You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 07 02Article 554694

Late Major Mahama’s family storms Denkyira-Boase

Read Comments Comments (65)

• kojo 6 years ago

"pummeled him with various life threatening objects" -journalists write like this?

• Selorm 6 years ago

This galamsey soldier is being treated as if he was helping the nation only because his family family got some influence. Ghana is sick to the bones due to hypocrisy.

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

The criminal who participated in the murder of Mills is now being treated like a saint , commot from there with these lies . he was a criminal period.I am going to break things down here for all to understand. Being able to r ...

• yanks 6 years ago

you can make your point without this akanland nonsense and insults wae

• Kofi Ayigbe 6 years ago

I thought evolution of the human species is complete.
    I never knew there are still some medieval beings of the early 19th century still around and most probably lacks the genetic ambience to develop into a full human being. ...

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

do you even understand the nonsense you just wrote

• They Say They Say 6 years ago

This is one of those....waste of tax payers money on education.

• Bibini 6 years ago

Ghana is more important than a single soul. We have more problems and yet we are banging on something we cannot undo.

Enough is enough. Lets pay attention to our hospitals, children, corruption, education, agriculture and ...

• Counselor 6 years ago

Bibini isn't it a shame that you are trying to belittle the solemn situation associated with this heinous crime on a fellow Ghanaian?

Yes Ghana has other problems facing the countries but the visitation of crime scenario h ...

• Joe Kwaane/Ks'i. 6 years ago

'Wo boa'. The fuel used could buy a bed for a hospital in need. Call on J.J. to apologize, and it's done.

• Amonana 6 years ago

How many people have been kill through this kind of act? Why now? Cos his last name ring a bell or he is more important than Amina that was beating n draped naked at Legon campus?

• Dessie 6 years ago

Remember,in Ghana they don't applied technical language in their field of study

• kay 6 years ago

4 bedroom selfcontained house at ashaley botwe with large compound and nicely fenced. Affordable. Call0505109057

• Ntiri Wiafe (Kingston University, Lon 6 years ago

I don't see any grammatical or syntax error(s) in the phrase. Be careful with such criticisms and they may rather turn to expose your own ignorance. Speaking Good English is nothing to boast about but having good manners is.

• Tetteh 6 years ago

it is ok we have other things to do u are wasting too much time set up the foundation with the money given to you to help other families

• Libilibilabalaba 6 years ago

Am with you on that

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

,, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual s ...

• Zebila donkey Rider 6 years ago

Lynched Soldiers File.
    1.Maj.Doctor Joe Darko,4MRS/ KATH lynched at Amakom Kumasi.2.S/Sgt.Issah Abdulia, MATS. lynched at Bawku in uniform, no arrest made, family left to their own fate. 3.S/Sgt Abusuanpe, 5BN.lynch ...

• Odoi 6 years ago

The death of a galamsey soldier. What else? Greedy family!!! Why has Amewu been so quiet in his fight against galamsey after the incident?

• ukechukwu 6 years ago

where they sitting is the place he was lynched.. about 34 minutes walk, they can see the small market where he bought the snails.. the town folks are demanding over pass..u can see just in front of them. small demarcated hill ...

• Mawutor 6 years ago

So he he jogged this far with the soldier boots? I don't believe that story. The truth must come out
    The DCE must be the one to be trusted and believe!

• ukechukwu 6 years ago

even from diaso to denkyira obuasi is about 15 km.I pass this place almost everyday. and up till date I can't kowtow the whole story...efo mawutor no body comprehended this lynching case from day one.. I think proper investi ...

• 000000 6 years ago

what about the families of Utuka, acheampong, afrifa, svheampong, the three supreme court judges..etc. Give us a break

• Hypocrite Nation 6 years ago

The senior military officers who were murdered by an indiscipline junior military mob appear to be less Ghanaian and less human than the captain. Odartey Wellington was murdered by junior soldiers after he had surrendered aga ...

• Nana Yaa 6 years ago

This is satan relatives, talking. Shame unto you,

• KnYc USMC 6 years ago

Who ever wrote this article is either a moron or stupid. The word "storm" should not be used, you morons, common sense is not common.

• Adom 6 years ago

Why wasting tax payers money on dis issue as if he was a hero, his death was painful, notin can bring him back let move on

• Akyire twa animu twa 6 years ago

Nitiwul is entertaining this whole incident which led the npp , the leaders and even the president as well as weak thinking Ghanaians to just believe what the media said instead of the TRUTH by the DCE. Nitiwul was quick fr ...

• indian black magic 6 years ago

black Indian spiritualist..professor in science divine0244908520 master of the night
    healing of HIV protection black magic money rituals ..wealth power invisible power contact the grand master of the night

• Nana yaw kromu 6 years ago

Who pays for the cost of the air transport? Is government still paying for the private trips of late Mahama's family.

• Kt 6 years ago

Just returned from that area and the police chief inspector lamented to me how cases of theft has gone up since the war on galamsey started. To the galamsey guy or the one who sponsor's the operations shedding of blood brings ...

• Pastor Philip Kodua (kenyasi) 6 years ago

So most Ghanaians still pour libation which is against God. Libation will not cleanse the town but prayer

• STARLINGARD 6 years ago

give to Caesar what belongs to Caesar, and give to God what belongs to God."

You shud have known this if h woz a man of God. All o ya "men" of God are fuckn criminals preying on the poor. Kwasia lai that.

• Truth 6 years ago

Jacob poured libation. It is the lack of understanding that makes you think it is wrong. The white man sold you heaven in a Christian bottle in order to weaken your own understanding of how to worship God. The Bible is the hi ...

• Gb 6 years ago

I am not sure if any thinkable person in Ghana now. Who is this fool soldier think he is? Why are we pampering him and his family like that?

• mum ce 6 years ago

This is a patriotic comments. Before the throne of God we are all equal.

• mentor 6 years ago

I STRONGLY BELIEVE IF ANY OF GET PAMPERING OPPORTUNITY YOU WOULD HAVE bBEEN QUIET AND USE WHY DO BLCAKS LIKE THIS,\. SKINPAIN

• AFRC & Co 6 years ago

This Mahama's death is very unfortunate but should be put rest now. How many Ghanainas has not been killed in that way. Iam getting sick of it. Or is it b'cos he was a relative of a former president? Such killings happened u ...

• Durable 6 years ago

Allow Max to rest OK

• Kobby 6 years ago

Enough of this greedy family. U were lucky the whole nation help u in mourning your deceased. What about other soldiers who where murdered? What are you doing there? Do families of peace keeping soldiers go to respective cou ...

• Agyaaku 6 years ago

As we mourn the departure of the Major from lynching, we should also remember hose who suffered such fate. The recent lynching of a man accused of stealing, is it 2 Ghana Cedis? They all have souls and also Ghanaians.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

Too much of everything becomes a nuisance. In as much as we empathize with the family of the late Major Mahama who was mistaken for an armed robber, many of us are getting sick and tired of the too much attention given to his ...

• Johnny Klass 6 years ago

Wise man speaking. 100% agreed with u.

• James 6 years ago

people of in that town should be caged because what they did is unacceptable

• good magic 6 years ago

black Indian spiritualist..professor in science divine0244908520 master of the night
    healing of HIV protection black magic money rituals ..wealth power invisible power contact the grand master of the night

• Dessie 6 years ago

Stature should be build at The last. Breath taking as a 'stature of Liberty' and must be use as a tourism site for those who visit there reflect theirselves how fragile we as a human must be live up to expectations ' of civi ...

• Joe Kwaane/Ks'i. 6 years ago

Had and would families of victims be ridden in trucks to scenes of their victims? YES OR NO. Ghana needs brave and faithful (truthful) Mensah and woman. God save Ghana.

• Asempa 6 years ago

Let us reconcile and move forward learning to be peace lovers.

• maud 6 years ago

Am surprise about this whole thing,because why will he be jogging during working hours and where was he stationed to check this galamsay.pls tell us the truth.

• Loud mouth 6 years ago

1. Why was the Major jogging at such an unholy hour, a period considered as a 'rush hour' when about 90% of workers worldwide are at their working desks or struggling to get to work.
    2.Was he on free-day from work? Did the ...

• Dessie 6 years ago

Chopper
    Must be maintained Ghana Air Force !!

• STARLINGARD 6 years ago

Some of us Jx happen to be FUCKN FED UP with this Major Mahama BULLSHIT, is he the first to face mob justice? A lot of pple have died that way for no reason..

• Johnson Opoku Afriyie 6 years ago

Indeed,Ghana has lost a great hero.May his soul rest in a perfe ct peace

• Johnson Opoku Afriyie 6 years ago

Ghana has lost a big hero.May his soul REST in a PERFECT Peace

• agyapee 147 6 years ago

painful tragedy. may the good lord have mercy on the wicked fools. may this painful loss become a means to salvation of others

• Adjowa 6 years ago

Amenooooo and Amen

• kay 6 years ago

3 bedroom self contained at Ho with a garage and a large compound well fenced. Call0505109057

• Amonana 6 years ago

My question is what about those people that had been killed through this senseless act over year? Are they not human beings or not Ghanaians? Remember Amina case at Legon? What happened to Amina case? This is just hypocrisy. ...

• MMOANSEM 6 years ago

Why was the lone soldier doing at the village??? A CAPTAIN WALKING ALONE???

• siaaa 6 years ago

Ghanaians need to realize that the Chinese are taking over the country and will be indebted to them. How come a poor Chinese settles in gh and becomes a millionaire in less than 2yrs? their country is populated and so bring t ...

• I.P Chops 6 years ago

God keep Maxwell save and rest

• Freddie 6 years ago

"All in the entire journey was a worthwhile one" should have read;
    "In all, the entire journey was a worthwhile one."

• Yaw Adu-Asare 6 years ago

Stop making the late Maj. Mahama into a Super-Hero. There is work to be done.

• KATAPU CYRIL 6 years ago

I am not sure a poor soldier will be treated this way....
    Ghana
    awwwwwwwwww
    shame unto us all
    r we moving forward as expected?
    look.....
    he is dead and gone

• Vincent 6 years ago

I get pissed off when I read NDC-cooked, malicious n irresponsible comments on the death of the late major. What caused Mills' death?