You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 05 31Article 542809

Mahama Lynching: Innocent lives are lost when the law does not offer justice - Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (165)

• Nuhu M US 6 years ago

Akuffo Addo has not gut to be President. He was only barking to be President. My thoughts about him has changed. I hope he is voted out. Ghana is now a lawless country.

• Protecting Chinese.minners 6 years ago

That captain didn't belong there

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

THE 8 LONG YEARS UNDER NDC HAVE BEEN DISASTROUS. ESPECIALLY THE LAST 6 YEARS WITH JOHN MAHAMA HAD A PROFOUND IMPACT ON GHANA. HE WAS STEALING HUNDREDS OF MILLIONS & CREATED A FREE FOR ALL SITUATION WHERE MEMBERS OF HIS GOVT S ...

• ABRANTE3 6 years ago

We have so many rotten brains, particularly among NDC thieves. They can not think to make critical analysis like this. Mahama John is a cursed to our nation. This useless president must be investigated. He has caused a lot of ...

• Onasis 6 years ago

When Rawlings asked for the Taxi Driver, who knocked down the thieves on motorcycle, to be rewarded, he encouraged LYNCHING.

• O A 6 years ago

Rawlings is confused. Since when did JJ Rawlings know the meaning of justice? The most cruel person ever lived in Ghana is now talking of justice. Sad indeed, even though the killers of the young officer erred in many ways an ...

• OZA 6 years ago

What is Rawlings talking about. Yes, you rightly say it. "Innocent lives are lost when the law does not offer justice". That is how you think and act since you became known. Does that remind you of why you equally murdered in ...

• Esi 6 years ago

Please, have you forgotten the court judges you murdered? the $5million bribe you took from Abache? stop preaching about justice.

• Mpunipu thoughts 6 years ago

You are afraid for people to know you. Everyone already know how I open up without hidding. Seize using others for your cowardices.

Do you have the eyes to see everywhere like God or the Lord? Why you worry about what others do in their closets. You seem to be disturb about your interest, others issues. You popping up in my tablets, though, I do not recog ...

Another. Whenever a force believes in live is initiated on others against their will is dictatorship. We all do this in time of our lives, to children or people within our subjects. Laws dictate for communities or nations. Ev ...

• Kulus boy 6 years ago

You are just a manufactured fool. Think of that foolish old man who is making Ghana a lawless country. What has ex president Mahama got to do with this.

• Rev Amoako 6 years ago

Innocent lives were lost when you assumed power several decades ago. U Sir rawlings took innocent lives, so what MORAL AUTHORITY do u have to preach to us with regards to this issue. Please don't even open your mouth. You kil ...

• 2AR 6 years ago

Your Evil thoughts Will visit you soon.

• Skippy 6 years ago

John mahama was not president for 6 years.
    Besides mahama is no longer in power so how did his nephew get sent to the place?if that's what you are suggesting.The bond issue is here.Let's see what comes out of it...

• Skippy 6 years ago

Disastrous?! New hospitals,roads,schools,gas plant,CHIPS compounds,new law building etc.
    Please shut up if you have nothing to say.
    From okponglo to pantang junction is a 10 lane road which was not there when Kufuor was exi ...

• Brian Williams 6 years ago

We are still waiting for justice for the late J B Danquah, who was brutally murdered in his own bedroom. We want justice for all, not only the privileged.

• Mary 6 years ago

Wasn't this man a known philanderer? Therein may lie the answer!

• obeng 6 years ago

Your mother.idiot

• fafa 6 years ago

WE HAVE GOT TO BE CAREFUL ABOUT THE WAY WE DO OUR JOGGING. ANYTHING CAN HAPPEN.

• Mahama sold.Ghana for china vagina 6 years ago

Who gose jogging.with.pistol on.hipp

• Zoobie-Zoobie 6 years ago

sad

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

JJ(Junior Judas) I blame you for all these. You were heavily campaigning for Nana Addict to defeat your own party. Now this cretin has come to power and has no clue about what to do. We know he has no certificate but he said ...

• Serwaah 6 years ago

Rawlings himself is a killer, he killed innocent people without any justification, he's not different from the killers of Captain Mahama. He will answer to the higher authority.

• Israel for you 6 years ago

You are very stupid once we are moving forward you are referring to the past how can we build and move as a nation hypocrite

• Kk 6 years ago

Serwaah or whatever you called yourself fuck you. did he kill ur mother or father? avuvi

• SARPONG 6 years ago

Thank you Serwaa. Rawlings is worse than this mob. He sent his thugs to abduct and kill the Judges, including a lactating mother and this murderer who killed hundreds of people should shut the he'll up.

• Walhalla 6 years ago

Serwaah you are stupid woman. When your uncle left a letter for him to be killed what did he do? You are the most useless woman I have ever come in contact with.

• Abu 6 years ago

Foolish Serwaah! You talk rubbish - were you not there when people were shouting for people's blood? Ghanaians forget so easily.

• gen 6 years ago

Serwaa, we all know what rawlings did in that time was bad. besides I and I were not there, we heard it. don't forget that he did that when the country was at war. it was the time of kill or be killed. there was also no const ...

• Kojo 6 years ago

Please don't confuse anybody here. There was no war in Ghana at the time Rawlings rampaged the country with his atrocious killings. All he wanted was Power and he has moved from the time he couldn't afford yoko gari to beco ...

• gen 6 years ago

Serwaa, we all know what rawlings did in that time was bad. besides I and I were not there, we heard it. don't forget that he did that when the country was at war. it was the time of kill or be killed. there was also no const ...

• Skippy 6 years ago

In fact he said he voted for Akufo Addo?!

• Nat London 6 years ago

That's why we remain where we are now. Ghanaians believe in certificates and degrees thermometer before one can rule. University Degrees are useless in Ghana. Tell me what a Ghanaian university Engineer or a PhD in Ghana has ...

• kwame 6 years ago

Ghanaians would always be Fools like this till they rich hell. When u were in this tough time, u were complaining, Now God brought u People freedom but u are doing things the other way. I think this things are done by some ...

• P Djamgbe 6 years ago

You are the most stupid human being/animal (whatever it is that you are) on earth. Did the NDC appoint the current AG who keeps freeing criminals from prosecutions and jail sentences? You these NPP freaks, keep blaming your p ...

• Snr Revenge 6 years ago

In fact I suggest NPP must take time and educate it supporters about what Government means, the illiteracy rate in NPP to above worse, they don't even know the functions of various post in government. Some have no idea about ...

• +233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Drill a borehole at an affordable price today. www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• akotiti 6 years ago

Before the Mute 3 Lawlessness with President Mahama and his NDC, Ghanains had respect for Law and order but since this occured Ghanaians have gotten out of hands but l hope with time Nana Addo will repair the situation

• GPS 6 years ago

These kind of crimes have been going in Africa for many years. Nigeria is the worse the people burn you with Tyre. Africans are barbaric is a dark continent. Look at how thieves are treated in Ghana. What does the government ...

• lone prophet of Jehovah 6 years ago

Mr GPS we are talking about Ghana not Nigeria.There is crime everywhere in Africa even western world,but the issue is Ghana,and Npp Gov't seems to be failing us for the vote of change.shalom peace

• Brian Williams 6 years ago

All thieves must be killed, period. They come mostly under the cloak of darkness to steal and kill. They must be stopped.

• O A 6 years ago

First of all what is your nationality if I may ask? You wrote this "white people don't kill thieves. Thieves should be arrested take to court and jail that is normal justice". You are simply deceiving your self I believe.

• Serwaah 6 years ago

Rawlings, you killed innocent people too. You are not different from these heartless good for nothing entities.

• Saint. Rawllings 6 years ago

Have repented Rawllings

• James 6 years ago

When you endorse Akuffo Addo who trained thugs when he was in opposition and they surfaced with violence when he won the election what do you expect. The main man in the murder of the Captain is an NPP Assembly man. Meaning v ...

• NN 6 years ago

Were you there? Did you see him having a gun killing someone?

• SANKARA 6 years ago

You are very shallow. What this got to do with Rawlings? If you don't have anything positive to add just keep quiet . Do you have any conscious ? I feel sorry for you cus you are very ignorant. I hope something like that do ...

• Kweku. 6 years ago

Hmmmmmm,

• respect 6 years ago

@serwaah have JJ killed any of ur family member? Have anyone came out n said JJ have killed his family members...dont stay ur house n talk shit after eating a shit siaa

• SARPONG 6 years ago

Yes, JJ came out and said he sent his men to kill YEYEBOY and some Fetish Priests in Volta Region, JJ has at least admitted to that killings. He is a murderer.

• kofikofi 6 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo must do well to bring the perpetrators of this gruesome murder to justice. Over to you Mr President.

• Lixo 6 years ago

Ghana is a joke. We have not seen anything yet. The worst is yet to come. How in earth will citizens invade in a court of law while the court in session and forcibly take away accused persons who are lawfully remanded into cu ...

• Substitude Teacher 6 years ago

When the heartless preaches about injustice. Rawlings, you should apologize for all the atrocities you committed, then you will earn the right to talk about injustice, moron.

• Alypsy 6 years ago

Subtitude teacher indeed

• Cee Usa 6 years ago

JJ go and tell Nana Addo Ghana has become lawless country and advise him what he should do

• John Salifu 6 years ago

This person sounds like he just woke up from slumber. This is our opportunity to fix the mess of the past 8 years or so. We need the rule of law to work again - good governance, which we have lacked due to incompetence.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 6 years ago

In this case I support the former president. What he is saying contradicts his known behavior.

• Fire to Fire 6 years ago

This damned fool, JJ, set up a kangaroo court to kill innocent victims without any justice and now people are following his foot steps to administer justice their own way. I am surprised he has the guts to speak out against i ...

• ziggy 6 years ago

Sincerely, in this particular case, the community must be collectively held accountable and pay a heavy price for the murder of the soldier. The other alternative is for the community to distance itself from the crime, not by ...

• Monkeytail 6 years ago

How did JJ become president by lynching other people.. This man should stay away from politics and go back to his cave..

• Obra 6 years ago

Well well well Mr. JJR you are talking about violence in lieu of justice? Wow after you murdered senior military officers and your so-called dear wife was involved in a callously cowardly bastardly murdering of the 3 judges a ...

• truth 6 years ago

Let all media houses block the gruesome video on social media.

• RB 6 years ago

WHAT A LAWLESS COUNTRY!!!!!

• Hudubi 6 years ago

People think by opening their mouths to say anything or insult leaders who perhaps are better than their parents will send this country forward .When something is going rong let's all condemned it and stop blaming and insulti ...

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 6 years ago

Very sad reading some of the stupid comments on this sad affair by some ignorant pundits on GhanaWeb. When the law breaks down we should call a spade a spade and blame the ignorant and barbaric perpetrators of any heinous cri ...

• Dubai 6 years ago

Thanks

• gbozzaa 6 years ago

You can say that again bruh! Smfh

• Ghabay,NY 6 years ago

You took words out of my mouth,JJ.This is exactly what i wanted to put across.The wrath of the masses is sometimes dangerous and unstopable if justice is being toyed with,we need to get serious as a nation and let the rule o ...

• Ghabay,NY 6 years ago

You took words out of my mouth,JJ.Thats exactly what i wanted to put across.We need to get serious as a nation and let our laws work.Favouritism and tribalism will bring our nation aback,who ever commits a crime will have to ...

• Victor 6 years ago

Another June 4 is around the corner. Ghanaians must be taught a more lasting lesson, capitalising on the brutal murder of this young military officer. Arise! Arise ! Arise!

• Stephen 6 years ago

After captain Mahama, a lawyer next because they defend barbaric act. I hope for sure that lawyers will be defending this moron act as they defended Delta force issue.

• Winsida 6 years ago

Rawlings should get it right for her was a mad dog during his revolution and how innocent souls did he kill?Utuka,Acheampong,Ordatey Wellington,Feli,Bob Kotie,Joy Amedome,and the rest plus people taken from their homes and va ...

• kwame 6 years ago

Wait till a Akuffo Addo is Killed. Then you can make your monkey comments.

• WOJAFFO/CHICAGO 6 years ago

Kwame,you are such a bumbling idiot. The man has the right to voice his opinion,no matter how distasteful. He's right Rawlings did worse but maybe this is not the time and place to raise that issue but when the POT starts cal ...

• Kotakopia 6 years ago

Idiot, do you remember the killing of top and QUALITY army officers you ordered and supervised??

• bbk 6 years ago

Rawlings should shut up about laws not working, that is the kind of change he and his wife voted for.

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Akufo Addo has lost control of security in the country. He dose not deserve to be president. He is a lawless and incompetent president who dose not believe in rule of law. AKUFO ADDO HAS FAILED.

• God is with me 6 years ago

What's wrong carrying pistol come to America and see people carry pistol to shopping centres, what are you talking about, does that mean if you are carrying hand gun, you are armed robber? We have to stop this ACT now. As a m ...

• CHARLIE 6 years ago

You are a big liar. Where in America did you see people carrying guns in public places? You would be arrested instantly, and prosecuted. You could be in jail for two to three years. OK?

• Jail them for life 6 years ago

Thst is l myself miss you Papa J, if you were the president, all these nonsense wouldn't have been going in fucking Ghana. Ghanaians lacks common sense a day education. Papa J l remembered you slapped Achar when he was the ...

• More 6 years ago

Africa.Acheampong.utuka.salmoey.kwame.Baah.what.did.they.did.befour.u.kill.them. Murder.like.jj.Rawlings.shut.up

• Chelsea 6 years ago

Until we put long winding processes aside because of so called democracy, ghana will soon become a banana republic. Npp will pay dearly if they continue their slow process of combating crimes. We have a huge illiterate popula ...

• Kwame. 6 years ago

PDC BRUTALISING INNOCENT CITIZENS, RUN-AMOC SERVICEMEN MISBIHAVIOUR AND EXTRA- JUDICIAL EXECUTION OF HIGH COURT JUDGES. RAWLINGS HAS ZERO CREDIBILITY IN ANTI-VIGILATE AFFAIRS . VIOLENCE! SERIAL COUP D' ETAT PERPETRATOR, JJ, T ...

• The Truth is sacred 6 years ago

"When the law does not seem to be giving people justice, such acts of cruelty resulting in the unfortunate loss of innocent life, is the end result".Is Rawlings justifying the heinous crime committed? What kind of justice has ...

• WhenIdiotsRule 6 years ago

When there is no leadership, people take the law in their own hands.

• Nyorkopio 6 years ago

In a country where some people celebrate coup detats and murders, lynching can be common place. That is the example set by people like J.J. Rawlings when they discarded the rule of law, suspended Ghana's constitution and rule ...

• T and T 6 years ago

JJ and other military and police officers, kings, top politicians etc are above the law in Ghana, so how can there be JUSTICE?
    The law does not work in Ghana because those responsible for enforcing the law are stupidly CORRU ...

• Zeus 6 years ago

This lawlessness cannot continue. If those in authority feel they are incompetent, please hand over the government to Rawlings. This would not happen during his watch.

• Gb 6 years ago

You got mouth to talk about justice? Lord have mercy howvmany ghanians did you killed and have ever apologise for your wrong doings?God will strike on you one day

• Zeus 6 years ago

All those in the video must be arrested and shot right away. Akuffo Addo and heads of the security agencies must take swift action. Kill all these useless bastards.

• JAMAL 6 years ago

You were the originator of this act of lawlessness.

• Eshie.dk 6 years ago

Everbody know he was a one from the army,so let the justice talk.Madness.

• Kwabena Yeboah Jnr 6 years ago

That's all

• John 6 years ago

Stop the theory which is known to everybody. Do you want to tell us this indiscipline wasnt nurtured during your rule?

• kwaku kyeretwie 6 years ago

Rawlings must answer the death of Cmdr. Amedume and Col. Felli

• ALUTA CONTINUA 3 6 years ago

YOU SHOT THEM
    I LIKED AMEDUME
    AND YOU HAVE MADE SURE YOU CANNOT BE JUDGED

TIME WILL TELL

• Home Boy 6 years ago

Look at dis JJ condemning acts of criminals. if there's shld be killing of criminals u r d first n d first person to be killed. very wicked JJ man

• Home Boy 6 years ago

This military man was an arm rubber man let him die u had d sense to carry pistol with u but no sense to carry ID card.he was a criminal military man

• Lawmese 6 years ago

Home boy may God forgive you . pray that it shouldn't happen to you nor your family members.

• Abdulai Mahamadu 6 years ago

If a group of people could raid a court room and assaulted the preceding judge and freed their colleagues from trial with impunity ,then we are all sitting on time bomb.

• kwaku 6 years ago

Rawlings Killed Army Officers, Judges and others just to enrich himself.
    He is alive today and talking RUBBISH

• Souljah Man 6 years ago

Africans are so backward. Such callousness and cruelty only happens in lawless societies.

• Charlot. 6 years ago

Shut up, you!!!. Silly boy, what did you do to transform the minds of the people of this primitive country?

• Kuukua - Canada 6 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, irrespective of the past, its time to focus on the present and move on.

What our ex-president is saying is very true. In the western world, you call a police and they are there in just some minutes.

• lee 6 years ago

Why everything politics. Ghana is filled with foreigners that's why some people come here and spew trash. What does this got to do with Nana addo and the past President's aaba.I don't blame anyone I blame illiteracy ,a young ...

• Skomomo 6 years ago

Arent these people Christians?can we call them terrorists?or only Muslims are labelled such.

• Skomomo 6 years ago

This is abject failure of leadership.we have people with low IQ, appointed DC'S with no vetting who act with foolishness and backed by dumber constituents extracting instant justice with no recourse to law.There shoulb be a b ...

• Keith Chicago 6 years ago

IT'S VERY SAD TO HEAR NEWS LIKE THIS BACK HOME.JAIL THEM FOR 90 YRS FOR KILLING THE ARMY OFFICER.

• Spider-USA 6 years ago

Ghana is full of nonsense to the point that citizens have lost interest in our judicial system. Armed robbers have been released from jail all the time for exchange of money.Government is corrupt, judicial system is corrupt, ...

• Baba Rahman 6 years ago

The fact of the matter is that Ghanaians rarely display gun in public, especially by civilians. It is this fear of the gun which might have released the beastly instincts of the attackers. Sad, indeed!!!!

• GH PEOPLE 6 years ago

GHANAIANS MUST INTRODUCE THE FIRING SQUARE SYSTEM THE ELECTRIC CHAIR IN GHANA IMMEDIATELY, THE LAWLESSNESS IS THREE MUCH OR THIS COUNTRY WILL BE COME A HELL AND EVERY ONE WILL BURN IN GHANA,THE INDISCIPLINE IS TWO MUSCH , I ...

• babatutu 6 years ago

the current DCE reading from his lips is not far from being the main organizer of this barbaric act I suggests the army arrest him too

• Obaayaa 6 years ago

Stupid and single minded brains

• OPNINPA 6 years ago

THE LAWLESS MURDERER HAVIVING THE NERVE TO ADVISE US. LET THE POLICE REINVESTGATE THE MURDER OF THE THREE JUDGES AND MAJOR ACQUAH. THE NATION WANT TO SEE THE REAL MURDERERS BEHIND THE MURDERS BEHIND THOSE WHO PULLED THE GUNS ...

• Wise 6 years ago

You don't need to comment,junior Jesus of 1977 ,now you have a fat neck, no more Rawlings chain,this is your appointed President.

• Akugiri Whisky 6 years ago

It is rich coming from Jerry John that people tend to take the law into their own hands when justice is not delivered. Did you Jerry John not take the law into your own hands and killed many people on 4th June 1979 and 31 Dec ...

• Esi 6 years ago

Can't believe what going on under his leadership.

• Kwame 6 years ago

Really?I thought this fellow knows this!

• Frank A. 6 years ago

Hi Rawlings you did the something. please stay out of this matter

• K Avevor 6 years ago

According to JJ Rawlings, innocent lives are lost through acts of cruelty when the law does not offer people justice.
    How many innocent civilians did he murdered when he was in power? What the shit this man is fucking talkin ...

• Osabutey 6 years ago

God have mercy upon a country like Ghana, a Christian country.

• Papa Sam .UK 6 years ago

I am very disappointed with ghanaweb,to put such a horrible video on their website. And it's a shameful act for some Ghanaians to take the law into their own hands.

• Mark 6 years ago

Since NPP came to Power so called vigilantes are taking the law in to their hands and committing unspeakable,and barbaric crimes in Ghana.

• obeng 6 years ago

I am supporting the soldiers hundred percent to beat the residents and burn their houses

• Banabas 6 years ago

We need peace in this county not violence, excellent investigation should be done on this matter. Nana do yr best, sword for sword n gun for gun

• Odikro 6 years ago

Ghana is mad at this stupid murder, but how many innocent people hasn't Jerry Rawlings murdered for the sake of power, oh and tribal balance. Who asked him to give a lecture on the theory of justice?

• K Avevor 6 years ago

Ghanaians has very short memory.
    Because Rawlings hasn't been arrested for his own crimes, he's now talking about justice
    What the shit is Rawlings talking about?

• Simple Mankind 6 years ago

What do you expect from the certificateless lawyer, all die be president. Invincible forces and Delta at work, trained by imported South African mercenaries. These forces are actually doing their work. Change has come!! This ...

• Asana yakubu 6 years ago

Seriously Rawlings calling someone lawless?in case he doesn't know not everyone forgot the fact that he came to power through lawlessness and that during his regime he instructed his tugs to beat and in some cases lynch innoc ...

• Hubert Akrong 6 years ago

Togbe Agbotui enya yakoee ma

• Winsida 6 years ago

Rawlings idiot foolish man did you do justice to your famous executions?The you killed the judges you sent Amedeka and Armatey Kwei in Northern smocks or call it fugu to kill and burn including a woman aunty Cecilia aka Mrs.J ...

• Maxwell 6 years ago

who trust the police or the courts these days. this is the end results.come to my town every month a thieve is lynched. it's called mob justice. I blame our institutions which has turned into corruption dens

• Nii adjah 6 years ago

Lets stop accusing each other my people, we have a serious crisis on our hands. The world is watching us as we are prime example to all of africa. Lets utilize our justice department's to restore law and order. Clearly we hav ...

• nana K 6 years ago

i personally throw challenge to military personals in Ghana that they should also take the laws into hands and kill all the people in that town, foolish people how could u do this to an innocent soul.

• Winsida 6 years ago

Rawlings so you know I'm a woman and a childless one and allbut I'm so so so saddened and lost for words seeing a woman lightning the body of a young man how heartless and it's exactly what you ordered Amartya Kwei and Amedek ...

• Plain Talk 6 years ago

The Black Pot hurriedly tells the dish of it's black color.
    Rawlings started this cruelty with his CDR to intimidate Ghanaians which later turned to criminality. Macho Men originated from Rawlings.
    He is not the right perso ...

• Atsu 6 years ago

My grandfather was called Se ake duagba. People without understanding shorten it to Sackey or give it a wrong intonation thus distorting the meaning. Se ake duagba which means "the law has broken and the destruction of the co ...

• Asana yakubu 6 years ago

Very well said

• kwasi Ansong-Appiah 6 years ago

Rawlings, please give a break. What happened to the judge's died under your administration. Rawlings, tell Ghanaians your contribution to their death. STOP YOUR NOISE GHANAIANS ARE NOT INTERESTED.

• Ruth 6 years ago

Oooh God almighty please help this nation... Killing of innocent souls every where.. Hmmm captain my soul rest in peace...

• Kofi 6 years ago

You are so right. Ghanaians are such wicked people.

• Peace Man 6 years ago

The time has come for we Ghanaian to educate ourselves on how to talk on social media and rest. That Central Region need more education on how to differenciate between a military and a civilian upon his outfit, they can not e ...

• Worried Kwabena 6 years ago

To me I wish Nana Addo should allow the Military to flatten Denkyira Obuasi.Nana should allow the Military to wipe this stupid village from the map of Ghana.The people does not deserve to exist.Shame unto the Denkyira's.Sham ...

• Wofa. 6 years ago

the village assemblyman is always commander in chief, lawyer, judge, chief even DCE when he happens to be a member of the ruling government. It's time we do something about it and the so-called Dces Tweaa!!.

• G. K. Berko 6 years ago

I cannot empathize enough with the family of the young innocent Soldier so brutally murdered by the ignorant, desperate mob.

I have 2 sons about is age who are in the Military System abroad. The elder one just resigned f ...

• George Nutsugah 6 years ago

JJ Rawlings killed many people including army generals for no reason. He is equally guilty.

• Kwame Donkor 6 years ago

Look at this stupid murderer's face. I feel like vomiting any time I see that jato's face. Rawlings you are a callous murderer. Shut up your stinking mouth.

• Richmond 6 years ago

this is an act of pure evil and i am looking forward for justice. all those involved should be charge for murder.Ghanaian s have taken the law into their hands killing arm robbers when caught it is about time the government c ...

• Benneygoodman. 6 years ago

Things are not going well in Ghana right now. Lawlessness should be eradicated from Ghana,s society. Under no circumstance should any individual or group of individuals take action against anyone suspected of an armed robbery ...

• kojo 6 years ago

Serwaa your father

• Cosy 6 years ago

May this gentle soldier rest in peace.Those of you are are blaming the president are so uncivilised including Asiedu Nketia.What do you fools want the president to do?Ghanaian must grow.We should wake-up from our slumber. ...

• Buka 6 years ago

THE. Chinese should take there hands from our resources period, R.l.P captain.

• GH PEOPLE 6 years ago

OPEN LETTER TO THE GHANA ARMY FORCES,
    HELLO FORCE MEN, THE WHOLE ghana is not happy with the death of captain Maxwell, you can tell from the comment he whole country is making, all the army has to do is to be part of the i ...

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

black magic spell caster professor in science divine
    Doctor divindra yogi
    master of the night
    power of casting black magic out
    protectionsbuckless360@yahoo.com
    amal hamzard0244908520 invisible power
    healing power

• Nick Nickleton- Kumordjie 6 years ago

What is law? When the whole judicial system is subsumed to an extra-judicial body constructed as a militia. Or that Ghana allows areas of the economy to be taken over by foreigners whose countries do not recognise Black Peopl ...

• Me 6 years ago

Ghana like most third world countries are backwards. Growing up in Ghana, I witnessed so many times alleged thief’s being lynched to the joy of the populace. To kill a solder is the same as to kill a suspected thief. Both a ...

• Meshack 6 years ago

Hypocritical Pharisee...when did you become born-again? You have, forever, seemed to have an exaggerated perception of your relevance in this country and consequently, spew out unintelligent garbage any moment you open your m ...

• Joe Dzakpasu 6 years ago

Rawlings wud have attacked Mahama. But he is always defending Nana Addo. NDC must not allow him. Take away the immunity clause.

• Oxford wise 6 years ago

Ghana misses U PAPA J

• AMA Brobebi 6 years ago

@GPS
    This has nothing to do with race. Crimes happen everywhere in the world. Let's tackle as a social problem which needs urgent attention.
    Everyday, people all over the world suffer injustice like this. We talk about it, ...

• AMA Brobebi 6 years ago

@GPS
    This has nothing to do with race. Crimes happen everywhere in the world. Let's tackle this issue as a social problem which needs urgent attention.
    Everyday, people all over the world suffer injustice like this. We talk ...

• VOICE 6 years ago

NANA NTIFU ABURI MANHENE ALAS
    BB BISMARCK WAS DETAINED AT GONDER
    BARRACKS.LIABLE SOURCES SAID HE PLACED IN FERTILIZER SACK WITH METALS AND DROPPED INTO THE OCEAN.NUMEROUS GHANAIANS WERE MURDERED BY JJ"s COMMAND JUST FOR THE ...

• ERICUS 6 years ago

I stronghly lose hope and trust in the Former President , Jerry John Rawlings .. Where was he and what did he say about all these lawless happenings in the country ??? Has he ever commented on any those issues before saying ...

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 6 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo and his henchmen must face retributive justice by the military
    To uphold national security, Nana Akufo Addo and NPP must face retributive justice by the military. National security is a measurable state of th ...