You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 01 02Article 498231

Focus on galamsey, Fulani menace – Ackon to NPP

Read Comments Comments (47)

• HONESTY 7 years ago

They know it all, let them fix it or we haunt them.

• AKAKPO 7 years ago

You can only hunt them but you cannot haunt them.

• PNDC 7 years ago

This Ackon guy is as usual making baseless and ugly noises. Keep your advise to yourself.

• Kofi, Ketu 7 years ago

Saw this guy on TV and said to myself 'Mahama, how could you'? Anyway they just don't have the men to govern peiod.

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Ackon has just so soon forgotten why he's in opposition. It was as a result of your non-performance so we don't need your hollow advice.

• Arossto 7 years ago

What is your definition for non performance ? You lie..NDC did not lose for non performance. NPP lied to gullible Ghanaians.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 7 years ago

Did this idiot give such advice to NDC? after 8 years of chaos and trouble with natives going through hell on their own country under NDC fools administration now you want Wise Men and women to solve it right?You are really a ...

• Sampene Joe 7 years ago

HONESTY MY FOOT.
    ACKON LISTEN TO YOURSELF. WHAT DID YOU DO WHEN YOU HAD ALL YOU NEED TO FIX THE PROBLEM?.
    DON'T BE HYPOCRITICALLY STUPID.

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

YOU WILL HAUNT YOURSELF NPP DONT NEED THIS FOOLS HELP. IF HE KNOWS BETTER HE WILL NOT BE SITTING OUTSIDE LOOKING IN.

• Kojo 7 years ago

And what did you and your party do in all the 8 years you were in office? It wasn't important then? I can't believe this.

• OBOUR A EHI AKUMA 7 years ago

Why didn't you and your administration do anything about this menace in the past eight years?

• Asare Baah 7 years ago

See who is advising, your party was in the office for 8 years and the people of Asante Akyem complained bitterly, you and your govt did not listen to them and now you are advising. Thank God, that people learn sense when they ...

• Sam Adjei-Kwabi 7 years ago

Amakye Dede, a renowned public figure of the Agogo community offered to give logistics to the youth to help in his own small way to eradicate the Fulani problem but he was given death threats.
    The problem is political and th ...

• Simon prebi 7 years ago

Stop talking and live your office what do you do about it fool

• Kwabla 7 years ago

You are smarter than what you are doing Mr. Ackon, or is it that you have still not recovered from the shock of losing the election. You don't have any moral right to talk about fighting galamsey menace which you benefitted i ...

• AtiaKramo 7 years ago

Imbecilic observations. After 8 years you could not deal with the issues why charge an in coming adminstration to address them when they have hardly had power.

• chigri 7 years ago

Advice your incompetent president to stop the mess he is trying to create. No patriot, honourable and reasonable being will do what he is doing.

• AtiaKramo 7 years ago

Illogical miscreant.. Hopeless thief . God punish you

• Bigray @kokoteasu-obuasi 7 years ago

Former regional minister have done away with your galamsay business now?You and your MCE in obuasi had pits for galamsay so you better keep shut wae

• Ben b.a 7 years ago

This animal like noise Ackon

• Evans 7 years ago

With the champions of galamsey and Fulani herdsmen having a foothold in Ashanti Region and at he Flagstaff House I wondrous how Nana Addo will navigate these problems. I have not mentioned any names. So far nothing has been s ...

• Miss Etweba 7 years ago

Far better than that dwarf.

• Koo 7 years ago

Another foolish guy with no brain and shame, very disgrace to a nation.you and your NDC useless party is the one promoted galamsay in obuasi, now look at what you're are saying God will punish you,

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

Dead goats stay on the butcher's table. They do not resurrect to give advice.
    What did this man focus on before they were swept by the tsunami? Why can't he vanish quietly and allow his successor decide where he wants to go? ...

• KAY 7 years ago

This Ackon g?uy is indeed an idiot. What did he do whilst in office

• Hopeson 7 years ago

If the winner would not take an olive branch extended to it by the losers then this country would continue to be polarised. This type of advice is the surest way of building a nation as no one party or group of people have a ...

• Gina 7 years ago

Keep quite and hand over.

• AAA 7 years ago

You promoted galamsey to the extent that you have a concession of land in obuasi for galamsey mining.The mce before you never never acquire a land for that purpose.Who in obuasi doesnt know you are the chief galamsey controll ...

• Nana Adjei 7 years ago

Hye nea okyre. You were there when soldiers are taking guns from agogo hunters and giving it to fulani killing, raping, destroying our crops. What did you do. MASA ADVISE YOURSELF AND KEEP QUIET. ABOA BI BA

• Battle of amoaful 7 years ago

Cpp died in 1966 NDC death=2016 ndc can never come back to power all these issues including jobs for the youth will be resolved ndc forget that they created the problem by legalising small scale due to the inability ...

• Mensah 7 years ago

Massa you allowed lawlessness, unemployment and destroyed the livelihoods of Ghanaians as a government what did you do about it. We don't need you to advice the incoming government what to do. Did galamsey just start in Ghan ...

• Ben 7 years ago

You have all these unfinished businesses and the only thing Mahama is doing is cutting sods and making more appointments.

• Kofi Baiden 7 years ago

Your advice is well noted, however,it would be great if you add it to your handing over notes indicating where you got to.

• abena 7 years ago

The most useless regional minister of all time!!drunkard and a bustard!!thief

• JT 7 years ago

It seems these guys are going but are detecting every aspect of governance...npp can't do everything as ndc and such must be left alone to go about their own. If ndc knows much we wouldn't ve kicked them out ...

• Brainy Guy 7 years ago

It is no secret that Ackon is the chief galamsey enabler. He has his own gang of Galamsey operators and has amassed wealth using his ministerial position to cover his diabolical ambitions. Fare thee well and go in peace or r ...

• Joe Tee 7 years ago

Kwasea, you were operating NDC operatives of galamsey people, and now listen to your foolish talk.
    All these useless alcoholics were Ministers. JDM bye bye

• Arossto 7 years ago

Foolish WONTUMI is the President of Galamsey... Ghana is doomed under NPP !

• DDT 7 years ago

It is no secret that you are involved. Go to Obuasi are say similar thing. You are neek deep in galamsay operations in Obuasi. Were you no the one who went to their rescue when they were rounded up by the military? Hypocrisy.

• KUTRIKU 7 years ago

MR. MINISTER what did u do about the Agogo Fulani herdsman case? I thought u were going to advise or give ideas as to how to solve the problem. Just saying "do sth about it is like saying nothing. Please NDC thieves, leave t ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

JOHN ACKON IS ALSO FUNNY. NDC IS CAPABLE OF COMING TO POWER, BUT NOT NOW AT ALL. THEY WOULD HAVE TO WAIT FOR SOME YEARS BECASUE THEY HAVE PROVEN THAT THJEY ARE A BUNCH OF INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT POLITICIANS. THEY HAVE PROVEN ...

• LOOSER 7 years ago

CHINESE GALAMSEY AND FULANI MUST LEAVE THE COUNTRY .

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

The garlamsey the robbers of arme and the situation of the fulanis ,spercially the galamsay must to and the statement of what the minister is saying must to be well treating immediatlly and that is the very important in the ...

• otoorenne@gmail.com 7 years ago

You are rather stupid for not helping your fellow man because you are going opposition. Some people are born to be fools

• RUMALLO 7 years ago

Oh. COMING SUNDAY will be THANKS GIVING DAY in church.

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

What were you focusing on when you were in power. Useless git. You have no shame.

• D. Sowah, La 7 years ago

Well said but my big brother did not tell the NPP where he started from and where and he has got to so that Nana and his team-mates would take off from there. We are waiting for him to come out.