You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2015 03 05Article 349181

Sarpong’s dismissal part of Mahama's 1-million Ashanti vote plot – Minority

Read Comments Comments (62)

• oj 9 years ago

NDC ALL THE WAY!!!

• K O 9 years ago

Ehhh!!!! NPP if the president fires his own party member too you have a problem. hahahahahaha

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: GHANAIAN------
    LOOK AT GOVERNMENT APPOINTEES; LOOK AT THE COMPOSITION OF THE POLICE; LOOK AT THE COMPOSITION OF THE ARMY;
    LOOK AT THE HEADS OF OUR INSTITUTIONS.

IF THEY ARE NOT NORTHERNERS THEY ARE EWES.

I DON ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Yes ,Boko harem is already in the flagstaff house .After the murder of Mills these pepeni Muslim mafia criminals still believe they are above us and continue with their tribalism tactics to make we Akans second class citizen ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

I don't get this nonsense from the NPP in Ashanti caucus. The president can hire and fire any of his appointees when not dissatisfied so what is the problem? The statements from Elizabeth is stupid.By the way, what is wrong w ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...
    The president has been saying that he tried to introduce electronic payment and acquisition systems into the public sector {to reduce human contact with cash} in his effort to fighting corruption, but lam ...

• kk 9 years ago

A FEW. DAYS AGO, THE LEADER OF THE NDC UNIVERSITY STUDENTS SUPPORTERS UNION SAID ON RADIO THAT THE REGIONAL MINISTER HAS TO GO. OTHERWISE THE PLANNED 1MILLION VOTE IN THE ASHANTI REGION FOR MAHAMA WILL NOT MATERIALIZED. I KNE ...

• Objective 9 years ago

You are a fool. The CDS is Ga, Army Commander is Ashanti, Air Force Commander is a Northerner, Navy Commander is Voltarain. IGP is from Upper West. CEPS Commissioner from Eastern Region. Immigration Director - General is Asha ...

• Agbee 9 years ago

She must keep quiet. There is no logic in all that she said. Am surprised, she is an MP. How does she contribute Parliamentary debates?

• K. M, Australia 9 years ago

No sense, no logic in what this woman is saying. And such a person is part of our law making body. What a pity! Why is she and her likes so aggrieved? Is Sarpong their mole? My guess may be right. Is it a new thing anywhere ...

• grace 9 years ago

Ah, K O, talk and talk again! The enemy of my enemy is my friend. So now the Regional Minister 'is a fine gentleman anybody can work with'? After he was sacked? Have traders in Kejetia not demonstrated against him doubting hi ...

• Adomako 9 years ago

NDC wants to destroy the economic progress in Ashanti region.

• AKANS UNITE 9 years ago

Only short sighted Akans vote for NDC.

NDC has grand agenda to weaken us.

• CHA 9 years ago

Those fools got sacked because of that

• Close Observer 9 years ago

THE USELESS NDC IS TURNING ONE TRIBE AGAINST ANOTHER
    TURNING ONE RELIGION AGAINST ANOTHER
    THERE WAS EVEN AN ATTEMPT BY ATTA MILLS TO poison football clubs with politics just for the SELFISH INTEREST of the USELESS NDC PARTY ...

• cle kofi 9 years ago

Another foolish and stupid talk again you can't concentrate on your party for ones your life

• kodjo 9 years ago

Hey woman, MIND YOUR OWN DAMNED BUSINESS!!

• Nescau Canada 9 years ago

According to Kennedy Agyepong... NPP are bogus, foolish, stupid and Idiot... No wonder the minority in Parliament are not serious.

• Kojo 9 years ago

BBC NEWS: According to Kennedy Agyepong... NPP are bogus, foolish, stupid and Idiot

• Luther King 9 years ago

Ernest Debrah from BAR was asked to take temporal charge of northern region after prince andani was sacked. The lady mp shd educate herself and stop being ethnocentric. What does she mean by bringing someone from another plac ...

• paa nii 9 years ago

What do u understand by ethoncentric we always play politics with this game

• prince naa seidu 9 years ago

Madam is the fine guy(minister) your boyfriend?

• Akora 9 years ago

The president has the right to appoint and fire his ministers without seeking permission even from his wife. Instead of the NPP coming out with a tangible strategy to unseat the president, they always think about what goes on ...

• Ken 9 years ago

Illiteracy is a disease which can never be cure that is what is wrong with some of the NPP folks, anytime the president does anything positive they have can't just understandthem

• KWASI 9 years ago

MAHAMA HAVE NO RESPECT TO OUR AKAN BROTHERS AND SISTERS IS SHAMFULL

• KROBIA ASANTE KOTOKO KUMASI ASH 9 years ago

AUTHOR: GHANAIAN------
    LOOK AT GOVERNMENT APPOINTEES; LOOK AT THE COMPOSITION OF THE POLICE; LOOK AT THE COMPOSITION OF THE ARMY;
    LOOK AT THE HEADS OF OUR INSTITUTIONS.

IF THEY ARE NOT NORTHERNERS THEY ARE EWES.

I ...

• Paa Kwesi 9 years ago

The same process was used by Nkrumah to weaken Ashanti's when he broke the Brong's away from them. Ashantis must watch out.

• mensa 9 years ago

we want fairness and justice for all in the spiret of THE BIG AKAN LEADER MR BUSIA,OUR FATHER AND LEADER OF AKANS IN GHANA

• Dominic 9 years ago

Busia is not and never will be Akans' leader. What about Nkrumah???
    You better stop hallucinating.

• Woyome 9 years ago

everyone is thinking about winning. When they win what do you get? An economy is in shambles. thank you

• esam 9 years ago

WHY CRY OVER SOMETHING LIKE THIS, YOUR OPPOSITION IS DOING SOMETHING TO WIN POWER AND INSTEAD OF RESTRATEGISING, YOU ARE WASTING TIME CRYING.

• paapa 9 years ago

hon. don't worry .my role model chairman wuntumi will show the action film.

• Joe Ali=NJ 9 years ago

Now Prez Mahama as incompetent as he is has now the Brong Ahafo regional minister Francis Opoku to the Ashanti region. This directive is unreasonable because who is going to take care of Brong Ahafo region?. This is an indic ...

• FiasaI Abdul- Salifu 9 years ago

elizabeth agyeman and her npp can go to hell. that President has dismissed them, go to hell if you don't understand. you npp people are always talking before you think. this is cheap, give Ghanaians a break.

• BabaUS 9 years ago

These NPP folks are very confused

• Kofi Adams 9 years ago

You are every stupid for saying that

• Ishimoto 9 years ago

I am suprised an MP or MPs can argue/reason this way.

• AMIDINI 9 years ago

Too known

• Gabby 9 years ago

With the dumsor crises and economic hardship, NDC will not even get up to 400,000 votes in the Ashanti region. Confusion will rock between the members of this NDC party. Many of their so called foot soldiers will not vote for ...

• Hajia Muna 9 years ago

Why desperate for Ashanti Region

• joshua 9 years ago

Why are these npp like these at all now this woman is saying warping is a nice gentleman

• Paa Kwesi 9 years ago

Each region to take care of its own people. Everyone should stay on their own turf.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

ONLY ANOTHER DAYLIGHT ROBBER BUT LET HIM TRY IT AGAIN THIS TIME, AND WE SHALL SEE WHAT HAPPENS. I WONDER WHY UPON ALL HIS FAILURES, MAHAMA THINKS GHANAIANS SHOULD RETAIN HIM IN 2016. FOR OD'S SAKE, IT WILL NOT HAPPEN, WALAHI.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

The regional minister is been sack ne cause you talk too much sister.

• Jeff, UK 9 years ago

I don't get it. Misnomer or someone explain what "ulterior motive" is to me. If the president wants to bag 1 million votes legally and the actions and in-actions of this "pair" would scupper his intentions/plans what stops hi ...

• kwaku 9 years ago

Madam Lizy it's not enough to know de President's motive but u ve to act too. Ghanaians will never forgive u if u sit on de fence and let them take power again

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

Well done MP. John Mahama think that the people of Ashanti Region are fools so he will leave Bole to come and have 1 million votes in Ashanti. He is stupid to think that.

• koffi parker 9 years ago

since manhyia is running as the Regional headquaters of Ashanti, with the so call king acting as a minister,their services is no longer needed,cant run the ministry under the tuteledge of manhyia hence BA is taken over

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Chairman 'Wontumi' and other prominent members of your own caucus! Pretending to be working for "Asanteman",it is also obvious that for purely political considerations, many of of you are burning the midnight oil,with active ...

• Ameyibor 9 years ago

wats de sense in wat dis educated woman said? help me somebody

• Kobby 9 years ago

As for the 1 million votes its easy for them to get bcos a lot of pple are migrating from the three northern regions to their preferred destination, Ashanti region and they are mostly NDc poor voters who never see anything wr ...

• Dean 9 years ago

AKANS UNITE and vote ndc out in 2016

• Sam 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Wonderful health product for everyone

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically desig ...

• onyansa ni 9 years ago

that is a total fiasco

• Dean 9 years ago

AKAN no SIZE

• Gen.Mosquito 9 years ago

U can say that again. no link between the 2 ministers dismissal n the one million votes.lugubrious story

• impromptus 9 years ago

Gold is Gold no matter the name the name Taliban leader calls it

• impromptus 9 years ago

Clueless leader sending us back to cattle arse

• Queen 9 years ago

AND HE HAS THE NERVES / AUDACITY TO PLAN TO RUN AGAIN. MY FOOT

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 9 years ago

THE NPP BY NOW SHOULD HAVE FLOODED THE ASAWASI COMMUNITY WITH BUILDINGS SOLELY FOR THE NATIVE ASANTES TO DWINDLE DOWN THE NUMBERS OF THE NORTHERNERS WHO VOTE FOR THE NDC. IT IS JUST A PLAIN JOB TO START BUILDING COMMUNITY HOU ...