You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 12 14Article 494496

Haruna Iddrisu is NDC surest bet going forward – NDC activist

Read Comments Comments (91)

• ...AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Worst things are happening in Navrongo township. There is an NDC contractor called MYTURN who is hurriedly and feverishly laying asphalt on old roads. It is evident that old roads in Navrongo township have unstable sub-base y ...

• Mike 7 years ago

No way ,he has been in politics for how many years ,non performing minister. We don't need another northern in NDC as a leader

• Will Smith 7 years ago

This Harruna guy is the father of corruption. You have to see this guy's property all over the country. He is the next richest man to Bill Gates or Dan Gote. Haruna is very corrupt and we should jail him. The people of Tamale ...

• Nana Akwasi Boachie 7 years ago

The most wisest thing the NDC has to do at this time, should Mahama opt out, is to bid North and Central farewell in their flag-bearership. Attention must be turned to either the Volta or the B/A. I still maintain Prez Mahama ...

• Nowati 7 years ago

No northerner again and no volta again. Asiedu Nkatia and Ama Benyiwadoe as the running is the best to get all the votes from the Akan regions and also north.

• TOM MBOYA 7 years ago

WHERE IS SOLOMON NKANSAH?
    That uncouth, ill-educated, ignorant, idiotic and stupid buffoon. HIS TIME HAS COME. WE WILL LET HIM COME AND EXPLAIN ALL THE SHIT HE WAS BARKING OUT.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

You can't do foko. Look at u MBOYA TOM, an idiot tricked and hoodwinked by an arrogant evil dwarf kapwepwe Akufo Addo to vote for him.

The old Akan proverb says ' if u appoint or enstool an old man, u have only postponed a ...

• Alhaji 7 years ago

Kutsii, I like your name, which indicates that your brains are in your waist. Haruna Idrissu for president? Don't make me laugh. In only a few months he will be exposed for who he really is

• Good Mama 7 years ago

You can call our President NanaAddo name.Hei s still our beloved President

• Sam 7 years ago

They got their chance in NDC and messed up big time with SADA, GYEEDA and Co.

• Stoway 7 years ago

If Mahama decide very not to contest, Spio Gabrah should be the FD lag bearer and HARUNA can the right running mate. Imagine debate for Nana or Alan vs Spio, and Bawumia vs HARUNA.

• Awal 7 years ago

That's the best decision they can ever make 2020 Spio and Haruna.

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

APUUU!!! HARUNA & SPIO HAVE ONLY ONE THING IN THEIR BRAINS: POLITICS, POLITICS, POLITICS!!! GHANAIANS ARE FED UP WITH POLITICS; WE NEED JOBS & UNTIL WE VOTE FOR JOB CREATION & JOB CREATORS, WE SHALL CONTINUE TO SUFFER EVERY 8 ...

• .mathew 7 years ago

I second. Spio Gabrah should be allowed.

• RIP NDC. NDC SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

NDC PAA YOU ARE BRINGING SOMEONE LIKE HARUNA,NPP WILL NOT EVEN CAMPAIGN AND THEY WILL WIN BY 80 PERCENT.NPP WILL SING HALLELUIA FOR BRINGING HARUNA,.

• Nzema K 7 years ago

Sure Haruna, but not until Mahama and Hanah Tetteh are out

• King Bright 7 years ago

Adundumadundum? Tweakai. Now I know the ndc is bereft of any sanity. To tell you what, we are not going to tolerate any northerner from the ndc, ask Alban Bag of bin. Those sada looters? Wab) dam !

• John Dumogah 7 years ago

Hamma and JM those couples. No way

what has he achieved that makes him a presidential material?. because he can mingle well with people. Ahh? I always hear pple say Haruna is a presidential material n I wonder why. He is no where near presidency...Even JM coul ...

• ALHAJI KOKOTEEE 7 years ago

Don't waste our eyes. Harunna is a very corrupt guy and we know it.

• Nowati 7 years ago

No northerner again and no volta again. The obvious choice for NDC in 2020 to retain all votes from the Akan regions is Asiedu Nkatia and perhaps Ama Beyiwadoe as the running mate.

• Mohammed Abdulai (USA) 7 years ago

I dont know why anyone will even think of this guy as becoming Ghana's president. Ghana must really be a very, very, very corrupt nation. This guy is a thief.I am not in Ghana but I hear a lot about how this guy spends money. ...

• Jj 7 years ago

Another northern?Give me a break we have had enough of the hegemony of the north

• Tibaa 7 years ago

I think Mahama has bedevilled the Northern brand within the NDC. Just thinking aloud.

• 27 years of ndc is a disease 7 years ago

what!! Haruna iddrisu, which npp presidential asset can haruna compete with. Hahaha very funny.

• Tom jones 7 years ago

Yes oooh.haruna iddrisu is a corrupt son of a gun.Not not not.In any case ndc has had enough of the northerners.

• Minua 7 years ago

Do not be Silly..

• Battle of amoaful 7 years ago

Jokers apuuuuuuuuuuu

• Aprukusu 7 years ago

There is a clear sign of divisions in the hierachy of ndc to the grassroot level.Some may like JJ to come on board and some may also not like that.There is no doubt of divisions Should JJ decide to come for his party.There is ...

• Apuskele 7 years ago

Are you referring to Haruna the plagiarist? Be careful. How can he attend a ceremony awarding degrees at a university which has accused him of stealing a degree?

• Ekow 7 years ago

Spio would be better,please!

• Mallam Awudu 7 years ago

I think Spio Gabrah will be Better for NDC for 2020.

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

If Zanetor Rawlings is able to sustain her present political tempo, she cannot be ignored.

• GOWAN 7 years ago

Haahahahaha....
    You mean Haruna"adumdum adumdum b3 gya3"Iddrisu????
    You mean the Employment Minister who was emphatic "unemployment is stubbornly high"but was being paid with our taxes to reduce unemployment???
    Hahahahaha. ...

• Myself 7 years ago

No northerner again try
    An Ashanti and a Voltarian

• Abel Amebuvi 7 years ago

the presidency is not for the man with the biggest loot from the people of Ghana. Go away with this nonsense.

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

The founder is coming to take the party nd bring his competent pple to work for the party in likes of Spio nd her daughter Zenator etc so don't worry to bring another northern bcos Mahama has spoil their chance rig ...

• Adu 7 years ago

Yooooo

• ella 7 years ago

fine man ALEX SEGBEFIA

• NDC DEAD AND BURIED (aka Submarine) 7 years ago

Only VR will vote for him hahahaaaaaaa

• Dede 7 years ago

Nonesense.No more northerner leading our party.You had your chance with Mahama and you guys in the north even refused to vote for him.See how you disgraced your own even after all he did.Its time for an Ashanti,bono pr easter ...

• JC 7 years ago

Tweaa!!! When it comes to corruption John Mahama is far better than this man! Oh NDC......

• TRUTH STANDS 7 years ago

from North to North? NDC is not design that way

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 7 years ago

Haruna Ilddrisu? Is Ghana depleted of human resource? If NDC is depleted, Ghana is not.

• the capitalist 7 years ago

Have you firgot the damning accusations the defeated murtala levelled against haruna idrissu ?
    He will be investigated and jailed.
    Ndc is finished.

• SENYO 7 years ago

That can't work. These Northerners luck decision making, how to stamp authority and always think about his own people around him.

• Passy 7 years ago

It's evident that some people are intellectually bankrupt and their line of reasoning very ethnocentric. How could you say Northerners are as good as mates. How many northerners are you better than?
    Let's be mindful how we b ...

• Elliott Lee 7 years ago

Please, Northerners have proven to be the poorest leaders in the history of this our country Let us learn the lesson this time.

• p.town boy 7 years ago

Iam 100% sure haruna iddrisu can do the job .he shall set record amound all the previous governments .so let us try him and see.right now if no H.E JM who again else in NDC

• Abb 7 years ago

Stop dreaming, cause Ghanaian workers will never ever vote for Haruna Iddrisu. We'll never forget what he put us through during the NDC reign.

• NDC DEAD AND BURIED (aka Submarine) 7 years ago

NDC yamutu .

Idiots party

• Bigman 7 years ago

Hmmmmm don't u no the, the current vi
    CE president is also a northerner and he lead the Elephant family to sweem through all kind of struggle to success. Ohhh Npp think wise without this our northern brillient gentleman u wo ...

• BITAMSIMLI 7 years ago

BAM bigman some stupid southerness guys on this platform have just forgotten that Dr. bawumia(a northerner) was pioneer of the success the npp had in the just ended election

• Swatti 7 years ago

Is NDC now a northern party only? What about the Accra mayor or Spio?

• Tavie 7 years ago

I think so and will root for him

• APONKYE NUA 7 years ago

indeed the ndc party lack intellectuals ampa Haruna Iddrisu paa

• figo 7 years ago

I think Kojo Bonsu will perfectly suit it than haruna.choosing Kojo Bonsu will enable them win votes in de Ashanti region n akan regions as a whole

• oh boy 7 years ago

hahahaha good luck with that, that is when you will see just how much the region dislike the NDC party. Even if the asantehene was to stand as the presidential candidate for NDC, the NDC wont get even 20% vote from the region ...

• Aba 7 years ago

Nonesense

• Pelicles 7 years ago

After Mahama suffered the heaviest defeat ever in our political history, NDC is scrambling for a successor. They have no single individual who can stand tall as the next presidential candidate to move the party forward.

Wh ...

• Cool 7 years ago

Just wait and see if Nana will not be a one term president

• Sam 7 years ago

It is the turn of Ga, Bono, Asante, Kyebi, Nzema, Wassaw or southerners. Another northerner will be a disaster for NDC.

• Baba 7 years ago

Where is Spio-Gabra?

• FACT 7 years ago

Those in that their NDC party making those ugly noises must shelve any talk of 2020 or 2024 for now.
    This is free advice.
    Almost Ghc 300 billion cedis in debt with about just Ghc 7 billion cedis accounted for in those so-c ...

• Abubakaci 7 years ago

Don't take the wind out of the sail of the founder of NDC. I strongly believe hew'd take over and re organise the party on principles he founded it. Remrmber Nana Konadu, Martin Amidu, Hudu Yahaya, Antwi Bosiako, ET Mensah, S ...

• Anti idiots 7 years ago

lost already

• CIVIL SERVANT 7 years ago

HARUNA IDRISSU WITH VERY THICK DAGOMBA ACCENT AND UGLY CATTLE LOOK TO REPRESENT GHANA AT INTERNATIONAL FRONT?

• Don1 7 years ago

Hmmm what about Nana?

• Asantewa 7 years ago

They must be kidding. This illiterate no entry ?

• The Future Force 7 years ago

Pls, the idea of mentioning Haruna for NDC top position will brings conflict and I personally do not think this is healthy for the party now. John Dramani Mahama still hasba chance for 2020 but let's us wish the new governmen ...

• Nana Kyenkyehene 7 years ago

Kwaku Baako pushing for Mahama, and some ruffians are also pushing Haruna. It is NOT going to happen ever. MAHAMA-CORRUPTION stealing our money and giving it to IBRAHIM MAHAMA. HARUNA IDDRISU-PLAGIALISM AND CORRUPTION:NO WAY.

• Abutia kudzo 7 years ago

You're a greedy joker

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• Adwoa 7 years ago

Mahama chief corrupt will never be president again

• Hippi 7 years ago

Eeiiiiii! Another gargantuan th.i.ef? So can't the north get an ideal person? Incorrupt person? We are doomed.

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

APPUU APU APPUU BAWUMIA WILL WIPE HIM ON THE FLOOR. NDC HAS NO BODY. NO CREDIBLE PERSON MAYBE MARTIN AMIDU BUT YOU GUYS HATE HIM FOR HIS HONESTY AND INTERGRITY AND HIS HATE FOR CORRUPTIO N WHICH IS YOUR FOOD.

• baba issah 7 years ago

then l promise NDC will b opposition for 40 years lol this thing then ur party has collapse funny.

• wele 7 years ago

I thought the NDC said if the presidential candidate turn is up there unlike the npp gives the vice chance to be come presidential candidate.Therefore it's PK time.Hahahaha pk all the way.

• Cool 7 years ago

BUT THE REGION MUST BE ALLOWED TO COMPLETE IT TERM, IF MAHAMA DECIDED NOT TO STAND

• Cool 7 years ago

THE NORTH HAS JUST BLOWN ITS CHANCE AND SHOULD SUPPORT SOMEONE FROM THE WESTERN CENTRAL REGIONS.. CENTRAL BECAUSE MILLS DIED

• Obrefo 7 years ago

Another corrupt TH1EF.....

• Obrefoba 7 years ago

Anybody who become rich just by being a politician is corrupt and a THIEF. Harun should tell us how he became rich? We all know how Danone became rich: He has factories and businesses. Can Harun tell us how he became rich as ...

• Nowati 7 years ago

No more Northerner, no more central and no more voltarian. The obvious choice for NDC in 2020 is Asiedu Nkatia and Ama Beyinwadoe as the running to get regain all the Akan region votes.

• yaw 7 years ago

Haruna should forget presidency in ghana and ndc should forget if mahama dont come

• Anass Nasiru Gaani 7 years ago

Sure cos he the best among his colleagues. He is the unifier, negotiator and among all the people's choice.

• sterling 7 years ago

Sekou NKRUMAH would be the right person.His independent mindset is something to write home about.

• Dzolali 7 years ago

ER for 2020. Start guessing.

• peace 7 years ago

sure Haruna is the candidat NDC come 2020,he had never corrupt

• omundi uae 7 years ago

Hhhmm this is why npp said ndc will remain in opposition for long. Some one made his view on a matter as a party symtizer you should also say something as a party for the betterment of the party n not insults or bias mind .is ...

• Bukari Tanko Ahmed 7 years ago

They are de very people dat brought our party down.Dat is de mp's n de ministers.

• Bukari Tanko Ahmed 7 years ago

It's nonsensical to that people from de north has lost their chance in de NDC, were de corrupt mp's only from de north, if so why do NDC MP's from de South, west, n de eastern couldn't retained their seats. Do their people li ...