You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 06 04Article 544329

Mahama's murder: Military officers angry with slow pace of investigations

Read Comments Comments (47)

• JAY 6 years ago

This is old news,stop publishing this story,the Army must shut up,their lifes are not better than others

• MATHS 6 years ago

Please calm down and allow the Police Service to carry out their duties. If you were to go into the town you would find no one as the town has been vacated by all able bodied people. Are you going to harass the hapless ones? ...

• Gye Nyame 6 years ago

Gee! why are we acting as if this is the first time that there has been a mob action or vigilante justice in Ghana. It is sad when any human life is lost, without going through the justice system even if the person is a crimi ...

• Lynda 6 years ago

*It's middle of the year already. Get your hands busy - it can make U RAW cash!. Learn ! Get " Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals " ! Guaranteed* Visit Amazon, Barnes & Noble, ...

• OBREMPONG 6 years ago

At the time the Captain was JOGGING he
    was on LINE of DUTY assuming he was
    on COMBAT ZONE. This is common
    with soldiers. What is too much noise for?
    Soldiers like other civil societies can
    f ...

• Nii 6 years ago

Jay, it's true a soldier's life is not better the others. But my brother, if you are in right senses, I'm not sure u will say what u are saying. A military officer! A lynching! The video that can be watched by those with big ...

• Gye Nyame 6 years ago

If true that the captain was there to protect miners then I think the army should review their galamsey protection policy. Why are they protecting galamseyers rather than the environment? Is that a new money making venture fo ...

• JAY 6 years ago

Mr Nii,you are not making any SENSE,how did the people who lynched him know he was a soldier? Captain Mahama was not in uniform and carrying a gun,The people only know Armed Robbers carry guns,the Captain was lynched all beca ...

• DR TRTH 6 years ago

THE ARMY KILLS CITIZENS AND DUMP THEM IN THE FOREST AND SEA

• Capt rtd. Agbo 6 years ago

They can go and burn the sea. Do they think they are more humans than anybody. Why is it that they dont complain when people are lynche. Their man was protecting illegal galamseyers. He is not different than any criminal. We ...

• Nii 6 years ago

Agbo, fuck u!!!

• Prof. A.K.Appiah 6 years ago

The Military High Command should explain to the rank and file of the soldiers that it can not investigate it's self in a Democratic Country such as ours. They should therefore forget the ideas of yester year where kangaroo co ...

• ZICO 6 years ago

But parliament investigated itself.Eii Ghana. It is clear that the NPP is preparing the grounds to free their members who murdered the captain just as they interfered in the judicial process to free their DELTA FORCE CRIMINAL ...

• Mike from Ho 6 years ago

Is this Prof from the moon? Why was he when parliament was investigating itself? What did he say? Intellectual dishonesty.

• prince Abibirim 6 years ago

Kofessor, you know nothing of so called democracy. In the US the DIA defense intelligence agency, investigates civilian matters all the time ,much less when a soldier is involved.You get degree from google or where?

• TheIsraelites 6 years ago

The Army knows very well that they were supporting Galamsey! They know the truth. They killed their own Captain! The killers must be punished but the Millitary Command must be exposed!

• Mr Man 6 years ago

I side with you

• Palogo 6 years ago

Then what is the difference between the Soldiers and those who lynched the captain. Taking the law in to their hands as well. This nonsense must stop now. Whether SOLDIER OR CIVILIAN WE EQUAL AND SUBJECT TO THE LAWS OF GHANA.

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

AFTER ALL THE RETALIATORY KILLINGS, LOSS OF LIVES, ABANDONEMENT OF HOMES, MISPLACED FAMILIES, GAPSIN EDUCATION ETC.. THESE FOOLS STILL WANT MORE BLOOD? WHO SENT THEM TO PROTECT GALAMSAY OPERATORS? PRS MAHAMA STOLE N IS CHILLI ...

• OPNINPA 6 years ago

THSOCALLED OFFICERS MUST NOTE THAT THE LAW MUST BE ALLOWED TO TAKE ITS COURSE. THE LAW IS NO RESPECTOR OF PERSONS. THE TRIAL OF THE MURDERERS OF THE MP IS ATILL GOING ON. LEFT WITH THE SOLDIERS NO ONE WOULD BE HELD RESPONSIB ...

• Mr Man 6 years ago

Why wasn't president Atta Mills' death fascinating to them as well?? Man, it's enough

• TheIsraelites 6 years ago

The Military High Command knew what they were doing. They were disobeying Hon John Peter Amewu, the Lans and Natural Resources Minister! They were supporting Galamsey. They know the colonel and the GOC who signed the contract ...

• Abdulai Mahamadu 6 years ago

For me ,Ghana armed force across the country are reluctant for far too long over the lynching Captain Maxwell Mahama. If Captain Maxwell Mahama was shot dead ,I would not be too disturbed like the manner in which his life ...

• O A 6 years ago

What stopped you from doing what you planned? Most well meaning people hate how the young man was killed, but, it does' mean you should also go and kill someone. Two wrongs do not make a right. There is something that the arm ...

• Ghana soldier 6 years ago

Yes, this is all Ghanaian soldiers know. Where were you when many other Ghanaians were murdered in similar circumstances. Where were you when your own men murdered numerous Ghanaians in cold blood. You people have made me los ...

• Senior Citizen BS, Germany.. 6 years ago

The men of Ghana Arm Forces must know that,we have the greatest sympatetic feelings for our son or our brother Maxwell Mahama who was murdered in a mob justice which is an old way of reaching out justice to citizens in the Ro ...

• Zebila donkey Rider 6 years ago

The Soldiers should calm down. Lynched Soldiers/Baako/ File. 1.Doc.Maj.Joe Darko, Unit,4MRS/ KATH,lynched in Kumasi Amokom. 2.Clp Baffoe. Allies_ Eighty onener,unit 5BN lynched in Accra Mamobi. 3.Cpl.Aseidu. Allies_paalongie, ...

• Kk 6 years ago

What kind of nonsense publication is that? What do they expect..... They are making some of us lose the sympathy we have for the fallen young officer!

• Paul 6 years ago

The army should be allowed to descend on the evil town to teach them a small lesson. That will deter others in the future.

• abrampa 6 years ago

Nonsense

• DY south Africa 6 years ago

Please, let us stop talking as if democracy is something that cannot be changed. A law enforcement agent is lynched and people talk any how. This is a military man not a civilian. Please let us know how we talk. They can also ...

• enough is enough 6 years ago

Massa forget. They knew the consequences of joining the army yet they decided to joined. Thousands apply each year, if they like they can resign. Moreover they are paid with our tax. They can go to hell

• Kofi 6 years ago

Pls appreciate the massive support from the teeming Ghanaians. Lt parry shot and killed a young pharmacist at next door and the family didn't enjoy this overwhelming national support. Allow state institutions to work. Your no ...

• porpis 6 years ago

even though this act by the people is not good but, this is not the first beating some one to death in this country. this soldiers want to tell me that they don't hear some beating to death before. they must have patience .Me ...

• jake 6 years ago

Why police is there and military would be on duty internally, military must shout up even they are last in ranking in Africa they were even beating by Uganda Army because they are giving post to an experienced people f**k the ...

• Sumanguru Kante. 6 years ago

All the murderers of Captain Maxwell Adam Mahamah should be handed over to the military to speed up prosecution.

• Sly 6 years ago

go n talk it

• OB 6 years ago

Lunatic. When will learn from ur stupidity

• Sly 6 years ago

Rip bro

• Innocent Ghanaian 6 years ago

Humanity And The Nations Of The World; -‘God Is A Just God’-Who Will Not Let Wickedness Against The Innocent Upon The Earth Go Unpunished For “A Thousand Years Is Like A Day Before God” And Though It Tarries It Shall ...

• Obidoba jk. 6 years ago

Did the soldiers ever asked how long it took their PNDC government to investigate the killing and burning of 4 prominent citizens including a whole major who was superior to the just murdered captain. The soldiers must keep ...

• Belle-fleur from Lomé ( 6 years ago

Le meurtre du capitaine Maxwell Adam Mahama, a beaucoup touché la majorité des togolais malgré nous ne le connaissons pas. Dès que j'ai vu sa photo et celle de sa famille, j'ai pleuré de tristesse comme si je le connaiss ...

• Belle-fleur from Lomé ( 6 years ago

Le meurtre du captaine Maxwell Adam Adam a tellement touché la plupart des togolais malgré nous ne le connaissons pas. Dès que j'ai vu sa photo et celle de sa famille, j'ai fondu en chaudes larmes comme si je le connaissai ...

• JJ JULO 6 years ago

What are you waiting for? Just overthrow the NPP.

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Heinz-Dieter Spitschan 6 years ago

it seems, a soldiers life is worth more, than others peoples life ... so many times, mob lynching actions happened - but nothing happened against. Now, a soldier died, and all are cry out for, to hang the (suspected) murderer ...

• Big Jay 6 years ago

The late Capt Maxwell Mahama was a very idle officer. The circumstances of his untimely death meant he learned nothing at the military academy. An armed soldier allowing yourself to be killed by idle civilians with sticks and ...