You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 11 18Article 488011

GHC4m cheque not fake; I was just 'confused about recipient' - Woyome

Read Comments Comments (114)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

IS PREZ MAHAMA NORMAL AT ALL
    According to a news story Prez Mahama said he was a teacher before he branched into Communication Studies after his first degree and noted that some graduates need to weigh their interests in the ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

MARTIN LUTHER'S 95 THESES CHANGED CHRISTENDOM AND THE ENTIRE WORLD . IT LED TO THE REFORMATION. --**BAWUMIA’S 170 ECONOMIC STATEMENTS MUST BE EXAMINED AND WATCHED!!!!!! DOES IT SEND ANY STRONG MESSAGE TO THE NDC CRIMINALS?? ...

• PAA NII 7 years ago

And that armpit smelling idiot called CORNEY will defend and justify any criminal attempt by this greatest thief of all times called Woyome.

• OBAA YAA 7 years ago

“I made a check without writing who it is meant for because I was confused as to who should be the recipient”
    Lair ….. This is just a kid stuff, as a business man you know too well you write a check without the name of ...

• Fiafitor 7 years ago

Imagine this cat saying he is confused. Woyome is a Cat, Ole, Ewi, Julor, Balawo, Fiafitor, a Thief. Woyome n corrupt Mahama are big time Thieves!!! Mahama, Time Aso oo oo ..Time Aso !!!

Author:- ROSEMARY .....
    The Supreme Court is our last hope of integrity.......... God bless Martin AMIDU and Supreme Court.. ... .

EVEN NDC HEADQUARTERS BUILT WITH STOLEN CASH..... NDC PREVIOUSLY SO DESPERATELY POOR..... ...

• MANTSE 7 years ago

Why on God's earth is this man still walking a free man?

Long-serving Judges in Ghana were fired for accepting goats and yams as bribes, yet this mega thief is still free and issuing threats to people.

At the time he co ...

• ASIKO 7 years ago

we are struggling to find work to do but look at what is going on. an agile retired medical doctor is available to register and work at your private clinic. interested?

Author:- # KICK MAHAMA OUT ! .....
    Mahama has Proven to be the most Shameful Miserable Failed President Since Ghana Existed.
    Mahama is Dangerous and Corrupt than the Organized Crime Industry.
    Criminals are Harmless compar ...

• Nyansaba 7 years ago

ONLY IN GHANA WILL YOU HAVE A WHOLE GOVERNMENT PLOTTING WITH A SHAMELESS CRIMINAL TO STEAL HUGE PUBLIC FUNDS WHILST THE NATION'S CHILDREN ARE DYING IN THE HOSPITALS FOR LACK OF FUNDS TO BUY DRUGS AND GLOVES!

• Nyansaba 7 years ago

ONLY IN GHANA WILL YOU HAVE A SHAMELESS SWINDLER STEALING PUBLIC FUNDS AND HAVING THE NERVES AND THE ARROGANCE TO HOLD A PRESS CONFERENCE AND INSULT THE JUDICIARY AND THE WHOLE NATION!

• WOYO TIEFMANN 7 years ago

Every day for the Tiefmann and the looting brigade, one day for Mother Ghana.

Author:- Pelicles .....
    If people should not die for politicians, why do you keep fanning the political flames? Recently, your supporters veered off a health walk and entered Nana's premises and what was the result?

Als ...

• DEAR 7 years ago

MAHAMA AND NDC ALL THE WAY.

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

CONFUSED PRESIDENT OR THAT HE TALKS JUST FLUENTLY FROM THE TOMY. NANA HAS THE KEY FOR EMPLOYMENT. TURN THE TRADITIONAL RAW MATERIAL EXPORT INTO FINISHED OR SEMI FINISHED FOR ADDED VALUE, GREAT VISION.

• Ernest 7 years ago

If you wanna quote somebody, don't truncate it otherwise how do your readers get the message ghanaweb? If you can't publish a transcript of a verbal quotation then paraphrase it, you may be forgiven for errors. Put out video ...

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

Amidu is right for saying that your part payment is a cooked story. Unfortunately for you, Amidu has your balls already. No where to hide. All your gimmicks won't save you now. The only solution is to be bold on how the crimi ...

• Tahiru, Tamale 7 years ago

Mahama is not just incompetent but he also a thief. Mahama you are an unparalleled thief.

• Joe Bee 7 years ago

Woyomi is too arrogant. He surely presents traits of narcissistic and grandiose personality, which is a reflection of someone with a mental health condition in the realm of PERSONALITY DISORDER. Seek psychiatric assessment an ...

• Obiba Broke 7 years ago

Thank you Mr Amidu, you are the number one citizen of Ghana. Even though I am living comfortably in Canada and a Canadian citizen, I do appreciate your efforts.

• N. Kofi 7 years ago

Confused? And the Attorney General was also confused enough to accept it and give him a receipt for it?
    After all this time , Woyome did not know where to make the repayment?
    A financial engineer of his repute?
    Lord have m ...

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

You have taken my thoughts right out of my head! Why should this plonker be confused? If that is so then can I presume he is under enormous pressure? But something tells me he is lying and so is the AG. The AG should have dra ...

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

THANKS TO AMIDU, SINCERE THANKS FOR THIS NORTHERN SELFLESS ABLE LAWYER, UNLIKE EWE ABLE LAWYERS.
    WOYOME IS A STUPID STOOGE YOU WILL ALL FIND OUT ON THE D DAY.

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

NDC shame

• E N Ebo 7 years ago

A useless AG plz collect our money 4 us we cnt pay our sch fees

• kk 7 years ago

Idiot how could you confused

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Is this Attorney General worth her salt at all?

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Just a fool parading around calling your self Financial Engineering. We have to line all this Criminals and Shoot them

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

The guy has fuck all the Money . Lock him up and throw the key away

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

Rawlings taught us how to deal with such criminals. If nana fails to deal with it to Ghanaian satisfaction, someone will.

• Arise . 7 years ago

God bless you Papa Martin Amidu, the number One CITIZEN of Ghana. I know a brother of Alfred Agbesi Woyome in Miami, USA who is as crooked as his brother if not worse. They have to remember that there is God. It is criminal ...

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

God bless you

• Kwaku Attah (UK ) 7 years ago

Thank you so much Mr. Martin Amidu.I live in the United Kingdom and I assure you that God will protect you for taken pain to rescue Ghana. Nobody has ever done bravery job you have done. I pray that May the God Almighty ble ...

• kwaku 7 years ago

Martin Amidu is a greedy man

• Oko 7 years ago

?

• Kojo 7 years ago

Why did he Amidu signed for him to be paid the last 14 million ?

• Kwaw 7 years ago

Ask some. Amidu is being employed by NPP to make a fool of his own self. And he is so full of himself that he does not even realize it. All these so called supporters are not followers of the truth. Amidu is a mental case and ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 7 years ago

But a PATRIOT

• ASIKO 7 years ago

is not a greedy man. if he has stepped on your testicles, it is your fault.

• Oko 7 years ago

Oh NDC

• kelewele - Lawra 7 years ago

need a doctor

• K w ame 7 years ago

Rather, it is you who is a fool to follow super thrives as your party.

• Kwaw 7 years ago

Pity. Think a little and stop your follow follow. You are not a zombie. How can Amidu say the check is fake when he did not attempt to cash it? And you are following this mental case sulasula like that. Shame on you.

• thelynq 7 years ago

Good Job. we need mire citizens like you. Bravo! Ghana first!

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

THE STORY IS ABT WOYOME PRESS CONFERENCE AND U PICK A LITTLE PART AND GIVE US A REPEAT OF MARTIN AMIDU.ARE THESE CLASS FM PEOPLE STUPID OR DOING THE CABALS WORK.HE SAID THE ATT GEN TOLD HIM TO USE EOCO.DONT DESERVE THE LICENS ...

• Boateng 7 years ago

Say that again. Poor journalism

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

There was a man who had worked all of his life and had saved all of his money. He was a real miser when it came to his money. He loved money more than just about anything, and just before he died, he said to his wife, "Now li ...

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Writing 4 million cheque and you are confused . We have to lock this fool up

• CHE - ALUTA CONTINUA 7 years ago

CROOKED MAHAMA

You will be more confused on 24 November and after

• OSIE 7 years ago

were you not part of the PNDC?
    Did you know of constitution then?
    Is this the only looting in Ghana you have witnessed or heard of since you starting living in Ghana?
    you are such a desperate, greedy and wicked person tha ...

• Joojo 7 years ago

Wagyimi paa!

• Odikro 7 years ago

How does a businessman write a cheque without knowing who he is paying.

• @ VOTE MAHAMAH.COM 7 years ago

HEY KWASEA KROMFOUR SHUT UP AND PAY THE MONEY.WE DON'T NEED ANY RANTING AND NONSENSE AGAIN.YOU ARE A BEAST LIKE CORNEY AND THAT IDIOT CALLING DIRTY FOOT PROFEESOR WHO ARE ALWAYS HERE DEFENDING AND LYING ABOUT WHAT IS TRUTH.GO ...

• kay 7 years ago

HAHAHA IF ITS NOT FAKE, ISSUE A NEW ONE!!!

Mr Woyome mistakes do happen.... assuming without admitting that you are confused, why didnt your lawyers or AG ask you to change reciptient? After all the cheque hasnt been depos ...

• John Kool 7 years ago

Ghana is being taken for granted by this NDC government. If we don't stand up to their tricks we would be doomed forever.
    These THIEVES are playing tricks. I don't know who is calling the shots at the Attorney General's offi ...

• CHE - ALUTA CONTINUA 7 years ago

CROOKED MAHAMA AND COHORTS.
    YOU PAY THE ACCOUNTANT GENERAL IF GHANA HAS ONE??

HOW CAN A BUSINESSMAN BE CONFUSED. Someone who steals a plantain because of hunger is jailed for 5 years. Jerry this is the party you create ...

• Kofi Mensah 7 years ago

did Woyome hold a prank conference or a press conference?

• Abena 7 years ago

fact is Amidu has a problem...from Mills to Mahama...Woyome was just his escaped goat...too bad...the man Amidu is not not not

• Actionman, Maryland 7 years ago

Did I hear him right, he was confused? What about Mahama, Asiedu Nketia, David Anan, Koku and the AG? All these guys were confused? Well, the rest of Ghanaians and Martin Amidu are not, When the money was issued you saw where ...

• ZACH 7 years ago

Why would anyone who loves Ghana vote for Mahama?

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

WHEN WOYOME WAS PLANNING TO HOOKWINK GHANAIANS, HE WAS NOT CONFUSED....WRITING A CHEQUE TO MAKE A NEGLIGIBLE PART PAYMENT OF THE STOLEN MONEY, HE IS THEN CONFUSED....NDC, PROFESSORS OF STEALING AND LIES.

• Kafui 7 years ago

You will forever be confused till you die. You think spending the sweat of the taxpayer is easy

• OPARE 7 years ago

Oh Ghana!

• NATHANIEL 7 years ago

I THINK THE MAIN OBJECTIVE IS TO RETRIEVE THE MONEY AND NOT TO POLITICIZE IT.

• Joe Bee 7 years ago

Why not politicise? Was it not politicians who signed for him to unlawfully collect the money? Are you one of those thieves or an indirect beneficiary? These NDC crooks are armed robbers and deserve to be shown the exit door ...

• AGYEMANG MANU 7 years ago

Seriously, this issue isno longer being prosecuted. What is now going on is pure persecution and it isn't fair to him.

• Kwaw 7 years ago

And to think that Amidu himself facilitated the process of Woyome taking the check, plus the fact that BOTH NPP and NDC big shots accepted part of the money but are now hiding behind and accusing him point straight to persecu ...

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS

• koffi montreal 7 years ago

Honorable Amidu should be the next GHANA Minister of Justices/ Attorney General he is a great and honest man

• Adu 7 years ago

Woyome ushered in NDC to power, and he is the one to send them off.

• GhanaBa1 7 years ago

www.pricedrummer.com.gh

compare prices in Ghana for cars, mobile phones, TVs, shoes, fridges, furniture, clothes, generators, watches

www.pricedrummer.com.gh

• NOW 7 years ago

Where is Mahama and Debrah Julius as well as Amissah-Arthur? What have they decided to do when they sat down to discuss with Woyome about their stinking loot of Ghanaians? How are they returning our loot, which they have shar ...

• David Writes 7 years ago

You see this Woyome of a guy wants to play with the Intelligency of Ghanaians.By Wisdom tells us If even if you have paid Ghc4m out of the Ghc51m Is playing minds off to cool down the pressure athand Yet let all settlements b ...

• GRINGO 7 years ago

Massa; why is Woyome making things difficult for himself and his family ; frineds and church ; who on earth will believe this ananse story from this ayigbe thiff woyome; this claims he has been a business man for years and d ...

• Kafui 7 years ago

Woyome knows the only way he will walk free is when the ndc is kept in power, guess he also being used by the ndc.

• joe 7 years ago

This money can only be collected if ndc is voted out

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 7 years ago

NANA ACID KORTIBORTOR RAPED BAWUMIA'S WIFE MULTIPLE TIMES AND EJACULATED IN BAWUMIA'S WIFE PUSSY RAW WITHOUT CONDOM. WE WILL PLAY THE RECORDINGS AT THE APPROPRIATE TIME. AFTER RAPING BAWUMIA'S WIFE, NANA ASKED BAWUMIA'S WIFE ...

• Arthur Mills 7 years ago

For Lying and insulting an adult God will punish you. Simple

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Who is in gov.?should we be supprise if that's the case?we are yet rorecver the hidden worst but by his grace this will come to pass and we the masses shall know the monsters thrown on us.ABEN NO BEBOM YUSU DIM MU,AMEN.

• KWADWO 7 years ago

MR WOYOME PLEASE JUST PAY ALL THE AMOUNT AND BE FREE
    YOU MIGHT HAVE EARNED SO MUCH IF YOU INVESTED THAT AMOUNT IN TREASURY BILLS

• Barmy! 7 years ago

Would anybody make a cheque without knowing the recipient ? What prevented Dubya Woyome to ask any of the recipients before writing out the cheque? You're really dubious!

• Kojo 7 years ago

Why did Amidu pay him the 14 million?

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

i am ready to send woyome 1000 euro to start his payment.i do not know him but read about him on ghanaweb.i may send the money through the ghanaian embassy here or if he contact me.the man work hard for our country and if som ...

• Honest Truth 7 years ago

This thief should stop his cock and bull story of him being confused. Who in their right mind will issue and sign a 4 million chk. and don't know who they're writing it to? Does this motherfucker take Ghanaians for a fool? Ma ...

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 7 years ago

NANA THE CRACK COCAINE CHILD RAPIST WIFE BEATER KILLER AND FUCKER HAS DONE WORST THINGS THAT THIS. WHEN NANA WAS IN LEGON, AFTER A BOUT OF WEE SMOKING SESSION, NANA THE CRACK COCAINE CHILD RAPIST INVITED A LADY TO COPY HER NO ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 7 years ago

From what I have heard again from Mr.Amidu the only conclusion I have come to is,the President his Attorney Genera and Woyome are all common CRIMINALS and must be prosecuted for causing the country to loose such a hefty amoun ...

• Dabo 7 years ago

Ei Mahama! Are we safe?

• KWAME IF IMOSI 7 years ago

IF YOU ARE A PROUD CITIZEN WHY WOULD YOU STEAL FROM THE PEOPLE? YOU ARE A
    CROOK USED BY NDC TO STEAL FROM THE PEOPLE. THAT SIMPLE!

• AMARIYA 7 years ago

He has a fighting-spirit like a lion.He is the most patriotic Ghanaian in our contemporary time. Who else?
    Any challenger?
    If NDC loses, this election, the party will break up into factions Pro-Rawlings and Atta Mills fac ...

• gh people 7 years ago

u are a mad man, Shame on u from gh people

• Timei 7 years ago

Wayome.u.are criminal.armed robbery.is.to.face.fallensqud.because.u.are high.criminal.foolish.man.their.julo.kwakwe.onyegbemi

• michael 7 years ago

Npp benefited from the money they took ten persent as a party.and the gurus also got their share.sir john got a car out of that money.that his why he said npp can not jail him he know what he is talking about so ghanaians do ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Amidu must prevail upon Woyome to show how he disbursed the GHC51 Million. For Woyome to be able to pay by only GHC 4 Million installments, there has to be the likelihood of whether he blew it all so fast, or shared it among ...

• Jamal 7 years ago

Stupid thief. U are stealing from ur generation to come. When fools r in charge

• Keane 7 years ago

Wyome just fuck off

• RASPUTIN 7 years ago

Mr Woyome, confused as to who to write the check to? Which government institution paid or endorsed the checks you received originally? But the Attorney General could not find 4 million GHS in your bank accounts? So who gave y ...

• Concerned citizen 7 years ago

Simple. Which bank does the cheque bear? Is there enough in his account besides the GHC4million. I think we can start by freezing that account assuming the cheque is genuine which like Amidu i doubt.

• Kwaw 7 years ago

Mills made a mistake by choosing this man as his running mate. Thank goodness, he lost that election. This Amidu guy is a liar and a nut case. Seriously, he has a mental problem. How can he say that Woyome's check is fake whe ...

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

ALL IS NOT LOST FOR GHANA SINCE WE HAVE LEARNED, HONEST AND FEARLESS PATRIOTS LIKE HONOURABLE MARTIN AMIDU TO SPEAK FOR THE CITIZENRY. HOW ON EARTH THE SO-CALLED ATTORNEY GENERAL IS ABLE TO STOP THE HEARING AND AT THE SAME TI ...

• Yenkasa 7 years ago

Lets accept that Woyome was confused and dont know where the checked should go.Please Woyome next time when you are confuse about where the check should go dont hesitate to send it to me.At least you can remember my name...Wh ...

• Pascal 7 years ago

Amidu seems to be a fake guy to me.YOu said you will do your cross exams in SC so why do it on air now. Look at this man who is he fooling now

• HANG THIS ANIMAL 7 years ago

THINKS HE IS SMART

• Jamal 7 years ago

U have nothing to give. The cheque was 100% fake
    This man is a fraudster

• yakubu abass 7 years ago

shameless martin amidu we the youth of this country re very much disappointed in u re u more ghanaian than we the youth of this country ur jelouse about the president will not take u any where rather it will exposed u anytime ...

• jonny 7 years ago

Amidu is a political acrobat. So bcs he was sacked he is now campaigning for npp. If there blood stains on NDC leaders he has it.

• Nana Yaw Koram (USA) 7 years ago

Woyome just go and pay the money and stop trying your case in the media. We are not interested in stories.

• Fatherless Revolution Child 7 years ago

People were shot for less in the 70's n 80's

• Komfo kesi3 7 years ago

...you're going to be more confused on 24 Nov and then after, you criminal!

• Abdul 7 years ago

Tupid guy , it is better to keep silent, because silence is better for fools. The more you keep on speaking ,the more you manifest your foolishness and greediness

• NiiM3NiiM3 7 years ago

This type of lawyer makes a mockery of the Law they swear to uphold. Your defence Lawyer can tomorrow turn round and wrap you around with what he knows. No, he will pass on the information to a third party for a fee?

If ...

• Mr.handsin Ofori 7 years ago

so this woyome thinks the one cow and horns he has errected against Ghana economy will blinds and block the minds of Ghanaians anaa?,my friend just pay the all money.let citizens also enjoy some.We vote you out dec7th

• Toyota 7 years ago

Just pay back to the state what you cleverly took (not stole). Stop these pranks.

• Abena Dufie Adu Yirenkyi 7 years ago

Keep on Martin, we behind u