You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 06 08Article 545728

Denkyira is community of peace-loving people - Former MP

Read Comments Comments (101)

• Candido 6 years ago

Denkyira people are not peaceful since history .Stop what you are say.God exposed you people.

• 21st century boy. 6 years ago

Pls MP your Ashanti region per say is full of violent people and violent mentality. Be it stoning presidents, inserting toe in peoples vagina. Or killing innocent soldier who want to secure a future for your own children by ...

• Boy Bien 6 years ago

You got your basic assumption wrong. Denkyira is not part of the Ashanti Region. It is part of the Central Region. So your comment is based on a wrong assumption and therefore, you should withdraw and apologise.

• Fafaly1 6 years ago

Bro, you got it wrong. Denkyira-Boase is in the Central Region and not Ashanti. They very evil people though, Satan'sdescendants.

• DAMTE 6 years ago

What about the the real killers of Ghana ? EWES EWES.EWES have from 1979 killed,maimed,drowned,buried alive knifed,matcheted,burned,disembowled,etc, tens of thousands Akans,especially Ashantis for no reason than for the EWES ...

• Nana Yaw 6 years ago

Is not Ashanti Region talk with fact you imbecile

• David 6 years ago

Ghana is a failure.

• Nii 6 years ago

Don't throw dust into our eyes.We know this people they are very wicked people

• O A 6 years ago

One of a kind peace loving men and women. God bless s all.

• kwame 6 years ago

DAMN ASSHOLE. .. ASSUMING WERE TO BE YOUR BLACKASS RELATIVE WILL YOU EVER UTTER SUCH NUISANCE ?

• Ice-cool 6 years ago

Very wicked people

• Osei Mensah 6 years ago

NPPigs are the brain behind the lynching of this innocent young and promising soldier. They should stop throwing dust to cover up their disgraceful act.

• Peter AMETSIFE 6 years ago

My friend don't politicise this matter please. Let major Maxwell Mahama rest in perfect peace in creator bosom.

• Klomanyeakudede 6 years ago

Dear writer,your own DCE gave you up.
    I am saying this because he stated that the deceased was a leader of a group of army personnel protecting Chinese galamsey operators. If so then ,this officer was known to the natives.Wh ...

• DO THE DO 6 years ago

It is recorded in Mathew 15 :11; "What goes into a man's mouth does not make him unclean but what comes out of his mouth." Right now, the people of Denkyira have shown us what is inside of them, their action has demonstrated ...

• Jonas nj 6 years ago

Who cares,

• Felicia 6 years ago

They're real devils. Just look at their faces there is no different between them and the devil.
    The most ugliest people in Ghana.

• Agyaaku 6 years ago

The soldiers taught us lynching. People should shut up if one of them is lynched. It doesn't matter whether he was wrongfully accused of being a thief. Most of the people killed and tortured or flogged in public by the soldie ...

• Jp 6 years ago

You're a peace of shit.
    You couldn't spell even your own name.

• Enoch 6 years ago

Lolz....

• Nyebro 6 years ago

My friend, be objective for once and condemn the killers. Whether you like it or not, they have tainted the image of the whole village.

• cc 6 years ago

Nyebro, if that is your ethical name, I assure you that we are ready to go to any length if this case goes in favour of Denkyira-Obuasi or not we will strike heavily on them one day. Go and read what led to the first and seco ...

• cc 6 years ago

Denkyira-Obuasi, Nyebro is raising thumb up for you, but tell this history to your generation and continue and do not stop because one day you village or town will be raised to the grounds like Jerusalem. We will map up every ...

• Ofori 6 years ago

You are a fool.You were born through anus

• Jonathan 6 years ago

May the Almighty God forgive you Agyaaku. But if you don't repent, you will share the curses that the blood of major mahama brings on the people of denkyira Obuai

• Enoch 6 years ago

Taught u and who ?... A killer is a killer and will never see peace ....

• Felicia 6 years ago

You're the most stupidest person like have ever known.
    God will purnish you.
    If that captain was your family member would you have open that stinging month of yours to say that.
    Son of a bitch.

• Aah! 6 years ago

Agyaaku or whatever..... Is obvious that you are an offspring of the land of evil. Peace loving people??? Naaa... U guys are ???? evil

• Ewiasiyesum 6 years ago

IF THI IS THEIR PEACE LOVING NATURE I WNDER WHAT IT WILL BE IF THERE WERE VIOLENT

• cc 6 years ago

YOU ARE A BIG FOOOOOOL

• jbmama 6 years ago

Are U sensible? if is ur family u wouldn't ve said DAT, think well!!!

God will judge you !!!!!

• Steve 6 years ago

We are not blind so please shutup and give us a break

• Advisor. 6 years ago

Which people? Peace loving people are shown by their conduct.

• Kwaku kyeretwie 6 years ago

The King Boaponsem I of Denkyira was vicious and wicked who subjected Asantes into bondage and abject slavery in 1770's. His brutal punishment for Asantes were to deskin or pull off the skin of the forearms, to cut the noses ...

• I sabi 6 years ago

Your people demonstrated in the lynching video that it is a culture there. With women and children participating and no single person in the whole community pleaded for this innocent man. If this was a strange practice you ca ...

• Enoch 6 years ago

They are Zombies and can never change , the whole village must be eliminated ...

• viii 6 years ago

the whole village must be set ablaze and use that place as a military base .

• jbmama 6 years ago

hmmm, Ahhh Denkyira people, hmmm ur generation's will ve dent permanent On them Forever. U didn't try koraaa, how can U end a precious lyf like DAT!!!!? ur town is Doomed forever!! Shame on U. Remember ur judgment is Awaiting ...

• Ben 6 years ago

Another stupid man. You don't under-
    stand what peace loving people mean.
    The videos have clearly shown that you are
    all violent people that must be wiped
    away from the society.

• Former MP 6 years ago

I forgive you .
    Hope you don't continue to live in your ignorance..
    For your little education, Denkyira is a tribe like Asante or Ewe It therefore has over one thousand towns and villages. So how can a crime committed by ...

• Awo 6 years ago

Hello friend don't you know that, a sin destroys a nation? So do a righteousness exalt nation? If you don't know anything about that one, then What's about this " like father like a son"? Please let us all mourn with this fa ...

• USA NANA 6 years ago

Listen to this bedua koro s3 bedua sa.They are murderers period

• Kofi 6 years ago

Hey! mind your speech when u are calling tribes don't mention Ewe people OK. Stay bless

• Felicia 6 years ago

Ewe people are peace-loving people in the whole of Ghana.
    Followed by the northners.

• Akwasi Asiedu 6 years ago

Ben pls let's share something important now, do you know that the main killer isn't from the land of the Great Denkyira? ?? Let me tell you that the sons of the Great Denkyira aren't wicked people, but they are good to train ...

• Awo 6 years ago

No !! who is that main killer you're referring to Bro? Do you really understand these two words "lynche and mob" Did you watch the video? Anybody who will support this behavior is a killer too.

• Advisor. 6 years ago

Which people?

• Braa Panin 6 years ago

yes this is what a legislator can say. If they are peaceful,then I do not know how they would be when they become violent. Shameful former MP, lying is sinful, look into the eyes of the crocodile and say it, not it is an adul ...

• SO Y 6 years ago

Very intelligent person and intelligent statement Mr Aryeh ,there's no better truth than what he said

• Numafo 6 years ago

What happened at Denkyira -Obuasi recently is tragic. I believe the issue at stake now is mob lynching in the country that needs to be critically looked at and addressed. I am much worry to see many alleged armed robbers who ...

• BERNARD 6 years ago

1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

4.Enhances Weight loss.
    5.It reduces ageing process helpi ...

• BERNARD 6 years ago

Worried about black spots ???
    RID OF YOUR ......
    1.STRETCH MARKS,
    3.ACNE,
    4.DARK SPOTS,(0572174551)
    5.DRY SKIN,
    6.SUNBURNS,
    7.RASHES & OTHER SKIN
    RELATED PROBLEMS USING OUR NATURAL PRODUCTS .0572174551

• koliko 6 years ago

aaah ba what is strectch marks doing here !!!
    be serious

• yaa 6 years ago

They are ANIMALS

• Kwaku 6 years ago

You are a fool

• jennifer 6 years ago

HISTORICAL DENKYIRA PEOPLE ARE VERY MEAN EVIL VIOLENT,AND YOU LISTEN TO MR AYEH ,AND FIND HOW EMPTY THIS MAN IS, DENKYIRA PEOPLE WORSHIP IDOLS .AND DRINKS HUMAN BLOOD.

• Former MP 6 years ago

For the education of the ignorant, Denkyira is a tribe like Asante or Ewe. It therefore has over one thousand towns and villages.
    So if a crime is committed by a handful of people within one of its many communities, it will ...

• KWAKU 6 years ago

THIS COMMUNITY SHOULD BE WIPED OUT OR BURN THE WHOLE TOWN DOWN AS A LESSON TO THE VILLAGERS THAT THEY CANNOT SIT THERE AND PLAY GAMES WITH PEOPLES LIVES. GHANA ARMY WAKE UP FROM YOUR SLEEP AND SHOW THE SUCKERS WHERE POWER LIE ...

• MAD RAPPER 6 years ago

The devil is a resident of that hood.
    Lets put it that way. Devil Niggas

• BigJoe 6 years ago

This MP must shout up. Who in Ghana doesn't know the character of the people denkyira buoase?

• Felicia 6 years ago

Denkyira is a community of wicked people.
    Thunder fire your month for saying they're peace -loving people. Idiot.

• BET 6 years ago

a town where everyone scattered during investigation, assembly man even guilty and they all did this in front of children!!!!! freaking liberty. Anyway this is Ghana I saw some similar in Accra as a child and the site of a b ...

• Felix 6 years ago

this is not true. if they were peace loving people at least there should have been one person who will stop the mop attack.
    God will talk for you people.

• WILLIAM 6 years ago

THE EVIL DOINGS OF DENKYIRA OBUASE HAS REACHED GOD IN HEAVEN NOW, AND THUS THE TOWN IS DUE TO BE LAID DESOLATE ONCE AND FOR ALL. OTHERWISE SOMETHING ABSOLUTELY CATASTROPHIC AND UNANNOUNCED IS EMINENT AND WOE BETIDES ANY PEOPL ...

• Gabby 6 years ago

So peaceful they beheaded their Queenmother .mctheeewww

• viii 6 years ago

you are also a wicked man.people who can cut the head of btheir queen mother like a goat and you are singing praises.wicked old mp.are you also part?

• viii 6 years ago

thunder fire your month for saying this.

• Martin 6 years ago

If my memory is right, is it not this Denkyira's who murdered their queen mother years back?

• Criminal Investigation Expert. 6 years ago

Ghana is disappointed the way you people from Denkyra killed an innocent Ghanaian soldier.This will always be on the minds of Ghanaians.

• Fafaly1 6 years ago

What kind of peace loving is that man talking about? You and your people are very wicked, evil, demon-possesed and blood thirsty. You are not even ashamed but to come on air to say you people are peace loving. May the wrath o ...

• Anthony Tang 6 years ago

Eeeeiii ! MP,are these wicked people peace loving people?

• Amoako 6 years ago

kill all the people you get

• SON OF GOD 6 years ago

IF YOU ARE PEACEFUL ,WHY IS IT THAT WE COULD NOT GET ONE PEACEFUL PERSON TO STOP THE WICKEDNESS OF A WHOLE TOWNSHIP?
    DO YOU HAVE CHRISTIANS AMONG YOU? THE TOWN IS TOO CALLOUS AND WICKED,YOU ARE NOT PEACEFUL AT ALL.YOU NEED ...

• Awo 6 years ago

Please stop what you are saying mr former MP . This is not time for politics. Don't try to paint black into white right now as you are used to. Your ppl were calling human being aboa "oye aboa owowunye" meaning it's an animal ...

• Awo 6 years ago

Mr Former MP, stop adding insult to the injury ok. A good parent will rebuke his or her children whenever they are wrong. This is who you are that's why you could not help these your boys to change their character or find a b ...

• waakye 6 years ago

if they are so peaceful, why didnt one person in that whole town help the captain during his ordeal? everybody was gleeful as the captain was being killed.

• Asem Beba Dabi 6 years ago

The people at Denkyira Obuasi are killers and notorious for lynching and taking other people life, they have that history, we are not it is the whole Denkyira people but rather Denkyira Obuasi, they have purge themselves, its ...

• Dude 6 years ago

This app aba lie , I have worked in Denkyira and they never peaceful . Very vindictive and also manipulative as well as violent
    I don't like them

• Prof ghawey 6 years ago

You're stupid to justify this heinous crime by your people .does the laws of Ghana allow for instant and mob action? The town should be used for military camp

• YUNIFA YUSSIF 6 years ago

Denkyira people are never be peace makers at this moment. But everything is a mistake so let's forgive them, and pray for our lovely Brother that may HE R. I.P. Because what has happened is happened already, let's target wha ...

• Young soldier 6 years ago

We have known denkyira for long. They have recently killed two nining personnel and one police already before this incident. These people are lawless and should count themselves lucky that Nana Addo is not willing to lash out ...

• Mercy 6 years ago

If it were to be my home town he would not have been killed but taken to Police Station. I can't believe why no body among the people would asked the killers to send him to Police Station. You are wicked to kill an innocent m ...

• Tarmatey mark 6 years ago

our beloved brother major maxwel Adams we love you rest in peace.

• read 6 years ago

who wrote this article,?? since when are they become peace loving people? when they kill their queen mother some years back and many lives has been lost. and now the full major is kill by this same bulldogs

• read 6 years ago

they don't respect laws there. animals who even wrote this article,?? since when have they become peace loving people? when they kill their queen mother some years back and many lives has been lost. and now the full major i ...

• Human Dignity 6 years ago

Just because a soldier was killed in particular community doesn't mean everyone living in that community is a devil. What about the soldiers who went there there to brutalize the entire community, are they also not being lawl ...

• USA NANA 6 years ago

You fool like the Denkyira people.Even they killed their own queen mother what better things shd we expect than to wipe them out

• LAMBERT A-USAH 6 years ago

You are a beast.......you are wanted

• Okonko 6 years ago

Stupid man. What makes you and the barbarians in Denkyira peace loving. You and the whole Denkyira Boase folks are the lowest grade of animals that ever existed on earth.

• ofori 6 years ago

Stupid. U want ur vote huh? It will be ur sons turn soon

• Nana Thommy krobo Odumase 6 years ago

Mr Ayer should wake up ,his people were just too wicked ,and there is the need for justice to prevail,our ears are close for statement for mercy death sentence will be OK .Over to you Joe Lartey

• Bob 6 years ago

Community of evil and witches

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 6 years ago

WILL YOU STOP THE NONSENSE ABOUT DENKYIRA AND PEACE LOVING? EVEN THE FORMER DCE CONFRIMED THE NATURE OF THE PEOPLE , AND THE SUSPENDED DCE IS A VIOLENT MAN WHO SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED ON THIS MATTER! ALL THE INFORMATION COMING ...

• USA NANA 6 years ago

Ayeh what happened to the queen mother you people chopped off her head what about that?And if those killers are not hanged Denkyira will be wiped out .

• frank 6 years ago

Stop talking nonsense masa coz no peace loving people don't behavior like this.

• did he condemned the killing 6 years ago

The murderous.

• GEN.ABUUNI 6 years ago

These people are not peace loving people but rather killers

Government must set a soldier camp to monitor them every blessing day and those of galamsey people

• Agonaba 6 years ago

Judging an entire ethnicity because of one crime is a sin against God without looking at backyard of all Ghanaians.

• JARA 6 years ago

Their actions brought the conclusions. what else do you pple to say ? ... if Major Maxwell is a relative you wouldnt make this blind comment. they could hv bin judge as right pple , at least by taking their suspected armed ro ...