You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 12 13Article 494101

Why Akufo-Addo’s acceptance speech is a political joke.

Read Comments Comments (109)

• KOFI 7 years ago

SETH YOU ARE AN IMBE.CILE AND AN UNPATRIOTIC CITIZEN.

• 1 Loaf 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo admitted that he has departed this physical life and that the several priests, imams, pastors etc who "prayed for my SOUL". Prayers are said for a persons soul when they have parted ways with the living. Amen

• KZEE 7 years ago

Yes, the writer obviously does not have a brain.

• Gyefa 7 years ago

The Author is spot on !

• Bitter Truth Pill 7 years ago

Mifetu of the Volta, the lens of tribalism has blinded you permanently. Your are much wiser than the majority including the 1 million extra voters who prefer Akufo Addo to Mahama. When! You must be damm smart. But where is t ...

• NANA USA 7 years ago

ARE YOU AWARE THAT EC HAS DENIED ANY HACKING OF THEIR SYSTEM?,PEOPLE LIKE YOU FEED ON MAGGOTS

• Ken Ntiamoa 7 years ago

The author still doesn't know what hit him.

Ken

• Sammy 7 years ago

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

This inward looking idiot don't deserve to be living among civilized society.His place is among pigs.It is disgusting that he write for people to read how tribalist and inward looking you are.like it or not Nana is your presi ...

• Motch Martíns 7 years ago

Seth is set, fixated in a state of denial! His beloved CAN'T be gone. Going through healing process but through a dangerous path. Some psychotherapy will help him.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

You dumb idiot, have you read where the EC has come out to say there was no hacking in their computers? The EC has come out and clarified what happened, SYSTEM BREAKDOWN.

What really happened is that, the EC tried to manip ...

• Joe Canada 7 years ago

This kind of nonsense, lies, deceit and tribalism is the reason NDC lost miserably. Mohammad Fardi is 100% right that only few NDC's has brains and this stupid writer is among the lots.

• KKA 7 years ago

The writer must be mentally sick.

• Fanck 7 years ago

truth is painful!I absolutely agree!

• Komkom 7 years ago

Am surprised we still have such goats in our society.after all this trumping so roaches cannot still come to terms that mahama the lazy laissez-faire president has been fired by ghanaian. Presidency is not a joke indeed. Shej ...

• Lucy 7 years ago

Truth hurts abi !!!
    We live to regret JMs loss jux like Nkrumah

• Kobina Ebo 7 years ago

The Writer has an askew brain, if he has one at all!

• baba 7 years ago

Nonsense

• DON LYNX 7 years ago

I understand in our democracy, everyone can write and post whatever he wants but kindly do a cross check of ur facts well before coming out because the internet is so powerful and putting across lies or propagating false info ...

• chalie 7 years ago

mr. whatever you call your name, pls. go find something better to do with life ok. you are cheap with cheap brains.

• ALBIE 7 years ago

Yooo we hear you Prophet ONE! We all live to see! Let's all learn to be objective small and know that not all Ghanaians are political!! It's about getting Ghana near "developed"! Thanks

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

This guy is still sleeping, even though campigning ceased exacly one week ago! The insults must stop. He endured even Mahama's commedy; so why can't he wait for the real show?
    Seth, we practise a democracy where the majoriy ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

I think that you are clearly deluded and have no appreciation for reality or fact.
    I'm trying to find the recipe for humble pie so that I can bake you one. Because you will soon have to be served one when all your false pre ...

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

When soldiers come back from war, they sometimes behave as if they were still in a battlefield. They pick up forks and mops thinking they were pistols and assault rifles, duck underneath beds as if they were trenches. This at ...

When you criticize the President elect then you are an insane person the Bible according to NPP. But when you criticize the current president then you are sane, another holy order by NPP.
    We are going to have an ugly prince ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

This is not criticism but a show of stupidity. If you see this trash from this demented writer, then you lack wisdom. Not everyone is partisan so you should always credit your readers with some intelligence.

• NOKWARE KWAMI 7 years ago

SAVE GHANA NOW are a bunch of thieves who do not want to see Nana as President because he will stop their mmbers from plundering state monies as Mahama and his teamn of thieves has done. NANA AND TRANSPARENCY AND HONESTY ARE ...

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

Seth, Pls are you OK? Is anything wrong with you? Look at paragraph 5 of your article. OOOooohhhh Noooooooo !

• i no u 7 years ago

shame. asheeewooo.
    brainless fool.
    say this hamaha (mahama)
    omanbofo

• Efua 7 years ago

You people are still making discrediting comments about this man. What a shame. Whether you like it or not Nana Akufo-Addo is the President elect and come 7th January, 2016 he'll be confirmed Ghana's President. If you don't l ...

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

"It is not surprising if Akuffo-Addo did not show up at the swearing in ceremony on January 7, 2017" I hope NPP is reading and taking note.

• TEYE GHANA 7 years ago

we know how painful it is to lose an election. We didn't know the pain will be so deep.take it easy man.

• Alex 7 years ago

The writer is simply stupid. Who gave birth to such a dog. Mother fucker.

• sam k 7 years ago

and i am not even an npp sympathiser

• Fanck 7 years ago

True!

• Nii Odoi 7 years ago

Stupid Ewe envy man

• Kofi Darko 7 years ago

This written is sick in the mind. You need Psychiatric review.

• Ruddy 7 years ago

Mefitu or mofatu whatever you call yourself, you're a non entity who refuse to embrace the wind of change breezing through the country. It is only a fool like you who will refuse to acknowledge the various celebrations across ...

• Kobot75 7 years ago

So if Akufo Addo is not the people choice, how did he win,do you think your nbc party will be in power forever, the old man have show your young man that is not about age,why don't you accept it and restructuring your party f ...

• PAY 7 years ago

This is a perfect example of uneducated literate. He might be one of the Togolese who were prevented from entering Ghana to vote by our vigilante Volta region brothers, who saw the bigger picture of Ghana's interest.We thank ...

• BB 7 years ago

Seth you tweart and a big buffoon, I
    Don't think you are a Ghanaian , so stupid and idiot. Foolish man like that,clear ur self off.

• Etse 7 years ago

This writer thinks the immature way and must be ignored.

• Ekow 7 years ago

I think the person who wrote article needs a mental health assessment. I can see he is depressed,frustrated, and stressed that the person choice is not the corrupt JM but NANA who is coming to get all our money from the NDC s ...

• kofi kabi 7 years ago

baby teeth writer that is all you write sit at your stupid room think your majority.sily y6ou are.

• still rastafari 7 years ago

Seth Mifetu is still dreaming....

• Wontumi 7 years ago

PerioD!!

• Daniel 7 years ago

Look this guy is totally mad i wonder why you should give space to such a person

• N.K 7 years ago

Kwasia

• Pastor Amos, kwadaso 7 years ago

Are you nt divisionalist n tribalistic because before the elections u tried to say the same thing bt it couldn't wash n still doing same wat is it going to benefit you. ur out going president would nt have been out of office ...

• Rene - london 7 years ago

AS A WELL-EDUCATED PERSON, HAVING PASSED THROUGH A VERY REPUTABLE TERTIARY INSTITUTION IN ENGLAND, I BARELY GOT THROUGH READING THE THIRD PARAGRAPH OF YOUR ARTICLE AND CONCLUDED IT WAS ONE OF THOSE STUPID WRITE-UPS MEANT TO D ...

• JONAS 7 years ago

Seth Mifetu or whatever you call yourself, you are just a sorry loser who can't bear the fact that a better man has won the elections to lead Ghana forward than your preferred candidate. Writing this negative article about a ...

• Bright 7 years ago

Who's da Seth idiot? I think u are dreaming.

• kay 7 years ago

stupid asshole...NDC has never won any election fairly in this country,its either you are in power forcefully or by rigging..and you have the guts to spew this nonsense about NADAA..God punish u..foolish guy.

• True talk 7 years ago

Ndc have more cracks than ndc, how can you talk dishonestly like that?skinnnnnnpain.

PEOPLE LIKE YOU THINK GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS.

YOU ARE IN THE MINORITY AND THE EARLIER YOU ADJUST TO COPE UNDER HIS GOVERNMENT THE BETTER

SHINE YOUR EYES AND BE SERIOUS.
    AND WHO TOLD YOU NPP NEEDS SAVING

YAAAWO MBLA

• KWAME 7 years ago

Its surprising that people with such writing skills sometimes stoop so low. no wonder education is no longer a key to success. to what extent did mahama bring on board nana konadu and the founder himself. ei what is this. for ...

• Charles 7 years ago

Seth, you need 10 psychiatrists to examine your mental state.

• sn 7 years ago

any useless article u feature wonder the kind of people whibwork on the editorial board we deserve not to shit served on a golden plate

IGNORANT! Get yourself some education and perhaps you may learn something useful than spewing STUPID comments...get your facts in order!
    Meanwhile just keep drinking the akpeteshie , you are precisely what the NDC wants. Dum ...

• anas a A 7 years ago

Ghanaians. I guess this person is also a literate.
    What gives you the right to insult an old man as Nana Addo, who is to become your President. We have lost it as a country. Our moral values have fallen to the extent where w ...

• Amega 7 years ago

A completely stupid piece.

• Isaac,Osei,M.D 7 years ago

Who is this FOOL?

• ADUSEI KOJO 7 years ago

MR MAN ARE REALLY SERIOUS OF WHAT YOU WROTE . WAIT AND SEE GOOD AND BETTER GOVERNANCE FROM DR. NANA AKUFFO ADDO

• Geko 7 years ago

You are having a laugh;ingrate!!!

• Amadu 7 years ago

The writer of this article deserves to win "Ghana's idiot of the year award". He is in fact, a very dangerous person. Let's join hands to move our dear country forward - we don't need this nonsense!

• Kwame Gu-Akro 7 years ago

These are some of the people who let President Mahama down. Instead of giving the electorate campaign messages that will convince them to vote for President Mahama, they were on the streets vilifying and insulting Nana Addo. ...

• king2um4 7 years ago

woy3 kwasiaaa piiii.........if u were sent to do it go tell them .....mahama 3napo...Nana all d way.

• Nii 7 years ago

You are such a fool to be writing it's nonsense at this time of the year.Even your pepeni Mahama did not get what Nana got in 2012 but he rule with corrupt officials and corrupt family members. You have no sense ok , yo ...

• Kambo 7 years ago

stupid of the stupidiest born of a whore article. Go back to your useless hole of an abode and please hang yourself for the sake of your own family. What nonsense

• Amansan Tuwohoakyehene 7 years ago

Who is this good-for-nothing condemning our God-sent & precious President-elect? Imbecile; bastard !

• Mr J 7 years ago

You are the first stupid writer I have ever seen. Hopeless and confuse bastard.

• Man 7 years ago

All u bad ideas will come back to u Jesus's name Amen

You are such a fool.

How old is trump????? Odwan bi saa no, because you thieves will be persecuted you fear for your lives.

Siakwa, better flee when you aren't being persued, for your evil days are numbered

• Polo 7 years ago

This guy is really stupid....ur biological father is old .....stupid guy......

• Observer 7 years ago

Kwasea

• Owuraku Tema 7 years ago

Who is this shallow minded idiot who had the effrontery to publish this garbage on Ghanaweb? He is an idiot and does not even understand what he wrote. The wrath of God will be upon him for insulting such an honest old man wh ...

• Crying with one eye opened 7 years ago

A vote for change in Ghana was won by 25% vote of Ghanaians. The ECC said the total votes were under 50%. Rule of law mandates that we accept official figures and not too known Ghanaians. Hatchet men were sent after the Presi ...

• Aziz 7 years ago

Very foolish of you. You forget a vote of change includes the other parties that voted not for JM, also some of the spoilt ballots who voted no JM. Ultimated you forgto the EC doesnt even know registered voted when she relied ...

• Monica 7 years ago

I am a blind personand even I heard the millions rejoicing. Are you blind? Did you not see the millions rejoicing? The NDC thieves are out! You can go jump into the Korle!

• Vanity 7 years ago

Seth better be fair to your intergrity and Nana.

• benny 7 years ago

whoever wrote this article is a damn fool.... whether you like it or not His Exellency Nana Adopted Dankwa Akuffo Adopted is the 1st Gentleman of the land. you are always allowed to relocate if you so wish. fooollll

• Aziz 7 years ago

Its pple like this ghana has suffered all this while.

Pple like this who made JM bad for a president. Now see you nonsense will not be tolerated here.

Just get off!!

• Ike 7 years ago

Ofui. You are the joke here. Stupid fool. Are you the voice of Ghanaians. Did Akufo Addo voted for himself. To your knowledge. Npp as a party is a team full of people with wisdom. U idiot.

• kUTRIKU 7 years ago

ARE U IDIOTS STILL CONTINUING WITH YOUR STUPIDITY? WHY CAN'T YOU WAKE UP? U THOUGHT U COULD STILL "STEAL' THE ELECTIONS AS ALWAYS. NDC WILL REMAIN IN OPPOSITION FOR A LONG TIME TO COME. BELIEVE ME!

• Ike 7 years ago

What makes his idiotic fool think Ghana belongs to NDC. U must be a lunatic

• Anderson, Bolga 7 years ago

This is a good example of a mad person. The author does not deserve the attention of even idiots.

• CONCERN 7 years ago

Quote by Seth Mifetut: "will not be surprising if Akuffo-Addo did not show up at the swearing in ceremony on January 7, 2017". It's strange any empty headed person gets up and insult his/her elders. Seth, you can never ever l ...

• naag 7 years ago

so so sad such stupid fool lyk Seth or whoever he calls himself lives with humans he goat lyk u educate ur sef abooooa ba lyk u

• Paul 7 years ago

Who is this stupid columnist called Mifetu?

• Paul 7 years ago

Who is this stupid Mifetu?

• Maame 7 years ago

"Akuffo-Addo will not enjoy Ghanaians acceptance and endorsement, but will be tolerated for the sake of peace and respect of the law."????? Really???

Ermm did you not see 53%???
    unbelievable. Some just cant accept it. Na ...

• Ghanabi 7 years ago

Ignorance at it's dangerous best. Where is this hacking theory coming from? This was/is not electronic voting. This was/is manual balloting with the counting done manually in the presence of the electorates. The only electron ...

• Opoku 7 years ago

Mr Seth i think you maybe mad !

• Osei Serwaa Sei 7 years ago

Continue to live in your fool's paradise. No wonder you belong to ndc. Always twisting the truth. Have you seen the number of people jubilating? They are even more than the votes Npp got. The opposite is True when ndc wins. E ...

• Syyyyyy 7 years ago

You Sir,are a retarded clown.You have no idea what you are talking about.You are just a confused idiot ugh I cant believe I wasted my time reading this.Akuffo Addo has achieved what your entire family can never imagine to ach ...

• nichblaze 7 years ago

hey seth mitefe you are stupid,foolish without brains jealousy,idiot,an animal,and a chimpanzee and your family.God will surely punish your filthy mouth and brains for attacking our president elect.we love him and we have vot ...

• Ras 7 years ago

Are you on some medication? You sound very delusional, my friend!

• okofo asenso 7 years ago

As if you are a god who knows how Nana thinks. I will not insult you but your hatred will land you soon in the psychiatric hospital because you will never understand the presidency of Nana when you are normal

• Baffour favour 7 years ago

even fools know we don't campaign after elections .perhaps you are not aware the election is over. ..idiot. ..good for nothing stupid

• KB 7 years ago

You live in a different world!

• Jonas Ayite 7 years ago

My people let us all remember God first in everything even though dis is politics. Will somebody dat don't have brain write? Let put stop to some of our comments we makes online pls.

• Marcus Adepaye 7 years ago

You see this NDC writer continues to delude himself of what the real truth of this election is??? I pity him so much. He believes Mahama won the 2012 elections but Akuffo Addo didn't win the 2016 elections right??? The truth ...

• Yaa Canada 7 years ago

Very stupid article. Nana is the elect president of Ghana, so get used to it. Old or young, he is the chosen one.

• ABAA DUBI 7 years ago

I don't want to believe that this piece was written by a human being so readers should ignore it

• Eddie 7 years ago

What drug have u been abusing?

• Gen 7 years ago

Stupid fool with foolish post that has no sense.
    Akuffo Addo does represent the will of the people, really? You are a joke. The will of the people was to butt incompetents MAHAMA out, and that was what happened. Foolish ass ...

• Albert 7 years ago

Is this fool high on an illegal substance??

• Edwin Edwards 7 years ago

Mr. seth mefitu, what you've just said is one of the
    most insanely idiotic things I have ever heard. At
    no point in your rambling, incoherent response
    were you even close to anything that could be
    considered a rational th ...

• Serwaa 7 years ago

Forgive yourself, u have forgotten that the youth are even dying more instead of the aged. Even prez mugabe is still alive.