Twitter
Google+
Email This
Print This
Comment to Article
05-11 11:59
close down EPA and Minerals commission
The governmenrt must close down the Environmental protection Agency and the Minerals commission. I honestly do not know what these two government agencies are doing in the wake of indiscriminate and rampant quarrying and sand
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
Henry
05-11 11:59
THE BEAUTY OF DEMOCRACY
I don't think that this group has a point. What should the president be doing just sitting here when he has appointed so many people to work. I don't see merit in this petition except to say somebody is seeking attention.
(click to comment on this comment)
ATSU, HO
05-11 13:20
THE PRESIDENT HAS WORKED OVER A YEAR AND
HE DESERVES HIS BREAK, WHERE ON HELL ARE YOU COMPLAINING, NKWASEAFUO
TIME WILL TELL
05-11 13:43
WHOLE COUNTRY AT MENTAL HOSPITAL?
Council of State should not entertain such useless group. What challenges? Has the whole country gone mental that will require the president to baby-sit? Grow up, people.
KB
05-11 13:52
useless Ghanaians voted for npp lies
Gullible ghanaians voted for npp lies
shevchenko
05-11 15:33
Have a break
These Asepa people do not understand what is holidays. Ghanaians working in Accra will go on leave and still stay in their houses/rooms in Accra.They don't go to their villages or they don't travel out. It healthy to change y
Paul Gati
05-11 16:06
Re:Paul Gati
WELL SAID and A GOOD COMMENT
OBSERVERS WITHOUT BORDERS
05-11 19:45
ONE NANA ONE TERM
wasting tax payers money is nice,
Sanjay Abu Dhabi
05-12 12:33
Re: THE PRESIDENT HAS WORKED OVER A YEAR AND
deserve a break..over 20trips with 5 months..those money for the trips sit on the tree ,a country like ghana using such money for trip.Akuffo addo not serious about ghana
Dessie
05-11 17:33
Aponkye ha,b????
Mr Eagles
05-11 19:09
Nobody says he does not deserve a holiday. The issue is why not in Ghana. Western country presidents take vacations visiting parts of their country
Akwa
05-11 19:43
Spot on, comrade!
Kwadwo
05-12 17:53
SKIN PAIN NDC GROUPS
DONALD TRUMP, VLADIMIR PUTIN AND THERESA MAY ALL GO ON HOLIDAYS DESPITE BREXIT AND THE MANY PROBLEMS IN RUSSIA OR AMERICA. LEAVE AKUFO ADDO ALONE. AFTER ALL BUHARI WAS IN THE UK FOR 3 MONTHS, SICK! WHAT IS BAWUMIA THERE FOR?
Alokoto Korsi
05-11 13:49
Sorry for your myopic reasoning!!
If you don’t see anything wrong with what this group (ASEPA) is doing for the country, then i’m sorry for your scope of reasoning! Nobody is condemning the president for taking a break, but people must be alarmed about h
Isaac Appiah-Kubi, USA
05-11 14:10
AKUFO OUT FOR MEDICAL CHECKUP!!!!!!!!!
sad
Zoobie-Zoobie
05-11 14:15
DO AMERICANS COMPLAIN ABOUT TRUMP'S AGE?
Why expose your folly here. Nana is just 2 yrs older than Prez Trump. Have you ever heard Americans complaining about Trump's age? You should travel and be enlightened
Ogyam
05-11 14:51
Re: Sorry for your myopic reasoning!!
Do you how many times in a month Trump goes on a holiday at Marla Largo in Florida. Just leave Akufu Addo alone. All this Ndc groups are always looking for an opportunity either farely on unfarely under disguise of being neu
Idrisu guba
05-11 14:47
NANA IS A SHITHOLE PRESIDENT
Idrisu, are you ok? Comparing Trump to Nana? I think you are still on admission at a psychiatric hospital. Nana is a shithole president ruling over shithole people like Idrisu (of course excluding me).
TRUMP
05-11 15:17
@ Isaac, useless comment
Yaa
05-11 14:59
Sia! Did u say this when ur Mahama was traveling in and out of the country like a hen looking for a place to lay its eggs? Nonsense!
Kploanyi
05-11 15:06
NDC AND FOOLISHNESS
Idiotic NONSENSE. The President has been in office for one and half years and deserves the one week break. This nonsense from the stupid ndc group will not be tolerated. When were these fools when MAHAMA WAS travelling all
SARPONG
05-11 15:12
Petition my foot
Idiot fool what's wrong if the president take even one mouth leave.group my foot what u fucking group doing for Ghana we don't even care to know.pls Mr president go for one year .stupid group.
Barron.Accra
05-11 15:39
Family Quality Time is very important
What makes you think that he is going on family holidays with Government funds. Let me ask you a question as you live in America do you not have paid leave. Even street cleaners in America have paid leave. Please talk
Ghanaman
05-11 17:45
SEE THESE FOOL
You are a fool
Rasco
05-11 17:55
NO SUBSTANCE:::
There is no substance in this argument. All those thinking that this group has a point are just FOOOOLS! There are more FOOOLs in Ghana than smart people.
Agbodo
05-11 19:15
The beauty of democracy
If he didn’t take this one week break, would all the challenges you’ve enlisted go away? Just think. Yes, the country faces enormous challenges, and we need are constructive ideas to suggest that will help the country. Bu
K Anim
05-12 08:57
So when he gets invited to important events, because of you and what you'll think, he shouldn't accept the invitation? Even if it will inure to the country's benefit?
Kwadwo
05-12 17:59
NPP ANIMALS ARE CONFUSED
Ghanaians are suffering day and night under aimless and Cocaine running brains Nana Akuffo Addo and the NPP yet this NPP animals are making noise on this platform
NPP SENIOR CITIZEN
05-11 15:28
The beauty of democracy
Coward, you could not even identify yourself. Shame on you.
K Anim
05-12 08:59
RE : NPP ANIMALS ARE CONFUSED
U er the most stupid animal on earth, wo maame
Kofi NDC
05-13 22:02
Re: THE BEAUTY OF DEMOCRACY
You who is talking this rubbish, is that what he promised in his campaign? The amount of money he's wasting on these trips won't it be used to pay workers in the country? Is that the way to protect the public purse? I tell yo
Aniwistic Aniwis
05-11 16:51
We shouldn’t be blind, innocently comparing Ghana to Germany or America. Apparently Africans Engineer,s begins work at 10 o’clock and close at 13 O’clock. We should cultivate altitudes of sacrificing of working hard. T
Amen - Ya, in Germany
05-11 17:44
For your info, it's his own money. So if you become a president, you can't spend your own money any more? Trash!!!! HYPOCRITES
Kwadwo
05-12 17:55
Talk is Cheap
Ghana is becoming very interesting place to live. Every body thinks he/she knows better than all others. What is this one man group talking about. Do he knows how the President travel outside the country? He should start to m
YAO
05-14 13:52
Re: close down EPA and Minerals commission
Is Ghana at War? Can this group tell me,at which period in time did Ghana not have challenges?
Kwaa
05-11 13:32
MADNESS.WASTE OF TIME
THESE NDC PEOPLE ARE STILL SUFFERING FROM SHOCK AFTER THIER DEFEAT
Kezia
05-11 13:33
Why UK?
Hahahaha, colonized mindset!
Jack
05-11 13:35
That's not true
Did you ask Mahama why he chose to spend Christmas in Dubai sometime ago? Think about it...Everyone reserves the right to choose their holiday destination. What about westerners coming to Africa for vacation?
Nye Bro
05-11 13:49
Re: MADNESS.WASTE OF TIME
THEY ARE STILL IN A COMFORTABLE LEAD AND CRUISING TO VICTORY.....TWEAA.
tweaa dc
05-11 14:15
Re: MADNESS.WASTE OF TIME
True talk Kezia. The post election result of 2016 is still having some mental syndrome effect on NDC. Even they could not come out with what caused their defeat upon Almighty Kwesi Botchwey's report. They need psychiatrist a
GCKOJO Santana's
05-13 07:49
NONSENSE NONSENSE NONSENSE NKWASEAFUO
HE HAS WORKED FOR OVER 15 MONTHS AND WHAT DO YOU EXPECT, PRIMITIVES GHANAIANS
TIME WILL TELL
05-11 13:38
Re: NONSENSE NONSENSE NONSENSE NKWASEAFUO
Worked doing what? Most of the time he is busy getting stoned or out of the country while his underlings are making deals under his watery nose.
Prince Charles
05-11 14:35
Re: NONSENSE NONSENSE NONSENSE NKWASEAFUO
Garbage!!!!!!
Kwadwo
05-12 17:52
Trump
Stop complaining and compelling Trump to Akofu Addo. In his first six months in office Trump travels to his luxurious villa in Florida when he was struggling to form a cabinet. Calculate the distance from Washington to Florid
An
05-12 12:15
Trump
My brother don't talk on what you don't know. Trump travelled on his private jet.
Ametor
05-13 21:42
NONSENSE
THE PRESIDENT IS ENTITLED TO VACATION. STOP THIS NONSENSE. GHANA FACED WITH CHALLENGES MY FOOT....since when has Ghana be free of challenges.
MINTA
05-11 12:00
GO TO HELL
GO TO HELL FINITO OR SYRIA IF YOU DISAGREE WITH THE PRESIDENT'S VACATION. AMERICA PAID FOR OBAMA'S TRIP TO GHANA BECAUSE THE US FIRST LADY WANTED TO VISIT GHANA AND TOUR THE CAPE COAST CASTLE WITH HER FAMILY TO GET A FIRST HA
George, Maryland, USA
05-11 12:09
Re: GO TO HELL
George you were charitable in your choice of words. What issues did they raise nothing practically. They talk of graduate employment and comparing Here with Gh. Does he know the no of universities and the size of student e
Nana Maryland US
05-11 12:40
UNNECESSARY NOISES YOU ARE CALLING FOR
YOU ALL SAT DOWN FOR JOHN MAHAMA DESTROYED OUR COUNTRY WITH RICH RESOURCES AND WHERE IS THE MONIES, IN DUBAI BIT YOU NEVER CRIED OUT, BUT A 74 YEARS OLD PRESIDENT WHO HAVE WORKED OVER A YEAR AND NEEDS HIS BREAK, DAMN YOU ABS
TIME WILL TELL
05-11 13:50
Re: GO TO HELL
Well said.The mentality is that any president when elected should be able to take care of all the nations problems. Admitted that he was made numerous trips abroad which may be questionable,he does deserve a vacation with
Nnabugwu Echezona
05-11 18:18
Re: NONSENSE
You stupid useless in your intired family you always Mahanadi goat but he is always in country doing he's dead goat jobs but your so call pres, in five months he trace 20 times.already you justified he need break , , you this
Asante
05-11 13:11
Where did Mahama say he had a dead goat syndrome, in Ghana? See your hypocrisy? Whether you like it or not, the president will travel just as all presidents do.
Adu
05-11 13:26
Presidents break
Mahama took a vacation in Dubai remember?
Kojo
05-11 13:46
And South Africa in weeks!
Oh Yes. Mahama was in Dubai in July. Five months or so later, he was in South Africa for Christmas!
Watcher
05-11 13:53
Nana has nothing to offer. Nana is yet to bring his vision into reality.
COUNSELOR
05-11 14:26
Re: Group petitions Council of State over Akufo-Ad
You are (shitholes )yes you are.That is all I can say now.
Frank
05-11 12:07
Our challenges started with Nana.
When was Ghana free of challenges or, our challenges started with Nana right? Politics is very dirty. Every human is entitled to vacation and so is Nana. Go burn the sea, fools.
Pelicles
05-11 12:12
Re: Our challenges started with Nana.
You are a block headed lunatic alligator. 5 months this Africa dwarf tortoise Npp president called Nana Addo from animal kingdom wasting taxpayers money, you have never seen anything wrong with it. Anyway, I don't blame you b
Aniwistic Aniwis
05-11 17:23
Our challenges started with Nana
No you didn’t. You were born a liar and you’ll continue to lie until you realise how you’re wrong about Nana. May God bless you. Just listen to your language to the president of Ghana. Can you use the same language on y
K Anim
05-12 09:08
More vacation for Nana, Permanent one fo
Nana is entitled to vacation. Even corrupt and lazy Mahama had several vacations to Dubai with prostitutes. Permanent vacation for Mahama
Ka Na Wu
05-11 12:12
Kwasea kwa. When that young boy JM Was enjoying his all girls in the Gulf with the slightest chance,where were u.
Nana
05-11 12:16
This is hatred and nonsense full of propaganda.All wirk and no play makes Jack a dull boy.Nana is an employee of me and you,is he not entitled to take? break?Was mahama not taking 14 days?What's 1week?Nemesis of Ghana,boooi
THE CRUSADER.
05-11 12:16
c'mon
Are these people serious? We are taking the freedom of speech to a whole new level. Donald Trump goes to Mar-a-Lag-o or Bedminster almost every weekend to play golf. He starts work at 11 am and watches TV like crazy. How do y
kofi
05-11 12:18
Fool
Today you are here saying freedom of speech is being taken to another level. Hypocritical motherfuckers! One of your diabolical campaign messages was that Mahama had impregnated Asantehene's daughter. Mmoa! Freedom of speech
Masre saa
05-11 14:01
Re: Fool
NPP what goes around comes around!
COUNSELOR
05-11 14:09
Re: c'mon
Splendid! Buttressing your argument with facts makes it stand out. There is always something good about taking a break from the saturated environment. It does much good like sweet smelling ointment on the skin.... It rejuven
Demetrius, Copenhagen
05-11 20:58
Fools!!!????????????
Abusuapayin
05-11 12:19
WHAT AN IDIOTIC GRP.CALLED ASEPA
For maximum efficiency, Factory machines are even allowed to "rest," cool down intermittently. Ndc and cheap politics will keep them in opposition for a very long time and make them irrelevant in Ghanaian politics. The most u
Fianyo
05-11 12:21
Re: WHAT AN IDIOTIC GRP.CALLED ASEPA
Good one there, even Komenda sugar factory worked only few hours on exhibition yet closed three months for machine maintainance.
GCKOJO Santana's
05-13 08:35
Petitioners my foot, no substance
Surprisingly, all these petitioners would be living in mansions whilst donkeys and cattle would be living in kraals. Even armed robbers take leave of their evil deeds how much more the workaholic Nana Addo? Articles of no co
dampontuahmensah
05-11 12:23
You people are fools he needs to take care of self
Ausie
05-11 12:26
Nana addo family needs family planning .. because the family members are too many in this government.
last hour
05-11 12:28
GHANA'S DEMOCRACY IS NONSENSE. Even The Creator of universe took a day leave in seven days
Mensah Agnes
05-11 12:28
WHAT IS WRONG WHEN THE PRESIDENT GO ON L
I THINK THIS GROUP OF PEOPLE WHO HAVE PETITIONED THE COUNCIL OF STATES ARE SHOT HOLES DID THE PRESIDENT TAKE A LEAVE LAST YEAR AT ALL AND MAY I ASK HOW MANY DAYS DO THE PRESIDENT HAVE TO GO ON LEAVE. GHANAIANS SHOULD STOP AND
ADAMU KAMARA
05-11 12:38
Re: WHAT IS WRONG WHEN THE PRESIDENT GO ON L
The guys didn't talk about vacation only, they also raised issues with his more than frequent travels and the effect on the public purse. How about that?
ghost man
05-11 14:12
other issues.
What about the other issues they raised? The President travels was not mean't to just go and see those places and shit there and come back but I think it's part of job?
PJ
05-12 20:58
Re: WHAT IS WRONG WHEN THE PRESIDENT GO ON L
In ltaly, its 5 weeks working holidays breaking into 3 and 2 weeks during summer and winter respectively for all registered workers including the head of state. That is why you ghanains in ltaly come home in bulk in August an
GCKOJO Santana's
05-13 08:26
Fools
Chief Vandal
05-11 12:39
Thank God we've all embraced democracy and our leaders have a sense of security to travel out_ side and stay as long as a week. Afrifa and Kotoka took advantage of Nkrumah's absence to topple him.Col. Acheampong did the same
bishop blay
Hahahahaha Ghana 4 U STUPID IS BORN EVERYDAY WHERE COMES THIS GROUP
apuuuu
Fault-finding mission?
Why too much needless criticism? Aaaba! I hope this group wasn't formed to find faults with the president.
Koki
05-11 12:45
A Group of Fools and Stupid Shitholes
I suggest the security agencies must trace the root of this bastards, fools, and good for nothing individuals who brought these article to the public gallery. They should be strip naked and given 150 lashes each to the full
Johnson
05-11 12:45
This is a primitive individual with medieval views hiding behind an irrelevant group and trying to seek attention. Even factories close shop for rest and maintenance. This individual or alleged group should have realised in
Gurus-Billa
05-11 12:53
Let us be serous for ones, what kind of irresponsible statement/petition from irresponsible people
Frank
05-11 12:54
This petition is fit for the garbage disposal bin. Nonsense!
Kwasi Ntiamoah
05-11 13:06
For those who have made it their mandate not to allow peaceful NPP governance we have seen you. You are Ghana's enemies
Aku
05-11 13:15
Stupid group.
Carl vonn
05-11 13:16
WHAT NONSENSE
these IDIOCY for the NDC will never end These fools have no people with CRITICAL and INTELLECTUAL MINDS Never again this CORRUPT, GREEDY, CLUELESS and INCOMPETENT PARTY of an NDC
Adwoa Abene
05-11 13:18
NDC frustration
This is NDC hiding behind a group to embarrass themselves. Who in their right mind think that the president is not entitled to a vacation?
Adu
05-11 13:20
stupid group
These people has nothing to do with their time. I will remind them that we are in the planting season so they should use their time wisely by planting some maize and casava.
Kwabena Gyamfi
05-11 13:21
Group petition
The president selfish, greedy and wicked. You will recall that almost every week to two, he is outside this country at the expense of Ghanaian taxpayers. Whilst spending three to five days in in a country abroad, his counterp
Truth
05-11 13:21
Nonsense,, go and ask how long did Nigeria president spend in London.
Effo
05-11 13:23
Unnecessary Talk
Ghana people we can talk papa. Nonsens
Dartibea
05-11 13:25
MEGA SHITHOLE COUNTRY
What do you expect when you vote for a president with HEALTH ISSUES? He needs to have regular check ups abroad. YOU HAVE,NT SEEN ANYTHING YET GHANAIANS
Matete
05-11 13:26
The President has no health issues!
You have no proof about what you have just written! You are just speculating. The President is out of the country on a vacation, and it is a normal practice. And, besides, every human being needs regular check ups, regardless
Visionless Leaders
CASE WITH NO MERIT, PLEASE
Forget it. Your case has no merit. Go follow the case of the Doctor who pulled the oxygen supply and killed a baby.
Gy
05-11 13:28
Stop, or you're NANA AKWATUO
No insults, listen to the plea, psychophant. Listen to sensible talk and stop with all these unwanting backyard village champion bullying. Mr President, stay at home and fix the problems your people are facing. We were tired
Bumbebo
05-11 13:29
Tell them brother
Gyimi nkoaa
Masre saa
05-11 14:03
Frustrated NDC rats!
Everybody, including the President of the Republic, is entitled to a vacation! Go get some jobs to do, you lazy rats! Most of you were paid every month for the entire duration of the NDC government without stepping out of you
Visionless Leaders
05-11 13:31
Garbage ASEMPA
Garbage Petition !!! This soo called ASEMP is a garbage society !!! They better get off their bum & find some to do !!! They just don't read and hence using rubbish comparison with other countries that they just don't even
Lee
05-11 13:34
Oh, NDC group now you don't have anything to say. Hmmm
Tony, London
Useless group do what will help the country shame on to you people
yaw
IGNORANT PEOPLE
THESE PPL ARE REALLY STUPID ,PRESIDENTS A BREAK DO THEY CAN FUNCTION BECAUSE OF THOSE CHALLENGES AND PRESDING ISSUES .STOP THIS AFRICAN MENTALITY.
Becky
Don't mind the short foolish man. He should even stay where he has gone for ever and not come back again. Nobody misses him when he is away because he is such a useless idiot. 78 years president mumu. Was he also eating some
GREGORY AFOKO THE STUPID NPP GOAT
AKUFO DOPE HEAD DOESN'T GIVE A TOSS ABOUT THE COUNTRY GHANA NOR THE PEOPLE INIT. HE JUST WANTED TO BE A PRESIDENT TO PAY OFF HIS HUGE MOUNTAIN OF DEBT AND TO HAVE A GOOD TIME. UNFORTUNATELY GULLIBLE GHANAIANS FELL FOR HIS (TR
OOOOOOO
Nana
These guys are sick
Moses
05-11 13:39
Re: Nana
The NDC's stolen monies are being use to fun such groups.
K'Wuo
05-11 16:57
Its obvious when it rains people reason from from their balls. you should be taken to a high building and pushed over the edge for wasting our time. gyimii.
Johnson, Kintampo
05-11 13:40
WHEN CONMAN JOHN MAHAMA WAS FREQUENT
GOING TO DUBAI BUILDING HIS HOUSES AND HOTELS, DID YOU TELL GHANAIANS THAT WAS TOO MUCH, MBOAFOU NKWASEAFUO AKRONFUO PRIMITIVES PEOPLE
TIME WILL TELL
05-11 13:41
Nkwasiasem wo Ghana ooooooo.... so the president is not allowed a break? Ebufusem ni nkurasisem
Hw3
05-11 13:46
Mahana took vacation to visit CNN
Even when we had dumsor Mahama took vacation to take pictures at CNN....Fools
Ayigbe
05-11 13:47
It is ok for Akuffo Addo but not JM
I remember JM was castigated for taking a working family vacation to Dubai with his family and all hell loose. Just check the News Papers at the time
Dapaa- Owusu
05-11 13:47
Have something to do and stop this nonsense attention seeking gimmicks. Do presidents take breaks? are worker allowed to take a break? This silly politically motivated so-called groups should spare us our ears!!!
Kk
05-11 13:48
Vacation y'all!
The rest is business, Ghana business, investors. At least he is not going to siphon Ghana money into a Dubai account. He has every right to go on vacation.
Inercycl
05-11 13:52
What's wrong with some people?
What is wrong with y Prez taking vacation? you people must grow.
Will, nungua.
05-11 13:54
MAHAMA HOLIDAYS IN DUBAI
NDC, hatred and jealousy will kill you all.
MAHAMA ABR3
05-11 13:55
leave by President
that is where ur insensitivity plays a role here are those two u mentioned Akufo Addo besides must his leave be characterized by foreign heads of states Ghana does allow any ill mannered people to gold groups hence our futu
gabby
05-11 13:56
Nonsense! Akuffo Addo can take his leave any time just like any one else. That is why we have a Vice President and Cabinet !
Paa
The president begged Ghanaians to try him, so if the same people petitions the council of state to call him to abide by his fake slogan "I will protect the public purse", why all these insults by nppigs?
Okro Mouth
05-11 16:01
BLACK MAN BLACK SINCE
How can you compared Ghana to US and France with unemployment, just compared Ghana to any of African Countries, and you may have a word. Where is this group come from?. BLACK MAN BLACK SINCE
Lucas Ekayan Tibrisu
20 foreign trips in 5 months???
This is the concern of the group. It's indeed a drain on our resources considering one of those trips was to attend a wedding. NPP sympathisers are casting stupid remarks for no reason. You gave Mahama no rest and so, this vi
Masre saa
05-11 13:57
Why go on vacation with grandchildren
Why go on vacation with your grandchildren etc. Is it to show off or what? What will they add to your holidays?
Tovi
05-11 13:59
Jealousy!!!
K.K
05-11 13:59
hypocrites
should the President not rest because Ghana has challenges? this is hypocrisy to the highest order. any group gets they claim they are pressure group. you have nothing to discuss that is beneficial to the country
sky
05-11 14:00
He Deserves a Break
The president is entitled to and deserves a break/vacation as necessary. Nobody can deny him that because of the many unwarranted problems we continue to create for Ghana. Let the old man get some rest - the job is very dema
J. Kwasi Boafo
05-11 14:01
WHY ALL THIS JEALOUSY
NDC BE SERIOUS WITH YOUR OPPOSITION ROLE
Sulley
05-11 14:02
non sense!
the president is a man who needs, like all of us to rest from time to time in order to be able to face his job and its challenges this dirty political game will destroy democracy in ghana
alex
NDC sponsored group's demand should not attract public attention because its useless.
Paa Kwesi Afrifa -Swedu
Grow Up!
Nye Bro you are off the point. We talking about the frequency of taking breaks at the expense of the tax payer. Grow up guys.
COUNSELOR
05-11 14:06
Group petition council of state over Ak
Oh Ndc remember mahama spent 2012 Christmas in s.Africa and often took break to Dubai. Has
Haskod
05-12 11:22
This is nonsense! The president deserves the break and he can choose to proceed with his wife and children. This is normal. This group is overly vindictive and "skin pain"
Todd
05-11 14:06
Foolishness petition
Apantu
05-11 14:08
TWEAA.....ANY GROUP CAN WRITE A PETITION AND GET IT PUBLISHED BECAUSE GHANAWEB IS CHEAP.......THOUGHT THEY WERE HEADING TO COURT INSTEAD......TWEAA.
tweaa dc
Where were this this stupid NDC GROUP when Onaapo was jetting frequently to Dubai. Nonsense
Massa
Channel your precious time into ...Produ
Ah so the president shouldn't go on vacation? This is not good petition, u have channel ur precious time into something else.
Yaovi Agboyivoh
05-11 14:14
please stop that mediocrity and give the president a break, he deserve the leave after working very hard to solve the numerous mess left behind by the NDC
VAA
05-11 14:17
They are getting nightmares
Lol! These p(NDC) crooks. Fools, it is a foolish dog barks at a butterflying bird. They’re getting nightmares
Black man
05-11 14:19
PRESIDENTS VACATION
THIS ACT IMPUNITY AND MEDIOCRITY MUST STOP
DR AMAKYE KNUST
05-11 14:19
ARTICLE
FOOLS, what are you talking about and how did you come up with those BOGUS"figures of the cost of travel. Just remember ALL WORK AND NO PLAY MAKES JACK A DULL BOY. The president needs to take a break whatever the situation is
GUY MOMONE
05-11 14:20
Useless group
asare
05-11 14:20
Stupid decision. Prez is entitled to vac
Nonsense. The prez is entitled to more than a week vacation. Why didn't you petition when parliament was in recess
Dee
05-11 14:21
The dwarf needs rest
Dwarfs also need rest. They can't be workaholic forever.
babiaa
05-11 14:25
He needs a break
What accountability group go chase Woyome of Ghana state funds wrongly paid by Attah Mills.
Mimi
05-11 14:25
Nonsense
Asuoba
05-11 14:26
Prez n Leave?
its laughable that pseudo-NDC political groups are questioning the reason why Nsna is taking a one week holiday? Who says he has no right to go on leave? Indeed it is mandatory for all public officer and political office h
kofi
05-11 14:27
Do you go on leave?
Do you go on leave because there is no work to be done in your offices? I think pressure groups should stimulate discussions of merit!
Dr Anane
05-11 14:29
Nonsense. When John Mahama and family were enjoying their vacation in Dubai and USA what did you say. Foolish
Nana Takyi
05-11 14:30
BLAME THE PRESS.
I DON'T BLAME THE GROUP, I BLAME THE PRESS FOR BRINGING SUCH CRAP TO THE FORE. SO THE PRESIDENT SHOULD NOT TAKE A LEAVE, EH? WHAT NONSENSE!!WHICH WORKER DOES NOT TAKE A BREAK? DID GOD NOT TAKE A BREAK AFTER WORKING FOR 6 DA
Quophie
05-11 14:32
fakoff
Nonsense people wasting our time to read a headline that seem to be useful till u open it.TWEAAA Nana is richer than the country Ghana MMOA
jet lee
05-11 14:32
You see guys they just want to occupy space and this useless Ghanaian will give them ear
Mr T
05-11 14:36
IGNORANCE, IGNORANCE, IGNORANCE !!!
Trump took a 17 day holiday. He called it a working holiday just because he would still take calls when needed
Kosi Ametefe Dogbe
05-11 14:36
nkwasiafuo
What's your point here. Doesn't he takes a break ? . You are all fools. Am not surprised trump always insult Africa people
kledo
05-11 14:38
group petition council of state over Akufo Addo,s
Nana must stop traveling and solve the unemployment problem period!
Francis
05-11 14:40
“Runaway Bride#The president.
The president running away from Issues
Dessie
05-11 14:41
Paga better spot
How come this politicians always want to take vacation to foreign lands when places like paga with all the crocodiles can even give better outcomes. Shame, this western countries will not come to Ghana for vacation but we go
respect
05-11 14:43
Too much travelling???
You guy are fools, so the president should not have a break and rest because he is president. Useless guys, get your self busy with something better.
Kk
05-11 14:43
If we don't stop certain issues and blaming we can't go up. Even if I can travel to Ghana two times a year, how can't Ghana president take his vacation to London? Nana can buy his own ticket to anywhere he wants. Stop and wai
Alhasan
05-11 14:45
Democracy not good for Ghana, my opinion
When at all would Ghanaians learn something positive and make the necessary changes in their lives. Nana Addo the President, being a good leader is showing by example, how one has to be a diligent, punctual and regular at wor
Think-twice
05-11 14:49
In fact this the useless group I have ever seen in this country.
Apuu
Only Nkrumah loved Ghana & Africans.
Nkrumah was pressured by his ministers to take a break and when he was forced to yield to their demands, traveled by boat to Cameroon. He was even busy working while on both sea and land. Wherever Kwame went, it was to nego
KH
Why London...??? Pity
Why London...??? I remember Mahama and Dubai.....oh African leaders
Okro mouth
05-11 14:53
ITS ALWAYS SAID LUNACY CAN MANIFEST IN SO MANY WAYS,IS THIS ONE OF THEM??
EMMANUEL YORKE
05-11 14:57
what is the difference between him and the grandchildren now
DEDE
05-11 14:59
President taking a weeks leave
I think our democracy is getting us too far with too many groups making nuisance of everything What is wrong with president taking a week rest
Edeku
05-11 15:00
Nonsense
Nonsense
Stephen
05-11 15:00
Foolish and Useless Airticle
This is foolish and useless airticle
Abu,USA
05-11 15:02
Nana Addo at African Business Summit
President Nana Addo will be giving a speech at the African Business Summit meeting at Landmark Hotel , London on Sat 12th May. He is on a working holiday.
Lord Earle
05-11 15:05
I NEVER REALISED NDC HAD SUCH FOOLS
THESE ARE SOME OF THE FOOLS WE HAVE IN THE NDC. I DON'T THINK THEY UNDERSTAND 'WORKING HOLIDAY'. INDEED I WOULD BE WORRIED IF THE PREZ. DID NOT TAKE HOLIDAYS, AFTER HIS PUNISHING WORK SCHEDULE. IT IS DESPERATION THAT
NDC - NKWASEAFUO PARTY
05-11 16:12
This is very funny to say the least.
troyboateng
05-11 15:07
Ghanaians talk too much.
Some Ghanaians talk out ignorance. Who told this group for nothing that Trump has not taken vacation. Do they know the of times Trump frequently spent on golf club s They should give us a brake. Politics in Ghana is so cheap
Music Awal
05-11 15:07
Idiots! You Should Read the Constitution
hahahaa!
Ben
05-11 15:08
Nonsense! This country has been faced with challenges since time immemorial. Allow the man to rest. Do you want to kill him for us?
Santino
05-11 15:11
Why are we so foolish as a people
Do we prefer a president who stays at home yet siphons looted government funds to Dubai? Our sense of criticism has exceeded human comprehension. Or we merely want to criticize for the sake of it? Let's criticize constructive
Inercycl
05-11 15:12
Akuffo Addo on holidays
Akufo Addo on holidays in the U.K. Did you say his grandson having confirmation in a church? That means the grandchildren live in the UK go to school and go to that church. Please there is difference between family commit
Nana
05-11 15:13
Group petitions Council of state
Quote from the passage:"We believe this is piling undue pressure on the public purse and must be streamlined,” it said, and served notice to petition the Council of State Friday, May 11, 2018, on the matter". If the Group i
SULLEY MAHAMA
05-11 15:17
Ghanaian's are not serious at all. You people are behaving as if Nana has never worked in his life before and he can't afford a vacation. Have you check his records at all to see who he is?
asem
05-11 15:24
Is it against the constitution
IF THE OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT ALLOWS THE PRESIDENT TO SEEK MEDICAL ASSISTANCE OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY AND IT IS NOT AGAINST THE CONSTITUTION TO GO ON VACATION THEN WHY ARE YOU MAKING NOICE. PRESIDENT MAHAMA SPENT HOLIDAYS IN DUB
PAA KWESI
05-11 15:27
Whatever this group is up to,their evil intentions will fail.please don’t misinform those who’ll read this.now have you tried to find out how many times trump has been to his mar-lago resort,his bedminster club house sinc
Odebango
05-11 15:33
Mensah thompson is a fool gay
Are these foolish gay guys illiterate or just mahama sponsored fools who are not doing anything meaningful but to tone the line of their paymaster mahama
Isiah ishak Batidam
05-11 15:36
Why London?
Its good to take a break. But he could have gone to Kigali or Tanzania. There are presidents there making things happen. The president of Tanzania travels out only few times in a year. If he does he uses commercial airlines a
Kankam
05-11 15:38
Nonsense
Kwaku Diawuoh,Woking,Surrey UK
05-11 15:44
members of this group are all mad people
Kofi
05-11 15:45
You r stupidity idiot.NPP ll destroy Gha
You re stupidity idiot. You re part of npp corrupt pple
Mr Sense
05-11 15:56
O GHANA
YOU GUYS DID THE SAME TO PREZ KUFFOUR BUT AT THE END THE COUNTRY BENEFITTED. IF HE HAS TRAVELED 20 TIMES AND THE COUNTRY WILL BENEFIT, WHAT IS YOUR BEEF. SKIN PAIN WILL KILL YOU.WHEN PREZ MAHAMA DID SAME TO DUBAI WHERE WERE Y
DJANGO
POROUS EMPTY BARRELS
POROUS EMPTY BARRELS - ALL HIS TRIPS WERE OF GOODS PURPOSES / INVITATIONS TO NORMAL ORGANIZATIONAL PROGRAMS APART FROM THE VACATION
KOFI
Stupid people/group!!!
Stupid people/group. Get away with your nonsense and nincompoopery. Bogus group/bogus people/bogus argument. Shallow-minded people/group. Give us a break!!!
Rhandy
05-11 15:49
Useless people
Nonsense,
Kwasi
05-11 15:50
We re watching npp NanaAdo n his apptees
We told you guys that Nana Addo cannot rule Ghana. We re watching npp Nana Addo and his competent appointees
Cool Man
05-11 15:50
When you're deceived to vote into power someone who owns houses in Britain and virtually British, that what happens.
Sankofa
05-11 15:52
RE: Sorry for your myopic reasoning!!
Hi Isaac, thanks for pumping some sense into the brains of these "TREES UNDER SCHOOLS EMPTY BRAINS". Most of them just want to make comments and exhibit their buffoonery beyond lower animal's thinking. Trust me, they don't ev
OGBEMI
05-11 15:57
No need for this masa
Foster
05-11 16:11
Ghana politics
Animal Farm. Ghanians should start reading this book to understand politics in Ghana.
Kujo
05-11 16:12
Animal farm
Nana' does no wrong.
Kujo
05-11 16:14
Gh
Ghana is a very strange place, political leaders are like Gods, so they don't question them. Are the petitioners askings for pay rise or 2018 Toyota Avalon cars? They want they president to minimize the number of foreign trav
Kwasi
05-11 16:16
NPP THIEVES
NPP THIEVES
Jos
05-11 16:20
When Mahama went to Dubai for holidays, Sir John, then General Secretary of NPP, called him Kofi Dubai for travelling outside rather than stay in Ghana. Can I now call Nana Addo Nana London?
Kojo Baah
05-11 16:39
Travelling outside with our money with your whole family is preposterous
Kojo Baah
05-11 16:40
Fools.
Akkoo
05-11 16:54
U want him to die like the former prez
You guys are mad. Signed shd not go on vacation.
Joe
05-11 17:20
Family Quality Time. Leave him alone
Are we Ghanaians saying that Nana because he is the President of Ghana should not take time to have quality time with his family. Are other employment situation not allowed to have holidays. It seems we Ghanaians t
Ghanaman
05-11 17:31
He deserves it
He deserve to take some rest! K4 took lots of vacations during his reign.
Dente
05-11 17:34
Certified fools
Certified NDC fools parading themselves as petitioners
Emmanuel Elikplim
05-11 17:35
Nana- Travel everyday please-ignore them
Eat breakfast in London, Lunch in Paris and supper in New York. It pains them. And come and poo, poo at General Mosquito's headquarters in Gold Coast city please
Village weaver
05-12 00:29
Useless and stupid group. Even you useless people take your leave at your various workplaces how much more the president. Moreover at what point has Ghana been free of challenges. Nonsense to the highest order
YY
05-11 17:38
Nonsense
Give the man a break, even GOD rested on the 7th day.
KB
05-11 17:55
ghanaweb be serious
Ghanaweb you have to be serious, allowing these nonsense on your platform will demean it
alidu
05-11 18:08
Group Petitions council of state over Ak
The president taking a trip outside is not a good idea and is inappropriate for the time being.
Sergio SB Legend
05-11 18:16
Akufo Addo's break to UK is a bad idea and inappropriate
Sergio SB Legend
05-11 18:18
Is it a sensible decision? Or just want to be heard.
Paul Agbenyegah
05-11 18:23
Group petitions council
Hey, hey. How selfish can the council be? Have this President taken a rest in 1 and 4 months? Why why.
Mom
05-11 18:41
This petition is unnecessary. The president, like any civil servant deserves a vacation.
Yaro Zongo
05-11 18:47
Eiii Ghana vacation for one week is also a problem what kind country be this . Are these so call group's or what a they humans?
Sade Kodjo Sueto
05-11 18:55
Petition over double Chop chop please
Petition the council of state why you are questioned over double double instead of Triple Triple
Village weaver
05-12 00:36
I MORE!
MR.PRESIDENT OF GHANA! IF POSSIBLE STOP THE WORKING FOR YOU DO NOT PAY US AND YOU HAVE NEVER GIVEN US ANY MONEY TO BUILD OUR CAREER BUT WE GIVE U.
GHANA!
05-11 18:57
He Deserves It
A two- week break could have better for him than one. Envy no man, it’s said. Let him have his deserved vacation.
Akell
05-11 19:18
I find it very disturbing that the Presidents vacation is an issue. Regardless of the situation in the country, he also deserves a break as a worker. He gets paid for his work and must enjoy workers rights too. This is
Unknown man
05-11 19:24
3 FOOLS CHANGING NAMES WRITING NONSENSE
NPP HAS PAID SOME FEW FOOLS ENJOYING IN THIS FAMILY GOVERNMENT TO CHANGE NAMES AND WRITE NONSENSE TO DEFEND THIS INCOMPETENT PRESIDENT WHO IS CONFUSED
KWASI
05-11 19:44
Re:Unknown man
WELL SAID
OBSERVERS WITHOUT BORDERS
05-11 19:46
Nana Addo deserve to take a leave. He is not like a president who sticked to his office supervising corruption and indiscipline. What is wrong with taking a leave just to rest? These ndc s do not have some thing to do. You ca
Sallah
05-12 00:10
Sit in Ghana and learn What? mediocrity?
Sit in Ghana and learn What?. The world is changing fast and we are sitting here retarding our own progress with politicians who lie with "TOP-UPS" and "TOP-Downs" without honourable SHAME. Integrity defined in Ghana for the
Fiifi Ablakwah-the Pratt
05-12 00:18
Nana has offered us free SHS which Mahama said it will take us 20years for us to implement ,
Asuo
05-12 01:16
Waste of time.
Nothing good from your petition, my friends. Baseless petition, and waste of public reading.
Bright Annor
05-12 04:35
This group only want to be herd of there's no merit in what they are saying
Mantey Larbi
05-12 08:50
There's no merit in what this so called group is saying
Mantey Larbi
05-12 08:54
This is trash! Are we serious as a country!
Kwadwo
05-12 17:51
Wish you happy holidays President Akufo Addo and your family. Anybody or group of people who don't understand why you travelled outside Ghana should go to court
John
05-12 22:29
Have you forgotten Kofi Dubai, fools idiot NDC evil doers
Ahomle Ahiabele
05-13 18:50
Addo on break to UK
Some of you don't even know what you say but just argue blindly. Why can't Ghana President take his break in his hometown? All those leaders you mentioned how many times have they gone outside their country for break. Don't f
Ametor
05-13 21:37
This group is a bunch of Ass Holes!
What group is that? They’re a bunch of ASS HOLES. Everybody is entitled to vacation. The president is no different. The state is responsible for he and his families’ vacation. Why some of Ghanaians are so ignorant? Becaus
We the people
05-13 21:46
en
MARKETPLACE
Electronics
(29,406)
Property
(9,825)
Vehicles
(10,348)
Jobs
(717)