You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 12 20Article 495905

Nana Asante Bediatuo appointed Executive Secretary to Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (151)

• Socrates 7 years ago

Zombie cabinet has started nothing good.
    Well good for drugs barons.
    We live to see

• Akans. Prophecies 7 years ago

Illiterate punk ! Did you have enough time to read of the profil of this chosen one? It looks you are afraid of progress and competency. Ghana will win with or without your kinds.

• Pat 7 years ago

Do you know him? Please don't praise people willy nilly. It's not wise!

• King_USA 7 years ago

What kind of law school has he attended to work in law firm in WALL STREET NEW YORK? I NEED THAT INFORMATION PLEASE!

• Joleen 7 years ago

these people are crooks! he is one of nana relatives! bawumia and his flank are you watching? idiots!

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

Columbia University.

• HMMMMMMM!!!! 7 years ago

WHO DASH HIM DEGREE FROM COLUMBIA?

• pkofi 7 years ago

Lol. Too much fun on Ghanaweb.

• Yaa Nkosuo, Cheer Leader 7 years ago

Is that necessary?

• Nana Appiah 7 years ago

Yes they are quick to mention Wall Street, Yale and the rest to cover Up..You see how stupid and retarded they are?? Not even proud of their own myriad universities.. Yale, Harvard, Columbia etc...Look, The blackman is cursed ...

• KnYc USMC 7 years ago

Google it your self.

• Hugo 7 years ago

Nana Asante Beditrumu...arrogant bastard. The game of nepotism has just started. This are big time hungry swindlers. NPP are full of hungry theives.

• Kofi ansah 7 years ago

I can't agree more

• Pat 7 years ago

Nana Bediatu is a loud mouthed philanderer!!!

• PHAMOUS ANONIMOUS 7 years ago

ILLETERACY IS A DISEASE, LEARN SOMETHING

• HMMMMMMM!!!! 7 years ago

THIS ASANTE BEDIATUO WHO SMOKES WEE FOR BREAKFAST???????

GHANA!!!!!!!

• Yes 7 years ago

Ofui,what profile means?nothing,not all gold are good,that's the reason always politicians deceived us.Do you know how many people are corrupt in wall street,N.Y.here?.

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Socrates the Cockroach, how is Aponkye the Goat? How are plans? Suicide, because Nana won? Don't worry NDC would be in power after 40 years. Cheers!!!!!

• GFrostK : EXCELLENT CHOICE 7 years ago

AKUFO ADDO'S CHOICE IS MY CHOICE. TO THOSE BARKING, KEEP CALM. NANA HAS A GOOD EQUATION. DON'T FORGET AYIKWEI OTOO, MIKE OCQUAYE & OTHERS ARE REPPING GA. NITIWUL, DERRY & HAMID ARE NORTHERNERS. SO WE NEED FANTI, WESTERN, BA ...

• Krobea Asante.Chicago. 7 years ago

Please let's all support the incoming administration.Thanks.

• Adanko 7 years ago

We won't support anythings....Abossey Okai spare parts reduce price anytime NPP comes to power...they never did it for NDC.What a foolish country we living in.

• JETMONEY 7 years ago

THIS PROVE U JUST SENSELESS BASTARD... How can they just decrease prices cuz npp is in power... Ur empty head should just tells u npp makes the import duties a bit cheaper than ur criminal NDC party

• serwaa 7 years ago

Pencils sized dick man, still alive?
    You see the calibre if people associated with the npp as compared to yaanom? Bow your head in shame

• Yaa 7 years ago

Eeh! What nonsense. That bediatu guy is the pencil dick!

• Socrates 7 years ago

As no dick can satisfy her.

• Khujo. 7 years ago

Yaa should move to Somalia the stateless. Watch the NPP professionals at work. Let's go Ghana. We are too smart for you guys to even sabotage us. Ghana will work again. All of us in abroad are heading home with the little we ...

• Yes 7 years ago

Yes he is calling himself a wall street man oh my God corruption wall street.

• serwaa 7 years ago

@yaa, seems the man used and dumped you. No wonder you re pained. Are you sure its his dick which is small or your canal is gutter-size. Tell me more..

• Socrates 7 years ago

My love too much for your fellow woman

• president mahama 7 years ago

@serwaa, gyimii gal, are we talking of npp or dick ... u don't learn any sense at home ,see where u are now. worthless being with a dunderhead. .. imbecile

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

This trashy talk again?

You should realize by now that it was a game of "closing" notorious liaisons by employing tactful and strategic means.

All is but dross, really!!

Repeating it is unnecessary and untrue to say ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

I dare you to

• Yaa 7 years ago

Serwaa you must be one of his harlots. Shame with your shapeless body!

• Yes 7 years ago

Serwaa,i sorry to replying your comment.Do you understand yaanom?if yes judge yourself or if not asking for meaning.55%of Abosoi Okai are cocaine dealers so this is not wonder that they reduce their spare parts to support the ...

• EFO KOKU 7 years ago

Government is a serious business and we don't need the Omane Boamahs, Ofosu Kwakyes, Kwadwo Twum Boafos etc to spew nonsense and garbage on us. We need achievers and not non achievers like those thieves mentioned above.

• wise man 7 years ago

Well said

• Stoway 7 years ago

Most of these NPP appointees are not computer literates. Fresh brains bring development like Bahama's. By the way, with all he boasts of he is being schooled by an NDC expert.

• NANA YAW SARKODIE NY NY 7 years ago

WHO TOLD YOU KWASI QUARTEY IS AN NDC MAN.HE IS A PUBLIC SERVANT

• Khujo. 7 years ago

Hahahahahah, he's going through the process/routine. Watch the smart people take over and work Ghana to a better place. The young unemployed fools the NDC had in power are unemployed again. Good job Ghana.

• Justin 7 years ago

Thanks if that fool's like it or not Nana is our new president so if they can't live in GH they should go and live in Afghanistan for 60 years because NDC is not coming soon

• Yes 7 years ago

Kwasea don't forget Kufour time NPP slogan NDC is totally will not come to power again, and what happened?think twice and look for something to do.

• Yes 7 years ago

Somebody from wall street is a achiever?maybe you don't know what you talking about corruption wall street.

• The fire of God 7 years ago

A typical demon from the pit of hell Wishes nothing good for the people of Ghana

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

Gyimii hene Socrates.

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

Socrates the fool!

• Khujo. 7 years ago

He's good more brain power than the entire NDC government put together. And that's a fact. Do your homework.

• Ed 7 years ago

Socrates, you are a very stupid person.

• Justin 7 years ago

If u can't live in GH go and live in Afghanistan fool's like u live

• cl 7 years ago

A new Ghana is emerging under the incoming Akufo-Addo/Bawumia administration! many Ghanaians will attest to the tremendous change under the great NPP including the die hard ndc footsoldiers!

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Competence? Ever held such an administrative position in the passed?

• sandy 7 years ago

all these so called Ashanti elites are drug traffickers! they got their wealth through drugs!

• serwaa 7 years ago

Good for them. At least they are smart not to get caught. Maybe if your dad was smart too, your life wouldn't be sad like you sound now. I'm a proud Ashanti.

• Sam T 7 years ago

Not a single person detained by the BNI for stealing from NHIA is Ashanti. All of them are Ga Adangbe. Thieves and drug dealers come from all tribes.

• Citizen 7 years ago

And how did you get yours or you're still wallowing in abject poverty not knowing what to do with the life that God blessed you with? Idiotic fool like you full of self-destructive envy.

• sa ad 7 years ago

Wow! Congratulations Lawyer nana Asante Bediatu

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

We are eager to know who appears in the cabinet list.

Its coming out, slowly but surely.

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Just did a web search of the august nominee and I'm well pleased with his credentials. Another "Susubiribirian",
    ha ha hey!!!,

The country will be well-served.

Fantasti!!

• Ojoooo 7 years ago

Yaa what's the meaning of susubiribirian? Hahaha made my day. Merry Xmas

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

y3n hw3 ma ensei"

Really, it's anyone who drinks from the now contaminated Densu.

About 2 weekends ago Simon Cowell the music moghul said to his X-factor winner,
    "You know why you've got it, don't you?"

That's what ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

....fantastic!

• sandy 7 years ago

what excites you, because he is Ashanti?

• serwaa 7 years ago

What if so? What's wrong with been excited about the appointment of a seemingly distinguished gentleman with a noble profession??

Not quite; but the crux of the matter is, do you think an Ewe, a Ga, or any other non-Akan person in authority will project problems /issues outside their own community?
    Be objective.

I am open-minded so I think different ...

Akyem mafias. Gabby for chief of staff

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

"Remove the speck from your eye....."
    Complete the verse.
    You know what I mean don't you?

• CHE 7 years ago

Nepotism is unraveling in the appointment track so far of the incoming government under Akufo Addo. We will count the number of the Akyim cabal who make it in. Bediatuo, Gabby, Ofori-Atta, Danquah etc.

• abc 7 years ago

Kwasia! whenever NPP does it ndc gets irritated? you think Ghanaians weren't irritated with all the biased tribal appointments under the hopeless outgoing administration?

Does that remind you of the northerners and trokosis that were in Mahama's cabinet?

• Joleen 7 years ago

because he is dark, bald and short? like nana? hahahaaaaaaaaah losers!

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Hegemony, hegemony?
    Oh, have you just heard the word....?

Please reflect on the past 35 years and quote that definition; NOT NOW.

• PY 7 years ago

Yep nepotism definitely!

• serwaa 7 years ago

Yes just like the NDC cabinet was made up of only northerners and ewes. Now allow others yo have their term..
    By the ask Ibrahim mahama the meaning of nepotism for me

• Kwesi 7 years ago

So you repeat exactly what you condemned ? Hypocrites!

• Ohene 7 years ago

Yeah yeah long credentials have started again. Started his career in White House, Doning Street, Oval Office etc etc. Before you know it was a small office next to the a Gh restaurant in Bronx.

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Hahahahahaha...

"Downing Street", my dear.

• Dzifa 7 years ago

doning Street paaa I laugh enter NDC headquarters

• KB 7 years ago

Please he's a nobody! A philanderer and loud mouth! Wears a bloody hat in the heat!!!

• serwaa 7 years ago

Do you ve anyone in NDC like him?? At least he wears men's hat not womens'. Till you're able to produce his calibre, don't forget to call him somebody

• Bontua 7 years ago

Serwaa are you one of his mistresses? I think so! Sharing him with a million other cheap women!

Why is he then understuding an NDC appointee if there indeed is no one as qualified as him in the NDC?

• ...... 7 years ago

madam adzen dem pay u to come reply people for here?pls allow.or u be deir personal secretary?if yea den more grease to ur brains.

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

Borrowed and 'inflated' accent will surely take us to the cleaners!

• EFO KOKU 7 years ago

Let's say this guy was working at a chop bar somewhere in Bronx. At least he had gotten some experience. Okudzato Ablakwa came from the exams room to be crowned a dep. minister. Ndc lack the men.

• nana addo 7 years ago

They will select the juiciest and leave the crumps for the Ashanti's.
    As for the mamprusis well it is the kayayei positions

• Kojo B 7 years ago

????????????????????

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Oh, it's now public knowledge eh?

DO you suffer from amnesia?

• ######## 7 years ago

YOU HAVE REALLY MADE MY DAY.

• serwaa 7 years ago

If this made your day, then you must be living a very sad life. I don't blame you, your party has made everyone miserable

• Bolewura 7 years ago

Amoafo mafia we shall rule forrrrrrrrr longgggggg time just watch Ghana no mediocrity or low standards with thieves any more

• Bolewura 7 years ago

Kwasia, like your comments

• 1day 7 years ago

This thing executive secretary, GHANA where did we go wrong. Akyem mafia has just started. What does this guy know. How many cases did he do and win apart from holding briefs for other lawyers. This job is not a matter of wea ...

• serwaa 7 years ago

Compared to the babies in the other party, he's a genius. BTW, when it comes to clownish behaviour, NDC is the winner for life so don't make a mistake by taking the title away from them. If you want a better word to describe ...

• FAFA 7 years ago

Dont make this a family and friend affair

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Listen, it is about Loyalty.
    You wouldn't expect him to nominate or appoint Koku Anyidoho will you?

Neither will Koku nominate or recommend me; so what's your beef?

• Diko 7 years ago

Eeh this philanderer and KKD advocate???? Not good!

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

Slot? Persons like Antwi Boasiako {Wontumi}, who can hardly read or draft a speech, would be of no use to Nana in the Flagstaff House!
    The Ashanti Region 'Governor, would be more than happy to get his heavy-duty equipment b ...

• kwame badu 7 years ago

He has started forming the AKYEM football team (1) Osafo marfo, (kEN oFORI attah and now Asante bediatuo

• serwaa 7 years ago

You are right. His formation is similar to mahatma's where only northerners and ewes formed the cabinet. I suppose you didn't ve a problem with that one so shut up.

• Bobby 7 years ago

@serwaa why are u defending the bediatuo man everywhere? U are all over the place attacking everybody. Lol I guess you are one of his many girls.let us think

My "brothers" are like that; but once we all come home to roost, they won't need to, OK?

They will be helping their sisters.
    Why do you think I'm applauding and cheering on happily like that?

• serwaa 7 years ago

@ bobby, thanks for giving me attention. Just so you know, I haven't even started yet. This is warm up. I will be glad to be one of his gfs
    I don't know bediatuo but so can't defend him however, I will defend competence and ...

• Bobby 7 years ago

His wife and kids all over will be happy to know you want to be one of his girlfriends.when all is said and done make sure you go and check for HIV because I hear he hates condom.women !smh

• JJ 7 years ago

@Serwaa. What at all do you understand by the word competence? For goodness sake the man is even now being schooled by the outgoing executive secretary. If he knows all as you are trumpeting around then there would be no need ...

• Baby 7 years ago

Serwaa you are ignorant. Bobby is laughing at you!!! You must be one of his harlots!!!

• saamanhene 7 years ago

Fool!!...asante bediatuo is Ashanti not akyem

• TNC 7 years ago

We remember Nana Bediatuo from "FAITH BROTHERS".He was a great leader.Wishing him all the best in his new appointment.

• Onaapo 7 years ago

Nana Asante Bediatuo good luck you merit the job. You even qualify to be president more than Nana Akuffo Addo

• koo. 7 years ago

Masa let us forget about this akyem tin the man bediatuo is a good and reputable person check his background

• edem 7 years ago

Even with cleaning jobs you need experience.End to student ministers and on the job training ones.

• Okyeheneba 7 years ago

Abodam!!!!!!

• Tomorrow no dey 7 years ago

He has the experience and is capable to do the work, Vodafone! this is our time, Akyemfo to enjoy paa, no way.

• INNO 7 years ago

Just sm few days ago, this old sleeping tablet man was saying JM gov't is all about family n friends. He's nt yet in power, bt all de ppls' he sorrounding himself wit r all family n friends all from Akyem. #Nana B3DA

• J Ananga 7 years ago

So where is Mustapha Hamid? Special aide to Nana during the hard days. Now that Nana has power Mustapha is banished. He has even been replaced by Kojo Oppong Nkrumah as spokesperson for NPP transition team. Bawumia better wat ...

• Proud Ashanti 7 years ago

I believe that Nana has a better position for Mustapha Hamid so let's wait a little first before we make tribal comments.

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

Nana is yet to make formal appointment of ministers. Do you know what is in store for Mustapha Hamid? That UCC lecturer has been promoted from an ordinary spokesperson to a higher level. Let's wait and see!

• Bobby 7 years ago

@serwaa,good you want to be one of his many girlfriends.atleast his wife will be happy you've joined the queue. ????Women!smdfh you will fall for anything.

• Me 7 years ago

drug abusers have darkened lips, dry lips. They are in the house.

• S. K. A 7 years ago

Masa the free SHS, free NHIS, reducing Taxation, One District one Factory, One District one Dam, Teacher trainee Allowance, Nurses trainee Allowance, One Million Dollars for each Constituency, Put Money in our Pocket we are w ...

• OH YES 7 years ago

Brilliant choice.

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

Ibrahim never gt government appointments bt he was vilified to gutters , what a stop oldman , akufo addo is now having family government

• Yellow man 7 years ago

I knew it,the sour losers ndc foot soldiers are at their best scrutinizing all appointments under the next administration.Well let me give you a piece of advice,go tell it on the mountain.You guys hate competence and that's w ...

• K appiah 7 years ago

Get it right ! U sabotaged Mahama n u want to make it ? The game is yet to begin !

• OBSERVER 7 years ago

They both look to be about the same height so both should be smart. Hope it all works out for Ghana.

• Kofi W 7 years ago

Yes now this is a trusted ally as well as a competent choice too. Good luck to akonta

• ISSA 7 years ago

Yessoo Wall street lawyer

• kofi dee 7 years ago

STUPID AND BLOOD THIRSTY NPP GURUS . COME ABD ACCEND THE THRONE WITH YOUR VOODOO.VGOD WILL STRIKE YOU PEOPLE TO DEATH ONE BY INE FOR THE BAD AGENDA YOU HAVE FOR GHANA. AND THOSE STUPID FOOLS WHO VOTED FOR YOU WILL REGRET BEFO ...

• Yaa Wrigh 7 years ago

Are you saying Ghanaians are fools?
    Your mouth has ended you where you are now

• KOFI,, USA 7 years ago

FROM NANA AKUFO UGLY DWARF TO ANOTHER AKYEM NANA ASANTE BEDIATUO,, DWARF.

• Yaa Wrigh 7 years ago

You losers go to dwarfs for protection,but you lost.So mute your mouth in shame.

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

WELCOME AKYEM MAFIA

• calistus 7 years ago

Made of lawyer s and economists to screen every contract.

If he is qualified what is wrong with that? Robert Kennedy was President John Kennedy's Attorney General. Robert was his junior brother from the same parents.

• k.k. 7 years ago

hahaha now is all about akyem people but we are watching.

• Scott Sarfo 7 years ago

Kofi, this is to express my excitement about your appointment. Congratulations, Kofi. The last time we saw each other was exactly a year ago when i was in Ghana with Mark, Sam and others at Kemp in skin hotel. We will do eve ...

• Joe, Spintex 7 years ago

You know Kofi and so what???? Forskinnin

• bargogo 7 years ago

This gentleman Nana Bediatuo is admired by those who believe in quality and prefer Ghana getting back its lost glory than those senseless brats whose only stock and trade is stealing.

• Kiki 7 years ago

These are the men we need to rule Ghana not babies with sharp teeth.

• CONCERN CITIZEN 7 years ago

HEI KWAKU AYIDOHO SHUT UP YOUR BIG MOUTH IDIOT IF I MEET U ANY CORNER I WILL PERSONALY DEAL WITH U IDIOT OFUI

• Abena Takyiwaa 7 years ago

Nana Asante Bediatuo congratulations.Put more effort in the work given to you to help develop the nation

• Ebluvi 7 years ago

Note that all great men who made history were short. Nana is short and will make history like Napoleon Bonaparte,Einstine,Gandhi etc

• Nana A. (London.) 7 years ago

Who do you call illiterate punks. Your lot have education because you obtain free without contributing a penny to Ghana economy. What resources do you have to contribute to Ghana economy. Ghanaians will curse Nkrumah for givi ...

• Asantewa 7 years ago

Hahahaha the beginning of a useless kyebi government. A man who forged a degree to go to law school.

• Wunpini Safiya 7 years ago

The present elect should stop excuses and deliver the promised that he promise Ghanaians

• Octavio 7 years ago

All the negative comments are being made by agents of the NDC who only believe in destroying self made people than serious business.

• Yes 7 years ago

you are a liar fool all accusations from npp since they lost in office of government.

• Nkontomire 7 years ago

I respect Nana Addo having hosted the man personally in my house about 12yrs ago when he launched his campaign in my backyard. The only problem I see with politics in general more so in Africa is Nepotism. Bediato is Nana Add ...

• still rastafari 7 years ago

prez-elect pls not these arrogant guys.

• Zamora Lafia 7 years ago

Those notthern fools! Your party has won but uou will taste nothing! We told you!

• Zamora Lafia 7 years ago

They will eliminate Bawumia and all those northern fools .

• papa yaw 7 years ago

Thanks to peace FM / Adom FM for their bias, they knew where this Nana asanti bediatuo belongs to that was why they always calls him for clarification on any issues. 1day 1day ndc will come back.