You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 01 06Article 498709

Heavenly angels are heralding the arrival of saviour-President Nana Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Nana Yaw (Stratford, London UK) 7 years ago

Well said my brother, we are praying and wishing Nana Addo well in order for him to succeed in moving Ghana forward into prosperity.
    God bless Nana Addo, and god bless our dear nation Ghana.

• Opoku 7 years ago

Massa God cant be mocked. You call this thing an angel right ? You call Mahama all sought of names a thief, corrupt, incompetent and the likes. Let me tell don't provoke heavens like u just did. Akuffo Addo, Apuuuu. I wish hi ...

• Koo 7 years ago

"The kingmakers and the youth were the Ghanaian electorates and all those who voted and supported his election so massively as never seen in the history of Ghana."

Even when Ghana was a multiparty democracy before our repu ...

• MUGU YARO 7 years ago

ROCKSON ADOFO, ALL THESE EMBELLISHMENTS ARE PURE VAINTY! VAINTY! HOW MUCH DO YOU KNOW ABOUT HEAVENLY ANGELS AND WHAT MAKES THEN GATHER? WHEN TWO OR THREE WEE SMOKERS MEET TOGATHER NO ANGEL GET INTO THEIR MIST! SUCH WRITE UPS ...

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Nana is the incoming president and we all wish him well. Nana knows the huge burden put on his shoulders and I hope he is aware that in four years, Ghanaians will mark his examination papers and see if he should continue the ...

• CHE 7 years ago

Are you looking for a position in the Akufo-Addo GOVERNMENT? Go ahead and lobby through the corridors of power for whatever position you crave but do spare us our sight and cerebral calm on this website. Your platitudes are t ...

• Abena Serwaah 7 years ago

BABYS WITH SHARP TEETH WILL PUT VASELINE ON THE DOOR KNOB TO KEEP NANA ADDO OUT.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Hmmmm, Nana, be careful with the praises. It was done to Nkrumah, Kotoka, Busia, Limann, Rawlings, Mills and Mahama. I promise you that the people praising you now will want you roasted. Mark it on the wall. Just be careful a ...

• Kojo T 7 years ago

Good advice

• Dessie 7 years ago

Hehe:Haruna iddrisu:;The Minority leader in waiting will rip them up

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 7 years ago

Your euphoric outbursts smack of puerile sycophancy no matter how well-intentioned.

This type of encomium is what inflates the foolish egos of our leaders and makes them sleepy-eyed on the job.

Instead of apotheosizing ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Dr. SAS, some of us attended up to JHS so don't be that much verbose as Okoampa. The purpose of your contribution is for us to understand you. How many of us will understand what what you wrote? Your audience will be few, tho ...

My Brother Frank Agyena-Karikari,

The purpose of my contribution is to educate and inform; and your duty is to search for understanding. Thus, it is not true what you state that "The purpose of your contribution is for us ...

• Eric 7 years ago

Ba u too sas which can plenty br3fu that??u make I remember my past classmate who sees himself superior cuz he speaks those Ina Ina English..masa talk make we all we understand aaah

• GEORGE 7 years ago

If the purpose of what you have written is to educate/inform people then you have lost it. Even Tony Blair and Queen Elisabeth are well understood by most when they speak, read or write. In this modern world most people in th ...

Your analogy leads to a false conclusion as usual...The queen and Blair are not scholars in English. I am.

Please address the points I have raised and dispute them, and stop running off tangent. If your initial idea is str ...

• KKK 7 years ago

SAS, that was a rather high-handed and pompous response.

Couldn't you have given a more humble response rather than putting yourself on a citadel and presenting yourself as the all-knowing, almighty, teacher of English be ...

• DR. SAS, ATTORNEY AT LAW 7 years ago

Many people see knowledge of English as a threat to their ignorance and declare proficiency in it as arrogance!

I am the best in the whole country; so I will say it all the time, even if it gravely offends others.

Besid ...

• KKK 7 years ago

This is ghanaweb. All kinds of Ghanaians come here. You can't expect everybody to have the same ambitions. Many come here to take part in the discussions going on here about a country to which we all belong, not to learn new ...

• Kakayi 7 years ago

Stop this heavenly nonsense. Yes, we should pray and join him work for Ghana and not resorting to these useless adulations.

• JOHN 7 years ago

ADOFO WRITING ALL SORT OF NONSENCE ALL THE TIME

• onipanua 7 years ago

God will not give his blessings to a wee smoker and a violent politician who swore to put the nation on fire if he had lost the election.An evil person who sought for the retrogression of the country when he was in opposition ...

• whatever in darkness will come out 7 years ago

ei hmmmmmmmmmmm,

• Abena 7 years ago

All hail the heavenly angel. The same people will started insulting you soon.

• KOJO MENSAH 7 years ago

Ghana will sink under Akufo Addo and Ghanaians would live to regret.

• Efo Kofi 7 years ago

Blasphemy. Wait until you see him through at least 2 months of his tenure.

• BA 7 years ago

BROTHER ROCKSON ADOFO YOU ARE ONE OF THE BEST COLUMNISTS.MAY GOD BLESS YOU.

• GHANA 7 years ago

BA, YOU ARE JUST AN IDIOT. THAT IS WHY YOU ARE CALL BA. WHICT MEANS YOU ARE A GOAT, BAAAH, BAAAH,BAAAH

• Ataa 7 years ago

Really? Saviour? It beats my imagination why some people even so called men of God have not realised that we have brought a curse upon this country but have instead helped in diverse ways to make this possible. We are all in ...

• Free Man 7 years ago

if you are even looking for a position and did not know what to do you better split this out and go by begging instead of saying things about the outgoing president. you are nothing but a corrupt claimed politician. I suggest ...

Apuu toor, which heavenly Angels are heralding what. Masa masa don't bring your self and your akuffo addo to naked ridiculed. What a trash

• Samson 7 years ago

Heavenly angels? Who/What are these?

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

Tweaa!!! Ghanaians are waiting patiently, just deliver and stop the dirty and ugly noise!

• Oyiwa 7 years ago

I agree with Dr. SAS...so much hero worshipping and flattery abound and that is exactly what drives our leaders, throughout out political history, to think of themselves as masters to be served by the electorate---instead of ...

• sempe 7 years ago

you cannot think far, idiot

• Concern citizen 7 years ago

His Excellency, the Commander-In-Chief of the Ghana Armed Forces, the President of the Republic of Ghana, Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo-Addo, congratulations. You really deserve it. May God give you wisdom, directions and guidance ...

• shark 7 years ago

These npp folks are living in a fools
    paraduse.a Person who failed as a Minister cannot be a saviour president.this is just a fools dream

• Dessie 7 years ago

This guy payed to write these stuff:huh; crippy pestrous

• kofi dee 7 years ago

Stupid and a blasphemous talk. Akuffo addo and npp are not a saviour. satan realm are hearlding the arrival of murderer, killer,voodoo, satan akuffo addo. Nonsense blasphemous talk. All die be die party. President of the Dwar ...

• Emmanuel sah 7 years ago

Nana may God bless you