2020-06-12 07:49:01
Comment to:
Achimota railway being washed away by flood waters
Is an act of incompetent don't bring God's in please
Comment to Article
06-11 09:18
Useless Government
Joe Ghartey is a useless talkative minister. He knows nothing about railways. Don't blame God for your failure. You are invoking a curse upon yourself
(click to comment on this comment)
Azugu moses
06-11 09:18
LOOK AT WHO IS TALKING
So how come such characters are the ones leading this beautiful country ?? It seems what is in their heads is only water!!!!!!!
Nii-Bi
06-11 09:27
IS JOE GHARTEY SUCH A TWERP?
I grew up in Abelenkpe and crossed that railway track with my friends to play football at Tesano. To say these pictures are not shoddy work really calls into question the character of the man. Shame unto him for being a disho
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
Korti Adolo
06-11 09:54
WHAT'S THE REASON
You gave us a reason that people at chorkor wake up at night to sabotage the bridge but no reason has been given for the railway line and we must get a reason about these one because it's tax payers money but not NPP so we ar
SOFOLIN
06-12 11:53
Fire Him
This so called minister should be relieved off his position, in short, fire him. He is not qualified for his job or any job of this level.We need practical solutions based on intelligence not stupidity fronting spirituality.
Concern
06-13 19:52
ANOTHER USELESS AND CLUELESS MISLEADER
Another useless and clueless misleader. Inglorious bastard and glorified freeloader. You've had Ghanaians cheap that's why you talk such crappy stuff and get away with hit. SHIT!
FRANKIE
06-11 09:28
TRULY SHADY WORK
Why is the minister arguing against the claim of shady work? We must employ competent railway construction company for good work to be done. The defence as put up by the minister is should be discarded. We need better works t
DO THE DO
06-11 13:57
GHANA'S LEADERS NEVER CEASE TO AMAZE ME!
GHANA POLITICIANS AND OTHER LEADERS HAVE DESTROYED EVERYTHING IN GHANA. NOT ONLY FOOTBALL!!! WHERE ARE ALL OF NKRUMAH'S ECONOMICALLY VIABLE STATE INSTITUTIONS? POLITICIANS HAVE SOLD OFF ALL OF THOSE STATE INSTITUTIONS,
Wallis
06-13 14:03
Shoddiness
Too much filth. Are we serious. When I saw the speed at which the railway project was being rushed I expressed my displeasure in one of my ‘senseless’ comments some time ago. And my prediction has too early than the 5 yea
Yaa Yaa.
06-11 14:34
Useless Nana Addo want to steal the elec
He is an idoit these are the useless people ruling Ghana
Kofi
06-11 23:12
President is pitiful
SO, IS THIS ONE OF THE MEN WE HAVE IN NPP? THIS IS PATHETIC, PRESIDENT.
Kaku
06-12 10:42
Washed off railway line
Don't bring God into this. If this did not happen a few years down the line people are going to be dead and you would come up with the act of God. Statement Just admit the construction works on the railway was not up to stand
Shaft
06-11 09:20
LET'S BE SERIOUS !
If such personalities are the ones leading this country, why won't we be at the stagnated at where we are. We need your intervention God!!
Nii-Bi
06-11 09:29
Blaming God now ?
Please let us expunge God from this. It is your super-incompetence, corruption and ineptitude that are to blame, not God. You are a bunch of corrupt, clueless and incompetent fools who are in the driving seat of government by
K Amofa
06-11 09:30
FOOLISH MINISTER
FOOLISH MINISTER ALWAYS BUIDING RAILWAYS IN HIS MOUTH. AFTER ALL THE NOISE ABOUT BUILDING A RAIL LINE THE LINE WASHES AWAY. THIS IS SIMPLY A SHODDY WORK! JUST WASTING MONEY. IF WE HA VE TO FIND MONEY AND BUILD A MODERN NEW RA
ottoolegge
06-11 09:52
GH paa
The response from this minister lacks logical reasoning
Don
06-11 10:12
Since 1911
Eish Mr Minister, Since 1911 the railway was standing till you touched it. Chop chop no good oh. Can you imagine if passengers in those new coaches you talk about were on the train
God Bless NPP
06-11 10:20
Useless minister
Why does he not do his research...does he know how old the railway systems buffers are in India or even parts of Europe...he is talking rubbish...this was purely shoddy work. ..u cannot make mistakes that play with people's l
Frank
06-11 10:28
Foolish man
Nokofio. Foolish Joe Ghartey.
Trump Gh
06-11 10:31
Re: Achimota railway being washed away by flood wa
Humm!These politicians are only taking Ghanaians for granted
Kwami - US
06-11 10:38
SACK THIS MINITER FOR THIS CHEAP JOB
LET THE COLONEY MASTERS COME AND WITHIN WEEKS ,THIS LINE WILL BE VERY GOOD FOR YEARS.
GOOD FATHER
06-11 11:19
Hhhmmm
How poor was the work done, that a few drizzles here and there should wash away a raill line. This is a disgrace....
3dem
06-11 11:22
Hm
STILL TALKING
3dem
06-11 11:23
Foolish man what are u tlaking about? dont bering in to your Bad wrok. uselase prrsedant and his boys boys and grils grils
Farouk
06-11 11:46
Please, do you need to rationalize or justify everything? Ahhh! Accept the mistake and correct them and move on, please.
KNA. Accra
06-11 12:10
not an act of God but shoddy work
Not an act of God but shoddy work , there wasnt any concrete on the base. Financial Loss to the State
Abudu adam, Npp Founding Member
06-11 12:57
Idiots
So this one was not caused by the people but by God...You and Ursula Owusu are vagabonds.
Nana ADDO
06-11 12:58
A COLONIAL LINE?
If this is how we can defend our actions then we will never go anywhere in life as a country. Why should a minister say a railway line whether new or refurbished is washed away bcos it is a colonial line. This is a clear case
DR KUFFOUR
06-11 13:36
GH rails
Is either there was no clips or fasteners that ties the wood to the rails, the average length of a piece of rail is 33 feet and it's join such a way that one joint on one side overlap the other. The worse that could happen is
Controversial Bill
06-11 13:53
An act of God indeed. Mahama was insulted for saying so and you are saying the same.
Marian
06-11 14:17
Act of LUCIFER
The Akyem/Asante led NPP politrikcians are at it again. Having diverted money for construction of the deceptive 19th Century locomotive, into their private accounts for party vigilantes, they turn around to blame God the give
Nana Gyambiby of Jacobu
06-11 15:04
KISS, Joe Ghartey!
Somebody sent some creatures to school to learn to read, write and understand. They come out with the Phds and the mutherfucking Ds. Nothing practical but a brain full of Ds. These educated fools with brains full of Deficienc
Jesus
06-11 15:05
DOT THIS IDIOT DOWN
WE WILL DRAG THIS MAN ARSCH TO JAIL NEXT YEAR.
ASUBROFO
06-11 18:49
ONLY GHANA UNDERSTOOD GOD
I cries when Ghana bleeds senseless humans to lead the nation, to admit Ghana had bad engineers and architects for roads and buildings he came off with 'ONLY GOD KNOWS HOW"we have a long way to go BLACKS
OMANNI
06-11 16:59
Incompetent yet they say we shouldn't say it. WTF has God got to do with this?
AK
06-11 17:00
So you are happy?How about mahama's circle dubai. Nonsense. Ensem fuuaakwa
Onua
06-11 18:36
GOD not responsible
The GOD of the UNIVERSE is not responsible for deaths and disasters It is sin and the devil who are responsible. Come to think of it; how can you say that when a mother dies it is GOD; why will GOD take the mother away from
Nobleman
06-11 18:39
USELESS MP.
LOOK AT THIS FOOLISH MAN, SO GOD ASKED YOU TO DO THIS SHODDY WORK?FOOLISH MP AND USELESS GOVERNMENT.
king KWAKU
06-11 18:48
Joe Ghartey Must Resign!
According to the Minister of Railway Development, Joe Ghartey, the flood waters were an act of God, but the rain was not natural. Confusion galore! The Ghana Railway company and the engineers responsible for the Achimota rai
King Lomotey
06-11 18:51
No fears
He is probably under the influence of Tramadol like apostle Owusu Adjei
Konfo
06-11 19:38
Thieves.
So the June 3rd disaster that president Mahama was blamed for, wasn't an act of God abi? These guys are just impossible. We have elected criminals, thieves and liars to govern us.
Philip Doe
06-11 22:09
This only happens under a very corrupt government and they seem to see nothing wrong with it. The future will be interesting as prosecuting such officials will be interesting.
Muhammad Lawal Simwaya
06-11 23:13
Nana Addo and his bunch of crooks, thieves in government.
Muhammad Lawal Simwaya
06-11 23:14
Useless
Look at this useless buffon. Is he thinking seriously!
Senam Doe
06-11 23:24
Such a reckless comment. Then same flood will send you off
Comrade Azeko
06-12 07:12
Not an act of god. Shady and shoddy work
Another incompetent fool. The rain was an act of ‘god’ but the but the shoddy work was an act of the company . If over 100 years old rail line was rehabilitated it means that various improvement was carried out in order
Akwasi (London)
06-12 07:43
Useless Statement
This is the most useless statement I have ever heard. You people did a shoddy work and instead of you to acknowledge it, you are spewing garbage. Nonsense
Raphael Sam
06-12 07:44
Incompetent NPP Government
You do a shoddy work then blame it on act of God? Joe Ghartey should just shut up. Incompetent and liars in government
SAM KOFI
06-12 07:47
CashpApA
06-12 07:49
Why bring God's in , you people has failed don't know anything always blaming someone for your failure Shame unto npp government led y the sleeping old man
Dzidzor
06-12 07:51
Blame your primitive culture which allows leaders(Kings) to do what they please with the land God gave to us all to use our brains and subdue. They sell and pocket the proceeds with no spaces for beautiful parks and gardens,
T N T
06-12 11:27
NPP never again
Foolish comment. After wasting our taxes. Stupid government. Don't blame ur lazy work on de government
Kofi
06-12 11:56
Please,don't you ever bring God into your shady and botch job. Please Joe, I really respect you,but this excuse really takes the biscuit. I don't think or even believe you made this sentence.
OSAFO - KANTANKA
06-12 12:44
EVERYTHING GOD,EVERYTHING GOD
Ghanaians are just funny.They attribute everything to God.How can the nation progress with such an attitude? Our engineers are just incompetent at constructing the railways.We better let foreign companies do the job or we are
omannba
06-12 16:40
He murdered Asante Lady Obaa Yaa Nkansah
How sick can a Black man be? The Reptilian Mind
AKUFFO ADDO IS BAD LUCK
06-13 18:22
WHEN DID GOD COME TO TELL YOU THAT ?
WHEN DID GOD COME TO TELL YOU THAT HE DID THAT---WASH AWAY ? YOU ARE A FRAUDSTER---A CRIMINAL !!!
KWABENA KASAPRESKO.
06-13 20:35
when the foundations are weak the rains will expose you,this is purely shody job and nothing else,have the decency and pen down a resignation letter and stop claiming it was an act of GOD
kwani
06-14 03:04
Achimota railway being washed away
They always use half of the money and the half is personal benefit, that's why this shoddy works are done always.The biggest problems in Ghana is most of the ministers don't have any idea of the ministerial post they have bee
Ka na wu
06-14 13:15
Railway lines were washed away by "act
The Railway lines were originally opened for use in the late 1930s.We had lines running through thick tropical terrain from Takoradi-Sekondi through Tarkwa to Kumasi and from Kumasi ,through similar terrain, to Accra.We have
.James Blackie
06-15 19:11
en
Buy & Sell
(31,616)
(18,128)
(13,630)
(1,429)