You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 07 05Article 555636

Woyome is broke – Lawyer

Read Comments Comments (57)

• STARLINGARD 6 years ago

A FUCK ISNT Given if he got money or not. he owes the FUCKN STATE, He pays em or spend the rest of his old silly life behind bar's. Pple steal Jx a common fowl and 1-10years in Jail how much more a STATE CROOK. He must die be ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

STEAL JUST A COMMON FOWL OR CASSAVA AND YOU GO 'INSIDE' FOR 1O YEARS BUT STEAL MILLIONS AND THEY MAKE TEA FOR YOU AND PLAY AROUND WITH YOU.

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

NDC is full of thieves.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

Who cares whether he can is broke or not? He must account for how he spent that huge money. he thinks Ghanaians do not know the property he has? Even his foreign account would be known to some people. His behavior is criminal ...

• boahene 6 years ago

Govt shouldn't waste time on him because he is just playing tricks to prolong the sentence. But let's sell his stuff to defray DKM MONEY BEFORE 2020

• Maame Abenah 6 years ago

Woyome deserves to be jailed to show the rest that crime is not a good way to live. His houses and business interest ought to be confiscated.

• Adjah 6 years ago

Stop this nonsense broke or no broke, sick or not sick we need our money back. Confiscate his assets.

• Skippy 6 years ago

While we are focusing on Woyome other stealing is going on in this regime,BOST sale of contaminated oil to unregistered companies,says the NPA.
    Yet we are here making noise!!!

• Gbemi 6 years ago

kwasia kwa, go tell criminal Mahama to bring the stolen money from BOSt

• burning spear> 6 years ago

mahama should be killed by firing squad. They plan with woyome to dubbed d state

• Oppong 6 years ago

This guy is a real crook. He must vomit our money no matter how!!!

• Adensa 6 years ago

Woyome not bankrupt when he just had a lavish funeral for his late mother as if she was a Queen of Sheba

• koffi parker 6 years ago

the money was distributed between bigwig in NPP and NDC this case is going nowhere just corrupt judicial system

• Adensa 6 years ago

Woyome building mansions and church building in his home town Dabala plus new roads in the village. Today he says he is facing hardship. Let a beggar on our High street teach him what we call hardship.

• Jeremy Nooka 6 years ago

Jail him for life simple. He is devil. He is taking any means to take the money. JAIL HIM.

• Anafi 6 years ago

Jeremy nooka your mother sheeeeeeje Woyome is better than all your family members sheeeeeeje your mother

Yes, he is the best when it comes to duping the state. Now he claim to be sick he has not yet seen anything. Nsawam will teach him a lesson

• Fine Boy 6 years ago

Lawyer saying wayome has no money is completely nonsense ... No one is asking wayome to pay money out of his personal savings or whatever. We are asking wayome to bring back the money he used dubious means to take out of the ...

• Ekow Nyame 6 years ago

He should then be prepared to go to jail

• Donald Trump 6 years ago

The guy Woyome should be made to pay every pee was he has wrongfully taken. How can he say he has squandered all 51M in the 4 years or so. Anyway, that is his problem. The money was given wrongly to him,he never worked for ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

You have seized his asserts use them to pay for the debt that he owns the state.
    If you deprive a person of earning how possible will he get money to pay you.
    Our people said you don't take your farm produce from a thief ...

Don't bring tribalism here. he duped the state and we want our money back. just simple.
    Is he not from the tribe of Papa J? Was Papa J not angry about what he did? It was his village chiefs who rather trooped in their tradi ...

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

All the people who connived with him must be equally punished too.

• Agbesi Kofi 6 years ago

Where are his NDC lawyer who helped him took the money.

• Jay***********************London 6 years ago

Woyome's CHARACTER is EXACTLY LIKE THAT OF THE NDC.

THEY ARE BOTH ELUSIVE CRIMINALS WHO COULD BE LAWFULLY RIGHT BUT MORALLY CORRUPT. AND THAT IS THE NDC POLICY. LOOK AT THE NDC SET UP. IT IS MADE UP OF LAWYERS ALL OUT WHO ...

• jj 6 years ago

The man was awarded 51M just a few years ago. WTF did he do with all that money? Broke, my ass! He's hiding the loot, of course! Seize his assets or those of his family to recoup this fraudulent payment!

• Sam 6 years ago

The govt of ghana should sell all his assets.

• Jig saw 6 years ago

What did he use the money for,fuck prostitutes.

• indian black magic 6 years ago

black Indian spiritualist..professor in science divine0244908520 master of the night
    healing of HIV protection black magic money rituals ..wealth power invisible power contact the grand master of the night

• Esi 6 years ago

I'm prepared to contribute $50.00. A friend in need isa friend indeed.

It can happen to anyone!

• Ebo7 6 years ago

dat no b excuse & who cares gh wants d stolen $$$51j÷ refunded

• good magic 6 years ago

black Indian spiritualist..professor in science divine0244908520 master of the night
    healing of HIV protection black magic money rituals ..wealth power invisible power contact the grand master of the night

• Peter 6 years ago

i think the courts should be looking at remanding Woyome.
    He is playing tricks because he sleeps comfortably at home with his family.

• THE CRUSADER 6 years ago

AKROMFOO MO TIME ASO,including rawlings the shiver,as the mahama don't mention.as THE GOOD GOD IS ALIVE.

• KnYc USMC 6 years ago

Useless judicial.

• Sweetie 6 years ago

We really don't give a F......KING SH......T whether he's broke or not, we want him to pay back what he stole from the state . He should get reimbursement from those who benefited from the loot. Betty Mould Iddrisu, Ebo' B ...

• king Solomon 6 years ago

Mr man who do u think u are fooling?stop that nonsense and bring the money with interest.ewe mafia wayome

• Kayj 6 years ago

Financial Engineer is broke! Hehehe.

• Julius Asare 6 years ago

Look gentlemen whatever long it takes,Woyome will walk to court to be orally examined as to how and when he will complete the payment of the 51 million plus interest.yes he better starts to do some financial engineering befor ...

• Skippy 6 years ago

This man is an IMBECILE!!!
    He is broke so what?!
    How did he spend ¢51 million?! Haaaba!!!

• Rokoko 6 years ago

Woyome must be getting to fringe of lunacy. It doesnt require a doctor to tell this.

• Skippy 6 years ago

This man caused thendc so much wahala.
    Barton Oduro & Betty Mould cause d all this wahala.
    Lawyers!!!

• Micky Scenectady NY 6 years ago

He said to his lawyer, what if I dnt pay the money and go to some 5 yrs jail, come back after 5 yrs to enjoy the money. Then, the lawyer replied, efo, this is NOT NDC ooo, they will give you minimum of 40 years and you can no ...

• Ritewing 6 years ago

This gimmickry will end with speedy prosecution and sentencing. Woyome a broke person, tell this to the Marines.

• Mas 6 years ago

It is funny sometimes to see how the black man makes his judgement, wayomi here wayomi there, wayomi is not the main problem, the problem is those wicked judges who decided to pay him that huge amount for work not done witho ...

• nans 6 years ago

yes no maney for woyome

• indian black magic 6 years ago

• New York Bronx 6 years ago

Yea he is broke he have properties sell them and recover the money as simple as ABC

• Kak 6 years ago

And so.you will vomit the cash

• Kobe 6 years ago

Is it that he's broke after deducting the 51milion from his accounts? Or he's not prepared to pay the money he dubbed the nation for?

I blame the authorities. For adjourning his trial everyday.

• Alhaji Yussif 6 years ago

Woyome if he's a man and love his family should commit sucide because that's the only way he may not get to pay the full amount of money Betty Mould Iddrisu a cassette lawyer helped him to dupe this country's.Untill Betty Mou ...

• abongo hannover germany) 6 years ago

No problem woyome is broke we understand.Hasnt he got properties as quelatera?Sell all his properties to pay for his dept.Fool.Kwasiakwa.Woyome is playing fools game with the court and the SC must not again give in to his exc ...

• Sam boy delaware usa 6 years ago

Npp/Ndc are two currupted parties in ghana today. Is about time the Ghanaian populace give a chance to a third party like Paa Kwesi Ndoum's party and lets see what in store for the country.

• TEE 6 years ago

If u had release this huge amount u would hv been free by now

• SLIMMART 6 years ago

Aren't people thrown in jail in lieu of their inability to pay back stolen money or items? If Woyome's debt is something to go by, he should be sent to prison for LIFE!!!

• Agya 6 years ago

Ok, if he's broke, send him to jail for life with hard labour.Because one person can't just take the people's money n go scot free. This much money? No way. Jail him.

• Big Brain 6 years ago

Whether broke or broke oooo we want our money.