You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 12 29Article 497462

Central Region decided my victory - Akufo -Addo

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Asante all the way 7 years ago

Is only my central region people who will vote for UPP/NPP Asante Akyem to be president over them and leave their own.At times I feel shame to come from Central Region.

• Socrates 7 years ago

No other news write about than this dwarf ?

• Marco 7 years ago

WO Maame twe watse

• eko yie paa 7 years ago

kwasia. I bet you're tall paa. What's with this stupid obsession.

• Socrates 7 years ago

Akufo addict has beat the wild record as the shortest president ever.
    Omar Bongo of Gabon was 1.59m
    Akufo 1.58m wow. Congrat....

• puma 7 years ago

Socrates, you will foolishly continue changing your name but it's just a matter of time. In any case you still need Nana Addo " the short man" free education to be relevant on this platform.

• Abena 7 years ago

Skin pain .Sit down and watch what we call.good governance .Thieves and wicked people. God punish you all for putting Ghanaians through this pain.Most Ghanaians are dead due to Mahama wickedness.

• Kofi Sarpong 7 years ago

Not True, President Zia and one from Ethiopia whose name escapes me, were shorter.

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

Zig from ghanaweb will out you soon kwasia bi ba

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

Zig from ghanaweb will out you soon kwasia bi ba

• METWEEEEEW 7 years ago

Why do you waste your time and energy to denounce your trokosi tribe? No Fanti will talk the way you talk and one thing you should know is Fantis are not part of you,they are pure Akans with clans like any Akan ethnic group.i ...

Fool who told you I am Ewe. I come from K.E.E.A, my clan name is Asuna okay. Fool

• puma 7 years ago

Stupid fool, are you a settler or an indigene? Stupid fool once again Fantes are enlighten and don't speak foolishly.

• puma 7 years ago

Kojo Ndur, did your prostitute mother show you who your real father is? Please walk around the beach and asked the fishermen living in those mangroves for your. A son of wicked prostitute with no fatherly care.

• King 7 years ago

I salute you, well said

• sam 7 years ago

What is your obsession with ewe trokosi blablabla. Are you a bigot? I am sure you are not a fanti. U are from that arrogant twi tribe- I am very sure
    of that? Ewes will not vanish out of gh because of idiots like u-ok. ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Odwan ba mee!!!

Did your mother and father did that? I can see your name tells it all.

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

Mahama is like a rotten meat, nobody wants it anymore. Even those who made a mistake by buying it on 2012 brought it back for their refund on 2016. Mahama, has been described as the most useless president on earth currently. ...

• sam 7 years ago

same hunters - we shall see what u will say then.

• Ali Dantankwa 7 years ago

Ashe wo papabi! So U mean Central Region is the preserve of the NDC right? I pity you papa!

kwasia. you're not from the Central Region.

• DeDe Ba 7 years ago

No wonder ur mom was a prostitute EWE at comm.8 in Tema.and receiving ur half education in C/R and speaking FANTi doesn't make u a fanti. WO NA NE KUN-TUA KANKAN ATZE YI.

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

What are you waiting for??Go fucking hang yourself!

History of Ghana is not complete without Central Region. In fact Ghana started started from the Central Region(gold coast). The first Capital city was taken from Cape Coast to Accra. We have given best education to almost all ...

• Uncle 7 years ago

NPP promises are too much to be accomplished in 4 years. Failing to fulfill them would see NPP returning to opposition. As simple as that.

• 2pm 7 years ago

What were the accomplishments of NDC. in 8yrs that you expect NANA to produce all these results within this shortest possible time!

• JOHN 7 years ago

KWASEA ARE YOU BLIND?. JUST IN 3 YRS LOOK AT WHAT MAHAMA DID IN CENTRAL REGION: CAPE COAST STADIUM, KOTOKORABA MARKET, KOMENDA SUGAR FACTORY, MANY DAY SS THROUGHOUT THE REGION. FOOL. LIST WHAT NPP DID IN 8 YRS FOR CENTRAL

• Jay 7 years ago

Stupid coconut head. Do you even know the debt crisis the country is in now? Any ordinary person can be a president if it was all about borrowing and putting up projects. What were the costs involved is these projects. Too m ...

• Gifty 7 years ago

Ndc had 8YEARS not 4 years be vigilant. Shameless beings.

• Robert 7 years ago

President -elect Nana Akuffo Addo, please don't single out only central region decided your victory. Without the other three swing regions the story would have been different. Brong Ahafo, Western region and Greater Accra sho ...

• AYITEY ZAMBIA (Ga Mantse Claimant) 7 years ago

NANA ADDO SHOULDNT GIVE TOO MUCH CREDIT TO THE "ASHAWO" REGION. IF CENTRAL REGION GETS PRAISED, HOW DO VOTERS IN THE NPP WORLD BANK REGIONS FEEL? THERE ARE CONSTITUENCIES THAT HAVE VOTED NPP SINCE THE PARTY WAS FORMED. THEY D ...

• Marco 7 years ago

Ibe ur mother that is ashawo....WO ho fii, WO na no kontuyem...kwasiaaasiaaas.....k)tseb)t)....trumudiii nyi....WO ho kainkain sE aponkye kwesi atta....WO twE asideeeeee.....

• Robert 7 years ago

President -elect Nana Akuffo Addo, please don't single out only central region decided your victory. Without the other three swing regions the story would have been different. Brong Ahafo, Western region and Greater Accra sho ...

• Mr. So, so and so. 7 years ago

Google: I got Money in The Bank (The Richest African Prince)

• Paul Ntim 7 years ago

You are happy they voted for you but encouraged your people to vilify Prof. Mills when on the seat right?This tells you how non-tribal nature of Fantis.
    Fantis don't normally support their own and its on record.Soon they wi ...

• Believe in God 7 years ago

Stop this stupidity.The fantis voted for their own.They are Akans who migrated from Techiman.Fantis have now come back home.

• sam 7 years ago

Those r the majority npp voters

• BLACK NINJA- ASIA 7 years ago

Well said Na Na You said it All,Thank you onyame Nhyira monyinaa,unlike useless, and Backwards Nkwasiafuo Bia Mani Tua womu,Gyimiifuo...

• Miss Etweba 7 years ago

Fanti land are dry. No natural resources. So they heavily depends on government handouts.. The promises of the old dwarf was too tempting for them but buyers remorse would soon set in for them.

Ignoramus of the lighest order. Don' exhibit it here.

• paul Kwao 7 years ago

Rawlings knew central region the deciding factor that is why he started insulting them by using Atta Mills in disguise

• nana addo 7 years ago

The talking is too much and impossible to comprehend.

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

anybody who voted for Akuffu Addo is infected by Sakawa spirit.
    all oof you are going to share the consequence of that evil spirit

• . Issifu 7 years ago

Fix the KNP road for the sake of tourism. It was neglected by the NDC.

• Gifty 7 years ago

Ndc had 8years not 3 years. Pls be vigilant. Shameless being.

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    *1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• Lizzy 7 years ago

What will you do if your own people are incompetent. You will definitely go for an outsider whom you think is competent to manage your things. Is better you feel ashamed. Go and learn your lessons.

• Mawuli in Hohoe 7 years ago

The sensible majority do not care about the height of Akuffo Addo. Those fools who used height to vote against Nana Addo have been rendered irrelevant in Ghana. They are in minority hence their opinions are only relevant to ...

• MAN 7 years ago

YES CENTRAL, BRONG & GREATA ACCRA REGION DISAPPOINTING NDC BADLY .

• Matete 7 years ago

The Central Region were just UNGRATEFUL.

• NPP member 7 years ago

kijuhygtfr

• ???????????? 7 years ago

OH SHUT UP, OLD FOOL.

• Ama Texas 7 years ago

Who is central 's won that they didn't vote for what respect do they have for our pple in the ndc look how they treated Agya Atta did you see any development that he did nd those he didn't complete in their so called gree ...

• ShaggyGh 7 years ago

if u say so den de youth in central region re demabding gor jobs in 2017

• Joseph Anaman (+233) 0245650308 7 years ago

For Nana Addo to Show appreciation to the people of central region is a step in the right direction. Being grateful and thankful are marks of a great leader. Let's give praise to where it's due. There's no doubt he will trans ...

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

Now that you have power, you can appoint Kennedy Agyapong as your NACOB chairman. Your "Golden Age of Business" has come.