Facebook
Twitter
Email This
Print This
Comment to Article
03-03 15:42
Venue for Ebony's funeral
Hmmmm. So even the chief of staff is involved in planning the venue for Ebony's funeral. What if a doctor or teacher had died? We are waiting to see what will be done for Prof Allottey
(click to comment on this comment)
Yaw Odiasempa
03-03 15:42
Prof Allotey in buried long time.
Prof Alootey doesn’t need a state burial. Yes buried him a week ago at Saltpond. We don’t need any state burial.
Kwesi Akyemfo
03-03 16:20
Nansins peepo
We are meeting the Chief of Staff on Monday to finalize issues. After that, we will brief the country about the development,” he noted.
BlaSK
03-03 17:00
BURY EBONY IN HER HOME TOWN IN BA,NOT AC
Why bury Ebony in Accra?Is she from Accra?Why everybody want to be buried in Accra,she should be buried in her home town in brong Ahafo
JAY
03-03 17:21
Burial is not funeral ceremonies
Stupid, the father was not referring to or talking about burial. She could be buried in VA after the funeral ceremonies. Wait and don't jump the gun
Kofi the H
03-03 17:34
Too much Time,Resources on Burial etc
Hi Kofi Ghanaians spend much more on burial and funerals than on health and Education.It is time we invest our Time,Energy and Resources(Money)than on burials/funerals.May Eboney's Soul Rest in Perfect Peace,all the same the
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
Salifu
03-03 18:09
Re: Too much Time,Resources on Burial etc
Malibu, I couldn't agree with you more. Yes, it will be best to bury her at her hometown but the ore burial ceremonies May still go ahead in Accra. May her soul rest in perfect peace. I never met her in person but I liked her
Kofi the H
03-03 18:19
Re: Prof Allotey in buried long time.
You n who ? Stop lying because u don't even know the Prof ,ha ha ha ha ha ha ..
Kingofthejungle...
03-03 19:25
Prof Allotey has been buried already
Prof Allotey has been buried already after a low key state funeral.
The Fact
03-03 17:45
Re: Venue for Ebony's funeral
Why are Ghanaians so "skin pain" and jealous. Prof Allotey has already been buried and the family decided the type of funeral he wanted. The president and former presidents were there. Ebony is a Ghanaian and the place it's a
Atta
03-03 18:28
My brother.. that's how their wasting we poor taxpayers money on unnecessary things.
Fine boy
03-03 18:31
Prof. Allotey has been laid to rest alr
So you are not aware that Prof. Allotey has been laid to rest already?
God bless
03-03 19:11
@Odiasempa
I guess u didn’t get the man well, read the story carefully, over again. No issues with u!!!!
Lilo
03-03 20:49
Prof Allotey ws given a state burial. U cn crosscheck well.
Henry
03-03 22:17
Fire the chief of staff
It seems the chief of staff has nothing to do. Fire her.
Ka Na Wu
03-04 01:38
Give us a brake.
What a hell is this, who is this half naked girl that need to be given that attention, we are tired of ebony naked go hold her funeral at the Nima market. Nonsense indeed.
Kwame
03-04 08:04
Suspected this would happen after NDC challenged NPP over the Ebony membership of their parties. NPP has scuttled the arrangements to show power of encumbency. Ghana for you.
The Truth
03-04 08:22
NO WAY EBONYS COULD REMAIN PVT.
THE CHIEF OF STAFF IS ONLY INVOLVED BECAUSE HE IS IN CHARGE OF CALENDAR OF OFFICIAL PUBLIC EVENTS HIS OFFICES SHOULD FIRST NITIFIED INSTEAD OF PLANNING SUCH AN OCASSION IN THOUGHTS AN PUBLISING IT .
marie springs khela
03-04 12:23
REST IN PEACE EBONY
Please let's get this done quickly and see our beloved sister go rest in perfect peace.
Nana Ted
03-03 16:11
Re: Ebony’s funeral may not come off as planned –
no black star sq no funeral na wa 4 u people ooo
kebo7
03-03 16:53
BLACK STAR SQUARE NOTFOR PRIVATE USE
How can this stupid government allow this to happen ?
Body Cool
03-03 19:45
how come you set the venue?
Didnt you check for all these before setting the venue or you think she comes first? Behave as educated people .
pkirks
03-03 17:05
Hmmmm
Booking Funeral venues now added to chief of staff's duties? OK
Yank
03-03 17:09
Re: Hmmmm
Show me one duty of the chief of staff! She's only adding to the numbers. Indeed only two ministers have some semblance of responsibility they are carrying out: the galamsey and bond-issuing ministers.
Chuks, Nima
03-04 06:40
666 HEAL SATANIC POWER
black magic spiritualist in Ghana call for all spiritual help mail your problem and leave your number sbuckless360@yahoo.com
black power from indian
03-03 17:13
GHANAIAN LEADERS ARE SUCH IDIOTS THAT I DON'T UNDERSTAND THEM.ARE ALL MUSICIANS WHO PASSED AWAY GIVEN SUCH AN HONOUR?
LONG JOHN
03-03 17:17
Check
Prof Allotey has been buried already.
Taflatse
03-03 17:19
In as much as I sympathise with the family and friends, the Black Star square isn't a place for funerals, you can use the children s park
TK
03-03 17:25
Are we a sick nation?
Death is painful to any family who loses a member or a loved one. I sympathise with Ebonys's family for their tragic loss but as a nation what is wrong with us? Why a state funeral for this young lady? What has she done fo
Winfred Odame
03-03 17:27
l cant laugh, sir go and have her buried ok
asem
03-03 17:45
More on Funerals than on health
Ghanaians spend much more Time,Energy and Resources on burials and funerals than spending on Education,Health,House renovation.Why should the family need such a place to bury their beloved daughter?Why not at her hometown?
Salifu
03-03 18:02
Re: More on Funerals than on health
Most people in Ghana are uneducated and follow every stupid rituals. They think their ancestors will hunt them...that is because they worship the devil
Ray
03-03 18:04
Wtf
Ghana is so lost. I follow news of ghana from distance. A lot of stuff going there does not make sense and is just plain stupid. Nothing to do with Ghanaian or African culture. This woman is dead! Do your freaking ritu
Ray
03-03 18:03
Re: Wtf
Spot on, Ray. You forgot to add that Ghana sucks.
Chuks, Nima
03-04 06:44
Ashawo ebony
Buried that huh ashawo lets rest
Lucky
03-03 18:29
Ebony funeral.
What extra ordinary thing did Ebony do for Ghana that warrant the involvement of the chief of staff in her funeral. Hmmmmmmmm Ghana.
Patrick Asamoah
03-03 18:47
stoNEBOY killed EBONY
Why was an EWE Soldier friend of STONEBOY bodyguard for EBONY on the night. What bodyguard will allow travel at that time of night Why has STONEBOY composed a song for soldier and not EBONY Why did EBONY sing for STONEB
LIFE IS INTERESTING
03-03 18:47
Re: stoNEBOY killed EBONY
Junkie did u read what u wrote eii be like u dey one side dey high no be so ?
Enoch
03-03 19:37
Why can't you just do it at Accra conference hall or at the tradefare site
Zuarungu Atindana
03-03 18:53
Shitholes country! And I believe even if some people have to go to work on that day they won't go because of a funeral....the whole country will be on holiday I guess hahahaha, look and we won't to be develop! .... come and s
Dx
03-03 19:00
What do you expect from a Kweku Ananse government?
Chuks, Nima
03-04 06:46
Family think wisely.
why that venue and not her church premises as has been done for Franky Kuri? please allow the poor soul be, will the large crowd bring her back to life? family think.
Christiana
03-03 19:02
Ebony's funeral may not....
why bury her so soon. let the mortuary men enjoy small, OK?
Morrison
03-03 19:16
More grace to your elbow
Thank you my brother, doggy style only, I hear say Franky kuri was pregnant saf, as at now wey the father Dey postpone de3, ebony will give birth before coming. Fondling and things....
Kwaku manu
03-03 21:00
GHANIANS ARE VERY ENVIOUS
WHEN WI THE PRIMARY SCHOOL GOSSIP END. OVER AND OVER AGAIN AND WHY KEEP REPEATING GOSSIP ABOUT CORPSES. DOES IT MAKE YOU FEEL IMPORTANT?THEY ARE DEAD, GONE HEAR, SEE, SME KNOW NOTHING PLEASE STOP YR NONSENSR.
marie springs khela
03-04 12:38
Maame Yaa's funeral
They are laiers because they have seen peroper burial of frankly because I heard pastor Tetteh saying they should postpone the funeral of Enony
Charles Rhule from Elmina
03-03 19:57
Art Center?
What abot the Art Center or the old Legion Hall acros the old Parliament House? Try University of Ghana, the Great Hall. Good luck. Ebony gone too early. RIP.
Igp
03-03 20:07
Eboney family satisfied
This Eboney family is bluffing on her death too much. Are they not aware that the attending of millions of people billions of old cedis can never nestore their daughter's life. It seems the family is satisfied with what we de
ex-cpl atiaTongo
03-03 20:30
Even micheal Jackson’s funeral saf....
Even Michael Jackson saf, his family rented staples center at Los Angeles for his final funeral rites, if ebony father can’t bury his daughter, fair enough we need bodies for practicals in the medical school
Kwaku manu
03-03 20:57
ebony
When the great evangelist Billy Graham died, he was buried one week later. Does Miss Ebony have more pedigree than Billy Graham? What nonsense is this
starr
03-03 21:08
Serious country??
I'm still dumbfounded by what our priorities are as a country. Chief of Staff getting involved in the burial of musicians? This is family business and they should deal with it as such. If the government dares to organise a st
Doc
03-03 21:40
CUROSITY SEEKERS WILL BE ROBBED
DOC IM CERTAIN THE ROBBERS WILL PLAN DEADLY STRIKES ON THE BURIAL DAY WHEN EVERYONE GUARDS WI BE DOWN.
marie springs khela
03-04 12:44
Only in Ghana. Hmm boi.
Nancy
03-03 22:32
Why? do we have different bodies controlling the black star square .This is the results of duplication of functions
nuumobi
03-03 22:52
Stupid
Chief of staff involved in this? I never knew Ghanaians really loved what Ebony was doing. Are we telling our young ladies in music to start stripping and going naked in their videos for state burials? What at all did Ebony a
Yaw
03-03 23:55
why black star square
KWAME
03-04 03:03
postpone
cus we need such an opened space for the special lady
K.O.B
03-04 05:00
And who is waiting for ebony's funerals to make their lives? You can chose to her body for as long as you wish. I have better things to look out for.
Chuks, Nima
03-04 06:36
And who is waiting for ebony's funerals to make their lives? You can chose to keep her body for as long as you wish. I have better things to look out for.
Chuks, Nima
03-04 06:49
Be sensible
Just chew the body
Frank
03-04 09:21
Venue for funeral
So God is going to change the final destination of the deceased after state burials? I don't waste my time on useless things. Ghanaians, let's wake up.
Ghanaian
03-04 10:29
GHANA WAKEUP
BLACK STAR SQUARE WHERE FREEDOM WAS DECLARED IS NOW GOING TO BE A FUNURAL GROUND. Eiìiiiih GHANA.
Kofi Nkansah
03-05 11:47
Please, let her go!
Daddy, please go ahead and bury your daughter on the 17th as planned. Even if you have to do it at your own house, please do it. Please, bury her and let her go and rest in peace.
Naana
03-06 10:08
Re: Please, let her go!
Naana, I agree with you. The poor girl, her friend and the soldier died very painfully as can all see from the nature of the accident. We share in their pain and loss.
Akos
03-06 10:20
en
Buy & Sell
(32,083)
(18,203)
(13,464)
(1,356)