Print This
Comment: NONSENSE
Author:
Simpayi Ba
Date:
2017-01-02 00:50:40
Comment to:
Proposed relocation of GNPC not advisable – ACEP
It is better and beginning of national decentralisation with modern day technology headquarters can be located outside the capital.
We need a lot of head offices moved to the other regions, the best way to hasten development of a nation.
NKRUMAH DID A A LOT OF THAT
Comment to Article
01-01 16:25
On a hiding to nothing
Piss off and shut up ndc man
(click to comment on this comment)
Battle of amoaful
01-01 16:25
komot for there
Why u dey so. What is ndc abt this
ddkt
01-01 16:32
NDC MMOA MMA WITH BRAILESS HEADS.
For 28 years now, what u guys got? Apart from stealing and mismanaging what do NDC got? SILLY ASSHLOES WITH THEIR MOTHERFUCKER THIEF ONAAAAAPO PRESIDENT MAHAMA.Your guys are on their way to jail. fucker.
KWAME USA
01-01 19:34
Short man can think far
The dwarf can see ahead of himself
Bill
01-01 23:11
LOCATE HEAD OFFICES IN PROPER PLACES
PUT SALT HEAD OFFICE IN VOLTA REGION
DANKWA DAY
01-02 04:51
DECENTRALIZATION IS THE KEY
WE NEED TO DECENTRALIZE OUR ADMINISTRATION AND ALSO DECONGEST ACCRA. EVERYBODY HAS TO MOVE TO ACCRA TO GET JOB OR A DECENT LIVING. LET'S SPREAD IT OUT. GHANA IS BIGGER THAN ACCRA.
Nana
01-01 18:47
SIMPLE ECONOMIC-DECENTRALIZATION
This is simple economics these guys got to understand. Accra- Tema area is so saturated. too many people due to migration from other areas. Decongesting these twin cities is the answer. More workforce and their families can r
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
KWAME USA
01-01 19:22
DISBANDED CORRUPT NDC..
Besides , it is easier to steal in Accra than to travel to the western region for corruption. Reasons for the cry of the Ndc vultures!
Akans Prophecies
01-02 01:07
Re: DECENTRALIZATION IS THE KEY
WHAT ABOUT GARI OR SALT HEAD OFFICE LOCATION IN VOLTA REGION
DANKWA DAY
01-02 04:56
Re: DECENTRALIZATION IS THE KEY
GOOD....THAT ALSO COULD BE THOUGH OUT.....BRILLIANT IDEA.
TWEAA dc
01-02 16:13
Fedridekyi HQ for Sogakope?
Yeah, if we had sited Salt Development Board in Ketu our salt production would have soared. Kwasisa go find some abolo and young fried tilapia to fill your stomach. Fool.
SO FAR
01-02 23:18
Acquire Smart Technical Skills Today
Learn SMART Devices Repair Techniques! *BE SMART This Year* #Make Real Money; #Learn Micro BGA soldering; #Learn Repair Techniques, Metering & Troubleshooting Microelectronic devices;#Learn Flash Programming & MORE! Get "Mob
SmartphonesSupportBiz
01-01 22:29
Re: Proposed relocation of GNPC not advisable – AC
Oh my God,Western region will still be where the highest volume of oil and gas be exploited,we even don't know if the oil in the volta basin is of commercial quantity.Wow!is he a Dr.?.Ghana is producing a lot doctors with poo
Saif
01-01 16:36
IGNORANCE WILL DESTROY SOME OF YOU
If you don't know we have oil in the Volta region say I don't know,don't say we don't know,your ignorance is not everyone's ignorance. The Volta region has both onshore and offshore oil reserves. The dirty politics and the
CORNEY
01-01 17:16
Re: IGNORANCE WILL DESTROY SOME OF YOU
You did not make any sensible contribution to debate but just insult and critisize it without any basis.western region will continue to be the highest volume or quantity of producing oil and gas,l didn't say volta region does
Saif
01-01 17:31
True Corney
Corney, your contribution and rebuke of the guy who commented on the Dr's opinion is so apt , i am tempted to say you are a very brilliant girl/ woman. The enormousness of the oil in the Volta Region has not hit home yet to
Tawiah
01-01 18:09
CORNEY
Decentralization is the key to the development of Ghana. Everybody is chasing jobs and other activities in Accra causing mayhem and other problems. Please leave Nana to make his own decisions because I am sure he has more inf
Adele P
01-01 18:17
AND SO WHAT? DECENTRALIZATION IS THE KEY
It has not been authenticated yet that Volta Region has an oil. The research is ongoing. It is just a forecast or predictions but no authentications. Moreover , this is a common sense decentralization done in most advanced co
KWAME USA
01-01 19:30
You be fool. Paa
Maame Grace.
01-01 22:34
I really don't care if GNPC is in Accra, Western Region or Volta Region. However, I don't buy the argument that GNPC cannot be located in Western Region merely because Volta Region also has oil. If GNPC goes to Western Region
Ken Ntiamoa
01-02 00:39
Are you serious Corney?
Volta region produce more teachers than any region in Ghana?. May be years back not now. With the type of your mentality, imagine if Ghana education headquarters is moved to Volta region?. Unless you are from that region, you
Joe Canada
01-02 02:24
Re: Are you serious Corney?
Do not mind that Corney.......about 60/70% of John Mahama's appointments are from the north and do they have more human resources than the whole regions?
TWEAA dc
01-02 16:25
smart minded people are coming to gov
I agree with you
addy
01-03 10:22
Remove your tribal lenses
Stupid argument. Siting of HQ is about service delivery. What is GNPC mandate? Anyone who thinks moving the HQ to the western Region will be to the detriment of potential oil finds in any part of Ghana does not understand th
RASPUTIN
01-02 23:07
Saif, come again!!
I share the same position that moving GNPC is a propagandist policy position. The question to ask is: what is the mandate of GNPC? Policy or implementation? Going by the same argument then we would say that the seat of govern
KG Student
01-01 18:42
Saif, why question is PhD
I can't question the basis you saying the Dr. that granted the interview is of poor quality but I think he has a more critical mind than you. Anyways, do you know where he got his PhD? Please stick to the issues raised and do
KG Student
01-01 18:51
Nonsense from this doctor of what. Almost every headquarters is in Accra. Accra doesn't produce nothing .GNPC is coming to the west.Piss off if you don't like it
Tee
01-02 23:15
It's a best idea to have GNPC in Western
Once Volta region starts drilling, the regulatory body can be moved there too. Companies and agencies must be relocated to other regions as well to allows for the expansion of the country
John B
01-01 17:29
Point well made
Let me just clap for you my dear. I just do not understand why everything has to be in Accra. Not only must companies and agencies be scattered across Ghana but ministries also. This way, all regions will be equally importa
ScHoly
01-02 01:13
Relocation is a good idea
GNPC's headquarters at Takoradi makes perfect sense. The Headquarters must be located at where the action is. This ensures equitable distribution of development. Headquarters must not always be sited in the capital. Jobs must
Kwabena Gyamfi
01-01 18:12
Re: Relocation is a good idea
Thanks for citing Kumasi for COCOBOd but remember Kumasi is an abomination for everything, even if it makes perfect sense. I feel sorry for Ghana
Adele P
01-01 18:25
Re: Relocation is a good idea
Adele P you are an abomination of nature for daring to refer to Kumasi as such, the infrastructure and self sufficiency in just one area of Kumasi is more than your town 1000x over,Kwaseato.
ChrisC
01-01 23:56
GNPC headquarters a real deal
All you're saying right now Dr. is grammar. Western Region needs that headquarters.
Abega
01-01 18:28
Give us a break please
People like this. They talk no matter how.
BaabaUS
01-01 18:48
This guy is foolish
adomakoh froboo
01-01 19:10
Relocate to cut down movement waste
This will reduce the cost of doing business. Ghana spend too much on movement waste . As management waste too much on trips to project site and company location . Energy minister and the team spend too much between Accra and
Nana Yala LD
01-01 19:20
Propose relocation of GNPC.
Why send GNPC to Western Region out of the capital. It is good they build annex office to supervise productivity .period,and report to the CEO in Accra. With advanced technology there is no need posting the head to the west.
Cocotea
01-01 19:23
Get the bigger picture
This is what I thought at first until I got the bigger picture. When you have almost everything centralized in Accra it just does not make sense when every regional capital can equally housed a head office. Especially when th
Nana
01-01 19:28
Its a matter of common sense that an oil authority should be created in the Western Region but should report to Gnpc in Accra. This authority will implement some financial decisions without having to consult gnpc in Accra bas
The Future Force
01-01 19:44
Spread Development across Regions.
First of all, why must we centralise every institution or organ of government in Accra? Moving the headquarters of oil/ petroleum ministry to the western region will be its recognition as the pioneer in the oil discovery on G
IDDISAH IBRAHIM SAAKA
01-01 19:59
RELOCATE OF GNPC IS VERY GOOD
ACCRA IS CHOKED SO SOME OF THE COMANIES IN CAN BE RELOCATE IN THE OTHER PART OF THE COUNTRY. GHANA IS NOT ONLY ACCRA
THE FACT
01-01 20:06
3 FACTOTRS MAKE THE RELOCATION A GOOD DE
The relocation of the GNPC Head Office to the Western region is the greatest decision ever to be made. Service delivery must be brought to the doorstep of the oil and gas industry with industry players right where decisions
CATAPULT
01-01 20:24
1st time I am reading high q'lty comment
These are the types of comments and discussions I would like to see on Ghanaweb. Please keep it up and stop the insults. I feel so good about the constructive comments for once.
Tutugyagu
01-01 20:50
HE IS FULFILLING A CAMPAIGN PROMISE
It is a promise Akuffo-Addo made to chiefs in the Western Region and it must be fulfilled.He says he will fulfil all the promises he made whilst campaigning.The relocation has nothing to do with decentralization.He is just fu
GHANANI
01-01 21:10
One of the election winning promises
Then Nana should be ready to fulfill all the promises. I laugh!!!
KG Student
01-01 21:30
SIKAMAN with a bluish star is the answer
Please elect president to be please dont rush into doing things. As you are aware the land we live is called SIKAMANand not Ghana. That's why wealth is everywhere on the land. Oil is definitely in other regions bit we have
BURNING AND SHININGSTAR
01-01 21:19
They thieves want to entrench themselves in the area of opulence to pry their trade. Nana, we voted for you and not these sakawa thieves. Do what is right for Ghana.
Honest Truth
01-01 21:25
FACT: HONEST TRUTH IS THE CONCLUSION
DANKWA DAY
01-02 05:19
west of money when Nana do that , not bcs of politics .
wise man
01-01 21:26
Wise decision from a wise man called Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo.
Taabea
01-01 21:37
Amean!
Kwame
01-01 21:45
I TOTALLY DISAGREE WITH DR ACKAH
To be begin with,the résidents of Sekondi/Takoradi have for sometime now been agitating for the relocation of GNPC to the Twin city long before even Nana Addo made mention of it. I'll tell you the genesis of the problem tha
BOY KOFI
01-01 21:52
Go where the action is
The regulator should be centralized in the capital, the producers should be where the action is. It's up to the explorer to set up camps or satellite offices in other regions such as Volta. The potential is in the western
Eric Imbeah
01-01 22:07
Can GNPC solve all western problems?
l think ACEP is right, even if GNPC is relocated to the Western Region, how will it benefit them, ? how many people from the west can be employed? are the people having the expertise for the job? but can't the Western Region
kwam
01-01 22:51
relo
Decentralisation. VISION ON GHANA.
sly
01-01 22:51
Decentralize
The various ministeries should be moved to the various regional capitals. That's what pertains in countries like Germany. This speeds up development all over the country. Why is everything located in Accra?
Biko
01-01 23:02
Go ahead Nana.
Apart from the fact that,Western Region is the hub of our Oil activities,what is wrong in relocating GNPC to that Region,is it not part of Ghana? We could have done all these things long ago,by giving every Regional Capital
Kwaa
01-01 23:07
what is the gain relocating the gnpc to the western region?someone should file against it,if the npp tries to go ahead
samuel azumah
01-02 00:28
NONSENSE
Simpayi Ba
01-02 00:50
Akufu Addo would be a one term president, I predict today. I do not think he has the balls to bring the change we are looking for. The change I'm looking for is what is happening in Tanzania today, I need a president that wou
T and T
01-02 02:36
Everything must not be in Accra. Even some of the head offices of some of the ministries must be moved out of Accra.
Kofi
01-02 04:44
conflict of interest among ghanaians
The conflict of interest among Ghanaian politicians is doing us more harm than good, i remember some years down the line there was a city project known as petronia city to serve as the oil and gas hub in west Africa, instead
ROCKY
01-02 04:56
Why every HQ should be in Accra or Tema?
A PhD holder should supposed to be a thinker. In this circumstance you're not using your brains. Decentralisation can only be good for Accra and Tema. These cities stink! Overpopulated. Did you read about location of industry
Else
01-02 10:19
NANA HAS THE MANDATE TO DECIDE
ALLOW PRESIDENE ELECT TO DEVELOPE THE NATION.
WHAT IS GOOD FOR GHANA
01-02 10:28
Just allow Nana Addo to take false steps
Winning elections does not mean everything said on the campaign train contributed to victory. In Ghana unlike the US there are no on site post election researches to find out the real reasons people voted a particular way.
Evans
01-02 11:39
The Future Looks Bright For Ghana
1) Creation of Additional Region to Be Called "Western North Region " Within The Same Western Region 2) Relocation of the GNPC Headquarters to the Western Region 3) Building of Regional Accident & Emergency Center in t
Daniel
01-02 13:24
Human geography teaches us that factories and offices are to be located where the raw materials are. Relocation of other ministries should be reconsidered.
Ekow Jones
01-02 15:41
The office is going to be relocated and anyone who does not agree can choose to stay put in Tema or Accra.
TWEAA dc
01-02 16:07
Look at his head and face like Ofosu Kwakye insulting an elderly. Where from these idiots koraa in Ghana? There is a difference between education and wisdom and there a few Ghanaians who have Education and Wisdom a lot of the
Evil NDC
01-02 16:14
GNPC
Guys you are getting it wrong. The GNPC is not a mobile office to be relocated anytime there is oil fired anywhere. The volta basin could even be bigger than that of western so is through that political talk was not well thou
Rengay
01-02 16:37
Spread the w
A step in a right direction, is time we decentralized, we have to look beyond Accra -Tema and build the other regional capitals as well, which must include Sunyani, is long over due. In the 21st century we don't have to put o
Robert
01-02 16:53
Proposed relocation of GNPC not advisable - ACEP
What kind of hypocrisy is that by ACEP, why did they fail to come with this statement during the electioneer campaign when Nana Akkufo was campaigning with it. But wait to make such statements after election. They have lost t
Mumuni Abdulai
01-02 20:01
This is the beginning of inefficiency. The start of rolling out ineffective policies. Is it because it was a campaign promise that it must be done? Very soon the flag staff house will be moved to Akyem.
Klinker
01-02 20:03
Dim wit policy analyst.
This guy is not serious. Where did he get his PHD? Accra is the most inefficient place in Ghana to do business. When did we find oil in the Volta Region? If we find oil that overwhelms that in the western region we will re-ev
RASPUTIN
01-02 22:43
why are you worried mate
President has done his own feasibility studies so waht is your problem?
Moo
01-03 07:16
Forget about the quantity and quality western region is the FIRST region to discover oil in Ghana so they deserve it( GNPC) Period bam!!!;;!
adwoa Ampoma
01-03 07:24
Fool
Idiot what's GNPC doing in accra ?
Ike
01-03 08:53
They stil want to keep the money il
With ppl like this at the front how can this nation be decentralized...always Putin their parochial interest in way of building the nation..Gh is not Accra. Somebody shd tel to shut up!
Kay
01-03 14:15
en
MARKETPLACE
Electronics
(30,152)
Property
(17,876)
Vehicles
(11,686)
Jobs