You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 12 14Article 494441

Security at Akufo-Addo’s residence; neighbours frustrated

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Ataa 7 years ago

The beginning of things to come. You get what you vote so contend with it. Infact after he is sworn in, it will be worse

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

ATAA, DIRTY NDC THIEF - PEOPLE LIKE YOU DON'T BELONG TO "NEW GHANA". NPP IS FOR CHANGE & A BETTER GHANA.

• WONTRA 7 years ago

WHO PAYS FOR ALL THESE SECURITY NONSENSE? GHANA'S POOR TAXPAYERS?

WHAT A COUNTRY!

IS AKUFFO-ADDO A WARLORD?

GHANAIAN TAXPAYERS ARE SUFFERING TO MAKE ENDS MEET, AND LOOK AT ALL THIS NONSENSE!

• ppppppp 7 years ago

nonsense were the dubious payments spearheaded by the stinkingly corrupt ford mahama; not security for our president-elect.....letz get serious for once

• Alicia 7 years ago

Even if it is mahama who had won, and he is not in official bungalow the state security would have done same at his private residence! So it doesn't matter who the mass has voted for my brother. Besides he is not going to st ...

• Asiedu Nketia. 7 years ago

Ataa ,you seems to be frastruated.what is wrong with you? Please learn how to express yourself politely in public.The way you talk doesn't speak well of your up-bringing.were you put up in a village?Excuse me to say you are v ...

• Alicia 7 years ago

Even if it is mahama who had won, and he is not in official bungalow the state security would have done same at his private residence! So it doesn't matter who the mass has voted for my brother. Besides he is not going to st ...

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

Nana will move to flag staff house in a few weeks so please guys be patient. He is after all the next president of Ghana.

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

The man is the President-elect of the Republic of Ghana.
    First country, South of the Sahara to gain independence, what are you lot moaning about?

Hold your horses, he won't be living there come first week in January so wh ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Should he be left to the vagaries of prying eyes and evil and wicked elements?

• Gaatjou Nietsaan 7 years ago

This shows the incompetence of the sitting minister of internal affairs. Here in europe temporary road signs would be put up showing you which route you should follow if you are going anywhere near to this residence. It will ...

• Six 7 years ago

Please sit in your Europe and comment on European affairs

• Etse 7 years ago

You are even fortunate to have the president to be residing in your vicinity, that is preciously safe for you and your business. Also, know that the incumbent President require sometime to transfer and the offices needs some ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

Residents and businesses at the so-called Trump Tower have complained about the same inconveniences. Look, he is the president-elect and must be protected, unfortunately. In a world without NDC hooligans, this would not have ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

Yes but it's a temporal situation I believe ll be over after 7th January swearing in insha Allah.

• Bigray @kokoteasu-obuasi 7 years ago

@ATAA U ARE SO STUPID CUZ OF UR POLITICAL COLOUR WAE.NANA Z NOW PRESIDO ELECT SO COMMON SENSE SHD TELL U HX ENV'T /COMMUNITY NEEDS EXTRA PROTECTION. FOOLISH BILLY GOAT U ARE.

• Google "Nana Running Nose". I pity Gh 7 years ago

TWEAA!!

• NYC 24/7 7 years ago

You moron! He is the president elect for Christ sake, what's so primitive about This? It don't matter if anyone is after him or not, you moron.

• Elvis 7 years ago

Here in New York, a whole street is blocked because Donald Trump building where he live is now security Zone until he move to the white house.

• Mawuli in Hohoe 7 years ago

NANA ADDO won in Greater Accra, Ashanti, Central, Western, Brong Ahafo & Eastern Region! From the look of things, NPP will win all the 3 Northern Regions in 2020. From opposition, NPP has 171 seats whiles NDC has 104 seats. B ...

I thought you guys said nana has a mansion at East Legon. Why not move there and allow the poor souls to have their peace? show some love

• Major 7 years ago

Ofuii look at what you are saying he should move to where. Massa go and tell him to move from there eehh.gyemii

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

The Boys didn't stay in opposition for 8 years for nothing.

They tactically assessed the WHYs, and the TO DOs and What NOT TO DOs.

That's it!!

• kwame 7 years ago

Why now?

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

You remind me of someone.
    Oh Dear!!

• Bernard Kyei 7 years ago

It happens every where even in the US precisely New York, since Trump was elected streets at his residence area has been blocked for security purposes and the country spend $1M dollors ( $1000000) to provide security for hi ...

• CHE 7 years ago

Ghanaians have been conned and hoodwinked by the unattainable, pie-in-the-sky promises of a 72 year old SMOOTH TALKING, con artist who so desperately wanted to ascend the throne of the presidency. Notwithstanding his cancer, ...

• Steve 7 years ago

That's normal in every country. The safety of the president is their top priority.
    In New York, the street around Trump Plaza and the 5th Avenue is closed or off limits to the general public. That is the way the system work ...

• PA Stev 7 years ago

Who is akua donkor is she also calling herself a politician. Hopeless stupid idiot old widow prostitute want to be in NPP government it's only the foolish Fulani mahama who can offer you houses and cars for a reason well kno ...