You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 12 30Article 497755

Start '1-district, 1-factory' project in Ekumfi - Youth to Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (38)

• SD 7 years ago

Whiles ndc and critics are busy poopooing this policy, give wise Ghanaian and foreign investors 7yrs tax free to build factories in Ghana.

• peter proud ii 7 years ago

simpa payin maama... for four years all he did was borrow and make babies ....we don't need dramani aka DON PUSSY in our history books....the kids should protected against this retard JDM.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

TODAY ITS OBVIOUS GHANA WILL SOON BE A SERIOUS NATION, THE DAYS OF DEAD GOAT YENTIE OBIAA, SOLOMON NKANSA, ALOTEY JACOBS, AFGANISTAN ECONOMIST PROPAGANDA IDIOT FIIFI KWETEYs ARE OVER AND BURRIED FOREVER,,

• Nana Sarkwa 7 years ago

Hahaaha, there is not going be to anything like 1-district 1-factory anywhere in this country.See the NPP is only a talking party and Addo just wanted to be a president so he made outrageous lofty promises. Just watch only ti ...

• Nana Akuffo Addo 7 years ago

One district one factory will happen. The era of Asiedu Nketia, Omane Boama, Okudjeto Ablakwa, Koku Anyidoho & Ofosu Kwakye has passed. A more serious party is taking charge on 7 Dec. It's an exciting time to be alive !

• Kwasi Amua-Sakyi 7 years ago

You are 100% correct. It can never work. Nana Akufo Addo has to increase VAT to 30% Increase the taxes on fuel astronomically, Increase Corporation Tax, Stay Salary increases to workers for 5 years and increase the taxes at ...

• GFrostK @ ALL THE AGAINST 7 years ago

I LIVE A VILLAGE WITH ABOUT 20-40 FACTORIES. FROM SIMPLE MILK PRODUCTS TO HI-TECH AUTOMOTIVE PARTS. EVERY FARMING FAMILY HAS COWS SO THERE ARE MILK & CHEESE PROCESSING EQUIPMENT IN THEIR HOUSES. TANKERS REGULARLY COME FOR MIL ...

• OBOSOMANKETRE 7 years ago

MIND YOU NANA IS NOT AN IDIOT SAVANT TAX EXPERT ATTA MILLS BUT RATHER A CONFIDENT ECONOMIC AND LAW EXPERT WISE ENOUGH TO AVOID THE SHARP TEETH STUDENTS AND THINK FOR GHANA.

• OBOSOMANKETRE 7 years ago

YOU JUST HAVE TO WAIT AND SEE TO KNOW HOW CLEVER THINGS CAN GO OR BE MANAGED

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

Kwasia like you, what do you know about taxes ??

• Concerned 7 years ago

....than nana sarkwa. They used the word START. No matter how big your dreams you have to take one step at a time but you will get there. The youth of Ekumfi unlike some other idiots know one district one factory is more than ...

• Papaa 7 years ago

Why Npp should name something after Atta Mills?
    Ndc can name anyghing after Kouffour
    Nkwasiasem ara kwa

• good magic 7 years ago

black o244908520 magic prophet from indian called for all black magic rituals for money and more

• Jackson 7 years ago

Nana and bawumia will call later for protection

• Kassam 7 years ago

Do not popoo the idea.read again the idea of the first commentator

• Kaf Sweden 7 years ago

Hahaha very funny you will be waiting till the end of world you will see anything try to create jobs for yourselfs Bro

• Socrates 7 years ago

Nobody can force Nana Addo, After all John Mahama and his brother Ibrahim and friends had finished all our money, Nkwaseafo like that using a private jet while Ghanaians dont have water to drink, what a hell, animals

• Medium 7 years ago

This evil murderer of innocent people for the presidency didn't specify the type of factories yet you got misled by his demented promises.

• John Salifu 7 years ago

You are lost all this while.

• Ama Texas 7 years ago

Hypocrite who is murderer than those who can't come out with what killed the sitting president

• Abongo Boy 7 years ago

Patience is a virtue - your mam and dad should have told you that otherwise bad upbringing

• Abongo Boy 7 years ago

Yes he can

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Factories are built by private entrepreneurs but not by the President of the Republic so Nana Addo lied to Ghanaians for votes.No president can force any private entrepreneur to build a factory at a place where there is no ma ...

Government creates the enabling environment for development. NDC because they were interested in looting monies spent their energies and reign to build things themselves.

It is still difficult for them to understand that ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Nana Addo promised that he will build 216 new district factories in 4 years and that is exactly what the Ekumfi Youth is asking him to start for them.I'm saying Nana Addo can't build any factory for any district because that' ...

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

ASSHOLE NDC PESSIMISTS; IT CAN BE DONE!!! GHANA CALLS ON ALL PATRIOTIC FOOD SCIENTISTS/TECHNOLOGISTS/BIOCHEMISTS & THE LIKE TO SUPPORT THE AGRO-PROCESSING COMPONENT OF NANA'S ONE DISTRICT ONE FACTORY VISION!!! BESIDES CITRUS, ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

Just wondering.

• ######## 7 years ago

YOUR ROYAL UGLINESS AKUFFO DOPE HEAD, YOU AREN'T SEEN NOTHING YET. YOU BETTER HIT THE GROUND RUNNING WITH YOUR PROMISES, FOR WE ARE READY FOR YOU.

NPP is not accountable to you but Ghanaians. After all with all your whatever you did not vote NPP, fall with your NDC.

• eddie 7 years ago

Yes I am not surprise. If you boast too much every fool will become your adviser. Kids will drag you around with suggestions. Ooo put up a mango factory. No coconut factory. No bananna factory. No acheke factory Pay the produ ...

• Mr Nsiah 7 years ago

please we don't won't any konkontey factory, nketi-molli factory, ice water factory etc. Please Oga let the factory be factory oo!! Before we chase to sell drags again. You know Ghanians, I hope very soon u will be doing drea ...

• elvis presley new york 7 years ago

Nana sarkwa wagyimi papa look at way ur talkin

• NPPigs 7 years ago

FACTORY? YOU'LL GET A FAMINE INSTEAD.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Nana Addo just lied to get votes so don't cry for me.Thank you.

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

Its so sad that in Ghana, every project has to be financed by the government.How difficult is it for the fisherman to mobilize funds from their activities and with help from their Assembly or appeal for funds from well-to-d ...

• brain rejuvinater 7 years ago

See greed bustards. konongo kayas with sharp and hard teeths. Who told you wolu will start that hoax of project soon.

• T and T 7 years ago

What are the factors to be considered for establishing industries at particular places?

• GPS 7 years ago

1 district 1 factory is impossible. how many did mahama put up upon all billions of dollars borrowed. nana will do his best to do some of his promises but not most, ghana is in debts where is the money mahama borrowed? what ...