Homepage
News
Business
Sports
Entertainment
TV / Radio
Wall
Your continuous neglect of Anlo becoming 'legendary' - Volta youth to Akufo-Addo
Read Article
Comments (77)
WhatsApp
Facebook
Twitter
Email This
Print This
Comment: Re: Npp hmmm
Author:
Kwame Hope
Date:
2020-05-22 14:44:15
Comment to:
Npp hmmm
When did Volta region voted for npp in the history of Ghana
Comment to Article
05-22 12:20
Re: Your continuous neglect of Anlo becoming 'lege
Wait for your party in 2032
(click to comment on this comment)
Joe
05-22 12:20
I thought Anlo is now a new country. What do the boot for boot youth want from Ghana? Eyademaland may be more appropriate!
Megblenogbe
05-22 17:24
Volta region was part of Gold Coast and
Massa,for your information the current Volta Region was part of the British Colony and took part in the struggle for independence. The Volta Region provided the first Minister of Finance in the person of K.A Gbedema. So,go ba
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
KK Sarpong
05-23 09:23
If your party NDC was able to do all that you are saying since coming into power in 2008- 2016 you wouldn't have this persistent problem. Inward looking people.
Joe
05-22 12:23
Hey! Joe! Stop the nonsense
Asafo
05-22 12:24
I shall sympathise with the people if some of their roads aren't receiving attention. I really don't believe none of their many roads is under construction. In the Oti, for example there are on-going projects. I wish to stat
Knyan
05-22 18:47
WEASTED OF OVER 30YEARS UNDER P/NDC.
The Only investor Mark Coffe from the region, business was collapsed by J.J Rawlings PNDC.
AMUZU
05-22 23:30
i disagree with you. governance in Ghana should never base on tribal line. if PNDC did what you mentioned, does it mean that Akufo Addo must repeat the same mistake? does it mean that if a political party did not get more
REBECCA
05-23 09:19
propaganda and lies
Chiefs and elders from the region were at the Presidency to praised the Nana Addo,NPP and eat with them,Ghana web just want to discredit Visit YouTube and see.
AMUZU
05-22 23:45
I don't,blame you, Joe. I rather blame the inward looking people who are in the NPP. Please, wise up.
FREDDIE PEE, AGONA SWEDRU
05-22 12:30
Anlo youth
You people are funny. This road has been there from PNDC time. Now that you're complaining. Wait for Rawlings to come and fix it for you. Gbemelawo.
Yao
05-22 12:48
Re: Anlo youth
Yao,It only your Family are from the bush. Gods will punish you.
Biggie
05-22 13:07
THIS IS A TRIBALISTIC PARTY
NPP will never ever pay attention to anybody if not you are an akan or party member. Guys get yourself ready to vote them out massively. They NPP are blood suckers of Ghanaians.
SHAMU
05-22 12:50
Re: THIS IS A TRIBALISTIC PARTY
Man go back and read what you posted. You need Nana Addo's free SHS to improve upon yourself so kindly go back to School. Get some free SHS education so your write better, Kwasia bi
STUPID J.D. MAHAMA
05-22 15:26
Voting massively with one & half people?
Your new and improved Volta region only has one and a half people. So how do you intend to vote massively? Voting massively against a party is the dubious honour which Ghanaians reserve for the NDC, that national menace led b
Megblenogbe
05-22 17:30
NO NEED TO CUDDLE UNGRATEFUL CHILD
Change your ways and learn how to appreciate and not to appreciate!!!!!!!!!!!!. It is only fools who don't change their mind. You can be there and complain till thine kingdom comes if you dont change your entrenched mentality
KPEKPEZA
05-22 12:52
Re: NO NEED TO CUDDLE UNGRATEFUL CHILD
kpekpeza metally ill stuff
Biggie
05-22 13:01
PRESIDENT AKUFO-ADDO NEGLLECTS NO ONE
UNEDITED: INWARD-LOOKING PEOPLE INDEED, THE LAWYER SAID IT DECADES AGO! WAS JERRY JOHN RAWLINGS NOT FROM THE VOLTA REGION? WHAT SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURAL OR SOCIAL LEGACY DID HE LEAVE FOR THE ANLO PEOPLE? AND WHAT ABOUT THE
..FRITZO
05-22 13:09
What a funny request? Did you cast your vote for them to demand this? What is good for the goose is equal good for the gender. Monkey day work baabo day chop
Kwame Hope
05-22 13:11
Hidden Politicians
Volta Youth or a Political Party? The 1D1F is a private initiative so do it yourself. Social interventions are tagged as fake, then same people demand for their share. Thought NDC did all so why demanding again
PK
05-22 13:32
But was it not your chiefs who visited the presidency this week to congratulate the President and you now talk about "chiefs and people"?
Kadapooova
05-22 13:32
He wants to cut you off
Nana Addo and his people want to cut off Volta Region so don't be surprised that he is not paying any attention to you guys.
Samuel
05-22 14:10
Nana uselessness is worrisome
Apart from kyebi Nana has neglected every state in Ghana
Bossman
05-22 14:13
Nana the failure
Nana is a good for nothing president
Collman
05-22 14:13
#KickNanaOut
Akoffo Addo is a mistake. We just need to vote him out so Ghana can develop
Abdulai Alhasan
05-22 14:14
Incompetent President
Akufo Addo is just clueless and useless... Very tribalistic and incompetent
Bishop
05-22 14:14
Incompetent President
Vote against this useless incompetent President... No time to waste on this idiot
Comrade Mawuli
05-22 14:15
Re: Incompetent President
We are tired of these alien, your party have ruled than any other party but still you lack development. Change your voting pattern
Kwame Hope
05-22 14:49
Volta region was part of Gold Coast and
Volta region was part of Gold Coast and Massa,for your information the current Volta Region was part of the British Colony and took part in the struggle for independence. The Volta Region provided the first Minister of Finan
KK Sarpong
05-23 09:29
Re: Incompetent President
A 5% vote cannot get you what your 95% vote couldnt provide. Your herd mentality is not helping to develop Anlo land
John Ali Baba Mahama
05-22 20:02
Disgraceful oldman.
The will wicked disgraceful oldman, President Nana Akuffo Addo must go. #KickNanaOut.
Asare kwaku
#KickNanaOut
To Al Anlo people the only way to get your fair share of the National cake is to vote NPP out
Ebenezer Asante
Re: #KickNanaOut
They, and you, have always voted against the NPP. You should know this, or have you just crawled from under a rock? Your votes, even in combination with the votes of your fellow Togolese and your Northern masters, are not eno
Tonto
05-22 15:38
The Volta region deserve an equal share of the national cake. It's the trend of the NPP to neglect the region anytime they are in power
Cecil
05-22 14:16
I fully agree with you Cecil. My problem, however us during NDC regimes, we don't hear any such demands. Why do they always cry for development projects during NPP regimes?
Knyan
05-22 18:57
#KickNanaOut
Wakaso
05-22 14:16
Volta region is vote massively for the NDC and kick this wicked government out. The NPP has the record of neglecting the region anytime they're in power
Jonathan
05-22 14:17
Hmmm
You don't know this old man he just wants your vote after he deal with you that's is the attitude of npp government
CashpApA
05-22 14:17
#KickNanaOut.
Ghanaians is wasting its resources on a useless oldman. A greedy leader who doesn't care about the people. #KickNanaOut
Asare kwaku
05-22 14:18
Npp hmmm
This people don't regards you voltarian as Ghanians ooo Is better you teach them lesson this upcoming election Kicked Nana out simple
Dzidzor
05-22 14:20
Re: Npp hmmm
Kwame Hope
05-22 14:44
Never. Whether in government or in opposition these people vote 95% NDC. They are the 'world bank' of NDC as declared by JJ some years ago. At the time you were the world bank of NDC your region never saw any of the developm
Ote
05-22 15:51
Dzidzor, the Voltarians have been "teaching NPP lessons since 1992. There has never been an election Volta had given the NPP even 30% votes.
Knyan
05-22 19:03
Kyebi cemetery and the road lead I to the cemetery is his legacy . Don't be surprised he neglected you so come Dec 7 #kicknanaout.
Akwasi Papa
You people fool or what? Is the president sleeping? Doesn't he have a regional minister? Do you think he is unaware? You people should shut up!
Ruff
naniama
I always says, the npp have nothing good for the good of Volta. left to me alone all the npp apparatchiks in region will smell pepper
Paulson
05-22 14:30
Your continuous neglect of Anlo becoming
Nothing surprises me with this NPP government anymore. Lets vote for JM .He listing to all Ghanaians and so lets give him a second chance.
Mohammed
05-22 14:31
Re: Your continuous neglect of Anlo becoming
For him to come and rape this country again ?
Akpatse
05-22 15:21
#KickNanaOut
We are aware of the President's hatred for the people of the Volta region. One can easily trace this from his neglect of major projects started by Former President Mahama in the Volta region.
Senam Doe
05-22 14:32
Tribalistic Npp
Akuffo Addo and his Npp been Tribalistic not today. I pity those northerners and voltarians who are either the Npp.
Mimi Darling
05-22 14:39
Re: Tribalistic Npp
Darling, you missed it this time. NPP won their votes in all parts of the country. This time they won over 200,000 votes from the VR. They won majority votes in six out of out ten regions. They won 14 seats in Northern agains
Knyan
05-22 19:15
Arh But Akufo Hates Volta
A whole budget was prepared by Akufo Ado and his Cussing and Volta and Anlo state was omitted so what is so surprising about this? The Clueless government only know how to talk with flowery speeches and empty rhetorics
Kweku Agyemang
05-22 14:39
Re: Arh But Akufo Hates Volta
Why does a state need help from another state? What is wrong with no 9 people?
Frafra Aniase
05-23 09:29
He should not be voted
He if he not gonna get their roads fix then hes gonna have to leave I dont understand why is he fix everybody else road except for them
Thee Unknown
05-22 14:41
ANLO NONSENSE?
What did you get from JJ Rawlings 19 continuous years of AKPASESE MISRULE? What did you get for all your votes for NDC? NDC/AFRC/PNDC has ruled Ghana for 27 years and it is only now that you are complaining?
Agbemenyawo
05-22 14:51
Tribalism at its highest order
Shut up the tribal comments for every part of the country needs many things to be fixed,not Volta alone.Go to some AREAS IN THYE ASHANTI REGION,YOU WILL WONDER WHY THE REGION IS TAGGED THE WORLD BANK OF NPP. All our politicia
asibi
05-22 14:53
the government cannot be trusted
they have lost focus as to what is good for the people of Ghana... let's vote out this lazy government
Yenduli
05-22 14:53
Equal rights,equal opportunities.
This government it's surrogates see the voltarians as Togolese so they don't really care about their welfare so much. They must realize that and know whom to take serious.
Alex Kwame
05-22 14:56
an arrogant president we have
Akuffo Addo and his people do not respect anybody apart from their family and friends...they rain insults on whoever disagrees with them; it's unfortunate... let's kick out this lazy government
Canfeton
05-22 14:57
Bad governance.
This government is only serious at developing their bank accounts and their pockets. They talk cheaply but does little to develop the country as they met it.
Alex Thompson
05-22 14:59
Is Anlo part of Ghana. Ewe is Togo not Ghana
Living
05-22 15:02
NDC will do all these for you in 2040
Akpatse
05-22 15:18
His tribalism hasn’t started today, he has been tribalistic not today . He is mainly from a political party that is such in nature .
Muhammad Lawal Simwaya
05-22 15:27
Nana Addo is competently tribalistic, his government is full of favoritism , nepotistic and corruptly desperate .
Muhammad Lawal Simwaya
05-22 15:30
Anlo people can you bost of any project was done by your pay masters ?NDC world bank.
Koo
05-22 16:12
We shall vote you out
Comrade Azeko
05-22 16:18
Atetenkrona what did you tell rawlings and his tchikatas,awonoos etc over all those 38years?blind cats,the world is round.
CRUSADER
05-22 16:26
MAHAMA MUST COME BACK
Even the greedy fraudster ashantis are commenting. ... until Volta is properly a part of Ghana or is independent, these guys will continue to discriminate against you
James
05-22 17:22
Who discriminate against who?
Be candid with what you wrote about discrimination and who discriminate against who in Ghana? If I am the president, I will never campaigned in the Volta Region but will do whatever I can for them as Ghanaians. And that will
Pelicles.
05-22 18:39
A twenty kilometres' road awarded by the previous Govt in 2015 could not be completed in two years inspite of all the support you have been given to NDC. Blame them for yr problems not Npp You know what factory will thrive in
Mr Boateng
05-22 19:49
NDC WORLD BANK
PAY ATTENTION FOR WHAT?
John Ali Baba Mahama
05-22 19:49
NEGLECTED ASHANTI, KUMASI, HIGHWAY
For more than 30 years the Ashanti Region and Kumasi were neglected by the AFRC,PNDC AND NDC.The plan is to turn Ashanti region into a jungle and Kumasi into a Village.And they succeded.Accra Kumasi highway would have been a
AKWASI KWARTEN,DUBAI
05-23 01:47
The educated idiot.
You don't know your facts. Go back to read the political history of Ghana
KK Sarpong
05-23 09:31
NDC has built all your roads in their green book so what's your problem. You voted for NDC and they built your roads in green book why are you now asking Nana Addo to come and build your roads. No vote no road is as simple a
Yaw sam
05-23 02:19
CPP GOV'T. NEVER SHUNNED THE VOLTA REGIO
DR. KWAME NKRUMAH WAS THE ONLY PRESIDENT WHO DID NOT NEGLECT THE VOLTA REGION. THE C.P.P. GOVERNMENT NEVER SHUNNED THE VOLTA REGION. ALL OTHER PAST GOVERNMENTS DID NOT PAY ANY ATTENTION TO THE VOLTA REGION.
NYANKONTON ---KWABENA GHANABA.
05-24 02:36
Don't worry they are doing Foko
What are these empty heads doing ? Nothing. When a private company builds a factory they label it 1D1F or rename existing factories
Obibini, Kumasi
05-24 10:34
But the so called Anlo anti NPP vote,,since,since,,is not LEGENDARY..... HYPOCRITICAL ethnocentric posture...
Daaga Gabasa
05-24 21:14
en
Buy & Sell
(31,866)
(18,146)
(13,391)
(1,355)