You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 12 24Article 496703

MANASSEH’S FOLDER: In defence of Amissah-Arthur

Read Comments Comments (29)

• ABRONYEH 7 years ago

Very sincere analysis. A good piece of writing.
    keep it up Manasseh

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

Mahama made the presidential palace, The Jubilee House, a sanctuary for STEALERS. Afriyie Ankrah, Kojo Adu Asare, Davi Trokosi Ativor....and a host of thieves, when found culpable for various degrees of looting, were immediat ...

• denxy. 7 years ago

mannaseh is now becoming noisy. do you write because you want to remain relevant. you are becoming too noisy and one sided. massa get us something new because am getting fed up with your writeups and can hardly finish reading ...

• Sly 7 years ago

Nice one. Thanks Manasseh

• Kwakwe Binuu 7 years ago

All the MPs in Maham's Govt must declare their ASSETS. They owe Petrol Filling Stations. Lands in Accra etc. ROGUES!! Article well written

• RAZARK 7 years ago

INTERESTING!!

• Dziko Kwame 7 years ago

Dear Manasseh

Till today, the Democrats in USA can still not believe why Hillary Clinton lost. And so do some Ghanaians feel about NDC loss too.

I am a JJR-die-hard and I visited GH in October (14th till 28th). All my ...

• CASCARA 7 years ago

The bus-branding, aside from its being laden with corruption, was totally annoying! It felt like a practice of primitive politics!

• ALUTA CONTINUA 7 years ago

IT WAS HERO WORSHIPPING LIKE IN THE COMMUNIST DAYS OF NKRUMAH, CHAIRAN MAO, ASSAD AND P....

NO WONDER NDC LOST. One poster could have fed schoolchildren for 1 month.

• 1 Loaf 7 years ago

Your "thesis" is pregnant with speculation. If Mahama, his family and cronies have looted Ghana let us, Ghanaians prove their guilt and crucify them. Manasseh, cast the first stone and cease hiding behind your pen and paper t ...

• scar face azure 7 years ago

he is just a fool and nothing else. the fact that you have reported on something on corruption does not make it the truth mr scar face. hypocrite anti corrupt crusader azure scar face

• bongoazure 7 years ago

am waiting for the day this scar face guy will write anything good about mahama and his administration. doom writer and paid journalist.

• WHO CARES 7 years ago

Manasseh well said, & hope to point out every mistakes you will find out from any future government. Thanks to you so very much.

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Where is your evidence of corruption?

What we do see is the massive infrastructural development undertaken by this admin which is unprecedented in our history, bar the Nkrumah regime. And all this achieved in just 4 years. ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Could you do us a favour?Can you go around the country to take pictures of John Dramani Mahama unprecedented massive infrastructure development and post it Ghanawab for everybody to see.Out of 200 schools he barely finish 10. ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

NPP lost in 1992,1996,2008 and 2012,tell me who was blamed for that.Prez Mahama has himself to blame for involving in disgraceful scandals.The Ford scandal almost cost him the presidency.The last hour bribery allegation by Na ...

• Nii Addo 7 years ago

Just go away. You got what you want, leave the NDC alone and help the NPP with your book long to achieve where the NDC failed.

• King Bright 7 years ago

I personally think Amissah Arthur would have been ten times better than the seeming brain dead Mahama who certainly didn't know his left from right. A so-called president who bonked his own housemaid? Chai.

• hak1 7 years ago

can't wait to read ur articles in 2017 and 2020 ..May Allah sees us tru'

pls don't turn to political pressure groups

• yaw opuni 7 years ago

Sharpen your pen Manasseh because there will certainly be corruption in the next NPP administration just like the bus branding scandal, not forgetting the GHC 51M paid to Mr Woyome and the Ghana @ 50 loot, we live to see, l ...

• Okro one 7 years ago

There are a number of disappointing facts about I feel compelled to share. But for the sake of brevity I will choose just one.

If my mind serves me right,Amissah Arthur was an economist who was a former Governor of The Ban ...

• Theo 7 years ago

I do like your angle but how can the vice president defend the indefensible. The questions asked are real and they was no lies that could be propagated to make them untrue.

• Obikyire 7 years ago

Do not forget that the economy is run mostly by the vice.He is the head of the economy team. He is incompetent even at the Bank of Ghana.Please do not gloss over this. He is one of the square pegs in a round hole. He should b ...

• JM onaapo 7 years ago

Manasseh Azure Awuni we known your political lining. Just bring it out for everybody to see. I mean let us see you in NPP colours and be with your biased reportage towards NDC. Know that if it were a rejection of J. E. A Mill ...

• Fest 7 years ago

Not thoughtful enough with this saying. Mustn't us as a nation be mindful of what goes into the putting of these structures. I don't think you will run your private business in such a manner.

• Warrior 7 years ago

Manasseh , I sincerely and most humbly doff my hat for you
    Why Paa Kwesi be made the scapegoat and be painted so black !!
    Hes a gentleman and a self made individual
    NDC was doomed to fail and lost the elections cos of GRE ...

• Leriq 7 years ago

I love ur article
    U are a great guy

• Atiah 7 years ago

it is true Dr. Callistus Mahama was more powerful than the vice president

• Narcotics Dealers Conmen (NDC) 7 years ago

Truth and analytical piece from the usual good writer.He however leave out few important factors that contributed NDC's humiliating defeat in the elections.
    1. Tribal bigotry shamefully displayed by the NDC and mahama himsel ...