You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 05 30Article 542701

Mahama’s lynching: No one will go free – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (137)

• waa look 6 years ago

but the soldiers show off too much. why should he jog with a pistol by his side? they can go in a group. very bad.

• afi 6 years ago

If he was ur bro, stupid npp idiot

• To AFI FOOOL 6 years ago

foool to yourself kwasiaba.did he kill him.PATHETIC YOU.

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

From what I am deducing from the cause of death of Capt Maxwell Mahama, it appears GAF is not offering high quality training to their officers. The reasons being that: 1) How can an officer loss his bearing in his command are ...

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

U PLEDGED ZERO TOLERANCE FOR GALAMSAY SO WHI IN THE MILITARY IS TAKING MONIES TO PROVIDE SECURITIES SERVICES TO THESE CHINESE? THOSE ARE THE PPL U SHOULD BE GOING AFTER......NOT THESE KIDS WHO HAVE BOLDLY PUT THEIR FOOT DOWN ...

• ABBA ATTA 6 years ago

TOO KNOWN AGBESI KWESI AS USUAL BETTER THAN THE GHANA ARMED FORCES ITSELF. CAN YOU TELL WHAT HE MAHAMA WAS ACTUALLY UP TO?

• Isaidit 6 years ago

WHO POSTED CAPT MAHAMA AT DENKYIRA AND WHAT WERE THEY POSTED THERE FOR?AND WHY WAS SUCH A SMART OFFICER GO JOGGING OUT OF HIS EXERCISE UNIFORM BY HIMSELF EARLY IN THE MORNING WHILE ARMED?WHY?

• Kobina 6 years ago

The villagers all wearing tattered clothes and unkempt. Why would any potential armed robber waste his time in this rat hole!

• ERIC 6 years ago

WAJIMI PAA. ABOA BA.

• NANA ADO 6 years ago

NANA ADDO CANNOT DO ANYTHING GUYS. THE GUYS ARE PART OF THE NPP VIGILANTE GROUP SO DONT THINK ANYTHING WILL HAPPEN TO THEM. THEY HAVE JUST FREED THE KILLER OF JB DANQUAH. USELESS GOVERNMENT EVER. MORE DEATHS ON THE WAY BECAUS ...

• All die be die 6 years ago

Se Atiwa kura na ye be kyiremu kakra bi.
    All die be die

• francis kwarteng 6 years ago

A soldier without integrity, who protects Chinese invasion in Ghana, instead of defending Ghana and her people, but rather helping the Chinese to poisioning our water bodies and damaging our lands must die.
    How can you just ...

• Kwadwo Gyamfi 6 years ago

I beg to disagree with your contention Francis, Maxwell Mahama died a very terrible death; and the perpetrators must pay dearly with their lives.

• Article 6 years ago

You will surely die in an accident soon just watch out but is rather unfortunate that you can't be traced bloody born

• waa look 6 years ago

i can deduce from your comment that you are a typical local man. somebody who is only stationed in ghana. maybe only in your region or town whereby nobody has the right to say something bad about the dead. the captain knew th ...

• Onasis 6 years ago

Where he evidence to PROSECUTE, Mr President

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

SO HOW DID GH MILITARY TAKE MONIES TO PROVIDE SECURITY FOR THESE CHINESE? WE DONT LIKE WAT IS GOING ON. IS NPP SUPPORTING GALAMSAY IN SECRET?

• Africanus 6 years ago

Good question. Those who shouldn't have gone free are the Delta Force 8. These people can plead self defense and win with a very good lawyer, that is if the government do not influence the justice system.

• JMK 6 years ago

Now it is self-defence! It is because of this nonsense of a law thing that I will support the soldiers to discipline those people. They should drill them 72 hrs. If not, this self defence nonsense will liberate thrm after com ...

• Africanus 6 years ago

Are we going to invite soldiers to prosecute all criminal cases in Ghana? First the govt must bring an end to all forms of vigilante justice, that includes the Delta Force and Invisible forces. Govt should not be running an a ...

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA HAS TURNED GHANA ARMY INTO A SECURITY COMPANY. GHANA GALAMSEY WATCHMEN WOULD BE MORE FITTING. HOW COULD A WHOLE STATE INSTITUTION BE DISGRACED THIS WAY?

• Readi 6 years ago

The wrong Manama was lynched.

• Yes I Can 6 years ago

oh please. how is this show off ?is it wrong for a military man to keep his pistol

• Last Word 6 years ago

It's not your fault, u came out of a tree and has no blood running through your gains that's why u brain is choked with grease.... kwasia

• gg 6 years ago

Hey! Who ever you are, you're such an idiot. Illiterate. What's wrong with him carrying the pistol? Fuck you

• mai haifa 6 years ago

why will there say no one go free is it that the govnt don't do wat is expected for him to do

• Ato 6 years ago

AA, talk about the killers of JB and stop diverting attention. Have you given JB your own kinsman justice? Pathetic

• P Djamgbe 6 years ago

Don't mind this lunatic junkie of a president! All the injustices going on in the country have you brought anyone to book so far. Incompetent ugly dwarf.

• Akos 6 years ago

Condolences to the family. Pure lawlessness and abuse of power. Please no nollie prosequi when the perpetrators get charged. Leave it to the Court.Let Separation of powers work in Ghana for a change.

• P Djamgbe 6 years ago

Akos, that is IF they will ever be charged.

• Lomi 6 years ago

Get away there rubbish, Were you able to deal with delta force ? They know there's nothing you can do to them since delta force were also released . Nonsense

• KK 6 years ago

Massa gerout, have you been able to arrest the your Delta force goons.We are tired of your empty promises. Make we think.

• Xtx 6 years ago

The first person to be arrested should be that foolis assemblyman in prison he will learn to hand over suspects to the police

• Kofi Ametefe Dogbe 6 years ago

Nana,
    What about the human trafficking of young women into the home of an influential man and being raped daily by a rich man?

Have you been watching Vision 1 TV and Radio?

What is the IGP (and Tema Police) doing with ...

• JAY 6 years ago

Is Mines Minister Mr Amenu aware of this military attachment in this area?who and why send them to this mining company?A mining company illegal mining in a forest reserve!

• JAY 6 years ago

Is Mines Minister aware of this military detachment and presence in the area?

• afi 6 years ago

Lawless man in charge of lawless bandits, even JB Danquah's killers hv bn left off d hook...nana addo god will punish u

• FM 6 years ago

All fuc talk no action. Tweaaaa!!!

• Coach 6 years ago

Useless and failed president presiding over 110 useless ministers.

• fooolish coach 6 years ago

your family uselessss.go to usa it happens everywhere.am not saying is good. am sad myself.aboa what did 8years do to your follish useless family and your pathetic stupid life

• P Djamgbe 6 years ago

You these NPP freaks. You keep justifying NPP's incompetence. So because NDC was incompetent it is ok for NPP to continue in the same direction? I hope Ghanaians are now realizing that both the NPP and NDC have absolutely not ...

• stay cool 6 years ago

Mr. President please change the small boy minister of defence, and bring on board a mature person.

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

I will personally call all the Soldiers in Ghana a big FOOL if they seat on the fence for the rule of law to take place. And I'm very surprised that, after 24 hrs, nothing has happened in that stupid community. They should go ...

• Joy 6 years ago

According to the PRO of the arm forces, the soldiers were sent there to monitor illegal chainsaw machine operators . There's no mining going on in upper Denkyira but rather wassa district which is 25 km away from where the so ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 6 years ago

The president must choose his words carefully in connection with this lynching matter to avoid apartheid-style collective punishment.
    The people at the village have the right and duty to protect themselves from suspected ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 6 years ago

IT IS REGRETTABLY TO NOTE OF THE BRUTAL LYNCHING OF CAPTAIN MAHAMA AND THOSE WHO INDULGED IN THAT WICKED AND CALLOUS ACT TO BE BROUGHT TO JUSTICE.
    THAT JUSTICE MUST BE SEEN TO SERVE ITS DESIRED CAUSE/COURSE IN THAT BRUTAL LY ...

• COUNSELOR 6 years ago

NPP should move with speed to arrest all the perpetrators in this heinous crime and face the full wrath of the laws of Ghana. NPP you are on radar!

• Jerry Kyei Baffour 6 years ago

So what was the soldier using the gun for whiles jogging? And was he in military uniform? There are the questions that need to be answered.

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

Another calculated effort by Nana to pay bloody using innocent people.

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

black Indian Ghanaian spiritualist in Ghana professor in science divine healing 0244908520and protection
    joining secrete society
    invisible healing HIV peoples
    power of the darkness contact professor in science divine and t ...

• Prince 2017 6 years ago

Too much talk little action. You said same thing about Delta Force to Asantehene and what happened.

Are you not the commander in chief of the armed forces. Did you authorize the military action. Where are the police?

• CK 6 years ago

Do we really have a president in ghana?..I am scarred

• APPIAH KUBI DESMOND 6 years ago

Talk is cheap. Walk the talk. Incapable president

• nana@ 6 years ago

You talk too much act too

• Tuffact 6 years ago

This is very barbaric act and is a terrible indictment of Ghana today. Lawlessness is fast engulfing Ghana. While other nations are planning, organising and developing, Ghana is taking backward steps. Unless we begin to stren ...

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Lawless president 4 years around the corner !!!!!

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE
    MONEYGRAM ,WESTERN UNION PICKUP IN LONDON, ANY RECEIVER NAME MONEY TRANSFER TO Any off these US banks bellow Email me let's make it happen NSWC FCU.....10K Every day Great Basin FCU BECU CU. ...

• MYSTIC MAN 6 years ago

Why should a soldier attached to mining company? If our soldiers have nothing to do it will be better for the government to engage them into State Farms than to guide illegal miners who are destroying our lands. What is the p ...

• Awinyet 6 years ago

Instant justice is wrong and must be stop immediately, innocent people had ever lost their lives due to that habit, to steal in a sin to kill is also a sin, why should a suspect be mistreated or killed? sent those who lynched ...

• Free SHS 6 years ago

An emerging strategic culture that will eat our strategies for breakfast. Free SHS will help

• Onipanua 6 years ago

Shut up,Akuffo-Addo!!!.You are a lawyer and you should not prejudge the outcome of what has happened to the late Captain Mahama.This is not the time for politicising the issue.We should allow the police to continue with the i ...

• JACKY 6 years ago

WHAT HAPPENED TO THE MURDERER OF OUR MP JB DANQUARH FOOLISH TALK

• CK 6 years ago

I am full of tears but how can we be sure that there will be justice when delta force tags who raid court rooms are left off the hook for some political reason. Diaso is equally a politically skewed town and how can we be sur ...

• Yebo 6 years ago

All die be die.quoting Gbese mantse Akufo Addo.

• Makamaka 6 years ago

I agreed with you. he is a very stupid president

• issah A lateef 6 years ago

My condolence to the family for the lost ,indeed the people didn't do well at all .

• Maslarry 6 years ago

MASSA WE ARE SICK AND TIRED OF YOUR UGLY NOISE..YOU THINK PRESIDENCY NA TALK TALK..JUST SHUT UP AND WORK

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

they are a the problem n military hv to take over the affairs of the nation

• outlaw 6 years ago

Everyone in the murder of this young soldier should be punished according to the laws of the land however those soldiers who also took the laws into their hands should be punished as well.

You can't break the law in your ...

• Jos 6 years ago

Oh Nana, now is too much killing since u resume power, what is going???????pls
    Kuffour came into power Accra stadium instance happens killing more than 200 pples
    Pls blood flowing is enough now Ghana

• Ghaman , Beijing 6 years ago

All die- be -die , Akuffo Addo's Ghana . Mr President you know it better. Explain it all to us . Your kid defense minister flexing muscles. Npp people are too known

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Akufo Addo is a demon.

• kweku 6 years ago

Am very sure the court will tell us there is no evidence even with all the videos. Lawlessness n arrogance taking over in the country. I can't sleep under this jurisdiction

• KOFI ASANTE-TWUM 6 years ago

STUPID MAN WITH FOOLISH TALK

• Hakim Wa 6 years ago

May his soul rest in peace but this is caused by the unqualified President

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

A useless and lawless president.

• willie 6 years ago

Even if he was arm robber,should you killed him.No body is perfect,u fornicate and adultery n lies but killed innocent person.

• lala 6 years ago

instant justice should be stopped in this country. the police should also be serious in how they handle criminals.

• USA NANA 6 years ago

Akuffo Addo you are a weak leader who called Mahama incompetence.On your watch see how you are ruling Ghana ?Ghana has turned today like some parts of the Arab world.You are very very weak but t b cause of political. gains yo ...

• Curt 6 years ago

the Land is cursed with such a president.

• USA NANA 6 years ago

Akuffo Addo shd first resign.he can't rule Ghana ,said nice he can't even talk.Arrest the woman who set fire on him bcos she knows the gang

• PUFFY 6 years ago

Oohh my God....this is crazy..just to see one with pistol then he become an arm robber?...what of this national securities who were using guns but not using uniforms? Eeii den they also have to prepare.....RIP BRO....we belie ...

• nii george 6 years ago

RIP Captain, My condolence to the family.

• Ekow usa(pa) 6 years ago

Yes you ar right, they shd take a closer look at the video and prints out all the faces they can see and declare them WANTED... Arrests them and make them mention all those involved . Period!!!!! No exception and excuses..... ...

• Zebila donkey Rider 6 years ago

Blame JJ Rawlings who disbanded J.L.C and Maj.Gen Henry Smith who also came and retired the experience Instructors hence our weak Armed Forces and fallen standards in the Military.Basic Map reading and introduction of Command ...

• Yhung Billy 6 years ago

I dnt know why the denkyira people are taken the law in their hands,i withness a man who was stoned into death this very month at akwaboso near subin hill,the gov should do some thing its very bad

• Adwoa 6 years ago

My condolences to the family. Am pleading with de government not to let go of ds issue, he shd deal with dem drastically

• DeeBoamah 6 years ago

Lets be quiet and pray for his family not let us act like KIDS

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

The Delta forces even went free under your watch so what are you talking about. Give as a break .

• sir-riscky 6 years ago

Ghana is changing, a lot is @ stake, politics is killing us, the youth are becoming too violent. Let know that, even the arm robber deserve justice cos no one is guilty, unless prvn guilty by law. let not turn this show of sh ...

• Prekese 6 years ago

Mr president who killed Hon.J B
    Try find that one first I dey beg .Tweeaaa. people can do eny thing for power ooh.hmmmmmm mmmmmmm. Hmmmm

• Nana Akua justlove 6 years ago

this an awful incident,l don't blame the women but the area members the women called,the best and legal thing they should've done was to take the late accused Maxwell mahama to the nearest police station ,for the police offi ...

• Nana Asare Castro 6 years ago

very attractive

• Nana Asare Castro 6 years ago

fuck up he is in deed

• jim 6 years ago

This man don't act, and be sitting there, one day some youth will also organize and come for you. You need to make Ghana stand up not sitting

• IM 6 years ago

Go way Mr president
    His blood is on your head

• IM 6 years ago

Joyfm and illegal mining fight cause our colleges deaths
    His blood will Hunt kojo and friend in Allah name.
    You wait and see.

• steve K, 6 years ago

Akuffo Addo easier said than done:
    a. under ur watched delta 8 freed
    b. JB Danquah killers freed
    c. nothing will come out of Maxwell mahama's death this A-G exist

• Joshua martey 6 years ago

This man Nana kwaku addo should the concert with Ghanaians I can't stop laughing...Chaiiiii you even set free the acid killers who killed your own party chairman and then free JB killers and the most criminal tag by npp wayom ...

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF 6 years ago

HERE WE GO AGAIN. EVEN DELTA TERRORISTS AND INVISIBLE MILLITANTS OF AKUFO UGLY DWARF , YOU SAID NO EVIDENCE. HOW CAN YOU HAVE EVIDENCE NOW?. HOW THIS UGLY DWARF AKUFO COCAINE WAWAWAWA IS SENT SOLDIERS TO RISK THEIR LIFES TO ...

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF 6 years ago

GHANA UNDER ATTACK. GHANA IS UNSAFE FOR INVESTMENT UNDER TERRORISTS AND MILITANTS GOVERNMENT AKUFO DWARF. BE VERY CAREFUL WHEN TRAVELING TO GHANA UNDER AKUFO DWARF TERRORISTS GOVERNMENT.

• marley 6 years ago

Keep ur fucking mouth shut u asked them to do cos he is call mahama

• Okumsono Quajo Buusa 6 years ago

See him again oo. All you know is talk talk talk n talk without any action. You preach virtue and practice vice. Hypocrite! God is watching and will expose you bitterly in no time.

• Porter ( SWEDEN) 6 years ago

Put new new law , who kill some one must be killed also , that's all

• Okocha 6 years ago

The Delta Force group are now walking free so Mr. President enough of these assurances.

• Osei Boakye 6 years ago

Bring back Ohene Police & resuscitate Military-Police throughout country to help the army and the police to provide security for every Ghanaian.

• King Lomotey 6 years ago

Remember the President is a lawyer.
    Also remember that White supremacists used to lynch blacks in the south. They will surely be happy with what transpired in Denkyira this week. Ntim Gyakari was routed by Osei Tutu.

• JMK 6 years ago

Talk Talk Talk! AG Gloria Akuffo-Addo will come out with another NOLLE PROSEQUI!
    Apuuuuuuuuuu!

• Isaac 6 years ago

ooo why Ghana let the power work in order so bad

• Antwi boasiako prince 6 years ago

may his soul rest in perfect peace and my condolence to his wife and his kids

• Harry 6 years ago

I'M very, very sad. every single person involved in this must pay for it in a very painful way just as they did.

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

You can contact me on or WhatsApp(+233547122212) Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in ...

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Alex 6 years ago

Nana this is shameful,let the army to and wipe this village off and it not the first time.

• Kwadwo Gyamfi 6 years ago

Cut short your trip to West African countries and settle down to take chart of your mandate to rule Ghana. Right now you are doing a bad job Sir.

• dak 6 years ago

God save us from all die be die

• Prince Charles 6 years ago

Don't tweet, Akufo Addo. Go on national TV and make an appeal for calm while also promising swift justice to the bereaved family. If you do not take care, this will grow out of hand if other soldiers in other barracks start ...

• LONDON MAN 6 years ago

MR PRESIDENT PLEASE STOP THE MOUTH SERVICE AND PUT WORDS INTO ACTION. WE DON'T WANT TO HEAR RULE OF LAW,RULE OF LAW. PUT THEM INTO ACTION. DON'T FAIL GHANAIANS. NOT THE LAST STRAW. ACTION IS NEEDED. WE ONLY USE TO HEAR ALL TH ...

• Joshua martey 6 years ago

Are you surprise all this is happening?

When Delta force and Invincible force told us in the face that they are scattered all over the place?

Are you surprise?

When known party thugs could invade the court to attack ...

• kk 6 years ago

Can Ghanaians be sure that Ghana Police will find any evidence in this case, as Ghana Police has become hopeless and lack knowledge in finding evidence? God bless Ghana. Find the killers now or be ready for more trouble as Gh ...

• Ugly dwarf Nana use human as rituals 6 years ago

Ghana is now lawlessness country under his ugly dirty face dwarf evil Nana his days are number.

• cuuh!. 6 years ago

A Addo, what abt your own guy JB.

• Ugly dwarf Nana use human as rituals 6 years ago

Under late President Malls and Mahama Ghana was a country of peace joy and envy now we are a country of disgrace and laughable to the world.

• kofi 6 years ago

is he better than other let all murder case be delt with

• kofi 6 years ago

get the army to the barracks

• true npp. 6 years ago

Your mouth Mr president.if you superintend over the release of the,killers of JB danquah,how can you help bring these people to book.

• Agyemang 6 years ago

stupid people insult

• Douglas Peter aye 6 years ago

Very terrible they must paid for what they have done

• Wezi 6 years ago

I do not think even the lowest ranking animal on earth can do what a so-called people of C/R has done to Captain Mahama. if the culprit are caught they should be handed over to the military for instance justice instead of the ...

• Good name 6 years ago

SERVICE MEN ARE SUPPOSED TO CARRY THEIR GUNS WITH THEM WHEREVER THEY GO.

• Vincent Nyatusah 6 years ago

l pray that may the soul of the departed rest in the bosom of Abraham. Amen.
    The court must deal with the murders. How could they even be mistaken and I am sure they planned killing him and have succeeded.

• Kanawu 6 years ago

You promised first class government and mem who know how to rule.you must provide answers to all these.

• Dr nana Kwame odofopa 6 years ago

Stuip And incompentent Akufo Addo .no one will free .where is the law ?? And where is delta force. THE MOST INCOMPENTENT PERSON IN GHANA HISTORY. I WILL NOT VOTE FOR NPP MAFIA AGAIN .STUIP mindedness for money part

• Dr nana Kwame odofopa 6 years ago

SINCE NANA ADDO CAME TO POWER THE SECURITY SITUATION IN GHANA HAS ALL FALL APART. THIS IS A MAN WHO PROMISE TO GHANA TO THE LAND OF HAVEN .TODAY WE CAN ALL SEE THAT NANA HAS FAILD BIG TIME WITH ALL 110 MINSTERS.

• Paul Appiah comment from south Kore 6 years ago

What a sad God for give them

• LUBABATU 6 years ago

HE CAN DO SOMETHING PAAAA BECAUSE NANA IS NOT A SMALL BOY AND HE DOESN'T CARE WHETHER THEY ARE NPP MINISTERS OR NOT HE MUST DEAL WITH THEM

• mai haifa 6 years ago

why so and every body is saying such thing