You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 12 28Article 497408

I won’t disturb any tribe - Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (55)

• JNC 7 years ago

Does the president of Ghana have any constitutional powers to hunt any particular tribe just because he personally doesnt like the tribe.. I think this statement is needless....

• Eborenasa 7 years ago

u would not even dare. try it mr dwarf and see this country in flames. mad man.

• Eborenasa 7 years ago

This dwarf is a nobody. Does he have any power to disturbe any tribe. He should try anything stupid and see how we will make this country ungovernable. What a stupid statement!

• Socrates 7 years ago

Any stupid move will remove him from office. Banza!! Do you have any power to disturbe any tribe any Ghana? Kwasia kwa

• Aba 7 years ago

Will you people watch what you say? I seriously don't know the reason why you insult Nana Addo. If you r not short does not mean you don't have some in your family. Have you thrown them away or do you call them d*****. Inta ...

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Nana need to right the wrong and to start on an assuring note. I wish him well in his unity effort. His statement is in order and timely

• TEL: 0277695428 7 years ago

Both qualified and not necessary qualified teachers needed to teach Preschool and Primary(Elementary) students English in Romania .Teaching English abroad is the easiest way to live and work abroad while experiencing another ...

• Ewurade Kasa 7 years ago

These promises are Nigerian/Oyibo scams. The "connection fee" they charge you is an amount that you cannot make in Romania even in 10yrs. Pls dont fall for these con men.

• brain rejuvinater 7 years ago

why can you send all of your family members; qualified and non qualified as you claimed to go and make it?

• Maame Grace. 7 years ago

You people were going round during the campaign abouts he no liking certain tribes so they're should not vote for him henceforth thistle message.
    So you know he doesn't have that right but you NDC still us ...

• Attah 7 years ago

My brother be sincere to urself that's what NDC'S have been saying abt him. U should have first blamed NDC for that dirty propaganda he us rather telling descending Ghanaians that no sitting president has the right to do so. ...

• Be wise 7 years ago

I don't think Prez-elect was trying to give them assurance (as though he has the power to do those things propagated against his personality-obviously by the NDC).
    This is what he actually said. “For many years propaganda ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

This is a very important, reassuring, intelligent and timely statement from the President-elect. Because people like you fail to want to understand anything you just open your mouths and make useless statements. If you care t ...

• donpierro 7 years ago

Some tribes always want quick money so whenever they have the chance to rule they create,loot and share.Nana will use the laws to prosecute them.They know themselves so they scared.

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

Nana should stop behaving as if he has the power to disturb any tribe in Ghana.Which tribe is afraid of him,anyway?What law gives him the power to disturb any tribe of his wish in the country?I CHALLENGE HIM TO TRY IT.

• OMANBA 7 years ago

This is mere big mouth talk by Nana.He hasn't got any powers to disturb any tribe and no tribe will stand aloof for him to disturb it.He should desist from making such statements.No tribe is afraid of him.

• Norgbedzie, Ketu 7 years ago

Nana is the President-elect, he can give assurances to organizations, parties, tribes. If you're jealous of these because your favourite candidate lost to Nana, then We're sorry. You may need a counsellor to help you overcome ...

• GEORGE 7 years ago

Even without your so called assurance Nana can never try it, if he dare he will end up in The Hague jail like Charles Taylor. Even with which military will he do that? that statement is irresponsible and childish, no one is s ...

• omanba 7 years ago

He is a foolish president-elect.With such silly statements he will get nowhere.Which tribe in Ghana fears him,a dwarf as he is?

• Wiseman 7 years ago

Mr. President-elect, to me this assurance wasn't necessary, because it'll rather confirm peoples negative thought about you on this subject. Let people's perception about you be their headache, just prove them wrong.

May be the defeat has confused you. Assurances are necessary to dispel rumours, to clear the air, etc. Our Ghanaian society is filled with rumours, & assurances go a long way to help.

• Wiseman 7 years ago

Mr. Norgbedzi, I would have you put my comment in a proper context, then you'll change the first sentence in your comment. There's nothing partisan about what I said; read it again. If you care to know, I don't belong to any ...

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Nana has the chance to prove to the whole world that all the negative things said about him is not true and the appropriate time to do this is to make positive statements like he has made. I wish him well in his effort to bri ...

• Be wise 7 years ago

You're on point, however, I don't think Prez-elect was given them assurance (as though he has the power to do those things propagated against his personality-obviously by the NDC).
    This is what he actually said. “For many ...

• Be wise 7 years ago

*given them .. = giving them assurance...

• GEORGE 7 years ago

Even a military regime can not witch hunt a particular tribe let alone a democratically elected government. Try it and see, Ghana will tear apart. This statement is needless.

Read the article again & stop being a sore loser

• GHANA 7 years ago

George is right, as a leader of a nation it is needless to make such statement. Nana has no power whatsoever to even dare going against any tribe. He should not be making such statements

• No Nonsense! 7 years ago

From your way of constructing your words, it can be easily seen that you have interest in witch hunting a certain tribe because you words are bracketed with evil and hatred.And what can the few minority do if the majority aga ...

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

GEORGE YOU ARE JUST A STUPID FOOL. YOU IDIOTS ARE ASHAMED OF YOURSELVES WITH ALL THE BLOODY LIES YOU SAID ABOUT NANA. HE CONTINOUSLY SAID "I AM NOT CORRUPT". WAS THIS POSITIVE STATEMENT EVER DIFFUSED BY YOU CUNTS? ALL THAT YO ...

• Adam Husein 7 years ago

Shame to the NDC propagandists who painted Nana black claiming he is a tribalist. I'm glad Ghanaians will have the opportunity to know the real Nana Addo

• Sekley 7 years ago

Fact is no one person can disturb any tribe in Ghana,so the comments are misplaced.

• Socrates 7 years ago

Any stupid move will remove him from office Banza!!

• Akosua K 7 years ago

You dare not!!! But you disrespected all the tribes in Ghana when you were in opposition. You disrespected every tribe except the Akans. "Yen akanfo de3". You think only an akan is fit to be president in Ghana, but the name G ...

• Sefah-Amanquah 7 years ago

This is a good start and I hope you will not allow the enemy within the party destroy your aim and the good inspiration from your tribalism pledge.

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

You, people who are saying that what Nana said wa needless statement; 'are you the only strangers in Jerusalem'? Are you not in this country when Nana was going to the kroboland, some people in demonstration restrained him to ...

• Rayo 7 years ago

This tribalist always has that type of behavior, but it would wrong to comment on any sort of tribe. He was not elected to give comments on tribes but fix what he said was .bad in Mahama led administration. Already he is ...

• Kotakopia 7 years ago

Nana was talking through his waterfall nose. NONSENSICAL talk.

• wiseman 7 years ago

He's been preaching unity, love and forgiveness because u NDC people went about telling some tribes that they will be maltreated if Nana Addo wins. Diabolical party

• Attah 7 years ago

THIS IS A WHITE HYPOCRICY, WERE YOU NOT THE SAME PEOPLE WHO SAID AKUFO ADDO IS A TRIBALISTIC? HE IS DEFENDING THE LIES INCOMPETENT PEOPLE LABELED AGAINST HIM. U HYPOCRITE GUY NOW MAKING A U TURN SAYING IS NEEDLESS. EIIII. SO ...

• joe 7 years ago

You cant even try it ,so forget, and do what they have given you.

• Baasha 7 years ago

Nana if you have nothing to say please stop the thank you tour after all no one is forcing you, unnecessary talks Don't even dare.

• brain rejuvinater 7 years ago

Mr. prez-elect, why so so talk now? Hold on, it will very soon get to your turn for you to implement. pls keep you saliva for now.

• jew guy 7 years ago

Some of you are plain idiots. Are you aware of the series of demonstrations which were held in many Kronos areas when Nana went to campaign? They wanted him to apologise because an actor depicted in a movie that Krobo girls a ...

It dos not lie in your power to disturb any tribe anyway. Haven't you read the Constitution of Ghana? So why this idiotic statement. Try it and see if you are a man. Useless talk as always

• HARDER@89.. 7 years ago

That is a very heartwarming assurance n we pray that u follow through to the later but mr prez elect u failed in or somehow forgot to answer a very pressing question in our minds n which is very dear to our hearts as well n t ...

• FUFUO DADESEN 7 years ago

THEN SCRATCH THE TRICK TO CUT A CHUNK OF WESTERN REGION TO MAKE ASHANTI REGION THE NPP PARTY---GERRIMANDERING

• Man 7 years ago

NANA YOU TALKING TOO MUCH. TRY TO DISTURB ANY TRIBES AND YOU WILL SEE.YOU THERE NOT.

• James 7 years ago

Maybe he is coming with his own constitution or he is scaring his own shadow. Hahaha, someone help him ooo I think he is going nuts. Hahaha

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• Yaa Adwubi 7 years ago

Why this kind of childish talk form a whole elected president?. Whatever is full in your heart comes out from your mouth. A very unsecured and violent talk. Ghanaians don't want hear any of this talk again. Is this the reason ...

• patrick 7 years ago

so u know the Perez of Ghana doesn't v the power to disturb any tribe yet u campaigned u made all these wild allegations against that will sack the people from the zongos and the krobo land away why didn't u set the record st ...

• KOFIGAH 7 years ago

NANA NEED TO ASSURE ALL TRIBES BECAUSE THE NDC WENT RIUND TELLONG THEM NANA AND THE NPP WILL HOUND THEM. NDC HAS DONE IT TO OTHER TRIBES INDIRECTLY BUT WE WILL NOT. WE BEED INITED GHANA

• Marcol 7 years ago

He cannot do that ..
    Nana should remember he will not be president forever. but tribes will
    be there till thy kingdom come

• Gloria 7 years ago

Ghana news today line