You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 06 09Article 546425

Name army barracks after Mahama - Haruna Iddrisu

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Koffi 6 years ago

What follows is what the minority leader is reported to have said. "What we do not expect and will not accept is to hear either from the Police Service or the Ghana Armed Forces (GAF) or the Attorney General that they are in ...

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

Because this military officer is related to ex-prez Mahama, the NDC communicators are just over-hyping issues surrounding this slain galamsey soldier. Generally, Ghanaians are hypocrites that is why Ghana is backward in the m ...

• Meka 6 years ago

This one too wants to be President.

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

UNDERSTANDING IS NOT PART OF THEIR VOCABULARY. DAGOMBAS ARE NO PATRIOTS FOR GHANA. THEY WERE THE FIRST TO RAISE THEIR HANDS, SURRENDER TO FULANI RAIDERS FROM SONGHAI WHILE AKANS, KONKOMBA, BASSARE AND EWES STOOD THEIR GROUND, ...

• soon 6 years ago

and witch camps after the old lady. narrow minded politicans in ghana. just to get something to eat. shame on you.

• O A 6 years ago

How about naming a galamsey pit after him? Was he not out there protecting ex-president Mahama and family's galamsey business? That cover up is working well from the top so as to get sympathy from all angles. Though the kille ...

• Wells 6 years ago

Hypocrisy is what will kill us. Then we should change the name of the Country after him. everyone is talking and this president whom I respect is just accepting everything as if those who have been killed and lynched before a ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 6 years ago

You have now exaggerated the man's death as if he was the one on earth to take human beings to heaven. Nonsense. Many people are lynched everyday. Policemen, journalists all die on duty everyday. Nonsense talk.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

My prophesy is coming through. I said that many Ghanaians feel sad and angered by the the death of Major Mahama but attention seekers like Kwaku Bonsam with his fake crying, the utterances of the family of the deceased and so ...

• Simpa Panyin Nunoo M. 6 years ago

Capt Mahama's death is very sad and gruesome and an embarrassment to the nation. But he did not die on duty. He did not die on battle front. He was not fighting duty when he died. He died in an area of operation. There i ...

• Tawiah 6 years ago

Ghanaians are all in love with dead people. .. they seem to know how to burry themselves well but they don't love themselves well in life, and why so, only GOD knows why? A country where they celebrate dead people rather than ...

• Danny B 6 years ago

Aaaahba these NDC Northerners want to milk the least opportunity on their door step , Lord have mercy The brave Major Maxwell Mahama's death upsets us all and am so happy he has be given an awesome State Burial , a Momumen ...

• Na so 6 years ago

A sad situation but know where to stop

• Kea 6 years ago

If he had a different name ok but sorry many will tie him to your ex crooked bosses name so No way!

• Kea 6 years ago

GAD - any top military removed from post yet for putting soldiers all over to protect galamsey ...no ...government too scared or they are getting ttheir cut now ?

• scrap dealer 6 years ago

Why not name the country (GHANA)after him

• yd 6 years ago

You think he is the first person to die on duty? Let have peace in the country. Will u name a school after a teacher who dies in classroom.

• Agyapaye 6 years ago

How many barracks did your party name after the Kumasi police man on duty who was gunned down by so called robbers? Stop that nonsense! Mahama is better than many killed on duty?

• Maame Grace 6 years ago

Why dont they name the country after him. Nkwaseasem kwa

• Abu- Adam Tamale 6 years ago

IDDRISU WHY WE HAVE TO WAIT AFTER THE COURT ISSUES THEN YOU CAN SUGGEST SOMETHING AFTER ALL INNOCENTS PEOPLE WERE ALSO SUFFERING THOSE THE SOLDIERS BEAT UP.ARE YOU SAYING YOU WILL NOT ACCEPT ANYTHING? YOU HAVE MADE YOUR MIND ...

• STOP THE HATE,IT IS NOT WORTH IT 6 years ago

Name Ghana after Mahama that will save ndc. I didn't even know the whole thing was ndc and that a political play I wouldn't have wasted my time to grief. Now ndc are coming out to show to us they need sympathy from Ghanaians ...

• Zebila donkey Rider 6 years ago

Lynched Soldiers/Baako/File
    1.Doc.Major Joe Darko 4MRS/ KATH,lynched at Amakom in Kumasi.2.S/SGT Issa Abdulia MATS,lynched in Bawku in Uniform.3.Cpl.Matthias Donyor ABF,lynched in Bolga in uniform. 4.Cpl.Baffoe 5BN.lynched a ...

• TTTTTTTTWWWWWWWEEEEAA 6 years ago

WHAT HAS HE DONE FOR MOTHER GHANA? PROTECTING THE CHINESE TO DESTROY OUR FORESTS AND WATER BODIES. THE THRUTH WILL ONE DAY COME OUT. WHO OWES THAT CONSESSION?

WHEN THE SOLDIERS KILLED THAT YOUNG SUPERVISOR AT TESHIE IN THE ...

• Kocka 6 years ago

Yes, name the yet to be created Barracks b/n Alavanyo and Nkonya after Major Mahama.

• front fighter 6 years ago

why not name ghana after mahama ?
    REPUBLIC OF MAHAMA MORONS !

• Whats app 0243070622 6 years ago

Are you tired of hard work yet you not seeing any meaningful results? what if I show you very soft effort putting work yet with much bigger results, very legal...

• NO 6 years ago

No, no army barracks will be named after Mahama.

• Mr Bond 6 years ago

For what?protecting Chinese to steal $6 billion worth of gold in a single year or being unpatriotic