You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 11 17Article 487576

Your allegations are false - Mahama replies Martin Amidu

Read Comments Comments (129)

• Outsider 7 years ago

Stop him. You allowed him to talk a lot of rubbish. THat is the case of MArtin

• CORRUPTM 7 years ago

SHAME, SHAME, MAHAMA
    YOU'RE A DISGRACE TO MOTHER GHANA

• Habib 7 years ago

Gutter person, you and your family

• Apraku 7 years ago

Mahama himself is corrupt , how do you expect him to fight corruption? He has done it before infront of the whole world on BBC saying that his hands were clean when it comes to corruption, the aftermath which led to the spill ...

• Mahamoud 7 years ago

Those in charge of the affairs of the State have corruptly refused to do their job on behalf of Ghana and Ghanaians. Otherwise, this fraudster called Woyome would've been languishing in jail long ago and the money paid with i ...

• kofi nokore 7 years ago

Mahama wa seem enti twaso ntem

• kate 7 years ago

Hurling insults on JM will not translate into votes for Nana Addo and his cronies.The NPP leader come December 7 will have the shock of his life.He'll lose the elections massively.The new Kwame Nkrumah Circle Interchange has ...

• love 7 years ago

The most senseless comments read so far,

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Mahama, Ghanaians are not fools. Maybe you can get away with this with brainless Ndc yahoos but some if us know how the system works.

The Attorney General will not take that decision without getting your input or clearance ...

• sargo 7 years ago

What kind of president we have who can look into the faces of 26plus million Ghanaians and lie. Many of us Ghanaians know how the system works. He can lie to the people sometimes but he cannot lie to all the people all the ti ...

• Nketiah, Techiman 7 years ago

If you see mahama,s posture at first, you will say he is a good man But he is very corrupt and a liar. He is not truthful.

• kate 7 years ago

JM is an incorruptible leader.He is exposing and aggressively fighting corruption in the country.BBC Africa recently singled out Ghana as one of the nations progressively fighting corruption.JM implemented NATIONAL ANTI-CORRU ...

• Wisdom Ofoe (Volta) 7 years ago

Thank you

• NDC IS A CURSE 7 years ago

MAHAMA,IS THIS YOUR BEEF?ITS WAYOMI VERSUS AMIDU NOT AMIDU VERSUS MAHAMA SO FUCK OFF,USELESS PRESIDENT.

• Fire 7 years ago

Government was name in the Woyome case as a defendabt hence making government responsible to defend itself.now btwn you and the presidents dog,who is useless.hahahahahahah.people dont think before the bisect the anus.

• Master 7 years ago

I usually don't respond to morons and uneducated people like you but I will make an exception in this case.

First, your grammar is atrocious which means you have limited education.

Second, government was rather the Plai ...

• Jessy 7 years ago

I have only taken bribe as a politician and not as a human being.

President

• kate 7 years ago

JM is working.He's transforming this country and changing lives.Under his watch,1,614 out of 2,578 basic schools under trees built and 6o,ooo and 5o,ooo laptops have been distributed to basic Schools Pupils and Teachers respe ...

• Brian Williams 7 years ago

What confusion? Ghana is a country now, where it's safe to argue that there are more crooks than honest people. This mahama guy needs to be jailed.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

WHY DIDNT PRES MAHAMA ORDER THE ATTORNEY GENERAL TO RE- CROSS EXAMINE WAYOME AFTER HER WITHRAWAL IF HE WASNT THE ONE WHO ORDERED HER TO STOP THE CROSS EXAMINATION AS HE HAS THE POWER TO DO SO

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

Go and stop him thief. You are among the thieves go and stop him. By the way get your share ready because is going to say how he spent the money so cough up bastards.

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 7 years ago

Go to hell of you think Martin Amidu is not right to cross exam Woyome.Mr president I am ashamed.

• tk 7 years ago

President of Ghana or president of NDC? I am confused about this man.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Mahama is even confused of what he is supposed to do as President. He has no clue what he is doing. Ghanaians made a very big mistake in voting for somebody whose capabilities does not go beyond a deputy Minister and that is ...

• aa 7 years ago

Mr tk been an npp means confused so no wonder for comments

• TVhm 7 years ago

Don't mind Amidu he thinks he can control you do your work my president

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS

• kate 7 years ago

NDC is an incorruptible party.Corruption is being dealt with under the watch of JM to tha effect.JM's established a Citizen Complaint Centre.The NDC ministers were already well-off before venturing into politics.

• @ VOTE MAHAMAH.COM 7 years ago

THEY WERE WELL OFF OF WHAT?.NONE AND NONE OF THEM WAS HAVING EVEN A COMMON DIME LIKEWISE ADAKATO MAHAMAH SO SHUT YOUR WIDE PROTRUDING WATERLY MOUTH UP.ABOAFUNU IF YOU A LADY THEN GO AND SELL YOUR STIKY PUSSY TO THEM.THOSE CUB ...

• kate 7 years ago

NDC is an incorruptible party.Corruption is being dealt with under the watch of JM .JM's established a Citizen Complaint Centre to that effect.The NDC ministers were already well-off before venturing into politics.

• Oak 7 years ago

I really do not know the problem with Martin Amidu cross examining Woyome if there's nothing to hide. Mr President should be thankful to Mr Amidu.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

THE SOUTH KOREAN PRESIDENT IS HOT FOR HIS AIDES USING HER OFFICE TO PEDDLE INFLUENCE AND HELPING THEIR BUSINESS ASSOCIATES GET AWAY WITH PRIVILEGES AND JOHN MAHAMA IS HERE HAVING AN EASY RIDE, WITH NO DEMONSTRATIONS AGAINST H ...

• nana bisse 7 years ago

At times,I feel bad to tell my foreign friends about this so call President in this country, somebody owns the state and the President is in other country begging for loan,this is madness.

• Socrates 7 years ago

Will you be proud to tell them that short and ugly dwarf is your president!!?_
    Shame!!!!

• Citizen 7 years ago

I'll be so glad and proud to tell ALL my friends about this your so-called 'short and ugly dwarf' President who is very intelligent with a very high level of integrity and passionate about the accelerated development of our o ...

• liteo 7 years ago

Nature will judge for calling a human dwarf. Who are you to mock nature?

• liteo 7 years ago

Nature will judge you for calling a human dwarf. Who are you to mock nature?

• Torsah 7 years ago

In fact listening to you is becoming more and more nauseating as you continuously spill lies upon lies with a hypocritical facial expression. Its a shame to hear this from you.

• H.S. FIRE 7 years ago

President Mahama try to be honourst and consistent for ONCE. Didn't you say you are the one that gave directives for the Attorny General to go after all judgement debt cases? So if the same Attorny General stopped pursuing Wo ...

• mahama must go 7 years ago

Thief mahama. No job

• kate 7 years ago

JM has been in power for only four years and has created a lot of jobs for the youth.The Youth Entrepreneurial Agency (YEA) alone is providing direct and indirect job opportuinities to 12o,ooo youth in the country.Also the Te ...

• Nanagogoggb 7 years ago

everything you have to reply ,what kind of a person are you

• Charles T. 7 years ago

Oh Google. How can you do this to our president? I was shocked when I googled "bribe taken" and all the pictures are John Mahama.

• Peter Nsowah 7 years ago

This is true people, I just did, OMG what a shame!!!

• Paul 7 years ago

Also Google drill ship saga and see whose picture pops up. Thieving Akuffo Addo calling others thieves.

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage )
    1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy and stamina ...

• Nii 7 years ago

I don't know most Africa president lie always. Ok if I understand she said she don't want to continue the case any more but who employ her. No more comment.

• Twenty 2 7 years ago

Wtf does mahama mean by saying " that is the law" and for that matter the case should be discontinued. If u had no hand in this shit, then let the case be pursued to the last core.lemme echo it in ya ears, listen carefully ...

• mahama thwe pre fool 7 years ago

Stupid president mahama.

• BB 7 years ago

President Mahama always defends his corrupt officials; with this attitude we Ghanains are not save for which you should given another term. Never

• Baba Nurudeen 7 years ago

Eiii Mr President am very disappointed in you. Martin Amidu mother Ghana is proud of you. they can't kill you we shall not cease praying for you .

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

Sometimes you say best when you say nothing at all. Dead goat president Mahama thinks most Ghanaians are stupid fools. Didn't John Mahama say that he gave the AG directives in fighting judgement debts?. What a confused presid ...

• Ernest 7 years ago

When you guys post comments on the forum, make it count. Posting trash on free-for-all forum like ghanaweb is an insult to all posters: it shows given freedom, we can't differentiate between rights and wrongs.

• el 7 years ago

i agree with u man...

• Omanba Kwaku 7 years ago

IDIOTIC MAAHMA, GO FACE THE MAN IN COURT AND STOP THE NONSENSE TALKS. YOU ARE ALWAYS ON FACEBOOK,IS IT A THINKING MACHINE? DID HE FILE HIS CASE IN THE COURT OF PUBLIC OPINION? IF HE IS LYING OR NOT, GO FACE HIM IN COURT. IDIO ...

• fear woman 7 years ago

mahama why u lie

• Manny 7 years ago

Thank you Mr. President but you AG is not pushing enough in Woyome's fraudulent judgment debt. Let Martin Amidu question him, after all it is Martin that fought for that money whiles your government officials were defending W ...

• # KICK MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

No Amount of Excuses,Lies and Guns Will Save the Horror and Decay that is Chained to Mahama.Counterfeit President Mahama Must Accept His Crucifixion and Resign in Shame to save Poor Ghanaians from getting bombarded with Hards ...

• kate 7 years ago

JM has not plunged the country into any hardships.Ghanaians are living comfortably under the stewardship of JM.Salaries of public sector workers have been increased to 10% across board.Also Utility tariffs have gone done dras ...

The Job of the President is More than Just Repeating Polished Lies.!
    Mahama is in a PRISON of Public Disobedience .MAHAMA is on the Way OUT from office.! Vote to baptize Mahama with Fire and Drive Mahama Out of Office.!

The Only way to be Free is to Simply Vote Mahama Out from Office.
    Criminals are Harmless compared to What Mahama has Done and he Uses Polished Lies to cover up his Deeds.
    Ghana Needs a Clean Break from the Horror and Decay ...

• kate 7 years ago

JM deserves another term since under his watch the country has seen enormous developments.In the area of infrastructure,Work is progression steadily on the first phase of the KUMASI CENTRAL MARKET.It will change the skyline o ...

• The don 7 years ago

Now I understand why they talk about this guy being incompetent.I think he is really dangerous to the prospects of generations to come.A VERY INSINCERE MAN.

• Habib 7 years ago

You are a big idiot!!

• kate 7 years ago

Mahama must stay to continue with his #TransformingGhana and #ChangingLives agenda.Just recently H.E JM completed and commissioned the ACCRA DIGITAL CENTRE.However this centre is expected to create 12,ooo direct and indirect ...

• Mahama liar 7 years ago

I wonder what John Mahama thinks of Ghanaian's. He says that NDC has prosecuted its own people. Please ask him to show us one person who has stolen during his government and has been prosecuted? There is none and both him and ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI. ESQ 7 years ago

DEAR H.E.PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA, TO RESPECTFULLY SUBMIT THAT I HAVE AGAIN AFTER I READ YOUR " LETTER TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA AND THE HERO AT THE NEXT DOOR" SENT TO ME, AMONG OTHERS, THAT I HAVE DECLARED MY SUPPORT FOR ...

• Bienu yie 7 years ago

You are too corrupt

• kate 7 years ago

JM's integrity is unquestionable.He is exposing and aggressively fighting corruption in the country.SADA,NSS and et al have all been probed and some monies retrieved according to A-G.JM's approval to releasing of 20 Judges in ...

• Agyemang 7 years ago

No wonder "bird with the same feather flown together" when Jonathan Goodluck of Nigeria was accused of being current by APC'S Bari party. He made similar comments as that of this corrupt mahama. As the voted Jonathan out on t ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

It's only president Mahama who needs all the time in the world to fight corruption,look the Woyome case is among others that make me vote against him,how on earth was Mr Martin Amidu able to win the case which his administrat ...

• Martin Mahama 7 years ago

From what the president is saying, it shows either he doesn't care about how our taxes are used or that he can't hold his appointees accountable. Better quiet than expose yourself from your own words

• KOFI KOFI 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS LYING. IF MARITTA BREW WANT TO DISCONTINUE A CASE AGAINST WAYOME, SHE DOES NOT DISCUSS IT WITH ASIEDU NKETIA, NEITHER DOES SHE WORK FOR HERSELF BUT WILL SEEK PERMISSION OR INSTRUCTION ONLY FROM THE PRESIDENT.

• Elizabeth 7 years ago

Maybe if he Martin had succeeded in being Vice President, he would have been the President today, don't blame him. He wished.........

• Johnson 7 years ago

Npp gave 3% of Ghana's oil to cronies Owusu and the gang I.e the EO Group. This runs into hundreds of millions of dollars. If you doubt it google it. BBC asked Kufuor about it. What a big corruption! Vote JM for peace humilit ...

• Prosper 7 years ago

As soon as you Google bribe taken president. John Mahatma's name pop up. What e shame what e same thing.

• kate 7 years ago

The change that the Ghanaian populace want to see is already happening under the leadership of JM.The University of Ghana Medical Center is 95% complete.It will improve quality healthcare delivery in the country when complete ...

• SOJAH AKPLATOR 7 years ago

CHANGE IS HAPPENING IN YOUR STINKING PUSSY.ABOA LIKE YOU DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY PEOPLE THAT HAVE LOST THEIR JOBS DUE TO DUMSOR AND THE DEBTS WE ARE IN NOW.ONIPA ABOA!.

• Oboshie 7 years ago

What Ghana oil are talking about coconut oil or frytol fools grow up and get a life

• jka 7 years ago

What a president! complete crook and a typical thief and a mad man. who is he fooling? Kwadsiakwa

• Eno 7 years ago

The British and the American embassies are watching and listening to all these things. Corruption everywhere. Mr Presido wake up and do something about the canker. Betty Mould Iddrisu come on. Marietta where is the 1 million ...

• Babisolo 7 years ago

if mahama says he knows nothing abt AG withdrawing frm cross examination of dis wayome case then he (mahama ) is a blatant liar,bcos he and his ndc government benefit frm de money and are afraid to be exposed by dis ndc fin ...

• Bonney 7 years ago

Let us not personalise this issue. There are laws just like Mr president said.And must take it own course.In the interest of the nation Ghana, Martin Amidu is working against corruption.Any findings will be in the good histor ...

• IDDRISU YAKUBU 7 years ago

Why didn't the Attorney General, push Martin Amidu, to provide evidence of that allegation, but rather asked the Supreme Court, to expunge that from the writ?

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

LISTEN TO YOURSELF, MR TALKERTIVE OF A PRESIDENT.....YOU TALK TO US LIKE YOU ARE LECTURING SOME JSS PUPILS.....THE AG CHASED WOYOME RELENTLESSLY AND COULD NOT CATCH HIM..OH! THE RABBIT WOYOME...THIS TIME AROUND, AMIDU IS THE ...

• Appiah 7 years ago

Only a liar and a womanizer like Martin Amidu will behave like that!!!
    Why did atta mills drop him? He is always found in a girlfriend's house every time they needed him. Not one girl but different ones.
    In this modern day ...

• Bonney 7 years ago

Appiah,
    What has his womanizng habit got to do with us Ghanaians in terms of corruption.That is after hours affairs.Just so you know he was relief of his duties as AG when he pursued the case of Wayome. Only to be replaced b ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

Bonney, womanising has a lot to do with corruption. Womanisers need deep pockets to finance their numerous women and in this particular case countless children. This is the root of their corrupt practices when leaders at any ...

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

How many kids does whiskey drunk dramani has...how many wives, concubines. ..president mahama is a WHORE...amidu at least has some sense.

• Johnson 7 years ago

Npp tell us about the 3% of Ghana's oil that you have given to Owusu and the gang the EO Group. It is huge corruption ever. Ghana main resources given to cronies. Ghanaians should ask ques. Google it if you doubt it. Its true ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

Well done Mr prez, you really deserve the presidency. You ve spoken and answered the questions to the satisfaction of everybody. JM Toaso ! Toaso ! and Toaso again !

• Bonney 7 years ago

Not politicizing matters, nothing can be heard of what the president have said in this matter. No reasonable person will comprehend this when the AG have PERSISTENTLY gone after wayome and to no avail. This is not in his dire ...

• Abaah Ramson navrongo 7 years ago

Martin Amidu is doing a great job, so let us praise him and stop the propagada mr.president or what so ever the call him self.

Very useless president. U can order prisoners out of prison but u cannot be serious with corrupt officials like Woyome and others.And u shamefully need 4 more years because u think u are the only educated history graduate in ...

• NiiM3NiiM3 7 years ago

Somehow, most of us are in the dark as to the basis of this case. That one Court ordered payment of a sum which another Court deemed illegal? The amount in question is extremely colossal but were there no Lawyers involved? ...

• MAN 7 years ago

NPP course that dept of woyome.

• MAN 7 years ago

EC boss work on double voting on election day.

• ZACH 7 years ago

Simply Mahama tears is that of a crocodile. Who released the Montie 3?

• Truth Is One 7 years ago

Mr.President, since when did you became the PRO. Of your party? Anything you will comment on it, is that how a president should carry him/ herself? It is becoming too much pls comport yourself.

• opanin 7 years ago

Mr President!, if you know that we are in a constitional rule why do say Nana Addo will destool chiefs who endorses you (mahama)when he wins the election. Stop deceiving Ghanaians.

• DAVID 7 years ago

All the silly things,the unbridled corruption,propaganda,hardships and incompetence will come to an end if Ghanaians vote for a change.Mahama should not have been made the President of Ghana.

• VICENT JASIKAN 7 years ago

Mahama # 1, who next, cont'd and they will vomit out IDIOTS AND FOOLS NDC GANGSTERS.

• Sammi Smm 7 years ago

The buck stops with you Mr. President. You are either incompetent, in not knowing the hard work with no results of your AG; or u are simply corrupt for holding her back. Either way, you dont have the moral right to deal with ...

Mr Martin Amidu has a right to say what he is saying to you Mr President. The way AG is treating this case and all your party members support Mr Woyome is clear that you have your hands in it. So please give us a break. I'm s ...

• peace 7 years ago

Whenever John Mahama realises the going is getting tough on an exposure of the 'ROT'in his demonic -led, corrupt to the marrow, lying, deceptive, clueless and failed NDC party and government, he begins his vain defensive talk ...

• Freddy 7 years ago

Yes on paper we are in a constitutional rule but ur ndc government is worse than a military regime. What happened to the montie criminals after the proudly threatened SC judges ? U released them. Right ! More than 2 ...

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 7 years ago

Mahama is not just criminal but evil.

• Naa Shika 7 years ago

Toaso

• YAM SELLER,KRACHI 7 years ago

The Citizen Vigilante Martin Alamisi Ben Kaiser Amidu has the fully backing of Ghanaians including your own political world bank to vomit the money you stole using Woyome as the conduit.
    You said Kofi Wampah is a drug dealer ...

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

I trust amidu any time any day, that can not be said about you. Is this not one of your mistake to say amidus allegations are false with this brains of yours can you determine what is false or true? Mr Amidu is credible but y ...

• prince , dansoman 7 years ago

MARTIN AMIDU IS A FOOL , HE WANTS TO BE POPULAR YHAT S ALL..

• @ VOTE MAHAMAH.COM 7 years ago

HE IS POPULAR ALREADY HE WAS AG BEFORE NOT LIKE YOUR ARMED ROBBER BITCH FATHER SO KEEP SHUT.

• Deja vu 7 years ago

Oh well we are still taking our money from woyome,Mahama is very corrupt what a shame

• bellly fool- 7 years ago

nonsence he has not mention any reason
    why the allegation is false.

• Pusiga Naaba 7 years ago

You and your NDC thieves have been caught red handed and you are still lying about. You are sorry, lying cheating president. Shame unto you and your looting brigade.

• Anna 7 years ago

who is a liar more than u sir ndc must go

• Deja vu 7 years ago

Oh my God that's very true if you google searched BRIBE TAKEN all you see is His Execellency President John Mahama,what a shame

• aboa bone 7 years ago

we are bless as a nation . they were many people who chopped that money with wayome , but see how this nation is treating him . with that money or not , Mahama is performing well .JM toaso

• OBINNA 7 years ago

ONE WOULD THINK THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC WOULD BE INTERESTED IN COLLECTING THE ILLEGALLY-PAID MONEY TO WOYOME FOR THE PEOPLE OF GHANA, INSTEAD, HE AND HIS A-G ARE PLAYING GAMES. WHY IS HIS GOVT NOT ENFORCING THE COURT OR ...

• KOO NIMO 7 years ago

stupidity

Mr Amidu has so far done excellent by the people of Ghana. you, Mr President on the other hand has consistently defended the attorney general whose office has been so abysmal in pursuing the case of Mr Wayome.

Mr Wayome e ...

• maya - mk 7 years ago

Please Mr.President.. Do you understand the word Relentlessly ?

How can you say that you are pursuing the case RELENTLESSLY when you have opted the easiest way out by discontinuation of the case ?

Two faced and Two enti ...

• Agya Pa Ye 7 years ago

My father wasted his whole life teaching and training Ghanaian youth all over the country for mahama to tell us teaching is useless that's why he would not stay in the classroom teaching mere history whilst he could study bet ...

• AMAok TX USA 7 years ago

If not true why can't you ask the AG office to continue the case to retrieve the money back to the nation bcos it was created ,loot nd share among you nd your party ndc

• kwame ben 7 years ago

Mr Prez don't waste your time on this man who is heavily pregnant with hatred and jealousy

• Kofi Boat. Kaduna, Nigeria. 7 years ago

The AG 'is relentlessly pursuing the matter' and is in court challenging Martin Amidu's wish to help collect the money. Mr President you are a disaster and a disgrace to mother Ghana.

• HASSAN 7 years ago

Martin Amidu ,you are not with JM.
    Isha Allah JDM will still rule you 4 the next 4years.

Hypocrite Amidu.
    Bitter, for not given VP position, but remember we can't all be at the position at the same time.