You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 12 16Article 494587

Is Akufo-Addo the change Ghanaians really want? [3]

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Kwaku Manu 7 years ago

Mr. Kwarteng, please spare me this chance to applaud your writing. Yes, it is articulate and great but, as I recall, News reporting is written on a High School Level. How many readers do you think will understand all your big ...

• ADJOA WANGARA 7 years ago

The most idiot Village-Boy, Francis Kwarteng popularily known as Mr. cut and paste aka Bad English, has entered the platform one again und as usual with a bad show to displying his unavoidable stupidity.

The people of Gha ...

• Kojo T 7 years ago

We have had coups and we expected Utopia that never came. I wish fools like Adjoa take time to read Francis take. Sure he is not an Akufo Addo supporter but he is asking for realism .We should not ...

• Dr. Otto 7 years ago

Kojo T. read your own English, first before accusing others. Your English is very poor and senseless.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Folks,don't give ears to skin pain or jealous Francis Kwateng.Folks his source of income has been block so he continue to attack Nana Ado who has not resume power yet and this shows that Mr Francis Kwateng is an educated fool ...

• Albert Mawutor 7 years ago

"After all we also these ruling elites, whether they come from the NDC or the NPP, do not care about the nation’s development or the standard of life and quality of life of the masses."
    Even the electorate do not care abou ...

• Kwabena Yeboah 7 years ago

What does the razzle-dazzle gaudy Francis Kwarteng want, switching his lurid attacks from Akufo-Addo to Kofi Annan? This is a paid NDC sycophant and stooge, oblivious of the fact that his paymasters are out of commission and ...

• francis kwarteng 7 years ago

Dear Brother Kwabena Yeboah,

What's up? Let e start by saying:

"Democracy is the government of the people, by the people, and for the people" my foot.

Is the American Electoral College any "wiser" than the popular vo ...

• Kojo T 7 years ago

My friend it would have been Bennie saunders .Government of the people? Which people? Does an 18 year old illiterate understand socialism or capitalism or inter dependency or inter relationships?

• Prof. Lungu 7 years ago

I see Kojo T. as someone who could be more stupid than his bossom friend Francis Kwarteng. He rejoinder is a pure shit.

• Kwabena Yeboah 7 years ago

Francis my friend, your atheistic malevolence cannot be an excuse for maligning the President-elect, Akufo-Addo and the eminent Kofi Annan.

Really, I do not know what you have accomplished in life so far to sound off invec ...

• Francis kwarteng 7 years ago

Hahahaha...

No, do not develop a heart attack over this. I am just having great fun.

I will never join the NDC or the NPP. That is a personal decision I have made, and I will continue to provide commentaries on Ghana ...

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Kwabena Yeboah,

Not so fast --- GIBBERISH!!!

Haba, massa!

One does not have to show proof that one has accomplished anything in one's own personal live to ask tough questions of people who voluntarily accept official ...

Dear Prof. Lungu,

You know Kwabena Yeboah is not a serious guy.

In fact I have never taken him serious for once. I AM SERIOUS!

He belongs in a blackface minstrelsy if you ask me.

I am having fun and he's develo ...

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Wonders!

Again, it is all about "seriousness", from our vantage point.

That's going to be one of our themes for a while.

So, on that point, what serious intellectual, lawyer, etc., doubly-serious about a policy matt ...

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

To say...........

life.......

"Obama Says US Will Retaliate Against Russian Hacking"

Read on:

Washington (AFP) - Barack Obama on Thursday said the United States would retaliate against Russian hacking after the White House accused Vladimir Putin of ...

• THE REAL C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

Author: francis kwarteng
    Date: 2016-12-16 06:47:52
    Comment to:THE SYCOPHANTIC NDC STOOGE AT IT AGAIN

"Obama Says US Will Retaliate Against Russian Hacking"

Read on:

Washington (AFP) - Barack Obama on Thursday sai ...

• ANDY-K 7 years ago

The can't even come out with their own monikers but steal that of others to use with the idiotic belief that they'd fool colleagues into thinking their friends were attacking them!

And with scums like this in power, how c ...

• what 7 years ago

This idiot has not got a mind of his own but insist on quoting from any passing fool. His reward is clearly being a big fool.

• Kwobia 7 years ago

Useful article.My question is by how much is Ghana in debt?The debt load is always an albatross around the neck of any incoming govt.This constant borrowing to spend is selfdefeating.The Ghana govt. is the biggest employer.No ...

• ASEMPA 7 years ago

Kwarteng Francis, the SORE LOSERS, THE WOUNDED LOSERS. Accept it or not NANA ADDO IS PRESIDENT FROM JANUARY 7, Period.

• TK 7 years ago

Good. Waiting for part 4 with your solutions and or suggestions. I hope you have loads of them to help build Ghana. Thanks Mr Kwateng.

• BERNARD 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURALLY JUST IN...
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wo ...

• Daniel K. Pryce, Ph.D. 7 years ago

Mr. Kwarteng,

Don't you think Akufo-Addo should be given a chance to govern before the attacks begin? The man has not even been sworn into office, yet people like you are questioning his capacity to govern!

One of the b ...

• OKOE 7 years ago

MR. AKUFO ADDO WAS IN KUFOUR'S GOVERNMENT AND HIS PREVIOUS ACTIONS AND INACTIONS CAST SHADOWS TO JUDGE HIM AND WHAT WE WILL EXPECT OF HIM. AS THE SAYING GOES, COMING EVENTS CAST THEIR SHADOWS BEFORE THEM.. I WOULD HAVE PREFER ...

• Francis kwarteng 7 years ago

OKOE,

Exactly! I could not agree with you more, OKOE!

What Pryce may have referred to as "disrespectful" could have come from some of my political satires on Akufo-Addo, such as my satirical reference to Akufo-Addo as " ...

• Dr: J.K. Bokor 7 years ago

Francis Kwarteng, you whole mistake is how you presented yours, even though many writer did same, they wrote it in a polite and sensible way but you presented yours very stupidly with self coined English, bogus cut and paste ...

• ANDY-K 7 years ago

Don't mind Daniel Pryce. Did the NPP rally to support Mill and Mahama to govern? Rather, didn't we have 8 years of both scurrilous and gross attacks on them?

Unlike you, as a Political Scientist, I was scandalised and hor ...

Oyiwa...Nyebro Yao.

You always make me laugh with brilliant commentaries. Here is just one:

"Rather, he wrote an intellectually bankrupt piece with gods and devils having their roles to play in the unfolding elections d ...

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

ANDY-K,
    As we write this, there is a discussion whether Donald Trump is a "Serious" man, on CNN!

Not, except for his own pocket book and ego!

YOUR: "...For someone, who just graduated with a PhD in Criminoloy, he didn ...

• Ogyam 7 years ago

One funny subculture of Ghanaians is their equation of the use of big words to scholarship. Well, I did not witness the government of Prof K.A Busia, but what I am told is that, he always chose his diction that he thinks his ...

• Asemka 7 years ago

Kofi Annan is a shameless parasite of a Chancelor at Legon appointed by the corrupt Kufuor administration who cannot justify his position with even one act. He is merely "chopping some" in a ceremonial position just like othe ...

• nana asenso 7 years ago

Mad people think best. Kwarteng in no doubt is the best man to rule the world, not even Jesus.

• nana asenso 7 years ago

Was Mahama not in Rawlings and Mills' govt as vice? What was their performance. Did that make Mahama a bad leader? Think, think, think bro.

• Osei leader hi 7 years ago

No. But let us see what he will bring on board. Because every leader has his style of ruling.

• KONKONSA 7 years ago

Is this the same 'FRANCIS' who frequently calls into LBC radio UK? I'm just curious. I'm a regular listener of the drive time show with IAN DALE and some of his comments are sometimes..........!

• JOSEPH HILL 7 years ago

GHANAIANS USED TO RUSH IN EVERYTHING,AND
    IS LIKE THE FORMER LEADER WAS KILLING
    THEM,JUST 4YEARS,THIS CHNAGE,MADE THEM
    TO BE BLINDS,TO CAST THEIR VOTES FOR ANY
    BODY AT ALL,

• KUNTA-KINTE 7 years ago

ITS TAKES TIME TO GROW,AND A JOUNEY OF
    THOUSANDS OF MILES,STARTS WITH A JUST
    STEP