You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 12 17Article 495164

Akufo-Addo storms Volta Region today

Read Comments Comments (37)

• lqmv 7 years ago

I wonder if ''ewes'' particularly in the volta region which also has Akan and northerner indigenes will change their attitudes and voting pattern this time under the NPP? We know former president Kuffour did a lot but they st ...

• Joy 7 years ago

Let Ashantis vote NDC. Hypocrite

• Desmond 7 years ago

I think the time Asantes will also change their way of voting,den the ewes will also becomes patriotic as u suggest.

• ...... 7 years ago

what the hell are you on? compare the votes for ndc in the Ashanti than that of NPP in the volta region! nonsense! it's true ewes are primitive!

• Sam 7 years ago

this people are dummy and only follow god jerry rawlings whatever the man say they do its like god is talking

• Kakabotokui 7 years ago

You talked nonesense.Let me tell you that Ewes are very intelligent and forward -looking people in Ghana. You must realize that Ewes contribute a lot to Ghana's development. Ewes are thieves, like you people over there.

• Edem Peki 7 years ago

Grow up u chap...watz de insult 4 ..

• Ndc Unifier 7 years ago

Do you really understand the meaning of primitive, you re a fool, are we in a military regime where we are all forced to vote for a particular party. Who said we want you and your descendants to vote for the ndc. We re fine a ...

• abc 7 years ago

Gyimi you are coming to continue your evil agenda to loot Ghana? to further your anti-Akan agenda? to make cheap appointments? Apuuuu! Ghana will not allow your rubbish party to come and do more damage to the nation! ndc Gyim ...

• Larry Finch 7 years ago

Microsoft and other tech giants are poised to merge smartphones and PC into a Universal PC ambition. Are you prepared for the world's biggest market segment emerging pretty soon? Get SMART knowledge. Get "Mobile Phones and Ta ...

• Sinclear 7 years ago

they move very slow but they will move o

• bismark 7 years ago

stupid comment

• lrn 7 years ago

W'agyimi too much! go away with your ndc nonsense! Ghanaians don't want your stupid party anymore! illiterate and thieves party!

• Kosi 7 years ago

Iqmv
    Will Ashanti's be patriotic if Akufo ADDO fails to deliver by voting the NPP out? If that won't happen then your stupid self shouldn't have put out this rubbish. Gbedema lost to Busia in the Volta region ok?

• yakubu zakari 7 years ago

Visiting alone why no any ewe in your cabinet

• abc 7 years ago

do you know why ewes are not represented in the NPP? you can guess why! when a whole region is still stuck in the medieval times thinking their tribe is more important than anything in this world and thus have foolishly pledg ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

A very stupid comment

• Kwaku 7 years ago

You're stupid I'm an ewe and die hard npp voter, what the hell you talking about !!!!

• Nuredeen - Madina 7 years ago

Ewes can't reason and think far . They re always used as voters but not kind of people they claim to be . Is very unfortunate that this illiterate ewes re still living in abject poverty and continue to be loyal and render the ...

My brother he has not announced his cabinet as yet so where from this question" why no ewes in his cabinet" by the way the constitution mandates that majority of ministers should come from parliament. Where are the ewe NPP p ...

• you 7 years ago

Has he name minister waaaa luk

• The insider 7 years ago

Who are the cabinet members ?????

• Mc 7 years ago

God bless this man.I want him to show the volterian that he is not what they think he is.Good effort my president may u live long.

• yakubu za 7 years ago

Nonsense what of the Ashantis are they patriotic?

• ODENEHO 7 years ago

these EWES AND THE NORTHERNERS AND THE GAS DONT DESERVE YOUR APPRECIATION...THIS VICTORY WAS WON BY ONLY WE THE AKANS...THANK GOD WE HAVE OUR COUNTRY BACK

• Ndc Unifier 7 years ago

Maybe your mother hasn't told u the truth about your origins. u re not a Ghanaian. Check your history books. You re animals from the bush and that is why your party symbol signifies it. Elephant

• Naija 7 years ago

Get a life and you Akan and ewe it's time to forget this tribal ignorance and be one Ghanaian .

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

We're wiser, smarter now.. ... let's quit Ashanti, Ewe, Ga, Dagomba, Etc tribalism because politicians HAVE ALWAYS EXPLOITED THAT TO ENGAGE IN THIEVERY AND CORRUPTION whilst we the majority poor masses suffer whilst the famil ...

• Naija 7 years ago

Thank you Rosemary

• Naija 7 years ago

We western Africans Why are we always into this stupid tribalistic bullshit. And other countries maintain progress, it's time we come together and reason.... Jesus.

• ...... 7 years ago

you can't change them! yet when you say the truth they rain all kinds of insults on you! pathetic bunch

• Otuoserebuor 7 years ago

It is sad to rekorn that the people of Eastern Region especially those in the Kwaebibirim district, where I come from, always cry fowl to the treatment Ex- President Kufuor and his NPP did to the region during it's 8 years in ...

• ISSA CAMPORE/ALABAR 7 years ago

NANA , PLEASE GIVE EWES POSITION FOR ME, BUT THE MODERATE ONES, NOT THE OTHER ONES YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN, SINCE MOST OF THEM LIKE POSITIONS THAN MONEY. BUT THIS TIME I'M CHANGED NO MORE INSULT SO SHOULD YOU. VERY SOON VOLTAR ...

• Jb 7 years ago

We will separate Volta from the Akans if Kwame Nkrumah did not return the 240 million British poundso he took from Honor bank

• uncle Ato kumasi 7 years ago

You don't know that they are fooling you ,do you think an Ashanti man will vote for NDC tweaa even when dog stand for any position in the name of npp the dog will win

• Samuel Arthur 7 years ago

Yes oooo! We wish him lone lone lone life to take good care of ghana

• Samuel Arthur 7 years ago

Nana Addo is the best man for ghana, I pary for Him, God should provide him what need and lone lone life. AMEN