You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 12 28Article 497135

Kotoka International Airport in need of urgent & immediate upgrading

Read Comments Comments (30)

• The real Quebecois 7 years ago

Hmmm eye asem oooo !! Say this to that comedian called osufia!! He said we got the best airport in I guess Africa ! There have been no improvement at this airport since I first left Ghana (95) .

• AYITEY CHINA (Ga Mantse Claimant) 7 years ago

NANA ADDO MUST SHOW GHANAIANS HE HAS SKILLS: GOVERN OUR COUNTRY WELL IN HIS FIRST TERM AND WIN 60% ON RE-ELECTION. IN HIS SECOND TERM, HE MUST BUILD A NEW AIRPORT ....THE BIG SIX INTERNATIONAL, WITH 3 TAKE OFF & 3 LANDING RU ...

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

Then you've not been home since you left in 95. Paper matter abi?

Kwaku ,for the past ten years,I've visited Ghana 6 years!! Look the only changes that I saw was the the escalator!! Look at the arrival gates and one thing I hate is any fool parading as police officer or a soldier can enter ...

6 times not 6yrs** sorry for the error!! Stay bless!!

• Sampene Joe 7 years ago

1995?. You're either blind, shallow minded or suffering from compulsive lying disorder.

• isabelle 7 years ago

u are a little chap and cry baby

• Fire to Fire 7 years ago

O what an illiterate mind!

• Kwasi Dua 7 years ago

I have gone through Heathrow Airport empteen times and if we were looking for an airport as a yardstick then Heathrow should be the last one.
    Airports such as those in Dubai, Hong Kong, Zurich etc. should be our benchmarks. ...

• Sister Souljah 7 years ago

JFK is the worst of them all.

• joe lartey, 7 years ago

Nonsense

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 years ago

When will this know all Rockso Adofo guy appreciate a single thing either about Kumawu, Asantehene or Ghana in general. God save my soul

• BB Quaye 7 years ago

Rockson. Is doing his part.
    What about you?

• Aba 7 years ago

Sure he is but according ndc green book (ref ukwa's) airport ad that no Ghanaian could do, thehas bn a massive change at the airport so why is Rockson complaining? Or was nd pulling wool over our eyes?. Eye asem ok. Nyame bo ...

• GUTTER JOURNALISM 7 years ago

Problems and so what. Have you finished solving your Kumawu problems.

• Oheneba 7 years ago

Hmmm, and do you know where he come from? A village at Kumawu, call Woraso. His name is Akwasi Duffour, his younger brother Emmanuel Basoah, both attended TKSS, classes of 76 and 77 respectively.

• KTY 7 years ago

The writing is so poor one can't fathom what you are saying. You may have good points. Please carefully edit what you post

• BERNARD 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURALLY
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wondering how ...

• Boat. 7 years ago

The system is an improved one but the planning gives way to
    1. corruption
    2. extortion.
    3. insecurity to the passengers and the Nation too.
    4. inconvenience.
    I have been coming home every year and I know what the wri ...

• Jerry Amponsah Asare(Anomaa Jerry) 7 years ago

The Accra Kotoka International airport is not up to 21st century standard. I ve not traveled outside ghana but when i read magazines and watch documentaries I etched into memory Ghana is far behind development....

• joe lartey, 7 years ago

Please,there

a

some improvement

• Mike Ofori Atta 7 years ago

Well the prove is in the putting. A picture could have saved us the imaginations of what you are talking about. Next time insert a picture

• Nana K 7 years ago

Amazing that the author did not lose one word on the multi-million dollar automated passport control system, which has been standing idle at the arrivals hall immigration for close to a year.

• JK 7 years ago

I have been going home every year for 18 years, sometimes twice in one year.

I can say for a fact that there has been some improvement. One regret is the continued use of the steep ramp, going out to the current customs a ...

• Sam 7 years ago

My main problem is custom officials who will always want a bribe even if you have only personal items in your luggage
    I tell you this ghana will not be any better under the new government unless ghanaians themselves change ...

• Matete 7 years ago

It's a fact that the UK are our colonial masters,but many countries world-wide have gone last them in modern infrustractural development. Look elsewhere better.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Should our airport introduce both out going and incoming taxes to improve our airport?Successive governments is addicted to myopia diseases as they travel to other countries and see development of their airport and when they ...

• Skyyeb 7 years ago

Not even a single jet bridge and people are bragging of improvement let's put this stupid politics aside and face reality. What is bad is bad.

• Skyyeb 7 years ago

At least there's some kind of improvement but more still needs to be done

• Jon 7 years ago

Are you guys not aware that Terminal 3 is underconstruction? Always learn.