You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 12 24Article 496675

Russians looking for a handshake from Nana Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Kwabena Ohemeng,london 7 years ago

Interesting!!!Now the Danquah/Busia political traditon does not see themselves as communists for dealing with Russia.It was one of the charges it levelled against Nkrumah and which the CIA seized upon to ally with it to get N ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Love reading positive stuffs like this on ghanaweb and good and intelligent comment from kwabena aswell, let's hope it's gona be fruitful for our country 'so development !!!!

• hor 7 years ago

Thanks for the positive comments. Permanent interests as opposed to permanent friends.

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

If you have not seen a dead person before, look at a sleeping person. Russians can never be trusted. Those of us in our sixties remember vividly what they did in Ghana during Nkrumah's time. Also, we must all look at what the ...

• JUSTICE 7 years ago

Look at this FOOLS NPP party they are excited when positive thing comes to their side. Foolish people and foolish party NPP.
    If this were to be Prez Mahama,by then people will be pouring in insult and all kinds of provocativ ...

• Onaapo 7 years ago

Your incoherent rant and insults show tells me that you are in a serious need of psychiatric help.Please utilize one of the o called five star health care.

• NDC IS EVIL 7 years ago

You are such an idiot I've never come across. Is ndc a political party for any country to befriend? NDC hhave ruled Ghana for 16 years in this 4th republic and no country showed interest in them and you talk of mahama who kn ...

• Whatever 7 years ago

Kwasia,or so call yourself,check your facts before you comment.Clinton came to Ghana during NDC governance,and Obama also NDC time in governance,right?.So why you talking rubbish.

• Asomdwee 7 years ago

Russia is not the same as the Soviet Union. Russia is a capitalist country and Putin is an Orthodox Christian and a billionaire, sorrounded by multi-billionaire oligarchs. The West is pissed off Russia because Putin is a high ...

• koffi parker 7 years ago

what kind of capitalist ideology that is far from that of the West, the US or the East ma bruda, can truly free the People, non whatsoever, All of them run their evil Empire or dubious insidious ideology on the sweat and bloo ...

• kwadaso 7 years ago

Ghana has no reason to be enemies with any nation.We must focus on building beneficial trade alliances and friendships around the world instead of electing ourselves to be used as pawns by the British.What good has come out o ...

• Serious 7 years ago

Have you forgotten that your darling president John Mahama schooled and studied in Russia?

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 7 years ago

There is no more ism. It is economic relations that we need. How to develop the iron ore deposits in the Eastern region and to the east of Yendi and south of Nalerigu. How to explore for oil in the Volta basin particularly ar ...

• Woman 7 years ago

NPP should be careful. Ghanaians, shine your eyes. Because if this NPP'S start shaking hands with the Russian, Hmmmmmm. We shouldn't forget what they did to Dr Kwame Nkrumah. May his soul rest in peace.

• Rayo 7 years ago

Ghana going to Russia? Why did npp/up overthrow Nkrumah then? They are guilty of mind action.

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

Just see it as strategic re-positioning.

At worst, these are diplomatic niceties that most governments share with each other after major changes.

The goal is to move forward, garnering every possible resource for nation ...

• Isaac 7 years ago

Go back to classroom to avoid misapprehension when you read articles.

• Osei Yaw 7 years ago

You must never be happy our relationship with the Russians they want nothing but our sorce in our lands which means is true Nana you had contact with the Russians of the dirty mind you had I see well we are here to see what y ...

• Jacko 7 years ago

You are ignorant. Russia is very richeap in natural resource.

• Jacko 7 years ago

You are ignorant. Russia is very richeap in natural resource.

• Whatever 7 years ago

What natural resources they?

• Whatever 7 years ago

what natural resources they have?

• suma 7 years ago

Spare your handshake for a worthy course and a right moment with right people. Russians, pls don't rush. Too early

• suma 7 years ago

Prez Mahama will always be remembered as not a power-hungry person. God bls him and may his accusers watch out, for the worst has now began if you think the trustworthy party has come....
    Sad for Ghana. Ghana KPOOOOOO

Th ...

• Shadie 7 years ago

HELL NO!!!. Nobody in their right mind will remember incompetent MAHAMA. He really brought shame and hardship to Ghanaians. He is the worst president Ghana has ever had.

• Whatever 7 years ago

You are a liar,Mahama did not do anything for Ghana?Hypocrite people.

• BUILD MORE PRISONS 7 years ago

WHEN NKRUMAH ASKED FOR FARM TRACTORS IN 1965

THE SOVIET UNION PROVIDED SNOW PLOUGHS. Some of them are still rotting in the Accra Nsawam road.

I will always go for Massey Furgesson at any time.

• jahsonwilliams 7 years ago

NDC nkwasiafo)!! kuffour came and established good relationship with China and you came and misused it and now you are jealous of the Russians relationship too?? fools !! thieves!! because the whites can't trust you,that is w ...

• Whatever 7 years ago

you stupid,what good relationship President Kufour established with china,please check your facts and come back again,and I hope you come back with the outcome of the Ghanaians and Chinese relationship.

• Kwamee Kwaakye 7 years ago

The dawn of a new era, Soviet Union is past and gone, Russia is doing business with Asia and would like to do the same with Africa. Nana, please come forward, Russia will welcome you and Ghana.
    Forget about stupid criticisms ...

• Whatever 7 years ago

Kwasea kwa;you don't know what you talking,what business Russian doing to Asia?Russian is not trusted,NPP should be very cautious.

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

TWO ELEPHANT THE MOTHER ELEPHANT USA AND BABY ELEPHANT GHANA THE BABY WHEREVER THE MOTHER GOES THE BABY ELEPHANT FF YOU KNOW WHERE TRUMP IS COUNTING ON PUTIN.BUT THREADING WISELY.WHERE EVER HELP COME FROM WE WILL ACCEPT NDC ...

• Man 7 years ago

JOKERS

• John Wright 7 years ago

You must all be joking. Just travel across Russia, 9 hour-flight, gives you how vast or huge resources the country has. 150 million population, the expertise compared to your 25 million, more so its $379 billion (BILLION) in ...

• Jah Tool 7 years ago

Can Nana even be seen if he gets the chance?

• Afua. 7 years ago

Russian leader should know that he can't be the anti christ. Russia should stop manipulating elections around the world. GOD IS WITCHING

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

We don't need Putin Russia, NPP don't buy any aircraft from them their planes are falling down from the sky unceremoniously,Mr Putin is wicked he is killing innocent people in Alepo in Syria,children women and elderly men ar ...

• Ashootings 7 years ago

The Russians have a lot to learn from Ghana,with regards to free and fair elections.
    It's time for Putin &Lavrov to go !
    When they honour genuine democratic elections in Russia, and stop invading and stealing other peoples ...