You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 06 09Article 546380

I advised Mahama to hide his gun - Gyampo

Read Comments Comments (94)

• jim 6 years ago

This idiot should shut up ????, was he advertising the gun for people? Or in your life you have not seen someone with a gun before? Just shut up

• ROGUE LAWYER 6 years ago

you guys hate the truth , if he* took that advise from the prof, may be he could have been living on this world today.
    it is very sad to loos a life , but showing of gun at a wrong place . had got him today results, you can ...

• Razak Issaku 6 years ago

Lawyer, you're spot on. In India they say your mother first, followed by your father, then the teacher, and then God. We can't see God so the three are most important personalities in one's life.
    Teachers teach, correct, ad ...

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Really what a tragic comedy of a joke banana republic Ghana is.We have an arch criminal JJ running his mouth with cholera shit propaganda boasting of crimes any normal human being would be ashamed of.We talk of reconciliation ...

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

YOU CAN CHECK FROM THE RECORDS. IT WASN'T A GAF ASSIGNED OR REGISTERED FIREARM.

• Wells 6 years ago

The truth should not hurt and that is why we are not developing. You don't want us to think like zombies. Do you? If Gyampo is able to say his peace and Boakye Gyan is also able to say his piece then do not silence anyone on ...

• Bega Mahama 6 years ago

You stupid asante why.should he be displaying his gun in civilian zone.whilst off duty is he scaring people wiith.the.gun.or that is the only.thing that made him his a.soldier?

• Reuben 6 years ago

There is no hope for us as a race is we hate the truth. Anytime anyone tries the truth we shut him up. Why do we hate the truth Africans. It is very sad. We are all condemning the killing that's ok but we must as people preve ...

• Deep Thought 6 years ago

This lynchings of people that we are witnessing today wouldn't have happened if the state institutions are working and functioning properly.How would soldiers be ask to go and protect a minig sites,if the state institutions a ...

• Me too 6 years ago

Jim, why do u and others become too passionate about issues. U need more education on matters of life

• HONESTLY 6 years ago

MAJOR MAHAMA IS HISTORY NOW

• Mike 6 years ago

HONESTLY or BB, Aponkye, Socrates, BBC news, OGYAM, NPP SENIOR CITIZEN, Will Smith, they Say they say , BECCA, Pope, AZAA, Zoobie zoobie, JOHN, SARPONG, Ghanaman, ALL DIE BE DIE and many other non-existent names been used by ...

• charles Mensah 6 years ago

Does one have to take every advice he is given? I guess he took your advice and hid it anytime he came to class.
    Let us assume, in the process of hiding the pistol in pants,he accidentally shots himself. (A former principa ...

• A Sad Time. 6 years ago

Away with your nonsense South African story and all the nonsensical hypotheticals. If one has all the freedom not to listen to the advice of a wise elder then let people not break our ears with anyone's trouble. Even animals ...

• monkey no fine 6 years ago

if you have junk like this as lectures at our universities, what do you expect of the graduates we churn out

• Ghanaba Jr. 6 years ago

This is negative publicity by this man seeking to score cheap points to gain attention. His narrative did not say the late soldier was brash or cauky so why even make this comment.

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

MAJOR BOAKYE GYAN’S COMMENT ON CAPT. MAHAMA’S DEATH.
    According to Major(Rtd) Boakye Gyan, per military training and practice, military officers do not walk alone when away on national assignment, hence he found the circu ...

• Me 6 years ago

Hmmmm,i asked this questions too,the stories don't add up.we wait to see what comes up.
    May he rest peacefully n the souls of all others who suffered this way have peace

• D DAY 6 years ago

SO MANY QUESTIONS TO BE ANSWERED. SO MANY MISTAKES BY MAJOR IF STORY IS TRUE.

Didn't you read his WhatsApp message to his friend that he was going out jogging?

• Brandon 6 years ago

Prof. you are talking too much !.....

• Odikro 6 years ago

This is not even news. It's trash.

• Meka 6 years ago

How did this boy become a professor? IDIOT.

• YAW AGBEVIADE 6 years ago

Why? U guys will always open the web n start insulting. Is holding a gun in a class or civilian place the right thing to do? Animals without brains. Can u study like this prof? What is your qualification? You damm ass. Fooooo ...

• Fine Boy 6 years ago

Very sad

• ninja 6 years ago

LIES , HE IS A SOLDIER AS MY OWN BLOOD BROTHER ALWAYS CARRIES HIS PISTOL.
    GYAMPO YOU ARE A KID IN TERMS OF MILITARY MATTERS JUST SHUT THE FUCK

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

Do you need to be a soldier to know that a person is carrying gun in the wrong place?

• rich 6 years ago

NICE QUESTION AGBESI

• STOP THE HATE,IT IS NOT WORTH IT 6 years ago

You are just bragging about your brother. Is it lawful for him to carry a gun anywhere he goes? Even the u.s.a with the most sophisticated soldiers they don't carry guns visibly with them for everyone to see, but I can conf ...

• D DAY 6 years ago

IS THAT A GOOD EXPLANATION TO YOU??

• Akua Sarpomaaa 6 years ago

Pls he wasn't showing it off. Hmmmm. Lessons learnt all the same.

• Charles Higgins 6 years ago

Should one carry sidearm to lectures in plain view of other students?

Stupidity is Ghana a.war zone for you to be carrying guns around? More so when the name Mahama is associated with nation wrecking!

• ghana for all 6 years ago

I think he was bluffing with his gun
    It is only Add to indiscipline Ghanaian solder who will who will curry his gun when off duty. In advance countries solders don't even ware uniform when off duty how much more carrying a ...

• Amotia JINNI Powers man(+233547122212 6 years ago

You can contact me on or WhatsApp(+233547122212) Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in ...

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

Ghanaian black Indian spiritualist in Ghana0244908520 healing HIV invisible power money belt money ring
    amal hamzard power contact master of the night the grand master

• Kutsii 6 years ago

Go way u over there with your nonsense. This is not the time to speak ill of such a noble man on the day of his burial.

When u die, people will also remind your family about your stupidity during the burial of your student ...

Did he speak ill of the soldier? I don't think so.

• Reuben 6 years ago

At least the prof is alive so go ahead and remind him (prof) of his stupidity. That doesn't however prevented him from reminding the dead soldier of his ...

• fire 6 years ago

Foolish man

• John 6 years ago

This is a stupid attempt to to steal some light in the public. How can an intellectual be so loose even when the boy is yet to be buried.? Hallow prof

• Lyching: The Whole Country On Trial. 6 years ago

People don't like the truth. Our beloved officer made a big mistake, exposing his gun. You can't love only your wife and children; you must love and respect other people too. He sent WhatsApp message to a friend he was going ...

• Meka 6 years ago

A stupid Galamsey 'professor'.

• save Ghana 6 years ago

Mr Gyampo, the NDC man, your commentary is needless. your jaundiced opinions on issues and chameleon attitude antagonizing Nana addo is sickening. follow his comments and u will see. u asked him to hide de pistol and so what? ...

• yaw 6 years ago

I dnt understand this black monkeys calling themselves prof was it the first time he went for jogging nd hw did the snail seller got the assemblyman's number is a perfect plan thing the snail seller was hired to monitor the ...

Yaw, the snail seller wasn't the only person at the roadside selling their wares. In her surprise she must shared her discovery with the other sellers. In this cellphone era, don't assume people are all that isolated. You're ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 6 years ago

It seems prof. Gyampo is contradicting himself here. It is clear that the people at the village where Capt Mahama was seen jogging in civilian clothes, while armed, has a right and a duty to protect themselves, by every mean ...

• Kwadwo 6 years ago

It seems the soldier was in love with his fire arm and loves flashing it. This startled the snails seller when she saw it and caused her to inform the assembly man who overreacted. He would be alive had he left the gun at hom ...

• YAW 6 years ago

Captain Mahama was a soldier, and an officer at that. He carries a side arm any where he goes if likes. He was not a civilian. He was even supposed to have a subordinate with him in going out for the walk. If you don't know ...

Was he supposed to go to lectures with a sidearm in full view of other students? Don't let us be Hippocrates and call a spade a spade. I don't want to be callous but I think he was a show off.

• ghanaba 6 years ago

even if what the capt. did was wrong, but it doesn't give anybody the right to lynch. we are humans and not animals. what stopped them from taking him to the police station after beating him to satisfy their blood thirst?

• Maslarry 6 years ago

ANOTHER ANIMAL HAS FOUND HIS VOICE AFTER MAJOR MAXWELL MAHAMA'S DEATH

• Peace 6 years ago

I dont think he make a mistake for saying something like dis. He gave him advice. Its very sad to loose a brother, since the day he got killed i couldnt sleep without thinking abt him. May his soul rest in perfect peace. the ...

• yd 6 years ago

why is everybody insulting this man? is pistol sumtin everybody must see wen having one.? We should learn how to handle weapons well and stop the insult. RIP man

• may day 6 years ago

Liar

• did he condemned the killing 6 years ago

Stop that foolishness

• Pat 6 years ago

The inhuman villagers appeared not to have seen anybody with pistol before. They Just assumed Maj Mahama was an armed robber because he was with pistol. Off cause the citizens do not go about attacking everybody on seen him o ...

• Yaw Man 6 years ago

A word to a wise is enough. The major could have been alive today if he had listen to his lecturer. This is pure and simple. Is this a case of arrogance or destiny? Only God knows

• ghana for all 6 years ago

Just after the captain was lynched another man was killed in the same uncivilized manner but no one seems to care about that. Laws should Protect all not just people who are from famous family

• Reuben 6 years ago

My friend. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

• Leo 6 years ago

Exactly

• supreme 6 years ago

had I know always at last

• D DAY 6 years ago

EXACTLY WHAT I THOUGHT WAS THE MAJOR'S PROBLEM, ADVICE TO ALL WHO HAVE GUNS OR PISTOLS

• William Akakpo 6 years ago

Fool stop talking nonsense.

Now they want to put the Unreasonable Galamsey Soldiers status at the Tema Roundabout why not Bole?

• Opoku Alexander 6 years ago

why ghanaians hate truth ..yes it not good to show gun off duty ..

• Kk 6 years ago

I have a major cousin retired tho. But we never see his gun. He comes around goes to places a lot when in Gh but perhaps he was hiding his gun. Been a Ghanain one should know we r not comfortable around guns. Bros n sis from ...

• political 6 years ago

He is indeed a stupid prof, we shall see who indeed conspired his killing, NPP the murderers

• pkirks 6 years ago

You are just talking bullshit. He wasn't carrying the gun for fun. He is a military and can be called on duty at anytime hence carrying the gun even on his off duty. You call yourself a Prof but you lack wisdom and knowledge.

• Maxwell 6 years ago

most Ghanaians are stupid that's why we are still where we are. every body is afraid to speak the truth. my question is should he be killed even if he was an Armed robber

• Kk 6 years ago

Yes we ll kill arm robbers cos the r dangerous n we can't trust the police so ur answer s yes we ll kill them if they want to kill us.

• ghanaba 6 years ago

Lets stop lynching, it is wrong. a humble appeal

• good magic 6 years ago

black indian ghanaian spiritualist professor in0244908520 science devine the grand master professor in science divine
    healing hiv invisible power money power money belt money chian healing power contact master of the nig ...

• Kofimensah 6 years ago

Prof has been talking so much about this case as if he wants to climb on the Major's back and make himself visible. Why not shut up now.

• kademnab Azuimah 6 years ago

Its the sicken nature of our society that should be talk about not the blame game,killing people like animals that is the issue at hand. Mr.Gyampo,teache people/ghanaians not to be killing people like animals,the evil nature.

• yaw 6 years ago

Kk or what u call urselve do u think u can easily kill armdrober with full loaded gun u can say whatever comes ur mauth bcuz major was a man with beautiful heart nd let me tell u major is a sniper i swear that i dnt know wha ...

• Kwakugee 6 years ago

Nonsense cheap popularity

• nii 6 years ago

Eeeiii such ignorance been exhibited by a so called learned man. so the mere sight of anyone with a gun tucked around his waist means he's an armed robber.

• Whats app 0243070622 6 years ago

Are you tired of hard work yet you not seeing any meaningful results? what if I show you very soft effort putting work yet with much bigger results, very legal...

• Chuks, Nima 6 years ago

Yes, Professor, that was a good advice but I have one question for you; Why was he not lynched in the class? It was because those present exhibited high sense of judgment. Why was such not exhibited by the vampires at Denkyir ...

• Adwee 6 years ago

Fuck this man, now that he's dead all nonsense will come from people. Why are you saying it now ?

• John 6 years ago

Nobody know why mr should be making commentary over this on TV at this particular moment. This is obviously a dry log professor.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 6 years ago

THE KILLING OF THIS GEM OF A SOLDIER WAS PREMEDITATED BY SOME POWERS IN THAT PLACE! RECORDS HAVE SHOWN THAT WHEN EVER A SUSPECT IS ACCOSTED BY ANY MOB AND THE SUSPECT SHOUT I AM A POLICEMAN OR A SOLDIER, THE CROWD ALWAYS FREE ...

• Michael K. Tettevi. 6 years ago

Most people get frighten at the sight of ammunition of course. It is somehow safe to see the military, police and prison officers carry such weapons while in their official uniforms. However, they look frightening in mafia. I ...

• Maxwell k 6 years ago

Where was the other military men on the same operation at time of the jogging

• Corruption killer 6 years ago

We hate ourselves and also hates the truth. All we need is a great leader to change the mindset of the people.
    I think I can do it but only thru coup cuz I know Ghanaians wont vote for me .

• Micky Scenectady NY 6 years ago

This question sounds remarkable. Who reported that he went on jogging? We need that repoerter for further investigation. I was a Soldier in the Ghana Army for 13 yrs before I resigned and travel to the US where I am now. On ...

• Zaida 6 years ago

Interesting. They say we should not speak ill of the dead. But l wonder why he always carried his gun on him.

• Kwasi Bawuah 6 years ago

Insensitive son of a bitch! Stop implying he caused his own death by no listening to you so called "advice". He was killed by an illiterate inhuman mob, despite his plea to be sent to the military Base to verify his identify. ...

• Okukuseku 6 years ago

My friend the prof. Right, on how many occasions do mobs listen to the pleas of their victims? So far as the suspect you,it only takes Devine intervention to get out of their hands alive. I was nearly a victim once so I know ...

• Okukuseku 6 years ago

Why should the prof shut up? We claim to democratic yet
    are so intolerant when others share their views,in which civilized environment will a gun be allowed in a
    Public lecturer hall? Not even in Afghanistan,Somalia or So ...

• Aklas 6 years ago

Is it only in Ghana or Africa that Soldiers carry guns in the public? Why is a Soldier carry a gun off the military installation? are their weapons not supposed to be locked up after training events or after guard duty? I am ...

• brother gee 6 years ago

Prof, u are a big fool number one, big fool number two

• Ember power 6 years ago

The guy was young so he took things for granted. What an elderly person can see at a distance a the young can't see even when standing on a storey building. He saw every human as an angel especially people in His own country. ...