You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 05 31Article 543096

Don’t provoke armed troops - Col Aggrey-Quashie warns residents

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Kofi adu 6 years ago

Provoke them. Foolish order. Why do you protect galamsey? You send northners and they don't have the feeling of he people. They live under shea trees and don't care.

• Ike 6 years ago

Your mother and father and your entire family are animals. Idiot son of a monkey do you were you come from?

• DR TRTH 6 years ago

HOW MANY TIMES HAVENT WE SEEN GHANAIAN SOLDIERS TAKING LAW INTO THIER HANDS TURNING THEMSELVES INTO DEBT COLLECTORS, LAND GUARDS, CONTRACT ENFORCEMENT AND BRUTALISING CITIZENS. THE DIFFERENCE IS WHEN SOLDIERS KILL CITIZENS TH ...

• D DAY 6 years ago

THE CDR IN CHIEF MAHAMA HAD NO RIGHT TO USE THE MILITARY THAT WAY AS GUARDS FOR PRIVATE PROPERTY, misguided he sometimes even wore Military uniform. PRIMARY DUTY IS THE CAPABILITY TO EXECUTE NATIONAL DEFENCE POLICY. Only in N ...

• Okra 6 years ago

Thunder will strike u for saying this

• Okra 6 years ago

Thunder will strike dis guy Kofi Adu 4 saying dis.He will pass thru serious tyns b4 he dies in Jesus name Amen!!!

• Tuffact 6 years ago

Nonsense!! We live in a democratic society and the rule of law must be upheld. The man was killed while out jogging by a mob after being mistaken for an armed robber and you are talking about galamsey? The Law of evidence is ...

• DDT 6 years ago

You will die a miserable death.You son of a bitch

• Koo Nimo 6 years ago

Soldiers should be in the barracks. The investigation should be left to the police

• Ewurade Kasa 6 years ago

Barbarians. What crime on earth justifies this heinous and despicable brutality met against this young man. Galamsay or suspected armed robber, did he commit any crime to deserve this unimaginable animalistic brutality?

• rich 6 years ago

why did they send soldiers there? are we in war? eve to ask how did illigal minners get started? how did the chines get their lincese? if they provoke them what are they going do to do? remember this is what corruption leads ...

• nii 6 years ago

comb everywhere and get the assemblyman who mobilize the people for proscution the speculating video can help to capture evildoes, the army should not wait for the police they are more than those in custody now, town of vampi ...

• OPNINPA 6 years ago

WHAT IS HAPPENING HERE. THEARMY UNLEACHED TO EXACT REVENGE ON THE POOR TOWNSPEOPLE? A CRIME HAS BEEN COMMITTED, IT IS THE DUTY OF THE POLICE, NOT THE ARMY, THAT SHOULD INVESTIGATE. REMOVE THE ARMY FROM THE TOWN, THEY INTIMIDA ...

• Justice Dotse 6 years ago

@OPNINPA. You a big fool and a silly goat.Go yourself and take the soldiers out of the town. Fools like you sit in the house and shout orders to who. Foolish cow go yourself. Who are you ordering? Nana Addo will not mind you ...

• D DAY 6 years ago

NIGERIA Military ten times stronger and more experienced have for several years been unable to end BOKO HARAM. it is Police duty to Investigate civil offence and let it be before we blow it out of control.

• Shame unto denkyira 6 years ago

If l was an army l would have exchanged at least to lives at denkyira for the death of this young innocent man

• Kutsii 6 years ago

Blame President Akufo Addo for encouraging vigilantism and rowdism in this country. If an old man opens his stinking mouth and says "all die be die" and "Atiwa koraa y3 ts3r3 bibi make a w)h)", how do u expect the youth to be ...

• Jerry 6 years ago

Where is Kennedy Agyapong to condemn this? He was urging the delta force on and engineered their release.

• Seriously 6 years ago

Shooting, lynching with cement block and finally trying to burn into ashes. He tried his best for his life. Soldiers are provoked, they are only suppressing anger cuz of democracy else there would have been an uproar in Ghana

• WRONG 6 years ago

I have been following the gruesome and callous murder of this young promising captain.The stories being churned out are inconsistent,foolish,baseless and just does not add up.To begin with these primitive barbarians should be ...

• Ndc 6 years ago

Foolish Col.
    Per your silly logic, armed officers have got the licence to provoke civilians.
    You are a foolish officer.

• STOP THE GALAMSEY 6 years ago

The military high brass engaged in the illegal galamsey business must stop the irresponsible destruction of the environment and the water bodies.
    They must stop that business immediately.

• the citizen 6 years ago

Colonel Aggrey Quarshie shoulsd stop talking nonsense.Why send armed soldiers there in the first place?Is the town a war zone?So he thinks the blood of soldiers is gold and that of civilians water.Uncivilized ghanaian soldier ...

• KOFI 6 years ago

This is the mentality of soldiers.Their officers even think that they are above the law.They should not provoke armed soldiers.This is jungle Ghana indeed.

• Martin 6 years ago

Violence begets violence. I hate to say this. The soldiers should burn down the whole town.

• Uncle Pee 6 years ago

This Col must rather remove the troops from the town to allow the police to do their job of investigating the crime. The troops are angry, and one cannot predict what constitutes provocation. What can their presence do beside ...

• Ekow Samuel. 6 years ago

The ploblem must to handle with the investigation with Peace officers (The Police) to let the mater which is not really clare of the sading death of the Captain,so if they are sending the militry there ,they are going there ...