You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 12 14Article 494346

Don't raise your expectations too high – Lecturer tells Ghanaians

Read Comments Comments (112)

• Nana Sarkwa 7 years ago

Get away all campaign promises must be fullfilled

• Asante all the way 7 years ago

No problem. However,I am waiting for my free healthcare, free schools, free house, $1million for K.E.E.A, personal dam for my Village, my training college Allowance, and if possible free wife, and a factory for my Villiage. I ...

• Gaatjou Nietsaan 7 years ago

You will get all of this I promise you but you will also have to do something in return. When you are asked to go and clean the toilets for 8 hours a day you will do this without complaining and also enjoy the work. Is that u ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

time to deliver

• Altruism 7 years ago

Where were you when these promises are been made?. Why you didn't come out to say what you are saying now?. Or you got this vision after the election?.

Because nowadays Ghanaians are full of vision, because the get visit f ...

• NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH 7 years ago

WE HAVE LOGGED ALL AKUFO'S PROMISES. WE WILL CHECK EACH ONE OUT AS HE MAKES THEM AND GRADE HIM ON A PERCENTAGE BASES. FAILURE TO DELIVER IN 4 YEARS IS A FAILURE. NO EXCUSES. WE ARE NOT GOING TO BE CONNED

talk is cheap

• Mahamoud 7 years ago

The world has changed and NDC party must also change with it, and not continue to rely on rigged elections to rule Ghanaians.

time to deliver

• Mayweather 7 years ago

The best response so far. My brother you have said it all....you have to work for it...

• Kinsley 7 years ago

this article makes no sense. that lecturer is sick.

• One term Prez Akufo Addo 7 years ago

We are waiting

• Esther 7 years ago

We wait with abated breath. I myself think that all these freebies talk are electioneering dribble.

• Aposor . New Jersey USA 7 years ago

Whether nana fulfill promises or not , we wil loyal and rally behind him . Ghana is free from this bunch of criminal and tribalistic NDC government. See how sales has soared in the country . See how Ghanaians re free and pro ...

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

You see these hypocrates. When NDC is in power people are allowed to raise their expectations. But with NPP people should lower their expectations. What nonsense is that?

• Mansa 7 years ago

Oh gerrout ........
    With all the money they have squandered,how do u expect them to get money for ur high hopes.just pray things become better for us all and stop that nsemhunu...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

That's how they are. By the way, the NDC brought the widespread defeat upon herself, but not the other way around as touted by Kukurudu operatives in here. So, we are gearing up to make Mr. Addict's administration a one term ...

• JIM 7 years ago

MR LECTURER ARE YOU A REAL LECTURER ??? OR YOU ARE OUT OF YOUR MIND ? WE VOTED NPP BECAUSE OF THE PROMISES HE MADE, THAT IS THE MAIN REASON,LECTURER DO YOU THINK YOU ARE WISER THAN GHANAIANS ?IS IT BECAUSE YOU HAVE JOB ? OR W ...

Mr lecturer wumaame tw3. Do you think we voted for Nana addo because of his handsomeness? We voted for him because of the promises he made. Or do you want to tell us that Nana was joking? For your information Ghana is not jok ...

• B.A. 7 years ago

The government should be expecting these demands because of their power hungry promises. Dont complain for them. As we keep on saying, no excuses. We are going to put the incoming government on its toes. The same way your NPP ...

• Gaatjou Nietsaan 7 years ago

You will get all of this I promise you but you will also have to do something in return. When you are asked to go and clean the toilets for 8 hours a day you will do this without complaining and also enjoy the work. Is that u ...

TIME TO DELIVER!!!!!!

• Mikky 7 years ago

After u pay all the money NDC wasted in destroying the country ,u can then say no excuses ,kwasiasem

• BINGGO 7 years ago

NONSENSE, WHY DO YOU THINK I VOTED FOR HIM?

• OFORI NYARKO 7 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo is not a novice to politics. He knew what he was promising during the campaign and having attempted the presidency thrice and his party and himself having been in government before, he should have known what h ...

no excuses

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

WHO IS THIS DR MENSAH TRYING TO DISCOURAGE US? DR SPIO GABRAH ONCE TOLD US THERE WAS NO MONEY FOR KUFFOUR TO GOVERN BUT KUFFOUR PROVED HIM WRONG. BE ASSURED THAT NANA ADDO WILL DELIVER AND PEOPLE LIKE YOU AND THE PESSIMISTS ...

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

KUFFUOR DID NOT MAKE EVEN A QUARTER OF NANA'S CAMPAIGN PROMISES!!! HE WON BECAUSE MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS WERE FED UP WITH OVER 19 YEARS OF RAWLINGS' P/NDC SO THE MAIN CAMPAIGN MESSAGE WAS VOTE FOR POSITIVE CHANGE BACKED BY FIE ...

• Yaw Nyamekye 7 years ago

This bush meat eating lecturer should spare us with this piece of garbage. Where was he when the party then in opposition was making those ridiculous promises? The lecturer should've told the party and its candidate that the ...

• NANA ADDO RAISED OUR EXPECTATIONS 7 years ago

WHY SHOULDNT WE RAISE OUR EXPECTATIONS...THAT IS WHY WE VOTED FOR HIM....HE RAISED OUR EXPECTATIONS

• Abiba 7 years ago

Thank you for the warning. Ghanaians should raise this hope too high because NPP is not a magic wand.

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

Foolish talk!!

• Abena 7 years ago

Are you sure. I thought they had a magic wand thence all those promises.

• Ataa 7 years ago

Who is this lecturer? Has Akuffo Addo sent you to come water down his promises? Why didnt you tell Akuffo Addo to be measured in his promises but after the promises you are telling us not be have high expectations. It is a li ...

• Ataa 7 years ago

Who is this lecturer? Has Akuffo Addo sent you to come water down his promises? Why didnt you tell Akuffo Addo to be measured in his promises but after the promises you are telling us not be have high expectations. It is a li ...

• Ataa 7 years ago

• King 7 years ago

Foolish lecturer shut that your stinking mouth,why were they promising just because akuffo Addo want to be a president or what fooooools,they must fulfill all the promise's made to Ghanaians else. NPP is a nation wrecker's po ...

• ghanani 7 years ago

Nana,Bawumia and the NPP are already in the hangman's noose and it will be tightened at the appropriate time.They made quixotic promises which have raised the expectations of ghanaians far ,far than they should be.The ball i ...

• Mama Tula 7 years ago

Bawumia, Mr. Pink sheet and his wife were calling President John Mahama with all sorts of names. We want him to put his competence in action for all of us to see. There will be no excuses now that the reality of governance wi ...

• qqwqqqqa 7 years ago

No, we were promised heaven on earth in Ghana and milk and honey flowing through our taps so we expect nothing less. Thank you.

• Afua. 7 years ago

Npp no games but jut make it happen

• Abena 7 years ago

The interveners have started their work lalai. They must deliver

• JKMo 7 years ago

THIS IS A PROBLEM OF GHANA. WHEN NANA ADDO WAS DECEIVING GHANAIANS WHERE WERE THESE LECTURERS. AFTER BENEFITING FROM THE LIES YOU ARE NOW TELLING US THE MAN DIDN'T KNOW THE STATE OF AFFAIRS.

• TRUTH STANDS 7 years ago

You same lecturers do not tell the ordinary people the truth. You insisted that the government could have than all those things. Now you want Ghanaians to reason differently? what an intellectual dishonesty

• Richard 7 years ago

Don't mind Ghanaians, they Nana can help them so they went vote for him for liars promises they have to win power we are to chase him for he steps office. Rich

• ghanaman 7 years ago

THE MAN, NANA ADDO WANTS TO RUN FOR COVER, NANA ADDD HAS TO DELIVER ON LONG LIST OF PROMISED HE LIED TO GJANANIAN PEOPLE, WE HAVE SEEN THE WORKS OF NDC UNDER JOHN MAHAMA,WE PRAY AND I URGE GOOD PEOPLE IN THIS COUNTRY FOR T ...

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

Foolish, Nana will not make mouth-watering promises and after voting for him, you tell Ghanaians not to raise expectations too high. Foolish and idiocy comment from a Lecturer!!

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    *1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• Prince Boateng 7 years ago

No excuses no ifs no buts we are expecting the government to fulfill all the promises. 1 district 1 factory. Reduction in electric and water bills. Tax reduction. Give nurses and teachers their allowances. We are waiting

• OGYA 7 years ago

Was Nana Addo not aware that he was not in Government to ascertain the situation in government but went ahead to deceive gullible Ghanaians with wild promises? Nana should shut up and deliver. We are all watching

• KWAME B 7 years ago

Remember 1969 when the UP Tradition in the form of PP under Dr Busia swept into power with a very huge parliamentary majority similar to what NPP has gained in this year's elections. That was when they took advantage to pass ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

History is a very dangerous candidate since she keeps reinventing herself over and over again.

• Agama. 7 years ago

Stupid talk, were u not there when they were making those promises? I am expecting by march 2017 my bills are reduced drastically

• BB Brown 7 years ago

Is it a joke or what? expectations are high already. The campaign promises is what brought them to power and that they could fix what and that is what we would hold them to.Every incoming Government would never know what is o ...

• KWAME B 7 years ago

Bawumia the economic wiz kid told the whole world he had authentic figures and knew more about Government finances than even the Minister. What is this lecturer trying to spin? Expectations will never be lowered for Nana Addo ...

• Don Don 7 years ago

Did you tell the reality when he was making those stupid promises? Stomach lecturer. We will descend on him like the very evil in him when he power hungry.

• ANK 7 years ago

Foolish talk, we shall demand every promise made.

• omanbapa 7 years ago

Dr! My expectations are very high. You said they shd first identify the problems. YOU LIE! They know the problems already so they should start solving them immediately.
    Whether they have secondary or primary information is n ...

• Adams 7 years ago

Propaganda is there and reality is also there . Now it is time to face the reality and no more propaganda. All promises must be forfilled and no excuses

• kk 7 years ago

Please, my expectations are not too high but just on those promises made by Nana and Bawumiah. that is all we are expecting them to do. no less if more than that is to their credit and will praise them. but anything less no ...

• dey 7 years ago

People shout in excitment " change has come". They expect better living conditions from the npp taking into consideration all the campaign promises. Mr lecturer are u saying these are false hope?

• shark 7 years ago

Akufo addo should fulfill the thousand and one promises he made.No excuses.He will transform Ghana in 18 months this was one of his last promises ghanaians
    are waiting

• jojo 7 years ago

WHEN DID YOU REALISE THAT GOVT CAN NOT DO EVERYTHING AT A GO, OR YOU ARE A STRANGER IN GHANA. YOU ARE A LECTURER SO YOU KNOW EVERYTHING EH? DID YOU KNOW THAT THE PREVIOUS GOVT COULD NOT HAVE DONE EVERYTHING? YOU ARE A HYPOCRA ...

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

Ghanaians mistakenly entrusted their destiny into the hands of the NPP because of their expectations that they thought the NPP can meet them.So the NPP should stop searching for excuses instead of solutions.

• shakaraaa 7 years ago

bet me ,Nana will be better of than thief mahama whether he fulfil promises or not.

• YAW 7 years ago

He promised, he won, now he must deliver. Comparison with Mahama is no more relevant now. Nana Addo won that argument on Dec 7 when he was elected over Mahama. What he would now be judged against are the promises he made and ...

• shine your eyes 7 years ago

kikikikikikikk

• Nana paper 7 years ago

I don't care if they deliver or not. One man no chop. Next is Paa Kwesi Ndom

• Jon in Tema. 7 years ago

The most competent people in Ghana have taken over. We are watching closely. The Mahama they called names has set a standard. This is not the time to jubilate, four years is just tomorrow. I am sure next academic year my two ...

• Abena 7 years ago

WE will have raised expectations because if he did not know the ground why did he promise. We are waiting for everything freeeeeee.

• Abena 7 years ago

Very soon we will know those who have opened their mouths very wide and those who are incompetent.

• YAW 7 years ago

It will be the first milestone of NPP administration under Nana Addo. that is the date the ff are expected to have be done:
    1. Restoration of allowances to teacher trainees and nurses
    2. Refund of monies to ALL customers of ...

• One term Prez Akufo Addo 7 years ago

We are waiting lol

• Bran 7 years ago

Foolish npp man disquishing as lecturer. Kwasia, if they don't know the reality why must they making those promises

• BONGOMAN. 7 years ago

The new president made those promises and to do more.NO EXCUSES.

• Tilayoo 7 years ago

Hey mr Lecturer no compromise all promises must be filfilled. First class economy in 28months
    ALL GRADUATES must be employed.
    ALL DISTRICTS have their fractories built
    PLANNING to increase my pockets to filled with money.

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

Akuffu Addo raised the expectational bars, so why should the people not demand their share in that social contracts ?
    it tells you that you had deceived the voters and mahama led government was doing the right thing for the ...

• modzason 7 years ago

Mr lecturer why did I vote for the npp then?we expect Nana and Bawumia to live to the promises period. free shs, reduction in medical cost, reduction in taxes, better roads etc.

• Uncle Ato 7 years ago

The president elect had all the information he needed, he said to quote "God did not put us on this land that is Ghana, to suffer", he knew what he was talking about, in ant case when Mahama said those critics had no right to ...

• dedonz 7 years ago

the youth of gh voted for u based on ur rediculous promises so just deliver on them

• BA 7 years ago

AS FOR THE EXPECTATIONS THEY WILL REMAIN HIGH AND IT IS UP TO THE PRESIDENT ELECT AND HIS TEAM OF 'COMPETENT TO DELIVER

• jb 7 years ago

All unemployed persons must be given jobs within 3 months. His lies got him power so let him work.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Ghana has a poor tax structure. The government takes in less money than it spends. That is the problem Africa faces. Just like Ghana,it will take positive income to meet the demands of the infrastructure in Ghana. Unfortun ...

• zakk 7 years ago

HELLO VISIONARY DR. LORD MENSAH. GHANAIANS WILL NOT RAISE THEIR HOPES SO HIGH. BECAUSE THESE BABYS WITH SHARP TEETH MIGHT HAVE COMPLETELY RAVAGED THE STATE TREASURY COMPLETELY.
    PRESIDENT NANA ADDO IS HEADING TO A RUDE-AWAKE ...

• joe 7 years ago

Ah! what is wrong with this guy, if you think you are a lecturer or who you are and dont need it we need everthing said and even now. shut ur mouth.

• Ras 7 years ago

Some of us knew this is what going to happen but my biggest issue is with the so called academias they speak without facts if what this lecturer is saying is true then it means the npp campaigned for Ghanaians vote without kn ...

• kofy 7 years ago

Did anyone hold his balls to make those promises, y did we vote for him?
    Infact, wish i will get this lecturer personally and ask him some questions.
    I personally know mahama is better than nana Addo but i voted for him bco ...

• joe 7 years ago

It some of these stuppid people who are now saying lets working hard and help nana to achieve it, can you see you are stuppid, who fools who?

• Unity 7 years ago

IMANI told npp most of their promises are not real but they didn't accept IMANI's wise counsel.

• Esnocy 7 years ago

Mr lecturer kmt for there!! None sence that is y I personally voted for him so what are u talking about he will for fill all the promise he think he can fool as with his political talks we will be on him 24/7 because we need ...

• kaketonti 7 years ago

SOO SOON.
    GIVE ME MY INFRASTRUCTURE
    BRING BACK MY MAHAMA

• Asantewa 7 years ago

We will hold him to every single campaign promise. You better believe that.

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

IS NOT GOING TO TAKE FEW DAYS. ROME WAS NOT BUILT IN A DAY. GHANA WILL BE BUILT BY NPP IN THE NEXT 25 YRS OF CONTINEOUS RULE. WE WILL NOT ALLOW THESE DISTROYERS NO WHERE NEAR RULING.

• ED 7 years ago

MASA LECTURER WIPE YOUR MOUTH. YOU ADVANCED GHANAIANS TO RAISE THEIR EXPECTATIONS UNDER JM BUT LOWER IT UNDER NANA. HMMM GOD WILL PUNISH ALL THOSE QUARK LECTURERS MOST ESPECIALLY AMOAKO BAAH OF KNUST

• ED 7 years ago

NANA NOW WISH JANUARY 7TH NEVER COMES.IT IS COMING KIM KIM KIM KIM KIM KIM. AM BORROWING HIS OWN WORDS.

• AI 7 years ago

This is complete nonsense, and should come from a lecturer of your calibre who should know better.

• AI 7 years ago

stupid talk, are u the spokes person of, Nana Addo, kwasia

• kimathi 7 years ago

Expectations are already high..no excuses

• Kumah 7 years ago

You are joking Mr lecturer. Where were you when Economist Bawumia gave us the true state of the nation! We will not tolerate con tactics in Ghana of the 21 century. Mahama will be laughing on holiday. We match protest any pla ...

• Kumah 7 years ago

Wake up man. We the voters did not make any promises and the con politicians did not set any conditions except our vote. We owe Nana nothing. He will deliver or he will go his grave early!!! We no go seat down make them fool ...

• jatta bi 7 years ago

God bless Ghana and long live the upcoming youth on board,let the kufour agenda +++President-Elects' release release continue

• Frank 7 years ago

Aboa funu you go talk true.
    We voted for for him based on on the
    Promises come rain or shine he must
    deliver.
    Foolish talk to from a foolish lecturer.
    Bawumia the economics wizard is now
    in the position to show his c ...