You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 06 01Article 543324

'Respect rights of Captain Mahama’s killers' - Amnesty International

Read Comments Comments (115)

• ... 6 years ago

Pchwwww. Rights ka? Tsoo

• KOKU AMAGAFIO 6 years ago

"Pchwwww. Rights ka? Tsoo" You are a fool to be recating in this stupid way !! ( and that is why you've chosen to be anonymous. Ghana is in principle NOT a Banana republic where soldiers can go on rampage and brutalize citize ...

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Npp , Ndc and most of the media are in a hype propaganda mode to blame the innocent people of the town rather than properly look at the suspicious activities of the captain . First he was jogging alone with a gun in plain sig ...

• john 6 years ago

The captain has been in that town for three weeks and can that assembly man say he doesn't know the captain?

• Yaw Adu-Asare 6 years ago

Did the army officer report himself to the assemblyman upon arrival in the village?

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

All across the world, security at mines is a civilian matter but unfortunately the Ghana has reduced itself so low to the point that they are now watchmen for Chinese Galamseyers. This is how far John and Ibrahim Mahama have ...

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Anybody knows you hear the name Mahama and you know some sophisticated fishy business or crime is being committed . You listen to the various videos and you may even hear the gunshots of the captain shooting at the people but ...

• Nana Kwaku 6 years ago

You are a big f***l,

• Blay 6 years ago

Hmmmmmm!!!!!

• Abeiku SW2 London 6 years ago

Insight to the whatever u call yourself stop being a C*NT it's either you come off with something positive or go F*ck yourself ... D*ckhead ... want to be heard ? Come better than that

• STUPID FOOL 6 years ago

its a pity your said was the captain on holiday to be jogging around. i see you as a bloody ass motherfucker for that way of thinking.Even many civilians jog each and everyday to keep fit, how much more a soldier. Soldiers ar ...

• Kwasi Anthony 6 years ago

You are absolutely right .its very sad why's the military instead of police, there is a cover up somewhere, we need explanation on why the military instead of the police, if we are in a democracy then why any time using the m ...

• john 6 years ago

I hope your family should be involved so you can continue insulting people on this platform. May be you one of those heartless murderers

When did self defense become heartless?

• MR OBJECTIVE 6 years ago

THESE SO CALLED "Amnesty International" RATHER ENCOURAGES such same VIOLENCE.LET ONE OF THEM MEETS HIS/HER FATE IN SUCH SITUATION to continue issueing such un-Godly ADVICE.§§§ SENSELESS TALKS FROM THE Amnesty"

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

IT'S A DISGRACE TO THE ARMY, ESPECIALLY THE 5TH INFANTRY BATTALION. THEY ARE GUILTY OF TREASON. HOW DO THEY ALLOW JOHN MAHAMA TO TURN THEIR OUTFIT INTO GALAMSEY WATCHMEN? MORALE MUST BE VERY LOW. WHAT A SHAME!

• kwame 6 years ago

My friend

• Atta 6 years ago

Nkwasisem, this is how these international organizations make fools of us becos we poor. When someone commits a crime in industrialized countries they are sentenced to death in the West and killed as deterrent to others. But ...

• Joe Boy 6 years ago

People are lynched all the time in almost every town and city in Ghana. Nobody protests. Suddenly a young "handsome" man called Mahama is lynched and everybody is pretending that it is a henious crime.
    Will there be a campa ...

• Adam Zangbeo 6 years ago

Why is there no organization like Amnesty International is francophone West Africa. And why is the name of the spokesperson for AI not mentioned in the report?

• Baababora 6 years ago

You are the type of people who give rise to these unfortunate actions. Did the murderers respect Capt .Mahama's rights .Idiot

• All die be die 6 years ago

They should be lynched and burnt, together with you if you want. Rights are not freebies. These are not even humans and cannot have human rights. Aboaaa, Amnesty International

• BECCA 6 years ago

amnesty Ghana is the most useless intuition! captain mahama also have right until proven guilty but the choose to kill him a soldier that is guiding us days and night from outside forces like Animal! so what right do this de ...

• Trisah Lee 6 years ago

Yes you are right.

• AB 6 years ago

Their rights are suspended together with yours. Next question.

• Shaotic 6 years ago

Please amnesty don't provoke us

• justice man 6 years ago

dis amnesty international shld stop dat nonsense, wer was de amnesty wen dey wer stoning him with 5inches block.... nonsense amnesty metchewww

• Nana 6 years ago

Amnesty international my question to you is did these killers respected the rights of the gallant young captain. Amnesty international you can go to hell. We should play the videos circulating around to them and see what real ...

• Lalata 6 years ago

When they were killing him did they thought of his rights?

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands mallam zamaani  powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following ...

• Burma Camp! 6 years ago

This Stupid Amnesty International. Did you guys even thought of the right of the so called Armbed Robber the villagers thought he was? And what did you guys say about the killing of the officer? Yet, you are talking about the ...

• Bill Friction 6 years ago

Amnesty International come to Burma camp and do your press conferece Xynophobians idle Amnesty.Wake up there before you provoke us

• baby 6 years ago

Which right are you talking about. Those people are not humans. So they don't deserve human rights. They should be killed the same way. Stupid man. Because he's not your family member.

• Ahmed Habbib 6 years ago

Truely stupid it means amnesty int man has a hand in the killing. Instead of condeming you are talking of rights murderers. What right is he talking about ? Is it animals right. It will be a relative of yours that will be kil ...

• WAN 6 years ago

you people must be out of your minds. Respect what rights of which people. wanna fool waaaa. wanna mothers one one. NONSENSE.
    You people just spoilt my day with this news. NKWASIAFUO.

• chief chief 6 years ago

Absolute rubbish from this useless organisation. Did those foolish killers and murderers respect the rights of the captain. Staff of this institution should get ready, when they start lynching them and their relatives. fools

• Skypower 6 years ago

The amnesty international leader in Ghana is a foolish and stupid man,,,I wish it happens to his family or himself

• Kotakopia 6 years ago

Lazy bastards. What awareness programs do you do to educate people in communities where such savageries take place?

• Batsa 6 years ago

Do respect the right of the captain God if power like i will kill them all.

• The Don 6 years ago

Stupid talk. Did they respect his rights?

• Dometier 6 years ago

Amnesty international should give us a break? What rights are they talking about? Granted that Capt. Mahama was an arm robber, didn't he have a right?Not to talk of an innocent man who did nothing to deserve what he went thro ...

• richoco 6 years ago

Another foolish entity call themselves amnesty international, a corrupt groups of people always seeking justice for criminals have u see where it has ended the country. Please don't even dere to provoke GAF

• prof 6 years ago

bull shit the captain didnt have rights abi? mtcheeew dont even wanna hear this crap did they think abt their rights bf they killed somebody's child innocently. No wonder we are dying as a nation

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE
    MONEYGRAM ,WESTERN UNION PICKUP IN LONDON, ANY RECEIVER NAME MONEY TRANSFER TO Any off these US banks bellow Email me let's make it happen NSWC FCU.....10K Every day Great Basin FCU BECU CU. ...

Collective punishment is unacceptable.

• Papafio 6 years ago

Nonsense. Did they respect his rights?.

• Isaac.Italy 6 years ago

Do they respect the rights of the soldier, an eye for an eye they shd lynched them also, if the disease is ur son u won't have talk about the rights of this animals. Long live Ghana.

• Rash 6 years ago

What right are they talking about is he also not having right?

• Asem 6 years ago

The rights with which the killed an innocent man ? I hope to his amnesty man is yet to get any of the videos on how this fine gentleman was kiled.

• Bill Friction 6 years ago

Those who Lynch the military officer have a right and must be respected but the military officer have Left without Right!!!

• BABZY 6 years ago

shameless group, shut that your ungodly mouth

• Lin 6 years ago

Luk them,what right. Did they respect his rights when they humiliated n killed him, where were u when all this was going on. Wld u have said that if he was ur son or it daughter's husband ?. Instead of u to say something sens ...

• unknown 6 years ago

This amnesty douchebags, shouldnt even dare,,, idiots, ,,,always interested in big big titles,what have u done in ghana, as amnesty international?s0tstupid people

• Ona 6 years ago

u people are mad with ur useless rights. nonsense

• Kwesi Pee 6 years ago

This is the kind of nonsense that has led to such barbaric and shameful acts all over the country.

• Fireman 6 years ago

Massa! Shut your theoretical mouth up! Y'anka anni w'akyi a, wo se agro yi y3d3!

Why didn't they respect the right of the captain? From lynching him to stripping his corpse naked and setting his body ablaze. Since they did ...

• Kobby 6 years ago

May God Almighty punish you so-called amnesty international president. Do they gave the late Captain his human rights? Fire will burn you and your entire family.

• James 6 years ago

Did the writer actually write "tremble upon thier rights"? Really?......"tremble"?.... Where did the journalist get his training....and is the editor asleep on the job?.....Tweaaa

• Yaw 6 years ago

Where ws the aptain's RIGHT please by the people

• Lebroen 6 years ago

They ar not humanbeings ..they ar nt supposed 2 live ..Amnesty international ..Did dey tot of his right if even he happens 2 be an armed robber..Stupid institution like Amnesty ar not supposed 2 exist in d rolling cour ...

• Stickytraw 6 years ago

I feel pity for the young soldier but I don't like Ghanaians Soldiers because I was nealy lynch to death at the age of 18 at the back of tema sports stadium for nothing . Ghanaians Soldiers brutalise poor innocent civilians ...

• Honesty - the best policy! 6 years ago

Please if you have nothing sensible to say just keep what your rotten brain generates to yourself. Don't attempt to provoke further what our people are trying to cope with. Please don't be a capital FOOL

• kkk ppppp 6 years ago

Respect wat ,this is stupidity . Kwasia

• Latt frm Kadjebi 6 years ago

Human Rights groups are never serious. People who killed someone's son and u are saying their rights should be respected. Did they respected Capt. Mahama's right? Greed bastards

• GHANAMAN 6 years ago

where are the two women who alleged that captain was an armed robber which led to his untimely death. they should be arrested immediately

• SANK 6 years ago

THIS IS USELESS GROUP SHOULD GIVE US BREAK.

WHAT IS NOT HAPPENING IN SYRIA? WHERE IS AMNESTY INTERNATIONAL IN THAT MATTER.

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Fucking amnesty my Ass, Fuck you people !!!!!

• Ernest 6 years ago

Stupid International. Where were you when they were burning the guy?They planned together with the D. C. E to murder the guy because they know he is related to John Mahama. No rights here.

• AYa 6 years ago

Pls amnesty international the military are lenient they should not have spared even a chicken in the community in which the officer was killed.Shut up your mouths

• Innocent Ghanaian 6 years ago

Humanity; For The Information Of The Amnesty International, Humanity They Know Humanity Has A Problem Where Former UN Secretary General: Bam Ki-Moon And Some So-Called Diplomats Of The UN High Commission For Human Rights Appr ...

• Eskimo 6 years ago

Even if ur facts abot d soldier is right, it doesn't justify dem to kill Nd burn him afta even beating him for a while. Pls let's b circumspect

• Free mind 6 years ago

FUCK THIS SHIT. DEFINE RIGHT TO YOUR FAMILY. I GET IRRITATED WHEN THINGS OF THIS NATURE POPS UP. THE MILITARY MANS RIGHT HAS BEEN VOILATED AND YOU SAY THE CULPRIT SHOULD BE GIVEN RIGHT. PLEASE STOP THIS SHIT IN YOUR ROOM.

• same 6 years ago

do they know their right, no. they should have sent him to the police if they know of any right. foolish law.

• CINDY 6 years ago

Is it trample or tremble. Just being curious.

• I walked alone 6 years ago

Dis is de most stupid word I don't want to hear, human right from dis stupidity man, kwasia like u, so u want to tell de world dat soldiers, police n other services don't have right. Always killing innocent personnel's. How ...

• Wuntimi 6 years ago

These foolish and stupid people are at again .Didn't these killers know that Captain also have a right ?Please stop the madness .One day this shall happen to your son and we will see whether that your dirty mouth will be ...

• Solomon 6 years ago

What a crap; did they respect his rights? Spare us that nonsense

• Nana 6 years ago

This under no circumstances can happen to an Engineer soldier or a soldier from the 3 BN. 5BN you are a disappointment. Fear fear unit

• Daniel 6 years ago

We have to arrest all the women who were involve, girls have to be arrested

• sam 6 years ago

this animals you call them humans. who is even amnesty? go to hell. look if this man was my relative I swear and nothing like killing them is done, I would have hunt them down myself. go to hell amnesty. this people deserve n ...

• Ashiobi 6 years ago

Right my foot

• Ezekiel Fiasam 6 years ago

After watching the video footage, it is clear to me that, the people of the town murdered the Army officer in cold blood. The killers of the officer must also be put to death by firing squad with immediate effect so that suc ...

• STAFFORD 6 years ago

The villagers had an ample of time to have listened and investigated his statement and pleas. The way he was killed is very unacceptable. People would over react on revenge, in view of how armed robbers mercilessly rape, beat ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

Amnesty International is from the U.S. but it seems that they don't have eyes and ears in that country.

• papa 6 years ago

This is one of the reasons i don't think these animals in that village should be arrested...they should be killed ones notice. Which right is the amnesty international talking about? was Captain Mahama not a Ghanaian to enjoy ...

• See me 6 years ago

Useless Amnesty international.Ass hole fuckers. Your children and grandchildren will be killed in this way

• nana kow 6 years ago

this is very bad. Aaaaaaaaa. Aaaaaaaaaa. toooo bad. the whole town must be held responsible. in fact the soldiers should have been allowed to fight for their brother. The town must suffer for this.

• Achinkok Dominic 6 years ago

Bullshit. I know u are doing your job for your salary. Didn't Captain Mahama have rights? If you wanted to do your job,you should have educated the people on how to respect the rights of so called "arm robber".

• kwame 6 years ago

Amnesty international, u are nothing but vultures

• WEBERE 6 years ago

very useless suggestions. wat do u call ur institution. what action did de police take wen de assemble man reported the incident to dem. the police only moved in wen the military arrived at the doom village. ve u tried to fin ...

• Baaba 6 years ago

Their Rights? These people should be hanged. And even that is relatively humane to what they did to this young man. Their rights? What a joke.

I hope his unjustified death is not in vain. Too many times innocent people are ...

• Denkyira Obuase is an evil place 6 years ago

Fuck amnesty international, we have to get the bad ones out asap and deal with them thoroughly. Wicked people. Denkyira obuase is an evil place

Apuuuu their rights expired from the day they killed him ... Rights Done

• Gabby from Tema 6 years ago

As a soldier, I guess he has no right to be respected by those babarians, I suggest the best thing for amnesty international is to be silent on this, other wise they'll rather be inflating passion

• Beatrice 6 years ago

Is too bad and which ryt wa,he shield hv used his gun to also shoot on dem,hmm oh my God wat happening,even if he is a criminal is dat hw treat him in Ghana law chaw

• Joe 6 years ago

Did the killers listened to him when he pleaded for mercy because he was not a thief? Did they respect his right of fair hearing? Ghana is becoming notorious for mob justice.

• Charline 6 years ago

All those men must also be killed !!! Just as they killed the captain..no one is to be considered

• MM 6 years ago

Bullshit!!!!!
    Did they respect his rights when they lynched him? AMNESTY, enough of this bullshit!!!

• Justice for Mahama 6 years ago

Which rights are they talking of. Ns3mfo b3n nso koraa nie?

• Phan 6 years ago

Do there have right at all, lets forget that Amnesty, didn't they know of someone right too before committing that hideous crime? Amnesty please focus on something else not this case, does Capt. doesn't have right too?

• Mahama ken 6 years ago

Idiot,kwasiasem!! I wish he was ur son and we will see what you will do.Amnesty lnternational Ghana

• kwame 6 years ago

Why are they keeping the people alive..they must kill all of them....everyone in denkyira must die!!!!!!!!!!!.....they killed him in cold blood...:'(

• kwame 6 years ago

My friend! Do you understand what you're saying

• Batsa 6 years ago

Do they respect the right of the captain God if i have power like i will kill them all.

• Humble African 6 years ago

And who got the energy and the mind to put out those words? I dont blame them

• singo 6 years ago

Nobody in that community is innocent, they should be brutalize. Stupid human rights. Doesn't the soldier also have the right and they kill him?

• Paakwesi 6 years ago

Amnesty International, does it consists of humans or animals? Ghana web please check the mental condition of people before publishing their statement. That town should be made a ghost town.

• teacher Nyavi 6 years ago

The captain killed is also innocent and have right.tweeeeeea

• I N M 6 years ago

So the captain was not having right when he was kill like a wild animal or snake this is hypocracy the soldiers should beat them for one month. Go to syria,Palastine, yamen or Baharain and talk of human right. Organization li ...

• Martin 6 years ago

The ha a to imprison them for life so that next time they will learn how to think

• Wumamme tw3 6 years ago

You people sef wanna no get sense...uselesa people..they killed someone and you came here to write rubbish..wanna mother's....if he was to be your brother you wouldn't have said this.. idiots.. God will punish you all

Only if they did Respect the Captain and his family's rights ... F*ck dem up ... Rights Done I beg

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Ghana stupid Web don't post this amnesty human rights bull shit again cos it's gonna make Ghanaian more angry !!!!

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 6 years ago

stupid fool, did those henchmen respect the right to live of Captain Mahama? Innocent my foot! Do you think that we are in Hollywood? Did you watch the video footage that your presumed "innocent" all die be die recorded thems ...

• rasta 6 years ago

Amnesty for murderers:
    Your mother pussy amnesty, I wish u would be lynched like that with ur children so these dirty stinky primitive boys of the village insert 5inches block into ur mothers pussy so u give them amnesty. Kw ...