You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 09 30Article 328206

IMF to halt election-year budget overrun in 2016 - Minister

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Ghanaman3 9 years ago

How else is Mahama going to fight the election in 2016?

• Adongo 9 years ago

Can Mahama and his idiot NDC members do this?

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Does this mean that the present hardship Ghanaians face, and the huge deficit in our budget is the direct result of the previous election? NDC has been denying this and we

• DB 9 years ago

Massa, when a blindman says he will stone you, he already has his foot on one. These people have already stashed their 2016 campaign funds somewhere safe (world cup fiasco, RLG, GYEEDA, judgement debt payments, Wayome etc) so ...

• Simpleman 9 years ago

They are always doubting, disrupting, lying, throwing bombs, looting and will always remain the same.

• Banza Yaro 9 years ago

With the monies they have stolen already. Thank God they can't sink us any further. Let them spend the loot here. We need to chop some to even out a little with what we lost. Thief man money naa sweet ooooooo!!1

• OTCHERE DARKO 9 years ago

No more "bribing of the electorate".

WIN ELECTION ON THE MERIT OF YOUR PAST RECORD AND YOUR PROJECTED PLANS TOWARDS THE FUTURE, BOTH SHORT AND LONG TERM.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Go tell it to your uncle.

• NDC man 9 years ago

The president will bring money from what was stolen to support the NDC. It will be back door . Thanks

• The mask 9 years ago

There is a place where you can be sure that you would find a representative (MP) from every part of Ghana year round gathered together to deliberate on the future and the current state of this country. Where is that? Parliame ...

• The mask 9 years ago

There is a place where you can be sure that you would find a representative (MP) from every part of Ghana year round gathered together to deliberate on the future and the current state of this country. Where is that? Parliame ...

• de 9 years ago

Should it take the IMF to put sense in the heads of the managers of our economy? Does it have to take the IMF to whip a sense of responsibility and prudent fiscal management into the heads of the Prez and his Cabinet? It is a ...

• Commonsense 9 years ago

Is it because the President is a Pepeni? Why is NDC disgracing Ghana like this? Should somebody come to us and put sense in yours stupid heads for you to behave correctly? Mahama is just useless surrounding himself with fools

• Alex 9 years ago

If it is true then Mahama is dead and will be one-term president. He has not got sense for the job.

• derick 9 years ago

Scammers

Do we need IMF to tell us uncontrolled spending of money we do not have is bad for us? Are we so stupid? Ghana is fast becoming a big joke!

• pb 9 years ago

infact, our leaders are seriously fooling with their so called education we need BOKOM HARAM in Ghana.

• apuuu 9 years ago

Say bye bye to 2016 ndc your time has end apuuu no imf money coming apuuu

• DENTE 9 years ago

HOW DO U LIMIT SPENDING WHEN THE GOVT SUPPORTS CORRUPTION?