You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 06 27Article 552929

Woyome demands $6bn from government

Read Comments Comments (119)

• THE CRUSADER 6 years ago

Bro g all those thieves to the bench tell us what they mean.who will ever vote for this wicked stupid party full of idiots.and these same people buttured the innocent out of envy for free may the good Lord punish you all,star ...

• MAHAMACANTTHINKFAR 6 years ago

IF NPP CANT HANDLE THE WAYOMI CASE THEY SHOULD HAND HIM OVER TO MR.MARTIN AMIDU,HE IS THE TRUE CITIZEN TO FIGHT FOR US.

• SIBERIAN TIGER 6 years ago

It looks like every NDC thief and looter is a sick person in their head. NDC thieves and looters can not think properly. That is why we are going to load these useless NDC thieves and looters into our jails.

Stealing has m ...

• kwaku marcus 6 years ago

Are you sure when. THE People prosecuting him are theives themselves .So this case will go in circles till end of world

• Mawunyo 6 years ago

I can't believe this fraudster Wayome is still walking around. I'm beginning to suspect some member of the rulling NDC and obviosuly the opposition NDC are heavily involved in this scandal..hence the reluctance in throwing ja ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 6 years ago

What can we do to this guy at all? Ghana are we serious at all as a nation.

• Mensa 6 years ago

HE SHOULD BE LUCKY HE IS NOT IN JAIL

• Otsibu Darko 6 years ago

He knows NO SHAME!

• Mahama 6 years ago

In fact Nana will loose the next election if he fails to get our monies from this thief, The NPP made lots of noise about Woyome when they were in opposition but now very silent in power, we will show them the red card.

• MASTER 6 years ago

When NDC thieves shared that stolen money Woyome and NDC thieves planned and stole, did Nana have a share? You evil NDC men who are destroying Ghana and have no shame. God Almighty will punish you all.

Nana and NPP will co ...

• They Say They Say 6 years ago

Npp full of fake lawyers can't handle this thief Woyome, hehehehe

• &&& 6 years ago

Northerners = violent, Akans = wickedness/Conmen, Ewes= Juju, buh Wayome it looks as if u hv adopted some different culture to yours oooo. hahahah

• &&& 6 years ago

I've forgotten that you belong to the NDC so im not suprise anymore buh if it was to be cocain, I would have said that u've crossed your Lane to NPP

• Fire burn them. 6 years ago

I told you Nana Addo can't do woyomi foko.just mouth mouth.Nana is a big con man.

• pilolo 6 years ago

Woyome owns both NDC n NPP. All those making noise just watch the space, nothng will happen to Woyome. Nana Addo cannot do anything, ghana's laws dont work

• +233506182344 6 years ago

TAKE WATER TO WHERE YOU LIVE. DRILL A BOREHOLE AT AN AFFORDABLE PRICE TODAY. www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• CICERO 6 years ago

Why is this scrounger thief is tolerated at in the corridors of power in Ghana? Wayome is fraud personified. Perhaps he surmises that Ghanaian officials are corrupt to the core and as he spin his web of fraudulent supposedly ...

• Kromini 6 years ago

This is FABRICATED nonsense!

• Vinss 6 years ago

WOYOME AND KUTU ACHEAMPONG AND MAHAMA PRECIDENCY WHO ARE SOO CORRUPT AND YOU KILLED THEM ,JJ AND CO YOU DEATH ARE NOT NOW,BUT IT WILL COME WITH REAL EFFECTS

• Abbey 6 years ago

Demands what money ? Has he finished paying his GHC$51M first before demanding this amount? This man must be dreaming from his Dabala quarters.

• AFEVIA 6 years ago

Both the plaintiff and the defendant are professional fraudsters. They are just fooling us.

• Abbey 6 years ago

Indeed Rawlings took Col Kutu Acheampong to the firing squad and was murdered in cool blood.may he rest in peace yet cunning Woyome is left to be duping the Govt with his bunch of dirty lawyers. Why is he walking free on our ...

• Holy Moses 6 years ago

Clearly Woyome is not alone. JDM and other faceless people in the NDC must be immediately hauled before Court

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase. 6 years ago

There are vast reasons mahama will not make a mistake to show his greying head as a candidate. Martin Amidu has been quiet for sometime. But his silence is a loud noise in mahama's ears. Woyomey has mahama as his major accomp ...

• asem 6 years ago

look at this thief

• Nii_Ga, UK 6 years ago

This is all that you people know... stupid country... stupid blacks!!!

• kk 6 years ago

Why is this thief not arrested all this long?Why only paying with interest and set him free for stealing such a mammoth money ?in fact ,I can't think far!!come on! Nana Do something to this thieg

• JDM 6 years ago

Akuffo Addo is a Toothless dog

• LOLORNYO 6 years ago

Nana Addo won't jail anyone. He has no authority to jail anyone or even meddle in the affairs of the judiciary. It is the law that will do its job. Trust me, time is of the essence.

• Kofi K 6 years ago

Ei, Woyome's again? This thief has taken Ghanaians for granted. Arrest him and Attivor now.

• Yaw 6 years ago

Where is Martin Hamidu? Citizen vigilante start your work again.

• Diddy 6 years ago

In fact Lord we thank you so much for getting rid of the King of Thieves Mahama and his Queen Lordina and her shit arse or else these crooks plus the NDC would have sold Ghana for real . I always ask 'what the hell will they ...

• Sweetie 6 years ago

Nana has no right to meddle in the work of the judiciary, this case is for the court of law.

• John james 6 years ago

I hope nana addo w put this guy in prison. Who gave him the contract? Lock him up. They dupe the country.

• Ben 6 years ago

I'm really getting disappointed in Nana Addo's fight against corruption. Why has NOONE in the past government been charged to court by now? People like Woyome, Opuni and Attivor are still enjoying their booties.. Why, Nana, y ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

IN THE CASE OF REPUBLIC OF GHANA VRS. ALFRED AGBESI WOYOME.
    There we go !!! The brother of the convicted criminal and NDC financial Alfred Agbesi Woyome is defending another payola at Youth Employment Agency(YEA) His name i ...

• Master 6 years ago

This guy is just a clever conman and thief

• NSAWAM READY 6 years ago

I know what Nsawam prisons is demanding and it makes Woyome's demands look like child's play for comic relief.

• Kwaku Ansah Ambaah(USA) 6 years ago

WOYOME, SEI UNO STRONG.

• Kwaku Ansah Ambaah(USA) 6 years ago

DICO CHE SEI UNO STRONZO.

• jabthahxy 6 years ago

Th

• TUNDE SANUSI 6 years ago

The man is a financial engineer with eleven limited liability companies home and abroad. What an intelligent capo who should have been governor of the central bank if not finance minister.

• Natse 6 years ago

Woyome started with Murmur Ghadafi as spy boy and terrorist agent and amassed dirty wealth in process so his foundation is bloody and fruadulent so that is what hunting him and same drive him to his grave because the blood ...

Call the dockets which are ready for Julius, Thompson, Ativor, Woyome, Essamuah(any relation to Kakra Essamuah?)and park the prison van behind the court room and open the doors. I said call the dockets and start the engine of ...

• koo 6 years ago

His younger brother and son of the late Rt. Rev. Essamuah of Methodist churc Ghana

God forbid, Methodist Church, Bethel Nyame paaaaaa....
    The docket is delaying, I said call it and open the doors of the van.

Deduct ¢51m from $6bn and give him the balance. Simple logic.

• Obed Adore 6 years ago

Hahaha!

• samuel azumah 6 years ago

MR Woyome,keep on the fight.you will win all your cases.next time anyone wants to do business with you,it must be well documented.please tell the sc that you are awaiting those who owe you so as to pay back the 51m

• NK America 6 years ago

My people in Ghana woyome can't take this money free to enjoy his life. Let us waiting from the authorities by all means efo wayome either he would go to jail or prison. By the need of this year. Let us get patiently and wait ...

• kwame dublin 6 years ago

is this guy for real - we shall collect our money - no matter what - this guy is a joker

• jabthahxy 6 years ago

This woyome dude should be arrested immediately and placed behind bars .He is taking Ghanaians for granted.Akuffo Addo, Bawumia and the npp are disappointing Ghanaians with all the noise they made on campaign platforms abo ...

• Opia 6 years ago

Why do we allow ourselves to be nyashed back and front

• Ritewing 6 years ago

The Ndc stock in trade. It is simply create, loot and share. It is even shocking to learn that the scheme commenced under Prof. Mills, a God fearing man, in December, 2009.

• Atta K 6 years ago

Ghanaians are playing with Wayome. Can't we put this motherfucker ass back in Jail? He is wasting our time

• yoo 6 years ago

WHAT THE HELL IS HAPPENING WHEN THIS GUY ALONE SEEMS TO BE ABOVE THE LAWS OF THE COUNTRY? PEOPLE ARE JUST FRAMED UP AND PUT IN PRISON FOR COUNTLESS YEARS FOR NO OFFENCE COMMITTED. PEOPLE STEAL FOWLS AND BOATS AND THROWN IN J ...

• Adama d'Gharty 6 years ago

Why is this idiot, Mr Alfred Woyome still been given the freedom of living at home and making unnecessary demands on the present government of Ghana, who have every right to jail him because he refuses to honour his debt owed ...

• Skippy 6 years ago

What at all is wrong with this man Woyome?!
    He brazenly goes round causing so much trouble

• Elvis presly new york 6 years ago

Hei nana addo and attorney general wat are yu people doing on this stupid man? Imean see how this guy boastin himself as lf there is no law in country.gear up nana because we are all fed up.

• KOFI AGBLIMA KOKO 6 years ago

Frankly, I do not understand this story. A bit convoluted.

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

LOOK AT THE FACE OF AN INTERNATIONAL CON MAN. THIS WOYORMEY GUY AIDED BY HIS NDC COHORTS JOHN MAHAMA, RAWLINGS, SEGEBEFIA, ATTIVOR, ANYIDOHO AND THE REST MUST BE ARRESTED AND INVESTIGATED. THE NAME DZIFA ATTIVOR ALONE MENTIO ...

• truth 6 years ago

Elsewhere this guy & all his cronies as in pastors,politicians, judges, lawyers,some family members & some NPP & NDC bigwigs will all be in jail.

• naa 6 years ago

They should not label him okrofooo because they dance abaza with him.

• chigri 6 years ago

Gloria and Sophia please double up and
    shut this mouth.

• Goroma 6 years ago

Unlike Kuffour and his brothers who stole billions Wayome is taking his fair share through the due process

• ogor 6 years ago

Mr Woyome,i support you in all work of life.i love you man.you will always progress in life.Ghana is a bad place to invest lawfully.claim every penny that you invested that the government want it to go in Vain.i salute you Mr ...

• George Nutsugah 6 years ago

The NDC is a group of organized criminals. John Mahama is the biggest scam in Africa.

• talk true 6 years ago

WAYOME WO YE CHAMPION..... LET THEM ADD 4BN ADDING UP TO 10BN

• Ghanaman USA 6 years ago

This sicko guy needs decapitation of some sort to rebuild his psyche. Another NDC madness but time will tell.

• KOFI 6 years ago

SPECIAL PROSECUTOR URGENT. SE WANYA BIRIBI AMMA WASE A YENBO NO KORONO

• apuuuu 6 years ago

This highway bandit Woyome is making monkey out of mother Ghana is clear this bandit know how to scram the Country with help of greedy basted in the government and out of government how in hell do he th ...

• Knockout 6 years ago

Woyome has a case. Is a legal matter

• kofi -NDC 6 years ago

All the ladies in Ghana want Koku

• Sweetie 6 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaa, apuuuuuuuuuuuuu ! Kofi , wash your mouth with bleach solution. No sensible woman in her right mind Ghana will go for Koku Anyidoho, it will be over our dead bodies.

• Wayome is A thief 6 years ago

Wayome is a scavenger and a looter and an opportunist full of lies. The court must edges him or force him to pay the money without any hesitation. Wayome is sitting on the country's money which shouldn't be so. In GH we bel ...

• KAAJII 6 years ago

STUPID MAHAMA!Useless man like him wants to come back to power again, as Nigerian will say--for wia? [where]There should be a law in Ghana to ban any northerner from the stupid ndc to become a president let alone a vice presi ...

• Sweetie 6 years ago

Eiiiiiii, Woyome and Dzifa Attivor' again ? Stealing is in their DNA. Dzifa, you are a disgrace to women. I wonder what your family is thinking about you now. Oh , my mom is a thief, oh , my wife is a thief . What a shame.

• 0277816334 6 years ago

For sale DAF xf

• RICHMOND, MARYLAND 6 years ago

Am surprised people are insulting. Isn't Ghana supposed to be a land of laws? Didn't akuffo Addo n the Npp say they're a lawful bunch n have the men!? Didn't the Npp say they're going to retrieve every penny 'stolen' by Woyom ...

• ike 6 years ago

Is only in Africa where thieves are allow to walk and talk shit no wonder we always take the calabash to go begging for alms from China and the rest arrest these fool immediately.

• kojo 6 years ago

can someone please just kill this guy so Ghana can have its peace

• Whats Going on? 6 years ago

Why is this fraud still holding Ghana and all of us to ransom???

• Yao 6 years ago

I cannot believe this and it is happening again and that some people can can plan in this manner to "murder Ghana?" This man is a scoundrel and a Lucifer incarnate. What madness about money and this voracious satire for illeg ...

• Nii Joromi 6 years ago

This greedy jackass should have been in jail and not fighting over contracts. Only in corrupt Ghana will this shit happen.

• ALL ROAD TO BENIN 6 years ago

THIS DEMONIC EWE BATTLE IS THE LORDS ...NDC NEVER HAD LOVE FOR GHANA AND WILL NEVER LOVE THE COUNTRY CALLED GHANA ....ALL ROAD LEADS TO BENIN AND THE VULTURE ON THE AMBRELLA

• CPP UK 6 years ago

Hahahahahahahahah Where is the NPP guys who said they will get the money when voted into power
    I can't help but to hahahahahaha

• inercycl 6 years ago

The state seems to have failed to score against Woyome.He is therefore all out on a counter attack.Let's see if he scores.. without a penalty..jail time!

• Kwame 6 years ago

Ei ei Wayome again,why is the NDC so corrupt to the bone? ah my God please struck Mahama and his bunch of thieves dead so that we may not hear this can of nonsense from this idiots who came to rule us with satanic mind,may Go ...

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid(OH.USA) 6 years ago

I hope I am not dreaming. Can someone tell me that what we are reading is really happening in Ghana?
    Ghana I guess is really "fucked up"(Excuse me for my French, I am pissed). I believe Ghana needs prayers, because we keep ...

• motsamai 6 years ago

haba! this guy woyome want to sink Ghana?

• Stupid talk 6 years ago

U see Ghana in not a serious country, oh yes everything shows

• GH PP 6 years ago

WAYOMI IS SICK, HE WILL PAY THE 52 MILLION CEDSI GO TO PRISON AND ALL THOSE WHO STOLE WITH HIM WILL GO TO PRISON, FROM GH PEOPLE

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid(OH.USA) 6 years ago

GH PP, you are wrong, Woyome is NOT sick, it is the whole country Ghana that is sick and needs help. Please let's pray for Ghana.

• Enoch 6 years ago

Bros if eii be juju u dey use this time eii go fail you .

• save Ghana 6 years ago

mahama and woyome raped this nation. I wonder where this country would hv bn by now if not for a change i

• save Ghana 6 years ago

mahama and woyome raped this nation. I wonder where this country would hv bn by now if not for a change in govt. thieves

• ONYANSANI PA !! 6 years ago

WOYOME THE THIEF,I think you come
    from the REPUBLIC of BENIN, and never
    mind if GHANA BROKES to any EXTEND.
    AYIGBE GILO.

• Adjo 6 years ago

NPP ARE YOU TREATING THIS FRAUDULENT MAN WIYH KIDS GLOVES? If you don't act fast Woyome will bring your downfall . He is SLY AND CUNNING.

• Rick James 6 years ago

He wants to build one factory one Woyome in his pocket...fuck ass

• Marco, London. 6 years ago

Jail this man and his thieving friends and throw away the key! Enough is enough !!!

• Adams, south africa. 6 years ago

Many have the view that Alfred belongs to only the NDC. He belongs to the NPP. Using his brains very well, we was a financier for both parties n that's why NPP promised him that contract..... Martain Amidu was only fighting M ...

• @micjeph 6 years ago

This man must be in prison by now.he is a fraudster he is more than an arm robber who uses a gun to rob.BUT not this time.fiafi

• Wayome in prison now 6 years ago

Lock this fucker up, how on earth has this rat got the gut to demand 6bn from government? Is he above the law. He is making me angry as a Ghanaian now, the way l am shaking here "no wa hu, me shia Wayome eh, 3n ny3 as3mpa kor ...

• Keane 6 years ago

What the fuck?!!!!

• Kayj 6 years ago

Just what the fuck is financial engineering.

• nokor3 y3 6 years ago

Wagyimi abo dam .kronfo a ommu ade3 ,3ny3 woa our own leaders of today has allow you to do this and some of us we waiting for Nana Addo who promise heaven and earth to deal with corrupt people in this country those who has gr ...

• apuuuu 6 years ago

This Woyome guy should go fuck himself we are getting tired of his nonsense who do he think he is a thief

• Alhaji Yussif 6 years ago

Woyome want to killed like a mad dog so our money as a state ll go wast for his stupid family to enjoy and that ll not happen,if npp does not jail public officials who usually engage this thief call woyome he ll continue to t ...

• good magic 6 years ago

black ghanian indian spiritualist in ghana call for0244908520 all spiritual help healing hiv..invisible powers
    protection...black magic power contact
    the grand master of the night

• Sly 6 years ago

Smooth Criminal.

• Tetteh 6 years ago

man bad man

• Lovelance Ametame 6 years ago

Our attention has been drawn to a purported publication by Abc news, that Woyome demands $6bn from Goverment , .

Management of Anator Holding co ltd categorically deny the assertion that It's workers have approached SSN ...

• Innocent Ghanaian 6 years ago

Humanity And The Nations Of The World; (The New Terrorists) Cannot Stop You And I From Joining The Peaceful, Non-weaponry And Nonviolence Battle Against Their Killing, Stealing And Destruction They Do Against The Innocent On ...

• nana tablets 6 years ago

this is nana tablet and i inherte the powers an old woman. i was use to help her in terms of household thngs and acomping her to farm not knowing that she was soo powerful.so she gave the powers that ishould be usind it help ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI. REQUIREDSv 6 years ago

DEAR H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFO ADDO AND H.E.MR.PRESIDENT OF UNITED STATES OF AMERICA DONALD J. TRUMP, IT IS VERY TROUBLING AND
    VERY SERIOUS THE ISSUES RAISED IN THIS PUBLICATION ABOVE BECAUSE WHILE WE ...

• Ghabay,NY 6 years ago

He wanna get some percentage of the $19 billion China aid.May God help Ghana.

• Kofi K 6 years ago

This thief is really funny. But we must blame the NDC government which created the chance for him.

God bless the womb that conceived WOYOME the financial engineer.

• SAMMY Simon 6 years ago

I believe NANA Ado will take the money