You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 12 05Article 492123

Why NPP will win the 2016 elections

Read Comments Comments (62)

• mahama must go 7 years ago

On point. Nana all the way

• Kwamina 7 years ago

IT REALLY SADDENS ME TO SEE YOU OSTRICHES HIDE YOUR HEADS IN THE SAND WITH YOUR ASSES HANGING OUT. DUMB TITTY DUMB AKUFU ADDO WILL AND CAN NEVER BE PRESIDENT.

• gogon 7 years ago

Its very true that Akufo will never win the election

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

Thank you for your article, mahama can only win by rigging the election with EC and mark my words if that happens on that same day over 100 Ghanaians will lose their lives. No doubt about that.

• mawriz 7 years ago

All win be win. Also win by rigging. You imbecile. Anything that doesn't go your way is fraud. Rig and win.

• NATIONAL PINKSHEET PARTY 7 years ago

Sinking aluman, you can't rule Ghana. JM toaso

• A D 7 years ago

Exactly, Nana Addo is the season's demand. Let's go all out and vote for a positive change.

• OBARIMBA BEN 7 years ago

Well spoken, AD. Nana all the way.Let's Ghana now be ruled by incorruptible touch. God bless Ghana, God bless NPP and God bless Nana!!!

• bashings 7 years ago

Well these are your views, Ghanaians are found of making negative statements about their nation. Ghana has been facing economic hardships not today yes we need a government to solve that but it should be based on lies and spe ...

• CHE GUEVARA 7 years ago

Keep dreaming...and this only for 2 days.

• Naana 7 years ago

The date you mentioned is even wrong.
    7th. December is Wednesday and NOT Tuesday as you said., it shows.......

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

If you don't like someone , you care not how good he is .that is Ghanaians mentality.you can not Change that.

• Kwami US 7 years ago

Exactly so. A man don't like President Mahama just because he is from the northern Ghana. But the irony of the game is for the matemeho worshippers to pick northerners as running mates. Victor Owusu and Tolon Na, Kufuor and M ...

• Kwami US 7 years ago

Akan people don't President Mahama

When will you change a fool like you? I will never ever have sympathy for any Ghanaian because you fools deserve to surfer in life because of your stupidity. Dumsor is awaiting for you again if mahama and NDC win on Wednesday ...

• AMOAKU 7 years ago

WE ARE NOT WE ARE EJOYING OUR DAILY LIFE.GO AWAY WITH YOUR APRAPRA IDIOLOGY.GOD PUNISH YOU AND YOUR FAMILY

• Obournana 7 years ago

Stay here in America nd day dream. How sober is Akuffo Addo? Where are his critics within NPP who he met before his nomination? How many of them are killed? Where was Akuffo Addo when the drill ship was sold? Where is E&O tha ...

Any corruption case that has happened in Ghana since 2009 till present mahama is involved and how can a nation like Ghana choose such a person to be our leader? You just tell me.

• sam 7 years ago

Think small.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The NPP will lose again because it simply has no meaningful plan for the economy, and has spent the bulk of its time waving the flags of quack prophets like Owusu Bempah and President Kufuor who all claim to be in constant co ...

Just wait to see you will surprise on Wednesday.

• Ada Boy 7 years ago

Is this a pollster or a wishful thinker like me?

• CHE 7 years ago

We realize you are trying to do a con job with your smooth marketing tactics for Akufo Addo. The truth is that we have had a taste of his link with drug lords and his involvement in the drill ship scam. There is no claim to f ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

But for tribalism, this election should not be close given the damage Mahama and his posse have done to Ghanaian economy. Things must change on Wednesday else the country is in serious trouble.

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

But for tribalism, this election should not be close given the damage Mahama and his posse have done to Ghanaian economy. Things must change on Wednesday else the country is in serious trouble.

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

• BERNARD 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURAL
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wondering how t ...

• ######## 7 years ago

WHAT AN UGLY MAN AKUFFO DOPE HEAD? CHAI.

• wuntira 7 years ago

As if shouting Mahama must go will yield them the desired result. As Nana Addo is home sleeping now, JDM is in the Ashanti Region campaigning and will visit the Brong Ahafo Region before coming to Accra for the final rally of ...

• King Bascious 7 years ago

Benjamin Kwasi Afrifa, don't trust the electorate! Ghanaians could be in for a nasty shock.

• Anokye Twum-Antwi 7 years ago

One of the problems of unsuccessful politicians is the tendency to only listen to their already converted supporters. Mr Nana Akufo Addo feels very comfortable with huge rallies in his strongholds. This has not helped in the ...

• Elvis 7 years ago

This monkey will never lead humans. He said he will never steal from Ghanaians what he meant is he knows how to steal from us he has spent all the money his uncle JB hide from Ghanaians and now he wants to replace it before ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Idiot, does that dwarf you see in the opictual look presidential to you?

• JOHN 7 years ago

SO WHAT DI YOU EXPECT?. THE PERSON YOU ARE PREDICTING TO WIN IS RUNNIG AWAY FROM ALL PRESIDENTIAL DEBATES TO EXPLAIN HOW HE WILL IMPLEMENT HIS ONE DISTRICT ONE FACTORY, ONE VILLAGE ONE DAM SO HOW IS HE GOING TO WIN?.

• Emmils@University of Southern Califor 7 years ago

Nana will be the king of the Town but alone in the crowd. that's it. even some of his own party executives will not vote for him.
    He is not charismatic and humble.
    but filled with arrogance, divisive, poor personality, ba ...

• straigttalk 7 years ago

You will see surprises come Dec 7!

• Yussif 7 years ago

I ll vote for Nana Addo he is not corrupt,

• ANYTHING GOES 7 years ago

LOOK AT THE PICTURE.THIS UGLY MAN WILL BECOME PRESIDENT OF GHANA?

• Osei Kojo 7 years ago

You stay in US and write what you want. Come down from your comfortable ivory tower and exercise your franchise as a Ghanaian

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Osei, living in the USA isn't necessarily like you describe it. One does not find living in the USA comparable to living on an 'Ivory Tower'.

Life is more laborious, daunting, even, for most immigrants in the USA. I have ...

• Nana Yeboah 7 years ago

MAY GOD BE WITH YOU TO LED GHANA AS PRESIDENT OF GHANA COMING THIS ELECTION 2016. GOD BLESS YOU AND LED YOU. AMEN

• bashings 7 years ago

you have written a useless article, everything good is NPP and everything bad is associated with NDC, we live in Ghana and we are abreast with what is happening! continue to write rubbish!

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Unfirtunately Mr Akufo Addo is the exact character Ghanains abhore so much; He is very divisive, intolerant, hateful, tribalist, proud, just name it.
    Th

• Sam 7 years ago

Mahama has failed Ghana and our youth.As we know the youth is the future of our nation. But mahama has disappointed us. so lets go for a prominent president like Nana Akuffo Addo to solve our crisis

• REBECCA ADDO 7 years ago

Nana addo akufo would win the election because the manager of Drug business in Ghana during Kufour's administration. though an AG he was deeply involved and even organized that the Cocaine seized turned to konkonte. ...

Go to Google and type that name then read it yourself. Kwasea mu pani?

• AMOAKU 7 years ago

YOUR GRANDMOTHER ASS IN THE GRAVE.KWASEA BA

• Naa Shika 7 years ago

toasooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ...

• Johnson 7 years ago

Don't waste our time. He can't win. He is no match to Pres John Mahama in any criteria of leadership you want to compare. Ghana is not trial and error oo. Massa, l beg. Our sure bet is JM. No abaabas33

• Majid Ofori Annang 7 years ago

four years is not much time for a president to do more investment .mahama has done well for his investment he has made in this four years . let him continue for his marvelous work he is doing.

• modzason 7 years ago

how is Nana Addo winning elections in Ghana. he must expect skirt and blouse vote in Ashanti, Accra and eastern region.the can not win 2016 elections. he could not repair the damage in his party. voting requires numbers, subt ...

• Wiseman 7 years ago

You can write this from Jupiter, still Nana won't win...

• Koffi Sarpong 7 years ago

Npp can't never win because of of missmagement in their own party and because of acid bath here and there and because of the big man NANA AKUFFO ADDO who want to pay off his huge debts and because he is alwa ...

• Lari Noah (Touryir boy) _Akomadan 7 years ago

Lets wait 4 wat God has for Ghana tommorow.Whether nana or mahama , wait the results of our prayers!

• Lari Noah (Touryir boy) g_Akomadan 7 years ago

Nana oo,Mahama oo all for us God chooses! bye.

• Katikitiki 7 years ago

All illegals in America are coming home and he is one of them

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Anybody can predict whatever he likes,it's just a suggestion.Thank you.

• Osei 7 years ago

Fg

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah.Atlanta GA 7 years ago

Can you please spare us this subjective line ? I was shocked when Nana Nsia one of the NPP leaders in Sunyani told us how Akoto Osei dashed him three excavators,three tipper (dump)trucks and two rambling equipments in Kuffou ...