You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 01 03Article 498344

Man on high tension pole demands money from Akufo-Addo before decending

Read Comments Comments (167)

• Is King 7 years ago

I have a dog and it will contest 2020 general election as NPP presidential candidate all Asante fools should go and vote for the dog okay

• Sam 7 years ago

Why bring tribalism into this issue. What are you insinuating? Is Nana worth the votes of Ghanaians. People like you are disgrace to society. How on earth do u compare your dog to human beings. You are not wiser than the mass ...

• Jp 7 years ago

The electricity company should turn on the power. .why should people suffer from his high way robbery. .This is equally to arm robbery period

• Kofi Virginia 7 years ago

I thought of the same thing. Turn on the power and fry him. These are the people who steal wires.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Then jail him for 1yr. Release him early after 6mths for good behavior....mahama is a fool. U gave him money tje first time? I'm surprised more ppl aren't doing this. Soon,.ppl will kidnap children of rich folk and and use th ...

• Peppeni proudly 7 years ago

Kill the Bastard's

• Azonto King 7 years ago

This man is obviously not right in the head.A few months ago he blocked traffic from about 7.30am to 8am claiming that a Trotro-mate didn't give him his change so he pushed a big stone in the way and laid across the other hal ...

• koffi parker 7 years ago

imagine how many communities and surrounding town are down without electricity and for as long as he hangs there, there is no electricity so the government pays up he wins at last

• koffi parker 7 years ago

I thought you were smarter if I were the guy I will keep quiet and do the time 6 months good behavior done, but this time I will climb up well prepared, 6 balls of kenkey, fish water, enough stuff to last for a week, higher r ...

• Jp 7 years ago

You're really a true Ghanaian with no nonsense. .
    Thanks for having a good heart for thinking of Ghana.

• Rene - London 7 years ago

its true our very dear soon-to-retire president mahama "can't think far". His giving in to this insane man's demands the first time he did this, served as incentive ti him; no wonder he's come back again with the same tactic. ...

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

You are stupid and senseless. The guy is only expressing his frustrations. Get him down and the electricity company should propose him a work in security. I consider this as brave .

• Ama 7 years ago

I agree with you Sam - Good on you.

To Is King or whatever your name is, you are a devisive person, so ignorant and stupid.
    We are all one people and it's about time we unite and move the country forward.

You are a di ...

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Is king..Your Stupid Idiots Family will vote for your dog's NDCs members

• Free 7 years ago

Yes, Ghana belongs to us now and all Ewes must leave immediately...

• Akyire twa, Animu twa! 7 years ago

So long as you speak the Asanti language for your daily activities when you are away from your dirty parents and village where you can only understand yourselves because you are not recognise anywhere again. Infact, you will ...

• Efo 7 years ago

with Maame tw3 kankan

• Aggie cape 7 years ago

Shame

• Afro 7 years ago

why do you bring tribalism into everything. I'm not an Ashanti but I love Ashantis very much.because they are the most tolerant and welcoming tribe in Ghana. if you don't know , go and check..they do not care if you ate Asant ...

• Kwasi Opoku Agyeman. USA 7 years ago

If you are a first time traveller in all over the world. If you are able to speak a little bit twi you will have a place to sleep and something to eat. You will never be found wanting. That is the tradition of akans. Wheathe ...

• Okese ?te k?k??so? Nana, Yabonwura Ba 7 years ago

Clap for urself my brother I am an Ashanti but I luv my Northern sisters and brothers for one thing truth they always speak the truth like u just did what at all are we looking for as people if I could remember for the last t ...

• Prince 7 years ago

Nice talk.

• Nana Atakora Sikahene 7 years ago

We are Ashanti and proud of our tribe. Y'all dying of inferiority complex. The most foolish Ashanti is far better than the king in your home town

• Nana Adjei 7 years ago

You are much. But please stop the tribalism

• JAP 7 years ago

Idiot, nincompoop. You are the most stupid animal who calls himself human being.

• Alex London 7 years ago

Electricute him

• nana 7 years ago

we the ashanti do reason and hard working.people respect us every where in the world.even our language Twi is being taught in some part of the world even USA.ok. so if animal like u speak shit it does not matter ok.

• emeka 7 years ago

who told you Twi is being taught in some parts in USA? name the states or parts in the USA twi is being taught...
    Also name the other part of the world twi is being taught... come out with facts not hear say...

• Nanaba 7 years ago

Nigeria man keep quiet.

• Strsight Shooter 7 years ago

What is ur problem if Twi is taught at Zongo University??

• op 7 years ago

emeka are you serious concern your brother and let us move forward

• Kwasi Opoku Agyeman. USA 7 years ago

True Twi is being thought in at least ten universities in US. I will give you details soon

• Aj 7 years ago

emeka,I didn't want to comment but you did ask a question which needs to be answer...yes twi language is being taught in Florida state university, NY state university,H'ward university and Kingston state college in Jamaica. p ...

• zain 7 years ago

pls come again

• Luk 7 years ago

Look@ dis idiot insulting Ashanti's. He even doesn't speak his tribes language when he is away from his village. He only speaks what Ghanaians understand which is the akan language and that makes you a big slave to them

• nana 7 years ago

block headed foolish, riff raff , non entity broke was nigga .

• NII 7 years ago

Your father has wasted his semen in producing you. if your father knew this is how you will be he would have ejaculated you on the floor when he was having sex with your mum

• proud asante 7 years ago

Kwasia kwasia,odwan me33333 wokoti akyea.....kyimiiii u cooling asantes fools .....go back into ur stinky mums vajay and ask of ur background properly....imbecile kwasia

• kwame Owusu 7 years ago

I believe he is crazy man we should not pampered him why all this tribal.

• Aj 7 years ago

The whole of your family members are monkeys. Stupid man. Learn how to talk sense

• Asante 7 years ago

You say "Asante fools" but I can see you wished you were part of such a noble tribe. Call your mother and father fools before you open that stupid mouth of yours again against nobles

• Staph Walewale. 7 years ago

Tomfoolery at display. This is a dog talk by a dog like u. Son of a whore birch. 'Seijey'.

• kkk 7 years ago

my. brothers don't waste your time,wait until war brake between northern Asantes,there will know which tribe is strong

• factual 7 years ago

it is mother,your father and your whole generations that are dogs.Idiot!
    I prophecies into your life that it shall never be well with you or your generation because of the words you have spoken.

• Ofa Kwasi 7 years ago

U see how stupid u r? Just listen to what u r saying. U calling Ashanti's to be fools. God punish u for tat

• still concerned citizen 7 years ago

Am not an Ashanti but u behaving unmarried and boyish is it cos u won't be getting dat money u didn't work for again den conclude Ghanaians are very stupid for voting for country breakers like u

• Peter 7 years ago

Your foolishness is giving u away as a person with mental issues. In fact u are mentally deranged. With this kind of hate post, I can pinpoint that u have low IQ and even the said dog u mentioned is more valuable than yourse ...

• Micky 7 years ago

Is king WO maame tw3.....

• Barima 7 years ago

gyemifo)...ashantis will vote for your dog because it might be wiser than a maggot like you and I think your entire family are dogs who feed on faeces from fools because they ain't worth eating faeces from wise people. gyemit ...

• Sundiata 7 years ago

You wish to be a dog feeding on leftovers under an Asante dining table, isn't it? I know that's what you're craving to be.

• MUMU VOTERS 7 years ago

I HOPE U CAN NOW NOTICED UR LOW LIFE NOW? IF U DON'T HAVE ANYTHING TO SAY IN THE COUNCIL OF WISE, DON'T TALK. HOW MANY ARE LIKE U HERE? I THINK CONDOM COULD HAVE SAVE US HERE

• kwame consc 7 years ago

fool....car will knock u soon......

• Akan ni ba 7 years ago

go and ask your grand parents Asante fools have made Ghana what it is now, your ancestors refused to fight and make a statement in colonial and post colonial history of Ghana, because of cowadice and savagery. you will leave ...

• Danish 7 years ago

Kkk you and your family are fools...I wish u want to be an asante...

• ABC 7 years ago

Mind your language

• ABC 7 years ago

Next time make sure you use sensible comments

• J.b Danquah 7 years ago

I've made contacts with so many people but the asantis ,akyem and akan in general is the most civilized and cultured beings I've ever meet ,Because of stupidity voltarians are the less privileged people in ghana ,upon the foo ...

• Who else 7 years ago

Wo mametwaaseni!! Ofui!! Odwan nipa mu aboa tese wo!! Kwaseadwan!! Asantenii aaa wabodam koraa is beta off than u!! No matter how bad you hate Asantes you can never pushover a dog train by an Asante!!

• Nana Adjei 7 years ago

When i was little in my home town agogo asante akyem there was a herdsman call mahama. At the age of 12 i moved to uk. 2012 i heard a person named mahama has become president of ghana. Straight away i new we were doomed. How ...

• Nana Adjei 7 years ago

A northerner should be carring heavy stuff not sitting infront of a desk

• Think Big 7 years ago

Foolish twerp and punk. The most stupid idiot ever to make a comment on ghanaweb. Kwaseaman!

• MadGlad 7 years ago

'The Asante fools' in quote are kingmakers from your comment. I'm proud to be one. But there's no way NPP will select a dog as a presidential candidate. Not like 'yaanom' who chose dead goat. For the sake of education ppl lik ...

• Yaw B 7 years ago

You the one that isKKK and you have no wisdom in your head does the reason you behave the way you behave

• Jak 7 years ago

Ur mother sef cant be a delegate, so stop fooling n luk sharp

• Truth 7 years ago

If you have the fear of the Lord in u,, u will never see human beings as dogs.. What have Asantes done to you?

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

Now, you see why you can't fight with Ashanties? How many tribes in northern region? There's a division in northeners. You guys even fight against each other. Don't joke with Ashanties. We can set a fire between you northerne ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Is very true. You Ghana can't survive without Ashantes.

• J B 7 years ago

I won't blame you a bit. It's your grandma who slept with every mad man at the kpege market I blame. She Finally meet your drunk grandfather who also picked food trash cans to feed your family. Anyway you don't even know your ...

• Obby Ahiagbenyoh 7 years ago

Who are you my brother, to call all Ashantis fools?.. This is a great disrespect to all Ghanaians and civilization..

• Jackson 7 years ago

Shame on you.

• scattaz 7 years ago

u r the most dumbest n stupid person ever..Y should u make this a tribal issue and also have the guts to insult a tribe..The guy on the electric pole is more sensible than u....

• Paul Boakye , Atlanta ,Ga USA 7 years ago

Asantefo aye den, ha ? Asantefo , yaye den ? Did this article mention anything about Asante ? Illiterate motherfuckers . If you can't comprehend, then stop reading articles. You are fool and a trash like your motherfucker a ...

• Paul Boakye , Atlanta ,Ga USA 7 years ago

Excuse me to have been used Ghanaians as a whole to insult Asantes Haters. It only goes to those trabalist Dicky Suckers .

• Hmmm 7 years ago

HMMMM, Asantes and their behavior.

• Yaw Mensah, New York 7 years ago

Hope u are not an animal, presumably a dog or a crab.

• Sam 7 years ago

You must be ashamed of yourself as you hate Ashantes. This act has no link with Ashantes but myopic and block headed people like you will bring tribalism in to it. Are u not ashamed.this guy is putting his life at risk becaus ...

• PG 7 years ago

Pls let us stop this tribal issues, it is not good for us and won't help anyone.

• MAN 7 years ago

THAT DOG SHOULD BE SHORT DOWN BY THE SECURITY.

• Kofi Nti 7 years ago

Since the community has decided to contribute money to r. Amoako anytime he chooses to 'disconnect' them from the grid, I would suggest they set up an Amoako Community Electricity Fund to contribute some money to hm at the en ...

• Kwesi Guyman 7 years ago

The man must come down to receive his ransom. I bet he's a copy cat.But these antics are only effective in the enlightened world but definitely not a struggling country like ours. In European countries the geezer shall be c ...

• Kofi Nti 7 years ago

But the guy has been successful on previous occassions. So he has decided to use this scheme as a way for his monthly earnings.

The Electrcity company has done the right thing to switch off the grid to save his foolish lif ...

• kwaku 7 years ago

not a bad business idea

• luvzone 7 years ago

Why? They should stone him. Aaba.

• NANA USA 7 years ago

Get him and put him in jail

• Kwadwo USA. 7 years ago

Let that fool go Nd work for the Electric company Nd get that money. Or let him stay there till next 4 years. Stupid.

• Analytical 7 years ago

Anyone who drags this issue to tribalism is a lunatic and s/he is suffering free mass neurosis.

• Salifu 7 years ago

The police should arrest him and prosecute him for disrupting service delivery to the community an also for exhorting. And jail him to stop him from his stupid antics. We need to show people like this fool that change gad c ...

• Analytical 7 years ago

Anyone who drags this issue to tribalism is a lunatic and s/he is suffering from mass neurosis.

• Ywa 7 years ago

Leave him up there and keep waiting

• GHANAWEB WILL TRIGGER A TRIBAL WAR! 7 years ago

Shuld a tribal war happen in Ghana, it will start on this platform.. I wonder if Ghanaweb has editors. Media regulators are sleeping in dis country forgetting dat we wuld all suffer the consequences.

• Nick Nyaabila 7 years ago

You are right. I read on Ghanaweb a lot , the way peoples are creating tribal hatred is very alarming . if nothing is done about it , then the potential tribal war will hit the country very soon.

• Akonta 7 years ago

All those insulting Ashantis are STINKING ANIMALS. Their grandfathers were the SLAVES of Ashantis. They can now talk because Ashantis have opened their eyes. FOOLS. IDIOTS.

• Barima 7 years ago

you've hit the hammer right on the nail my brother
    if anyone insults Ashanti's because of the man's attitude is a total maggot feeding on human faeces

• Kington 7 years ago

You know now a days the inferior tribes names themselves after the ashanties to hide from their own tribes to do evil like amoako is doing to destroy the name of the rich and the proud tribe but they will not succeed in doing ...

• Teye 7 years ago

Let's put money in his pocket small and build the factory later

• dunaa 7 years ago

This man belongs in a mental hospital. He ought to be kept there indefinitely, just as the man who may have tried to kill Mahama. Ghana has a lot of these people, whose grip on sanity is shaky at best.

• the CRUSADER 7 years ago

NONSENSE OF THE HIGHEST DEGREE..... THROW A SNAKE UP THERE AND SEE WHAT HAPPENS !!!!....IF THIS IS ENCOURAGED.... MANY MORE ARE GOING TO START WITH DIFFERENT "TECHNIQUES" ..AND EVEN ABDUCTIONS AND HOLD UPS FOR MONEY.....IT ...

• sikapa 7 years ago

call the police

• musah 7 years ago

this is patriotism

• Samuel 7 years ago

He is a mental wise trying to dupe any new president.

• is king 7 years ago

Son of a bitch,u and your tribe men are the greatest fools to even live on the planet earth,an imbicel.

• Gaatjou Nietsaan 7 years ago

They should tell him to come down and collect the money.As soon as he is down catch him and beat him until he is unconscious then take him to court fine him and jail him for life.

• Chairman Lartey 7 years ago

ECG come on switch on the transformers if he dies , no mental patient wil try this again

• infiniti 7 years ago

yes! we are pround being asantes...

• Igp 7 years ago

The plylons are national assets and meant for transmitting electricity. He Amoako has trespassed a facility for the GOG and should be arrested and prosecuted. Ghana should not encourage such terrorist acts. He can not hoodwin ...

• Moo 7 years ago

Speed up the voltage to terminate him period. he is asking for this.

• Swatti 7 years ago

This man should be arrested and jailed for trespassing, extortion, and disturbing the peace of the community

• still concerned citizen 7 years ago

How he managed to get there when there is power .he should continue to be there and can even choose to die there.he is the cos of all dis insults lazy fool am surprised dis one too get girlfriend or wife

• gango 7 years ago

this guy is witch and when hew go hunting at night and never catch up in time then he pretend shoot the idot down

• Akiwumi ( former ambassador to Egypt 7 years ago

Leave him there he will come down when he gets hungry !

• kanawu 7 years ago

Is king..you are very STUPID

• Prekese- London 7 years ago

Encourage him to come down and arrest and prosecute him using all the legal opportunities available to serve as a deterrent to all and sundry. This is unacceptable in these days.

• Georgina Serwaa Boateng 7 years ago

Re:kkk
    Kwasampanii aboa!!

• MUMU VOTERS 7 years ago

The police should arrest him and charge him to court for attempted suicide, the any one who things in ur fridge got spoil as the result of this should take him to court for damage. We can't continue with this animal behaviour

• BB 7 years ago

fUCK TRIBALISTIC ASHANTIS

• kwame consc 7 years ago

car will knock you on a high way soon......

• Nii 7 years ago

Ashantes will do anything for money . Nana gorela ado should pay wae

• Think Big 7 years ago

You cannot even spell yet you want to talk trash. I will advice you to quit writing nonsense until you are smart enough to spell words correctly

• Baba 7 years ago

Let this blackmailer remain there forever! If he wants money, he should wait to take advantage of the conduisive economic environment that Nana will create.
    No giving in to this terrorist in the making

• ABC 7 years ago

That man or woman who call him or herself KKK stop make such nonsense comments

• Dead goat 7 years ago

What has this got to with Ashantis?
    You tribal bigots are very annoying

• Efua 7 years ago

The man is mentally unstable and should be checked for that. No normal person will do such a thing . And you KKK what are you insinuating.You will put a dog as an NPP candidate GOD should forgive you for such comments .I even ...

• Ayivor 7 years ago

Your nickname tells us who you are
    Because that man lives at kumasi and have akan name does not make him a dog and folish ashanti. You are a disgrace to society and must be banned from any social network platform.

• Ashawoo Asantes 7 years ago

Hahaha
    Ridiculous!!!
    Asantes and their stupidity...
    I'm not surprised though...hahahaha

• boss 7 years ago

if ashantis are stupid y do u speak their language.... it means u stupid than any one...if u hv balls mention de name of ur tribe... God forgive u...wen ashantis wer fighting for de independence of gh wer was ur stupid tribe

• Rodriguez 7 years ago

hey you think speaking your language means stupidity? hahaha dump and primitive.you can't speak my language cos you no get brains block head.superior means knowledge.am learning more local languages.

• Kokonte lover 7 years ago

Infact, this goat must be arressted and prosecuted for disrupting the whole community

• Mokoto, London. 7 years ago

I heard this is not the first time, so what did the police do to him the very first time? They don't need an adviser to tell them to arrest him. He must be jailed for this stupid behaviour.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Hahahahaha be there dont come down if when you are to die you go with him.

• Balls 7 years ago

Put the electricity on so this nuts balls will be roasted.

• Bv 7 years ago

Kkkkk. Please stop insulting . Stop.

• British Man 7 years ago

This guy is really having a laugh. If he is not coming down, let him stay up there he will soon become hungry and tired then he will beg to be let down.

• Freddie Re Nduom fucken dirty lies. 7 years ago

Stupid Retard Npp supporters now climbing high tension pole demanding money from their president elect?. Insane is what Ghanaians are going to witness for the next four years.

• BERNARD TEL:0572174551 7 years ago

ARE (0540527508) YOU A STUDENT,GOVERNMENT
    WORKER,
    OR UNEMPLOYED LOOKING FOR A BUSINESS TO DO ON PART TIME / FULL TIME.
    CALL NOW !!!

• Okoodi 7 years ago

Is that stupid guy still up there?

• Michael 7 years ago

Who is talking about tribe so you the so called Ashanti's are fooling yourselves.am from Volta region not even your Chief who look like monkey can compare himself to us.ashatis are the most ugliest I have ever see in Africa.n ...

• Think Big 7 years ago

Another moron who lacks basic writing skills. Your command of the English language is a disaster to the literate society. Learn some sense you twerp and punk!

• Afofranto 7 years ago

Attention seeker. Akans are the most ugliest yet the most powerful in present day Ghana. Your Presidents seek the support and wisdom of the Ashanti kingdom whilst your kings and chiefs are used as slaves and walkovers. Ashant ...

• Richardson Gyedu from Accra spentex r 7 years ago

Hmmmm so is real yooo Ghana fo.

• zakk 7 years ago

Imagine our Lord Jesus laying down his life for all mankind so that we may receive everlasting life. He did not discriminate against anybody! Pls be wise.

• Wofa Atta (Libya) 7 years ago

"Aba '' this morden Ghana tippical villager be wise

• Wofa Atta (Libya) 7 years ago

Nana is not president till 7 January so if he comes he will so let him be up there hahaha mad man

• Jak 7 years ago

Kkk, even ur mother will no where get close as a delegate . Look smart, fool.

• Marcol 7 years ago

allow him to remain there. who cares

• Cola 7 years ago

It's normal. Just get some money down and to town and he will be fine. Please switch off the lights till he gets down. he is more important than light of two days. No one cries when the lights are foo, but we will cry when he ...

• I. K Acheampong 7 years ago

Why are Ghanaians not being fair to the Ashantis when the Ewe people supported the NDC Ghanaians saw nothing wrong with it but when the Ashantis supported the NPP hell break loose when

• Frank Owusu-acheampong 7 years ago

This act of the gentleman portrays he got mental health issues and it will be appropriate to section him under the mental health act so that he can access the right treatment from a mental health hospital. Quite too often we ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

You do not have to do that for asking money, the only thing is to contact him for the work or the gorvnment and that is the great thing of that, i pray to you that you should not doing that and get dwon for the save of you in ...

• Greatpierro 7 years ago

What's wrong with your brains? Can't you comment without being an asshole on tribalism. What has an asante man and for that matter the whole ashanti kingdom got to do with this. We should to educate our brains and think and t ...

• Mark 7 years ago

The Police must arrest this stupid Man,and send him to jail.

• Ashanti empire 7 years ago

Is king l feel very sorry for your father and mother for wasting their energy to born you instead of aborting you

• shark 7 years ago

akufo addo promised to put money in the pockets of ghanains.this fellow is only demanding what he was promised

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

Lol. When you play gimmick to get elected by the ignorant masses, then expect to pay for their ignorance. The guy wants his share of the 1.000.000.000 US $ promised to his district in the Ashanti region.

• Ofosua 7 years ago

Kwasia let him stay there who cares foolish he goat

• Ofosua 7 years ago

masa you fool paa it's ndc who will vote for a goat gimigimi

• ACTION 3 7 years ago

BOY OH BOY SLING YOUR HOOK AND NEVER COME BACK YA STINKING PIECE OF SHIT..... LEARN SOME MANNERS BEFORE OPENING THAT EXHAUST PIPE MOUTH OF YOURS....

• Jackson 7 years ago

Those making stupid tribal comments here pls be wise as Ghanaians are well known for. Shame on you.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI. ESQ 7 years ago

PLEASE, THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA ARE WELL ADVANCED AND VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE TO KNOW THAT WITHOUT ANY RECOURSE THAT A PERSON WILL CLIMB A HIGH TENSION CABLE POLE DEMANDING MONEY FROM PRESIDENT BEFORE COMING DOWN. FIRST OF ALL WH ...

• Nii Akwei 7 years ago

Oh my People this is Photoshop.

• Ati 7 years ago

Shoot him down and be done with the nonsense

• Ama 7 years ago

So sorry but your comments are uncalled for and it shows how ignorant and tribalistic you are. I am an Akuapem and Ghana belongs to Ghanaians. No emotions and high tempers pls. Calm down FREE.

• Kessewaa 7 years ago

Hmm

• Togbe sla 7 years ago

Nana you are right they teach twi at Fordham university in the United States

• A K RICHARD WENCHI. 7 years ago

Allow dis fucking man to die now.

• Maxi1 7 years ago

I never believe a born human being cud ever open his mouth to vomit such trush.bt sll de same we shall see who owns de city...

• WESTCAM 7 years ago

Is your mother and father and your family who are fools kwasiea man

• frederick whittle 7 years ago

Why are u people always insulting?its not good .mo maame twe