You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 07 28Article 458535

Sophia Akuffo is a disgrace to Ghana’s Supreme Court

Read Comments Comments (472)

• No name 7 years ago

There is no where on this earth that if you go threatening people be it on radio or otherwise that you will not face criminal charges. So my dear sister bear that in mind.

• BE WISE- SHEEGU BANZA 7 years ago

Very stupid comments you all need to stop killing, and have respect to people they threatening to kill judges and your stupid self don't see anything wrong with that, even after they went back and said they are not scared of ...

• Tonto 7 years ago

The writer is a fool to be talking shit. Does he remember the gruesome murder of the three high court judges? Nonsense!!!!!

• SUPREME COUNSELOR 7 years ago

The writer is NOT a fool. it is decent people who can be dragged before SC. Do armed robbers, thieves, evil and wrong doers ADVERTISE their INTENTIONS ON TV AND RADIO? This could go beyond politics! to TERRORISM! which is sim ...

• kwaku 7 years ago

WHY WILL I BE RESPONSIBLE FOR MY DRIVER CAR ACCIDENT IF I WAS N OT THERE AT THE ACCIDENT PLACE?WHY DO WE HAVE INSURANCE COVRAGE ?IS IT OR IS IT NOT TO COVER&INSURE FOR ACCIDENTS?WOW WHAT ADUMMEY JUDGE O

• Ranger Marcus 7 years ago

This is an irresponsible paper to be posted on this page. What did Justice Sophia Akuffo did wrong? You expected the Supreme Court Judges to clap for Mugabe and Co because they belong to the NDC Party. Wait, when you become a ...

Author:- CLETUS ACCRA.....
    Is b'cos of Mills deal Koku got that post so,Mahama won't try to sack him.If Prof didn't die at the castle,was HE deserve to be at the Maternity floor? Why shouldn't you send him hospital? Dont bri ...

• aikins 7 years ago

If any of the judges will be your family member.

• What 7 years ago

If you know your taxi driver is a reckless driver and has driven extremely recklessly to your knowledge and has an accident ,you the owner must bear some responsibility for it but not all, that is why the owners were not jail ...

• TT 7 years ago

Do you have parents(mum & Dad)? think about it if they are the one's being threatened.

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

THE MURDER OF THE 3 JUDGES STILL IN OUR MEMORIES . THE WRITER HAVE LOST EVIDENCE OF REALITY , ALSO BLINDED BY PARTY PARTISANSHIP. THE ABSOLUTISM CRUSADE THAT NDC THREATENS INSTITUTION IS DEAD !

• the patriot 7 years ago

Thank you Tonto. You hit the point, and hit it well. Blacks, and for that matter, Ghanaians are the most peculiar or controversial human beings to deal with in this world. We hate speaking the truth, especially when it is co ...

• Oppong Kyekyeku 7 years ago

Was expecting Atuguba to sit on this case!

• 1 Loaf 7 years ago

The knell is knolled. Sophia has just fired the first shot and war has began. Na who cause am? A stupid judge by name Sofia 'big clit' akuffo.

• Apraku 7 years ago

This writer is even a coward by hiding his / her name . The name used here is not the real name.l bet she/ he wasn't in Ghana when judges were carted and brutally murded.What makes this piece worst is that,it is politically m ...

• Lawrence 7 years ago

Pls be bold nd come out 4m ur room so dat u can insult de judge more nd see wat will happen to u. Cus of politices u talk as an illitrate.

• Osonoba 7 years ago

posterity

• vom 7 years ago

if she happen to ur mother will u call her stupid woman,u dnt ve shame 4 ur stupid mind n mouth to call someone mum stupid n spoil her precious name. may God 4give u 4 insulting her

• Jaymz 7 years ago

If war breaks u wld b De first to die. Fool!! How dare u support such irresponsible statement which threatens De peace of our country

• ex-Cpl atia naagode 7 years ago

Whimsical NONSENSE!!! Where do you place Atuguba in your classification of 'Disgraced' Supreme Court judges. Some of us so timid to tell the truth. What does the panelist mean by 'I Will make my friend marry her(CJ)' Dirty t ...

• SM 7 years ago

Theres no sense in what YOU ARE SAYING
    YOUR AS EVIL AS THE DEVIL SEEKING BLOOD TO DRINK

• SM 7 years ago

NPP IS ALWAYS LOOKING FOR BLOOD TO FEED THIER CULTS SO ALLOW THEM Because they will be getting only their members as the are already doing ooo

• God is watching 7 years ago

You're a fool stupid you shit from your mouth are the judges more important than the President motherfucker

• Kofi sikani 7 years ago

Kwasea if the prez has the power he should dare release them so far as we have freedom of speech means anybody can any nonsence

• Knight Nana Ohene Addo 7 years ago

kwasia banku who is de president. Aboa president who doesn't no anytin n u say he is important dan de judges.I c why all ndc r fools.Aboa bi nkye wo

• Ismael 7 years ago

you are the stupid lunatic guy Ghana has ever had.
    I wonder who gave birth to you into this world.You have to get yourself blame for this naughty comment you posted here.
    Justice Sophia is a disgrace to Ghana.
    She pass a w ...

• Dan Iska Kai Shegun Banza 7 years ago

You are bllind so you didn't see the political lens Sophia Akufo used in deciding the case of the three men. Our President doesn't have control over the bench neither does the judge have control over the executive. Her comme ...

• Augustine 7 years ago

It was because of these foolishness on the part of these NPP judges that Amatekwei vent the anger by doing what he did to them in 1982. History will repeat itself one day. Wait and see.

• Kyiri gyimi 7 years ago

You are such a crude idiot!

• Agbo 7 years ago

Are we practising democracy or we are threaten judges what is bad should be condemned in our society pls so don't politicize this at all

• Nana Acheampong 7 years ago

Augustine, read what you wrote and listen to yourself. After what happened in 1982 why wouldn't the judges be serious in dealing with anybody who threatens with killing? If any of the judges was your relative I believe you w ...

• mm 7 years ago

The judges are creating hatred for themselves now and then.

• Rootlocks 7 years ago

Your cold blooded evil criminal murderer rawlings ordered the killings and his evil mentor kwajo tsikata masterminded it by using the idiots of amatekwei and co pepertrate that hineous crime. You are definitely a very foolish ...

• Tonto 7 years ago

These trokossi murderers led by their tobge avaklasu jj rawlings the bribe taker think they are untouchables. stupid fools. you are enjoying false invincibility and only tome will tell. NONSENSE!!!!!!!

• bio kotey 7 years ago

when sir John said the children of the supreme court judges should start buying coffins and prepare for their funeral Sophia akuffo never feel threatened

• aaaaa 7 years ago

It is because the person threatened was a norther. But is it true that Sophia Akuffo relates one of the murdered judges and for that matter she kook an opportunity to deal with this guys hmmm. For her not to forgiven this gu ...

• Asanteniiba Pokuaa 7 years ago

If that history repeats itself,this history will repeat itself

• kk 7 years ago

you see these are some of the foolish comments you make n you go to jail. The SC has spoken and not Sophia Akuffo. stupid man.

• Owusey63 7 years ago

What an idiot are you
    Do you have weeds in your head or the normal mind .Such silly people we don't want in Ghana

• mymind 7 years ago

Try it

• BB 7 years ago

I feel sorry for your soul

• kwasia bi nti.. 7 years ago

u ar stupid for not knowing anything.how will ghana be if we continue to treating each other..can u sleep in ur own house if some one treatings u? i tort they said they are not afraid.. why beg now..kwasiafo nba..

• Macosac 7 years ago

We're all going to bear witness that the murder is going to start from your dad and mom, then you, idiots

• nana Nkosour 7 years ago

why do u want to visit ur ancestors? hmmm respect elders to live long free advice

• Zoko Bia- Chicago 7 years ago

Two weeks ago, a young man in Chicago north side threated that he will shoot president Obama in public, that man has never been questioned by the security agency. he is walking free here. Four years ago there was a black youn ...

• Nana Acheampong 7 years ago

How do you know the young man in Chicago was not questioned? The young man who threatened to kill Donald Trump at a campaign rally in Las Vegas is still in jail and is being investigated. After what happened to the three judg ...

• Tofloko Empty 7 years ago

I believe that for peace to prevail,it may be better to let it go. Why ,because,after serving their sentences,won't it be possible to carry out their intentions seeing that now they have been injured by the law? Even as they ...

• NPP yan Iska 7 years ago

Can't we argue without "if the judges were your relative" mantra? Tweaaa. Ugly and hollow like their party leader, Mr promises.

• King Adjei 7 years ago

You are IDIOT .Americans are paying high price for their useless democracy how many people are being gund down every day?do you want these murders to act before being arrested?

• Asanteniiba Pokuaa 7 years ago

But don't you know the kind of security Obama has?,is that security comparable to that of the judges here?. Forgotten about the what happened to the man who went in search of JM to shoot him at church?.He was sentenced amidst ...

• africa 7 years ago

U stupid illegal immigrant

• Nerus Philip Kwame 7 years ago

indeed, sofia, wanted to pave way for her useles brother akufo ado, but she is a disgrace to Ghana, Come december 07, she wil be disgrace

• MAESTRO. 7 years ago

WAS SHE THE ONLY JUDGE ON THE BENCH OR IS IT BECAUSE HER NAME HAPPENS TO BE AKUFFO?.THEY WERE FIVE JUDGES ON THE BENCH WHY SOPHIA AKUFFO IS BEING SINGLED OUT AND INSULTED OR IS IT BECAUSE SHE IS A LADY?.NDC MUST STOP THEIR HO ...

• Richard Ofoe (Volta) 7 years ago

It is not true

• Prosper 7 years ago

Did they say this things on radio? U fool

• Kojo T 7 years ago

Sophia is a fool

• Prof Okong 7 years ago

Watch your tongue. General Big Mouth. The sc is never any body's coequal in Ghana

• Prof Okong 7 years ago

Watch your tongue. General Big Mouth. The sc is never any body's coequal in Ghana

• Baba Baako 7 years ago

Pls. what happened to Kennedy Agyepong and Owusu Afriyie?

• Achiri 7 years ago

You areca fool

• chris 7 years ago

Lady, its only in GH that you would say this and be a life. i wish they were sentenced to death. you supporting ndc blindly thats all. and if you have been to any war torn country , you would not say that .

• Yaanom. 7 years ago

Please chris reminds her of what Brought Brundi war and recently murdered in Tema by the police officer.

• major;Finland. 7 years ago

i pray for civil war in Ghana this year,so that after fighting for about five years, we will see which party members are untouched. War!war!! War!!! Is the only Solution to ghanaians stupidity.kill yourselves before i come ba ...

• pee 7 years ago

Then grandpa Nana addo has to be sentenced firs . Hypocrites

• Eric Moore 7 years ago

You think so? Then I guess you have been to all the countries on earth to scrutinze their laws. If a viable and sustainable evidence is gathered, implicating you as making death threat to a fellow citizen, my dear that's a cr ...

• Peace 7 years ago

The posture, actions and inactions of the EC and other supposed independent instituitions are at the moment controlled by Mahama and NDC, let us be fair to our selves.Sophia Akuffo is a very intelligent woman and only smart p ...

• Asaas 7 years ago

they were not punished because they threatened or insulted the judges. it was because they made contemptuous comments against the highest court of the land by scandalising and lowering the court in the eyes of right thinking ...

• SOCCERMAN 7 years ago

Ignorance par excellence. The writer didn't even know that if a taxi driver ran into somebody, the owner is vicariously liable to pay compensation for injuries and other losses occasioned thereby. It's only in Ghana that the ...

• Akorfa 7 years ago

No wonder you don't have a name..these guys make such silly threats and you are saying it doesn't merits that sentence. Judges have been killed in our country before by their founder in the PNDC era, so these people are capab ...

• DR KOOL 7 years ago

I Don't think the writer is an Illiterate??? did they CRITICIZE the Judges or they THREATENED TO KILL THEM.In the Law Threating in itself is an Offence,you should Thank the S-Court for giving them just a Few months,,for Consi ...

• Eric 7 years ago

my dear pls go and think, then come back again.thanks

• Ike mensah 7 years ago

What a stupid piece. The kind of you would plung this peaceful country with the culture of respect and virtue into chaos. if i were to have my way,i would ask those stupid and wreckless boys to be forever 'deleted' from our ...

• alkaline 7 years ago

Where were u wen sir John insulted justice atuguba.he even went on to say the families of de panel during election petition should be ready to bury their own

• osei kijo 7 years ago

go to radio gold and read what you have written. when atuguba gave you the the verdict upon all the mountain of evidence of mistakes you jubilated. if you threaten any body, you could be jail how much supreme court judges?

• wiseman 7 years ago

whats actually wrong with Ghanaians?
    Four years ago sir john pardoned, samething to awuku. Ghanaians are too hypocrite always faky3. wuts actually wrong with us?lf we continue with this altitude then our country is doomed, ...

• N. Kofi 7 years ago

Wiseman, so we should pardon everyone who threaten SC judges? Did you listen to the program at all?
    A threat is different from an insult.
    I'm sure you are intelligent enough to know the difference.

• Asaas 7 years ago

The trio were found guilty of scandalizing the court,
    defying and lowering the authority of the Supreme
    Court and bringing it into disrepute but not they insulted the judges. it was not one person but the whole supreme cour ...

• Silent Killer 7 years ago

She's nearing her grave soon. They think the country belongs to Judges controlled by goats, sheep, yam and money.
    Their killers will not talk on radio but monitoring them from distance.

• senior citizen, BS Germany. 7 years ago

Th Supreme court headed by Miss Justice Sophia Akuffo has been bold enough to sentence the three panalists and their employers to a very handsome imprisonments and payment of various sums of money as a warning to all RADIO a ...

• Villager 7 years ago

"All the people tying to force the president to compromise his position on this matter are rather disgrace and enemies of democracy."
    I begto disagree, most of the people appealing are doing so on the gravity of the sentence ...

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

That's right!I think the writer doesn't know the difference between criticism and we know where u live.That's not criticism,its a threat and you can't threaten the judiciary like that.

• Godlieb K. 7 years ago

I did not know that many Ghanaians are so stupid. Hei Gimi nie. What did the Judges do? Judges should leave them because they are NDC. YOU are SO STUPID IN GHANA. We are not wise at all. This was the right steps and should a ...

• Achiri 7 years ago

Go and arrest people idiot NPP

• Eric Oteng 7 years ago

You guys can say anything you want to said, But I promise two out of the five Judges that sat on that case including that Idiot G Akufo would not be alive at the time Mogabe Masee will be out.

Stupid IDIOT'S!!!

• kwaku 7 years ago

i feel sad that my brother is called Eric. you are a Stupid entity

• paparasi 7 years ago

Ur father s the most stupid one ooooo ton

• kingbd 7 years ago

You yourself you are a disgrace to your family.if the judges were to be part of your family you will think otherwise.stupid.Your mind had been brainwash by that stupid party.

• asiedu nketiah 7 years ago

Pls put ur party aside and speak the truth , president mahama has conmendem the treat why are crying, you have disgrace ur self not the judge, l am not surprised about ur coments. The judge show mercy to them

• kc manu 7 years ago

A fool like you will write this article.

• kc manu 7 years ago

• kingbd 7 years ago

Folks

Having just been exposed to the Montie 3 sentence handed by the SC, I am lost for words as to how to express my disgust at the judgement. The contempt of the SC for free speech was exhibit numero uno when the Montie ...

• Soholi 7 years ago

Go somewhere and say we have free speech so we can threat, we are not well matured

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

Freedom of speech, freedom of speech. Does freedom of speech mean you can threaten anybody and get away with it?
    Why do we have laws on libel,contempt, etc? Freedom of speech does not give you the right to voice out words wh ...

Idiot, if you disagree with a court decision you file an appeal. I hate gyimi and gyimifoo of your calibre.

• kk 7 years ago

Mr. Ignorant, freedom of speech does no warrant death threats on a person. Why are most of NDC faithful so naive and ignorant?

• dv 7 years ago

gyimiii. u are only putting words together. u don't understand what u are writing. stupid fool

• mystic 7 years ago

Ei what a country are we creating? I dont blame u the writer of this piece of shit u hv written. I blame this platform regulators for allowing this to be seen worldwide. Cant we be patriotic. Look if u get case with the ju ...

• mystic 7 years ago

Ei what a country are we creating? I dont blame u the writer of this piece of shit u hv written. I blame this platform regulators for allowing this to be seen worldwide. Cant we be patriotic. Look if u get case with the ju ...

• mystic 7 years ago

• kc manu 7 years ago

• SM 7 years ago

YOU ARE THE PERFECT FOOL YOU ARE MAD

• kc manu 7 years ago

• kingbd 7 years ago

• Alhassan Walla 7 years ago

You better go and see a shrink immediately before what is left of your denuded, eroded and atrophied pea brain explodes into smithereens. What a waste of sperms and ovum!

• KANAWU KASABA 7 years ago

Those animals you are mindlessly defending committed serious felonies by their senseless THREATS to kill and rape Supreme Court Judges and they even deserve several years of jail terms and not the slap on the hand peace meal ...

• Soholi 7 years ago

Oh ic thats the reason why Mahama wants us to say good when it is bad. He knows that we are fools. Threatening lives and leave them free? All fools in Ghana will say Judges are wrong. I dont want anybody to go to jail but thi ...

• kk3 7 years ago

tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• Missionary. Thomas USA 7 years ago

Do some creatures like this one have conscience? Lord give us a God fearing leader that will bring sanity, truthfulness and restore conscience into empty headed people of this kind . To them Ndc people must be considered as R ...

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

I teach constitutional law in the US. The First Amendment of the US constitution guarantees free speech. However, there are limitations to free speech even in the USA. For instance hateful speech is not protected by the First ...

• Yaromaskeena 7 years ago

Very intelligent piece sir.

• Villager 7 years ago

So Mr. Law Professor, what about the owners? what was their sin?

• Villager 7 years ago

KWAKU AZAR IS NOT NDC. Kindly yake off your political lenses and understand the piece. The writer does not claim that Sophia was wrong in sentencing them but the gravity together all parties sentenced in this case smacks of p ...

• Sam 7 years ago

I am sorry but this a very stupid piece you have written.I wonder if you read it before bringing it out.
    Are you aware we have laws and institutions which must work?
    Surprisingly we go to other countries where laws are made ...

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

"...in that country even Queen Elizabeth is criticized."
    The "Montie 3" were convicted for threatening to kill the Supreme Court Judges. They were not convicted for insulting the Judges. That's the difference. Koku Anyidoho ...

• odebango 7 years ago

koku anyidoho,keep deceiving yourself and hide behind names and write sh*t.if you are a man come out and reveal yourself.aboa nka wo b3hu.

• bio kotey 7 years ago

you're a fool are also using your real name, foolish man son

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

You and I know that this coward of a man using a woman's name is Koku Anyidoho. Why don't you go to the SC and ask your senseless questions? Aboa mu aboa! Is Ghana your personal property?

She did not give the idiots the long sentences they truly deserved. How could she be so modest in this trial when operatives of this government had murdered judges before?

• The Okro one 7 years ago

The responsibility of the business owner to actions of his subordinate arises in civil cases as opposed to criminal cases.

• King Adjei 7 years ago

Margaret Jackson you are very stupid.So because they are your party members ,they should be allowed to carry their murdered act ,you are insane .JJ Rawlings committed such barbaric act in 1982 ,do you want these murders to co ...

• charles KWADWO 7 years ago

Do somebody tell me who is a disgrace to Ghana,if i were the judge i will jail them for life,let someone threaten you and your families and see how you will feel.

• Paps 7 years ago

Is it not the same judge that free the 3 ? God is watching .

• sasu Redford, abetifi kwahu 7 years ago

The ruling is a collective decision of The 5 panel judges. she only presided by virtue of the fact that she is the senior most. so this shouldn't be personal. in any case Sophia akuffo ruled in favor of the ndc during the el ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

KOKLO ANYIDOHO SHOULD BE JAILED. NDC IS A CRIMINAL ORGANISATION AND AS A LAWLESS PARTY HATES LAW AND ORDER AND JUSTICE AND JUDGES, HENCE THE THREAT ON THE LIVES OF JUDGES, THREE OF WHOM(INCLUDING A PREGNANT WOMAN JUDGE) NDC M ...

• Kabila 7 years ago

If the Logic Of this writer is that what these guys were doing on radio was right it is rather a shame to her.I cannot imagine what prompted this Lady to spew this garbage for the people of Ghana.They insult Nana Addo and u a ...

• Baba Baako 7 years ago

By their fruits thou shall know them.

• kpk 7 years ago

HEY THIS KWASIA LIKE THAT WROTE THIS NONSENSE.

• ? 7 years ago

My sister, you don't think far. Sophia only delivered the judgement. In the supreme, decisions are not taken unilaterally. Come again.

• David Mboya 7 years ago

Culd someone tell the truth otherwise we are in the dark. How could this be and the person is free; where is the arm of the law in Ghana?

• zaza 7 years ago

madame you did very well, you know your job.

• Chris 7 years ago

She did that because she wants her party npp to come to power ...but that will not happen coming 7th Dec

• fred papa 7 years ago

in the first place ur name is not margeret jackson but u are feeble minded idiot u xpect sophia akuffo to go and arrest kenedy agyapon what shallow thing.no wonder u belong to ndc dat is d only family u deserve to be.these sa ...

• me 7 years ago

NDC is rather is curse and disgrace to humanity.

• Mabella 7 years ago

She has every right to jail them and fined the company or the person in charge heavily. When you guys sit at the radio and talk nonsense you think you are above the law good should have given more

• Yaanom. 7 years ago

Magaret, calling another woman disgrace is ok and no demo afterwards. You are funny and no wonder your a member of ndc who doesn't see nothing with wrong doings. Good luck.

• I.A. RAZAK 7 years ago

where on earth can one write such ungovernable article. where are ur bases, assuming that the judges are ur parents will u be happy?.It means u prefer politics to human being.less be sensible enough when we are writing articl ...

• kk 7 years ago

Who ever wrote this article is very ignorant!!!

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Koku Anyidoho, I want to tell you that Ghana is not for you. You cannot hide behind and disguise yourself and be writing unwarranted articles to disgrace the country. You are disgraced to Ghana not Sophia Akuffo. The Monti ...

• Eric Moore 7 years ago

If u board a taxi and as a passenger encourage your driver to hit a pedestrian of cuz both of would be charged and sent to court. Freedom of speech does not empower you to make utterances that can insight people to violence. ...

• judges. That is not free speech 7 years ago

Goes beyond irresponsible journalism. A criminal conduct

• Free speech it is a crime and contemp 7 years ago

Do not forget what the journalist said on occasion of anniversary killing of the three judges

• Samson 7 years ago

Of course she is a disgrace to the Supreme Court . There is no doubt whatsoever in my mind. He was so zealous in her diction she could not hide her political leaning. Shameful, really shameful.

• Divine 7 years ago

Note that this your test case of taxi does not come close to this issue of media.pls be informed that Muntue fm has always been in the news for bad practices. ..raining insults on key personalities in te country from morning ...

• Angela 7 years ago

The issue is not that they criticise anybody. The issue is the threat to KILL the Judges. The writer has missed the point.

• Steve 7 years ago

Where did u leave ur conscience b4 writing this piece?

• BOYE 7 years ago

Did she constitute a one-woman court

• tesla 7 years ago

When people criticize the president his apologies say he is been insulted. These apologies of such characters haul unprintable words about Nana Addo's person to the extent that they even bring the death of his wife 12years ag ...

• Skizzy 7 years ago

Margaret Jackson or koku anyidoho or whatever your name is...........please go back to the hole you just crawled out from.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

First of all,you can't jail a jounalist for expression his view on public affairs.Where is the freedom of speech in Ghana?I'm sad for Ghana today.Thank you.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

You can't jail a journalist for expressing his view

• Ghana 7 years ago

Ei a threat to kill is termed expression of views? Smh. Den most criminals shd be freed oo cuz they were all expressing their views. Letz be objective enuf & stop being partisan

• KKO 7 years ago

It shows the kinds of nincompoops we have in our midst! When people who have murdered judges before threaten to rape and kill the Chief Justice and murder other judges, he thinks they are expressing their views.

• HARRY TRUMAN, HOHOE. 7 years ago

YOU ARE JUST A LAWLESS LADY. I DO NOT THINK YOU CAN BE MARRIED. IF YOU ARE MARRIED AT ALL, I CAN SEE YOUR HUSBAND IS IN HELL.

• Afia asemiah 7 years ago

How can she marry if the place is teeming with putrefying vermin like you.

• kokui Ayivo 7 years ago

It is you, who think in the name of free speech can get up and write nonsense when you know next to nothing when it comes to the law.Fire burn you

• Korkuvi 7 years ago

Margarette Jackson, wife of Mr Jackson, CEO of the software company giant in Ghana, why? I knew you at the UGBS in 2000. Have you become so political, such that your lenses are colored by politics? Do you know that what you h ...

• JAL 7 years ago

Doubt if this is the same person you know. Believe this is a pseudonym for the many cowards in this nation who never seem to have their thinking caps on.

• BB 7 years ago

this is absolhtely dicriminatory because my brother stephen Atubiga was in a similar situation in 2012 but no one in NDC cried in dis manner.
    Are we choosing and picking n loving others more???????

• Nanab3ba 7 years ago

stupid article. she better than ur mother

• Kobby Mensah, Madina 7 years ago

This woman is as stupid as her statement, you rise to the level of supreme court judge and let these miscreant to insult them. Madam you are insulting your fellow woman but do you recall the comments of one of them on the chi ...

• kwabena 7 years ago

The only truly independent institution in Ghana is the Supreme Court. All others are currently being controlled by the executive. Let's continue to support the supreme Court to lead this path of institutions not relying on ex ...

• trusting God 7 years ago

u hu said he is a disgrace to his family,u ar indeed a big foool.me meaning should they be allowed to be threatening pls livies?abua

• kiki 7 years ago

I think you don't understand the word threat. Please go back to school and understand the English language because you sound unwise, silly and arrogant.

• STAIGER 7 years ago

AM very disappointed about this writer, you have the right to express your opinion but never compare and contrast criticism with threat. am highly disappointed in a learned person like you to compare freedom of expression wit ...

• JAL 7 years ago

Its obvious you NDC folks do not get it. You are doing a great disservice to your followers. Teach them what is right and what is wrong. This is not about free speech. Your liberties do not override someone else's liberti ...

• Kind 7 years ago

I don't follow unwise lady so called, did you think Ghanaians are stupid foolish fools like you? Why said so to Madame Addo? Even 4mouths is small ok, Fuck off

• MacCenzie's 7 years ago

This attitude of our judges themselves gods brought about the 1982 action, what was the reasons why madam Georgina wood refuse to seat as panel on case, so all admitted that such useless statement made by her brought about th ...

• Okatakyie. 7 years ago

Oaf

Why don't you repeat the rants of the rogues on a radio station in the US? You'd find your sorry arse in a slammer

• Boss 7 years ago

Which village were you guys educated? Your article has shown how unintelligent you guys are. Go back to school again. Ndc bootlickers.

• Kwame Kibi 7 years ago

Why Sophia Akuffo mention The President name, not even President Mahama can't control the judges. But remember one day GOD WILL judge you. God is the supreme JUDGE

• ASEMPAYE 7 years ago

She forgot that it is the president who appoints supreme court judges.

• Christopher 7 years ago

By our culture, Ghanaians frown on insults. Why do you guys feel that insult is the best tool to attack people with opposite views? NPP need power and the ONLY tool this great party knows is insults. I hope they don't shoot ...

• Iddrissu Nava- Pio 7 years ago

Wait till idiots like the montie 3 threaten to rape or kill you before you will appreciate the judgement. By the way Sophia is more credible than Atuguba.

• Great Dane 7 years ago

Sophia Akuffo is my hero. for those of u who think otherwise should just watch HOTEL RWANDA and they shall seek a harsher sentence.
    Welcome and Bigups Judges

• me 7 years ago

this lady are you sure you are alright? would you be happy if those treat were thrown to you

• MT 7 years ago

I don't know your qualifications but certainly you don't know the law. Freedom of speech is not a guarantee to threatening lives of even a common man not to talk about judges sitting on a case. Even the Whiteman who taught th ...

• Ogyatanaa 7 years ago

Even the four months sentence is not enough akuffo should have given them 3years each. Because they are ndc party members? Shame!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Kwaku Broni 7 years ago

Ms Margeret Jackson, you are ridiculous ! Where did you learn the legal theory that an owner of a Taxi whose driver causes property damage and or causes injuries to passengers and or pedestrians is not liable? Have you heard ...

• Prof Okong 7 years ago

Where from this useless and hopeless Margaret? Does she know she is the biggest disgrace to all women? When that so called mugabe used to insult well meaning Ghanaians, where were you?

• Governor 7 years ago

Where on earth can you describe a judge who does the right thing as being a disgrace to the court. You and your NDC party are very foolish.

• Vandal G. 7 years ago

VERY FUNNY ..GUESS SOME PEOPLE STILL NEEDS TUTORIALS ON A TYPICAL CASE OF CONTEMPT OF COURT...WHO ELSE IS SUPPOSE TO SIT ON THAT CASE...STOP MIS LEADING THE GENERAL PUBLIC

• Ras Citizen 7 years ago

You are a big fool. How van you display your ignorance this way

• Phylisia 7 years ago

I pity the feeble mind that wrote this

• true son of Africa 7 years ago

stupid article by all standard. How can u threatens the judges of the supreme court and go free. I wish they are ur parents or even family member, to know how fearful these comments had on them. If it were to be me, they wo ...

• betty 7 years ago

Mr. writer, are you serious, supposing you are being threatened to be killed will you pray for the person to be released and go free. Let the law plays it role. Call a spade a spade and stop pampering criminals.

Sophia Akufo is a relative of Nana Akufo-Addo. My sister Sophia Akufo is a citizen of Akropong, where the mother of the father of Nana Akufo-Addo, Edward Akufo-Addo's mother originate from. I am of the view that this is where ...

• Prophet 7 years ago

IF NOT FOR POLITICAL EXPEDIENCY WHY SHOULD MANAGEMENT OF GHANAWEB PUBLISH THIS STUPID ARTICLE. HIS ANALYSE AND ARGUMENT IS OUT OF PLACE.
    THIS JUDGEMENT THOUGH HOW HARSH IT IS , THAT IS WHAT GHANA NEED NOW TO HAVE VIOLENCE FR ...

• Amecole 7 years ago

What a shallow minded piece and a shallow minded and ignorant writer.
    In every country the supreme court comes supreme in intepretation and application of the law.
    Justice Sophia Akuffo, did not concote or impose "her ruli ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Another contemptuous statement by the writer.

• INSIGHT 7 years ago

Please, kindly put aside your political color and reason as an intellectual.
    In all civilised world, a threat to kill someone, and in particular the highest learned judges is a criminal offense.
    4 months in Prison is even ...

• africa 7 years ago

Which stupid fool wrote this article..if i saw u i will whip the hell outta u

• Robert Klutse 7 years ago

Your examples are misplaced dear!
    Ir is my duty as the owner of the studio to make sure things are done right cos at the end of the day be it profit or loss, I take all so it is my responsibility!
    Always remember Rwanda!

• maamek 7 years ago

you spew all these gibberish and you expect us to clap for you?you need to see a psychologist yea...and who the hell do you think are?the judges have made their final decision and you better take it or leave it,...you claim y ...

to think that the supreme court cannot err is ludicrous, they're human tainted with partisan colors. these judges are wrong and are no saints.

• ASEMPAYE 7 years ago

It is this sort behaviour that prompted the presenter and panelist to make those kind of comments.
    Are the lives of these corrupt so-called judges worth more than the lives of the ordinary Ghanaian? HELL NO! Are the judges a ...

• Nobleson 7 years ago

Feeble minds and narrow thinkers, Maa Sophia Akuffo the Lord is with thee. I'm not a pretender...really happy cause people ll wise up from now on. God bless Ghana

• hail to justice Sophia akuffo 7 years ago

I wonder how some people think and talk as normal human beings. If you think that the trio said nothing wait until the threaten your parents and siblings before you know how serious they meant. Their threat wasn't a joke and ...

• Afia asemiah 7 years ago

One wonders how people like you and likes of your brain managed to go through school at all,and also to become columnists.You really believe as a woman thatvany oaf who threatens the judiciary should be allowed to roam our st ...

• common sense 7 years ago

If u had ppl in ur family who 'll reach such heights I am sure u 'll be glad.

• Ike 7 years ago

You all npp guys are stupid, Margaret, you are right

• limit 7 years ago

U are mad to post such article. if it were to be U will U b happy. foolish fool

• van 7 years ago

1.Kennedy Agyapong said wilder things concerning the peace of this nation,by declaring war.
    2.mugabe maase and his panellists obviously got angered and spoke bitterly against the inability of the court arresting him and drop ...

• Ben. 7 years ago

The supreme court was hailed for declaring mahama winner and was also chastised by these same people for not dealing a bigger and heavier blow to sir john and the rest for being cited for contempt. Why do you now chastise the ...

• Bless you 7 years ago

I think this article writer must should know the freedom of speech doesn't guarantee one uttering any words. Even in developing world President, prime minister, cabinet members, law makers or head of police, soldiers, it does ...

• Ben. 7 years ago

Why do you write foolishly like this?

• Achiri 7 years ago

What he has written is sensible just that idiots like you will not understand

• Adam Dauda 7 years ago

this is a serious contempt he must be call to order

• Achiri 7 years ago

That lady too is stupid

• DRAH DANIEL 7 years ago

SOPHIA AKUFFO THE PRESIDENT HAS MORE POWER OVER YOU. YOU ARE LIKE DEATH DOG BEFORE THE PRESIDENT. SO PLEASE GO BACK TO YOUR BOOK AND LEARN WELL.

• bio kotey 7 years ago

I thank God I've been praying my children take up good professions but not lawyer.lawyers don't know God.assuming those comments were said on gtv would it be the president or the minister of information who will be punished i ...

• Gus 7 years ago

You are comparing apples to oranges my friend.

• bio kotey 7 years ago

double standard judges when sir John said your children should buy coffins and start preparing for your funerals you never feel threatened. are we all under the same law or two separate laws or are the montie guys more powerf ...

• enkabom 7 years ago

i pray someone threatens your life and then maybe you understand they should have been sentence forever.

• akwasi 7 years ago

very stupid comment

• enkabom 7 years ago

am very ashamed that ghanaweb gave you the opportunity to use their platform to write a totally unnecessary story.

• Arthur Kennedy 7 years ago

Just be entertaining yourself with analogies that suit you. when your driver consistently hits people with your taxi will you not take it from him? unless you are a stupid man who loves blood money

It is only in Ghana idiots like this woman can be on the supreme court.

• Asalu 7 years ago

If Koku Anyidoho is a man with thick balls between his thighs and not sleeping with other men he should come out and claim responsibility for this article. He's always insulting everybody except his stupid GAY self.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Does one notice all her shiny stuff? The chain, the earring, and the glasses?

She is making a statement about herself with all those "Shine-Shine bobo".

• Sgt Major Adams 7 years ago

The elephants remote controlled a female judge to use crude means to throw T'satsu Tsikata into prison for five years. Some Chief Justices in the era of the elephants allowed themselves to be remote controlled
    by the elepha ...

• ache 7 years ago

this lady is writing just for writing sake .....she knows not what she is writing....freedom of the press and media? does it give u license to threaten someones life? if Mahama feels he is been insultes, she can sue the ppl i ...

• Unity 7 years ago

go and check all her rulings... I was not surprised!

• Carlos 7 years ago

If someone threatens to kill you and the person is walking scot free will u be able to step out of your house? This is not a case of freedom of speech. They threatened lives@!!

• ANK 7 years ago

Sopia Akuffo is a disgrace to her family and can take bribe to do that foolish thing. Ahsawo woman. that is my judgement.

• Boateng 7 years ago

This guy is mad you should not have publish this on ghanaweb sit

• K kojo 7 years ago

Foolish and empty headed woman,you don't even know what you are talking about..... Are you not the same people who uses the poor and the weak ones in the society to achieve your selfish interest.

• jince 7 years ago

Ok, so what did the writer eat before spewing dis garbage? Not surprised at all, empty barrels fuo wo krom. U threaten to kill someone on live radio n u call such a threat harmless? U rili need to check ur head.90% of people ...

• mentor 7 years ago

That woman bears the same name with akuffo addo.foolish judge!

• Yaw Asante 7 years ago

Idiots like you is why Ghana is gradually becoming lawlessness. Am not surprised you hiding your fucking identity but that would not stop me from calling you an animal cuz you are an animal to call the Honorable lady a disgra ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

Some people spew nonsense. Some people act stupidly. These people are all NDC members. How could you insult a Supreme Court Judge who deligently does her work? The Muntie 3 fools were supposed to have been imprisoned for 25 y ...

• Don Cila 7 years ago

The writer of this article is indeed an apology of an intellectual. How do you condone such acts of stupid bravado aimed at plunging the country into anarchy.
    Ghana won't burn because of some idiotic fools in the NMC.

• Akorfa 7 years ago

U don't have balls at all, go to the SC n stand there to spew this garbage n see where power lies, we r where we are bcos politicians have been given to much attention whiles pressing issues r relegated to the background.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

The writer is very much misinformed. She thinks being a street lawyer is the same as schooled lawyer. She better hire a good lawyer soon before her big mouth lands her in trouble.

• Joe agyei 7 years ago

I don't know that there are fools in Ghana freedom of speech does nt mean u can sit in t.v.and talk from your ass hire.even in Europe writing treating in face book .?could lead to prison sentence.

• justice for all 7 years ago

If sophia Akuffo is a disgrace than you have a very low thinking capacity and a fool too

• abdallah m. munru 7 years ago

No wonder de ugly women do de ugly dirty.sophia akuffu de uglyless woman on earth I hav ever seen.idiot foooooooooool

• MAESTRO. 7 years ago

BETTR THAN YOUR ILLITERATE MOTHER.IF YOU HAVE SUCH A WOMAN AS YOUR MOTHER YOU WON'T BE HERE TO SPEW THIS RUBBISH.GOD FORGIVES YOU.

• Prince 7 years ago

To the writer of this article, yes and yes it's all I can say! We have a saying, "travel and see". My dear, it is only in Africa that we do take things for granted. People living outside the shores of Ghana and Africa can att ...

• mr amin 7 years ago

Your comparison does not match, just vote the ndc out n you will be free.

• knight 7 years ago

did you think before bringing this up?? hell no.I never knew there are stupid person like your type In this country before, did your parents really paid fees for your education?? wasted material is what you are. stupid and d ...

• Dean 7 years ago

Stupid article. What are u talking about. And what makes u think she took the decision solely. Do ur research well before u write articles. Your arguments are baseless. We're u not in the country when 3 judges were killed for ...

• Raphael 7 years ago

If we can have A FOOL nd STUPID person of a sought saying a judge is a disgrace for thier lives being threatened,then I wonder the kind of blogheaded such a person is.I don't think she wrote this on her own,it will be a copie ...

• Oyee 7 years ago

It is high time, people start respecting and guarding their statement and speeches.. Bravo

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Will you allow yourself be threatened let face fact what they said is very serious issue so we stop talking about the judges nd move on

• Villager 7 years ago

So if you will not someone to offend you what would she have done is she were just an ordinary person like you and me? Shoot them? The writer said JDM is insulted day and night, right and left, what has he done to such peopl ...

• kom 7 years ago

Who is a disgrace.This buffoonery political midgets should have been sentence to 3 years.tweaaa

• Titriku 7 years ago

TO MARGARET JACKSON:
    I'M SORRY YOU DON'T KNOW THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A THREAT AND CRITICISM.

• Ras Bornky 7 years ago

You are a novice when it comes to the Constitution of Ghana.

• HASSAN YAAYIMA _ Jasikan 7 years ago

the most stupid post I hav eva seen in ma lyf .
    stupid gel. moronic daft they shouldn't b jailed bcos dey belong to NDC party.
    Disappointed Ghanaian.
    u r a disgrace to ur mum and womanhood.
    FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOLLLL

• kojo 7 years ago

Nonsense .

• God is watching 7 years ago

Do you you're stupid are the judges more important the the GA'S nd EWE' Bulooo

• Nana aaron 7 years ago

The judgesame must by now be preparing to leave the country because they have created more of montia 3. Their houses at cantonments must be fortified well. I am coming for them. Stupid fools.

• papasi 7 years ago

It is only a girl with stinking vagina and bad idiot that reasons through her anus that can spew such nonsense and garbage...by your writing and conduct you are rather a disgrace to women and ur entire family ..kwassiabaa te ...

• Prophetess 7 years ago

I guess you are just like the author. As human as we are, we shouldn't allow our emotions to over carry us. Your choice of words concerning that of the writer is far far outrageous. Man, born of a woman? Excuse my language, ...

• RAMATU 7 years ago

Any mad man at all can now wake up and write any trash they like. YOU ARE RATHER UNDISCERNING AND STUPID,A DISGRACE AND AN IDIOTIC FOOL who has allowed Party politics to becloud his judgement.

• Fredua 7 years ago

Even the president cant control the judges is misunderstood. It means the president cannot control judges when it comes to a court ruling. The judges sit on cases per what the constitution of Ghana bestows on them and not wha ...

• John Adams Tamale 7 years ago

Am not sure the writer has the brain of a human being,that person is part of mad people with cloths.

• kk 7 years ago

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sophia_Akuffo

• Adam 7 years ago

this is a stupid analysis, because if you are to employ a taxi driver ,you should make sure that he has the requisite qualifications.

• GHANAMAN 7 years ago

My brother/siste or whoever you are. It's okay fi you dont agree with the judgement but don't insult the woman. She only Chaired and read out the verdict of a group of judges. Stop betraying your ignorance of procedures.

• eku 7 years ago

is it not scaring that people who are suppose to know better are doing that?
    these three threaten to kill judges of the apex court of our land and you see nothing wrong it?
    these judge must be scare especially when this ndc ...

• Kwame Ansah 7 years ago

Let us ignore this man and forgive him

• KAAKYIRE BADU 7 years ago

KOKU YOU DON´T GET IT BECAUSE YOU HAVE NO WISDOM! WHERE IS THE HEAD AND THE TAIL OF THIS ELEMENTARY SUBMISSION? WHEN SOMEBODY SAY I KNOW WHERE YOU LIVE ...AND I WILL KILL YOU!YOU CALL THIS FREEDOM OF SPEECH ? THIS IS ANIMAL ...

• Adam kparigu 7 years ago

a threat to kill is not part of freedom of speech because a threat has negative ramifications whilst freedom of speech provide solutions to a nation .because of politics learned people have become illiterate.

• Kwabena 7 years ago

If you are that bold, go to a radio station and issue threats only their lives, you will then know your real size. You are one of those who opened fire for them to spew venom. I challenge you not to eat till they are released ...

• Ebibiman 7 years ago

Infact who the hell wrote this piece?
    Someone tell him/her to step aside when it comes to law and judgement.

• JOE 7 years ago

Don't we all know that the judiciary's work cannot be interfered with by the Executive epitomized in the President? So why di Justice Sophia Akkuffo have to remind us? There is only one answer. Payback time. Remember the Elec ...

• SHORT MAN 7 years ago

After receiving the goats and fowls is she telling the Ghanaian that she did not sleep with.............also?

• Geoffrey 7 years ago

Stupid. Who are you to condemn the judge of the supreme Court. You disgusting.

• Aku 7 years ago

Its a shame the way you have put forth your arguments Margaret. What the 3 gentlemen did, went beyond criticism!!! It was a threat on the lives of the Judges, bringing their high office into disrepute amongst others. Please c ...

• Babaman 7 years ago

Most people in Ghana are just foolish like this writer. Yes, you are free to speak your mind but not free to kill others or call for cause that is highly likely to cause the lost of lives. I hope the next time someone call f ...

• Erica 7 years ago

You, your father, your mother and your Nana Addo is a Stupid Idiot

• easy boy 7 years ago

i dont think the writer is a human being with brain. Sophia Akkuffo only read the unanimous judgment of the court. Why do you attribute the judgment to her when it the common decision of the court.
    You are really a disgrace ...

• Hindu 7 years ago

Every NDC supporter i know does not have brain, go to sefwi, Wasa, volta region, northern Ghana, some parts of B/A and see their conditions and even the kind of houses they live in. Oh my God! I find it hard to believe myself ...

• Ben 7 years ago

You still do not understand the gravity of the situation. The judge drew that line because political activist believe the presidency can always rescue them. Take off your NDC hat and put on your thinking cap.

• Akolwin Prosper 7 years ago

well well well, we r heading on 2 Dec polls n all we need is peace even if taking dat so call President 2 jail will help GHA so b it, GHA is nt 4 NDC so dey cn say or do wht ever dey want .

• Akolwin Prosper 7 years ago

even a died goat is better dan J D M

• Obuasi 7 years ago

see how quickly dis man is linking de whole issue to npp? hmm,politicians n their tricks,

• mmratehene 7 years ago

sophia Akuffo, u are a totally disgrace to the supreme court. u will forever be a supreme court judge, n whn u decide to go on retirement, hand the position to ur family members to continue ur wk.

• Mr.Oman ba pa Kofi Toronto 7 years ago

Tears screming down Anytime I remember the 3 judges murdered. Mogabe and Co. should be wise not to mention that in their statement. Isn't NDC founder who killed the 3 judges? Who knows if they are serious.Mrs Akkufo and Co. w ...

• fame 7 years ago

The world is not fair, and often fools, cowards, liars and the selfish hide in high places.

• Aborigia 7 years ago

Sophia Akuffo may be laughing and clapping for herself by using diabolical means to throw away the three men in jail in order to aid the NPP to win the December 7 elections. Can you explain this statement further otherwise sh ...

• Ford Kofi Dubai Mahama/Evil Ewes 7 years ago

If you threating to kill someone, it's a criminal act period and therefore you go to jail. Sophia Akuffo is a fine woman and she is doing her job as a lawyer.

• Ford Kofi Dubai Mahama/Evil Ewes 7 years ago

NDC stop your nonsensee and go home to Zongo

• PK 7 years ago

Stop this book long n let the Law take it course.Remember Life is preciose

• Garo 7 years ago

Leave de writer alone.. is it DAT as a country we can criticise the politician but not de judges?? Are they all not part of the government??

• IB 7 years ago

Am really sad to read this piece of garbage from non other than a woman. Your fellow woman was killed and burnt beyond recognition and an idiot threatings the highest Court of Justice and refer them to those haneous crime and ...

• mourinho 7 years ago

Sophia did that to give Nana more votes. She is just a disgrace and medicritical being.

• Don 7 years ago

The law is supremm

• DR KOOL 7 years ago

Idon't think the writer is an ILLITERATE??? Did they Criticize the Judges or they THREATENED TO KILL THEM ??Don't you know that Threating in the Law in itself is an Offence? Thank the S-Court for giving them just a Few mont ...

• Mr Ghana 7 years ago

Your article don't make sense one bit. You call threat of life, a free speech. Yes she is a disgrace indeed, bcose she should have thown them right in the middle of the sea, so when next they can differentiate threat from fre ...

• Knight Nana Ohene Addo 7 years ago

Stupid people always talking childish, I now see de reason why all Ndc people r so dump to de extend dat their own leader can't solve simple dumsor problem dat de country is facing.U can always c idiots following Ndc.nkwaseaf ...

• Razak 7 years ago

O Ghanaweb published these thrush on it page hmmmm too much weak minds in this country

• JUSTICE 7 years ago

STUPID WOMAN

• Frank 7 years ago

should we live in a country full of treats? let's show some respect to everyone who matters. two wrongs can never be right.

• Say the TRUTH 7 years ago

AS BOLD AS SHE IS EAREND MY RESPECT.

• Sumaila Jafaru 7 years ago

Madam!
    Just buy airtime at any radio station and repeat this gutter language that came through a seeming ass-hole and you will know if you are the disgrace to your generation or Sophia Akufo is to the SC?
    Little Brains. Do ...

• JACk JOHNSON 7 years ago

I wonder foolish peoples in the judiciary's

• Kwam 7 years ago

You got it wrong she did the right thing by sending those blood thirsty communicators to jail. What was their intentions when they made those statement on radio, is it because they thought they were untouchable? Very freedom ...

• kojo Dzakpasu 7 years ago

it's a pity that you don't know but won't shut up. The joke in your message is that you think they just act like your pay master without laws. if you are bold and believe you are right stop this cowardice behavior of putting ...

• Osonoba 7 years ago

do u want to tell me the judges did mistake to rule infavour of ec prez mahama nd ndc coz these are the same judges who hold them for contempt

• sas 7 years ago

Judges are not above insults or threats,The president is always insulted but nobody cares

• london 7 years ago

sophia akuffo is nothing but a mere prostitute who charges on drop for one cedi thunder will fire this woman bias judgement

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

The judges were too lenient to give those irresponsible political bigots only four months. They deserved more than that.

• ADAM AHMAD 7 years ago

political judgment GOD I'd watching us all

• Hermon 7 years ago

I feel sorry for this writer bcos she is either immatured, igorant or an illiterate abt de law. As it stands now de constitution has given de court/ judges de power to sit on such matters. So who do those who say de judges sa ...

• Boakye Nkromah 7 years ago

Does this Margaret lady know what she is talking about? Has she not heard about the three High Court Judges who were murdered under the PNDC regime? They were gruesomely murdered for passing a judgement that did not go down w ...

• SIKKENS 7 years ago

STUPID ARTICLE WITH NO HUMAN SENSE

• alkaline 7 years ago

Was gloria akufo in ghana when de so called honourable Kennedy agyapong made those trism comments.the same rod will be used to measure anyone dat makes a contenpcious statements

• SIKKENS 7 years ago

THE WRITE DONT HAVE HUMAN SENSE

• one k 7 years ago

posterity will judge. SC well done for sanitizing the airwaves of Ghana. God bless. come out and kill mahama the prez not judges

• David Offin 7 years ago

This article does not sense.I stopped reading ot where the writer comparing a taxi driver with the presenters and panelists on a radio.
    With a driver, as a owner you throw caution to the wind. And trust him. He is mobile. ...

• Cyril UK 7 years ago

IF IS YAM AND GOAT SHE WILL TAKE IT AND favour them . LEAVE HER ALONE ONE DAY EITHER ANAS OR GOD WILL EXPOSE HER

• John 7 years ago

I believe you also did not write this piece with a politically tainted mind, otherwise you would've drawn a line between being criticised and threatening the lives of the chief justice if her ruling doesn't go a certain way. ...

• terror 7 years ago

its quite evident that Jackson Margaret still needs education. All this ranting will not yield any result my sister. besides justice Sophia wasn't the only judge who sat on the case i.e if my memory serves me right. so then w ...

• Kathleen Addy 7 years ago

Stupid cow , there is a clear miscarriage of justice . Release the 3 chaps now or else we will go on demo. Stupid cow

• Straight Talk 7 years ago

Teach them sense

• Surely 7 years ago

Our Lord God Jesus Christ is de only faithful and righteousness.
    #what a ghana? #God have mercy#
    Ghanaian right are taken to dusbins.

• Straight Talk 7 years ago

Well done Justice Akkufo

• Chartered Negro 7 years ago

How can the SC free member of NPP, Sir John, who committed the same offence and the same court sentenced a prison term for NDC political communicators/members? I don't dig it. So now it's one to zero.

• Akosua Dollar 7 years ago

The person who wrote this article is mentally deranged,someone should direct her to the psychiatric hospital . she's looney.

• Jay 7 years ago

So what happened to the rule of law? Can't we for once look at an issue from nationalistic point of view? Why single out one judge when it was in fact a panel of judges? In any case, they were sentenced by the highest court o ...

• mufti 7 years ago

what an idiotic garbage

• Joseph Boateng 7 years ago

Are you drank or just being crazy and callous. How on earth do you call this free speech?

• zakaria 7 years ago

Re;so if sophia akuffo had been sister, mother or your relative wouldn' t you have been happy she has rissen to this level? Stupid, huuuuuud

• vom 7 years ago

so if u waked up to hear ur best friend threatened ur dad to kill him and ur mum slap that friend of urs will u tell ur mum that she is a disgrace to ur family. ma guy floop big time.n u deserved all these insults from us.u a ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

A decorated pig is still a pig.

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

I make sure we kill Sophia Akuffo before December 2016 voting we known her house but we would kill her and family all she make it on the wall,or made go murder or use juju from Northern Region to show her were juju can work f ...

• Atta Agyeman 7 years ago

I will never waste my insults on you this writer. Because I am reserving it for lot of people like till someday. But permit me to say that wagyimi paaa kuraseni baa, aboafunu. Just raise your ugly and see I will come and beat ...

• kofi mensah 7 years ago

I'm an avid listener of Mugabe's pampaso afternoon programme. But l must admit that the gentlemen went overboard. The judges shouldn't have been threatened with dead, even though their directive to EC to delete names of perso ...

• cee 7 years ago

This woman is an NPP is person since the day she was part the judge for the election petition she did the same thing she just talk without thinking

• Mohammed A. Razak Wumpini 7 years ago

This reasoning is so steep. The Court has been criticised time and again. The Court itself says that they are not beyond reproach; no matter how harsh the criticisms are. But hey, don't go scandalising the SCOG and lower its ...

• Edward Okai 7 years ago

people turn to be fools due to freedom

• richard amedo 7 years ago

who is this stupid writer if all this fools belong to NDC then no wonder Ghana is in distress the economy and every aspect of the country..You think you are writing for only NDC brainwashed stooges? You have really shown the ...

• Musah 7 years ago

It is unfortunate these re the kind of people we hve in this country who ll never say the truth abt issues. These boys shld be lock up for life since they hve nothing good for society.

• MAWULI STEPHEN FROM HO 7 years ago

Mum well done for your boldness. Do not allow yourself to intimidated by any political party. We the good citizens of the country are in support of the decision took.it will bring sanity into the airwaves as we approach the e ...

• kwabena kwateng 7 years ago

Mr writer you are as stupid as those who have been convicted.Take a look at the substance of what those stupid guys said before you write.You are rather a big disgrace to soceity and not the Ms Sophia Akuffo. SHAAAAAAAAAAME.

• Peter 7 years ago

The one who displayed this statement is not wise. Ghana is bigger that everybody even the president. I ask :when someone threatens to kill u, who do u report to and what do u expect such a body to do for u?. The Supreme Court ...

• DRAWINS 7 years ago

This is de ever foolish talk of all generation.Holy ghost fire burn de one who wrote dis stupid piece.

• New Sherrif in Town 7 years ago

The SC should have caged this buffoon called Koku Anyidoho who has resurrected from his tomfoolery but still comes in the skin of Margaret Jackson.

• Philippines 7 years ago

Bravo! Supreme Court Judges

• Evil Dwarf 7 years ago

Bravo Supreme Court. The article only exhibits intellectual Stupidity.

• KAAJII 7 years ago

Who told you Sophia Akuffo is a disgrace to Ghana? Have you forgotten Atuguba? You guys need to read extensively to be more apprehensive. The that fact she made the pronouncement didn't mean she took the decision all by herse ...

• Nipa nua. 7 years ago

I am really saddened to hear people who do not know the power confer to GSC. They are the backbone of our democracy. No president has the power to touch them.
    Their ruling is final, as they stole last election to Mahama. Ch ...

• STEVE 7 years ago

This case s not yet over.

• Frank Yeboah 7 years ago

What a display of ignorance! Politics makes people looses sensible thinking and talk rubbish. It's compulsory to give comments when you have no idea about an issue . Please let a good and responsible lawyers educate you. Li ...

• Erico, London. 7 years ago

I am ashame to call myself a Ghanaian because there is no on this earth that a civilised person will insult a Supreme Court judge when she tries to enforce justice. I blame ghanaweb to publis this. God is watching people.

• Sadiq 7 years ago

Party directed article. The examples you gave in your aticle are not in anyway related the current case in question. I am an NDC supporter and write articles to defend the party verify at naasididiaries.com. But all you wrote ...

• chief 7 years ago

anyone who sat down to write this about Justice Sophia is a veri big fool..actually u dnt know what you are saying..u supporting NDC doesnt mean NPP members are fools to talk anyhow to..Go and say that to your mother..what do ...

Who ever wrote this is a disgrace to journalism. Why have taken out Sophia Akuffo as if she is the only judge who sat on the case. Do you even know how judgements are made in the supreme court. Please stop disturbing yourself ...

• KOO NIMO HARTFORD CT USA 7 years ago

Here are eight of such scandals:

1. Bus branding scandal:

Last year, investigations into the branding of 116 Metro Mass Transit Buses involving GH¢3.6million revealed that the company contracted, Smarttys, over-billed ...

• Ben Arthur 7 years ago

Trial process is in two parts: procedural and substantive. If she erred procedurally, the substantive aspect( the 4 months)was moderate

• KWAME MOSI 7 years ago

THE SUPREME COURT IS THE ONLY INSTITUTION OF HOPE FOR PEACE IN GHANA. OTHERWISE NDC WOULD HAVE CAUSE CIVIL WAR WITH THEIR DECISIONS.LEAVE THE JUDGES ALONE

• Collins Anim 7 years ago

who is this stupid mag jackson? how much money is he taking from the ndc thieves. what a stupid woman

• OMANGHANABAPA 7 years ago

nothing will change if even the npp come to power,4real,now our target will be so called my friend the learned man,we will jail the political corrupt,shame and disgrace awaits them soon

• Kwabena 7 years ago

jackson margaret or ever you call you call yourself i think you have brains. You don't even know the judge who gave the sentence and you've posted elses picture. Get ready to be sued and fine as well. See this mumu displaying ...

• LOPEZ 7 years ago

It is you this evil writer who is a disgrace for condoning evil. These criminals should have been jailed for two years for showing cross disrespect to our apex court judges.

• Mike 7 years ago

There is a vast difference between a treat and insult, go back to class one and learn again if you dont know.
    Your assumptions are baseless

• Kitikiti 7 years ago

Go on with your free unrestricted and senseless speech. Nsawam prison awaits you.

• Shuaeeb Raji 7 years ago

Your comment holds no bearing and senseless...if a driver drives on a road and had a gruesome accident with passengers and lives were lost. No one would blame roads and highways ministry.. But someone at dvla has to answer fo ...

• Michael 7 years ago

Indeed,if this is the way our judicial system and at large the supreme Court will operate by having judges like justice Sophia Akuffo and co,then,Ghana is not save......

• Agbo 7 years ago

So do you want to say that there was nothing wrong with what they did to the judges.shame on you.if someone treatherns you don't report and if report and they sentence the fellow allow him or her go free.educate the public pl ...

• Navorongo man 7 years ago

None in you entire family here and beyond can ever March up to noble woman. Can the directors claim they never listen to the rubish churned out on the show since its inception? If the directors had acted responsibly, all of t ...

• nnn 7 years ago

To kill a judge and go free, no where in the world can u say this and go free. They are where they belong, Nsawam. ATUGUBA made more evil judgemrnt Which has brought ghana on its kneels. Bravo sophia

• METWEEEEW 7 years ago

Koku Anyidoho a foolish coward hiding behind Margaret Jackson and Tweneboa Kodua, you brag you are a man why change your name to
    a woman? Ghanaians must not be fooled that these so called ndc gurus are tough guys and brav ...

• ADAMS 7 years ago

WHO EVER WROTE THIS ARTICLE IS A FOOL

• Dagaoc 7 years ago

I totally agree with you. It is a silly article and I am surprised it is presented on this platform. And only a coconut head president will allow himself to be influenced by such petition... Is it a political party members an ...

• Obiba 7 years ago

You are totally fool for making such useless a comment, for me i would be very shock the day akuffo too would be come the president of Ghana. Twuaaaaaaaaa!!!!?

• kwaku 7 years ago

You talk as if u were not fed by breast milk. Stupid entity

• Fred,Columbus,Ohio USA 7 years ago

Their comments does not have nothing to do with freedom of speech. Anyway, is it not same supreme Court who ruled the election petition? There's no draw in court cases,either you win or lose and they're not better than those ...

• Fred,Columbus,Ohio USA 7 years ago

Is it not same supreme Court who ruled on the case of election petition?

• bra yaw 7 years ago

I think the writer has got it all wrong. She is rather a disgrace to article writers. There is no country on this earth that would be lenient on anyone who threatens the lives of Supreme Court judges. If u do this in America ...

• PEACE DIKA 7 years ago

Margaret Jackson,you should rather be ashamed of yourself for putting up this useless article.I am convinced you really dont understand the issue. if the Panelist were right, why did their lawyers beg the court not to play th ...

• Concern Citizen 7 years ago

Sophia Akuffo want to tell us that the live of a whole ethnic group is not important to them only that of the SC is much important. Fine we live to see no wonder some body can declare all die be die but Sophia Akuffo and her ...

• agyei kwame 7 years ago

Justice Sophia Akuffo is a woman with balls,that is a real judge because every GOOD JUDGEMENT must favour one and against the other.you are calling A Justice of your country "A DISGRACE" and complain about Someone insulting y ...

• Rev Fada Opare 7 years ago

Hundreds of people are in jail because they threatened one person or the other and nobody cared. Where is partisan politics taking this country to? Lets stop being greedy and use our senses for the intended purposes. What is ...

• Amega 7 years ago

Margaret Jackson remember some of us know you very very well well! You are hiding behind this name. But we know your real name. We will expose you very soon, be careful you cannot hide all the time.

• Coffie 7 years ago

One could just see that the writer is just a mere gobellian propagandist. I ask this question: why has the writer singled out Justice Sophia Akuffo for this harsh criticism?
    Does he not know how procedures and judgement are ...

• Smith 7 years ago

Worst piece of shi*t I ever read. Wonder if the writer knows that a country called rwanda fell into chaos cuz some people think like her. Ghana comes first always.

• kingdeboo 7 years ago

I am very much disappointed by the way some Ghanaians think and speak. A treat of death on any human being is criminal according to the laws of the land GHANA Therefore I hope those making the calls for their release would b ...

• dee 7 years ago

I wonder if there are critical thinkers in the country again. how on earth can you put forth such a shallow argument like this? the verdict was not Sophia Akuffo judgement but the court panel which was composed. more s ...

• Kweban, Accra 7 years ago

I WONDER WHERE YOU GOT YOUR EDUCATION. CRITICISM IS DIFFERENT FROM TREAT OF DEAD - TO KILL. SOME YOU PEOPLE ARE JUST WRITING ANYTHING THAT COMES OUT OF YOUR STOMACH! WILL THE JUDGE JUST CONVICT ANYBODY JUST FOR CONVICTING SAK ...

• tweaa 7 years ago

Very stupid and lame article....nonsense

• Bugri A. Gabriel 7 years ago

may God forgive you for you don't know what you are writing.

• Ken 7 years ago

Because owners should have come out to condemn the act.

• Kwame Kumatse 7 years ago

The writer of this article is mad.Why don't you come out face to face with the learned Judge.Mad person. Stupid Fool.

• kwabena kwateng 7 years ago

i think the writer of this peace is as stupid as what she has writen.

• SOCCERMAN 7 years ago

The naivety of the writer knows no bounds. If she does not know that this article is another round of contempt of court for which she, the platform regulators and owners can be summoned to the Supreme Court to be dealt with ...

• No name 7 years ago

That bitch will die a humiliating death. Look at her wide open nostrils like a Buffalo. Ugly bitch

• Amore John Abasiba 7 years ago

She is really a big disgrace in Ghana judiciary system shame on to her

• CA 7 years ago

You guys are soo stupid that u don't see anything wrong with it. No one has threatened to kill the president. Should have been a year

• YAW 7 years ago

Very stupid piece from you Jackson

• Naa 7 years ago

What the hell is going on in Ghana. Does that mean this author is in support of the comments those guys made. That is very irresponsible. This clearly shows there's no onjectivity in all that this author has put across its re ...

• pee 7 years ago

Yes she s indeed. If she has to jail someone, its our grandpa Nana addo n his team . he started with all die be die message first. So his children learn from him. Fire burn them all

• Joe Tee 7 years ago

Wo y3 aboa paaah...Kuraaseni. The 4 months koraa is too mild. Kwasia

• CA 7 years ago

I don't know why you guys are so upset. These guys threatened to kill them. With the rise in terrorism around the world get on a radio station and tell the whole world you are going to harm this group of people and see what h ...

• Akwasi Kyei 7 years ago

Stupid article, if you are not afraid why didn't you write your name. people speak stupidly and you are supporting. we leave with the rule of law.

• eric 7 years ago

that's a useless piece of msg. next time keep it to ur ignorant self.

• Richard Ofoe (Volta) 7 years ago

Margret get this straight if a Taxi Driver knock someone down wrongly, yes if the driver is jailed, the pay the hospital bills and the insurance, why are we supporting bad cause. Let's think about Ghana.

• Ras K 7 years ago

Since when did partisan politics become the law of the land, this writers analogies doesn't even relate to the issue, why are people even trying to spin this as a threat to our freedom of speech.These convicts, made direct de ...

• Yaraq 7 years ago

Cowleg, you are the greatest thief. An arm robber like u , President Mahama is more handsome than your father. Butun banza. Shegee

• KB 7 years ago

Must we insult people we disagree with? ..Where is our country heading to. ..let all exercise self control and build this nation.

• Theo. Odamtten 7 years ago

MAGGI, take off your political lense
    and tell how you will feel of you are threatened with death,
    will you call that criticism and let it go?
    What do you know about the law?
    Yes, even the Queen can be criticised but c ...

• Agona Ba 7 years ago

Jackson Margret you are rotten egg and you dont check yourself facts before you write opinion I believe you are illiterate

• Teacher Awo 7 years ago

My Lord you have been too lenient that is why the do-nothing's are talking rut.

• Ken 7 years ago

Is the author of this article insane? What stupidity! People can't open their mouths and talk nonsense - there are repercussions!!! Right judgement and infact they are very lucky they got off so lightly!

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

Margaret Jackson, you are a fool. Sophia had attained that highest office in the Judiciary through hard work and integrity. If you are a living being in the UK, why don't you come to Ghana and go on Montie FM and spew these g ...

• Don Bosco -Ayigya 7 years ago

Who is this judge Sophia Akuffo PIs she not the daughter of Gen.Akuffo?Paying back?

• Kwaku Baah 7 years ago

stupid talk and comment...is better for you guys to take good lawyers not those old creep lawyers who go begging for forgiveness..if there was no case why then would they have gone there to beg for...the problem these ndc peo ...

• Richard Acts 7 years ago

This is the most political motivated piece deliberately targeted at the persona of the learned judge and to bring the name of the judiciary into disrepute.It's' shameful to who ever that granted him space on this platform.the ...

• kojo 7 years ago

When Atuguaba presided over the election petition with the abysmal court rulling and made a mockery of himself we accepted it.

• Nana Akuffo Addo. 7 years ago

This wicked woman sophia akuffo will suffer before she sies.Mark it on the wall.

• Jaymz 7 years ago

Sophia Akuffo was even lenient. I would have given them life sentences if I was de judge. Sm people feel Dey r above law in this country, justice has been served n it serves den well.

• Cantybolty 7 years ago

Onli JAH knows best...he WIL surely guard nd protect dem

• Evans A 7 years ago

how can someone defend the act of these montie3, even their lawyers couldn't defend them, they judges were even lenient

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

That is STUPID comment.what about Atuguba who present the presidency to useless john Mahama..is he not disgrace...

• Erico, London. 7 years ago

The writer of this article is ignorant of the Rule of Law. If someone has paid you to write this article, please go and give that person his or her money. Remember that if you insult judges you insult God and God will ask yo ...

• frank 7 years ago

Aren't you ashamed of yourself sister Margaret? This clearly shows that you ndc supporter do not read.Now my question is what do you understand by contempt? Read and you will understand .Lack of knowledge ms pple perish

• Bone chamba 7 years ago

leave Margaret alone call a spade a spade. she is a disgrace to Ghana judges

• Kojo 7 years ago

why do you like insulting. should't we express our views any more ? Even in opposition see how autocratic u are.

• Micky 7 years ago

Writer, choose your level of stupidity! You are obviously a fool. However you will need to put the icing on the cake and choose which level of stupidity suits your miseducated mind.

Your ancestors are now sitting in their ...

• t.t 7 years ago

This one too be human being ? Primitive or barbaric ? We need not dignify this animal with a response !

• Midiz 7 years ago

What a display of ignorance. I think you are rather the disgrace. I'll help you by recommending the Companies Act 1963 (Act 179) to you. Don't be lazy, read carefully so you don't invite further embarrassment onto yourself.

• francis k mensah 7 years ago

In fact an illiterate like me even know about nemo judex in causa sua which means that no man may be a judge on his case. So surprises me the way woman handle the case, this show clearly that she more into something else than ...

• Otuo 7 years ago

This writer Jackson needs to invited by SC

• Bravo 7 years ago

Oh God save my motherland Ghana.Common sense and truth have been bought with politics.The ultimate judgement of JAH awaits every soul

Margaret, learn wisdom and principles. There is no sense in your deductions, it is due to people like you with carelessness and selfishness blinding their souls that thousands have innocently lost their lives elsewhere in Afr ...

• Kudjo Kanatenaase 1 7 years ago

No wonder you use an animal as your party symbol. So in your own wisdom you think that wise woman Sophia Akuffo was right?Hmmmmm it's unfortunate people of your calibre will one day be leaders in this country.No problem what ...

• miss Nelson 7 years ago

Excuse me are you that ignorant? Please let a learned person explain the law
    , ethical responsibilities as citizens of Ghana. Shame on you!

• sir mike 7 years ago

Ur stupid foool.Gyimifuo Aboa like u ridiculous aticle

• kantanka 7 years ago

In fact You are very very stupid. You are capital fool. How could you write such stupid article. You must bow your head in shame. Because of your NDC you can say any stupid thing. In fact your mother should have aborted you. ...

• Mohammed Muntaka Jibrin 7 years ago

This writer is a disgrace to herself n family.Sheer ignorance of the issues at stake.Please be careful ignorance can land you into jail

• FOOLISH ARTICLE 7 years ago

FOOLISH ARTICLE

• kweks 7 years ago

Margaret you are making a lot of sense to me.

• sir mike 7 years ago

The writer is a BITCH.

• Nana Kyere 7 years ago

The writer and those supporting her/him seem ignorant of the constitution in my view. Yes, there should be freedom of speech but we should equally understand that in any civilized society there is a "limit" on what we can say ...

• Att 7 years ago

If so why was the guy who went to president maharaja church with a gun easy initially hailed for 10 years. Stop that politics and think as human being

• YAD 7 years ago

So are you trying to say they shouldn't be jailed?This Mogabe was growing horns,next time he will know his class.He was saying because he was Tanii and bragging and comparing himself to Kwame Sefa and Kwaku Baako.Next time ag ...

• Duncan Asiedu 7 years ago

This is by far the most trashy piece I have read in a long time.The writer is simply put a simpleton.In the analogy he makes,if someone buys a taxi cab and receives numerous complaints that his driver is driving recklessly an ...

• Baba tunde 7 years ago

Butt hurt cry baby if you think the judges are a disgrace pls I dare you to threaten them too lol and you will see where you will find yourself....

• Jaguar 7 years ago

You are a big fool whoever wrote this.Kwasiakwa.

• steven 7 years ago

Did you think Ghana belong to your so called NDC ? How old where u when the three surprime judges where being killed . moreover did Ghana belong to ur foolish parents who trained you how to insult elderly people , this should ...

• Obiba 7 years ago

If truly these 3 high court judges were killed in PNDC regime for that matter it was Lawrence who killed them then what it means is that, president Kufouor killed Yaana

• John Mills 7 years ago

You are too blinded to think. There is no point in responding to this stupid post.

• Obiba moo 7 years ago

Because she also did not do her work properly by allowing some judges collecting bribes goats dogs and yams is a shame to the judically

• kay 7 years ago

Stupid writer', what is your name? if u think u got balls just disclose your identity."Coward"

• Baba Yaro 7 years ago

Use your real name and stop fronting as Margaret Jackson. We all know you as Dela Coffie formerly of FONKAR R and now looking for money in NDC.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

.......8.7 bn GHC OVERSPENT BY NDC IN 2012 TO WIN ELECTIONS IS THE ROOT OF OUR PROBLEMS UNDER JOHN MAHAMA....... NOW WE CAN'T EVEN EMPLOY NURSES AND DOCTORS AND TEACHERS BECAUSE OF LACK OF MONEY ......ide biiiiiiiiiiii kekeee ...

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

MAY THE SOULS OF SECOND LIEUTENANT'S ARTHUR AND YEBOAH REST IN PEACE.

• kkd 7 years ago

big fooool

• Kwaw 7 years ago

No one should be allowed to write such crap and put in in the public domain without revealing their full identity. The writer if this article is an idiot.

• nab 7 years ago

Sophia akuffo is an amateur practitioner in law, she is a big fool sentencing the three from Monte fm, I think she has been starved of sex for a long time affecting her brains to pronounce this silly judgement, SHAME ON HER

• Kojo Krachie 7 years ago

Justice Sophia Akuffo got it all wrong.She is obsessed with power and has over stepped her boundaries.The role of the SC is not prosecutorial at all.They are not there to issue supoenas.Have they usurped the authority of the ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

You have not got a clue about the judiciary system. Go back to school and learn or just google role of attorney general and then that of Supreme Court. You will be more informed. Please do it as you have got a lot of passion ...

• John Appiah 7 years ago

Is this guy talking sence ?. Its all NONSENCE.
    Little minds. All for the sake of NDC politics. President Mahama must call his recruit young men to order. They are not doing this nation any good. If you have Sophia Akuffo to ...

• GUNS OVER KIGALI KOKU 7 years ago

I want Margaret Jackson or whatever Koku Anyidoho calls himself to open his mouth right now and say, he will kill the judges of Ghana, the judges of the Supreme Court and he knows their residence and he will go there and marr ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Poor writer why are you being personal, please school yourself re: court judgements especially when there is a panel. The chair presents the majority view of the panel so why are attacking only one of them? You should attack ...

• Abena 7 years ago

Ask why we sue the Attorney General when any public officer/ police does the wrong thing.

• Mike 7 years ago

Comparison is a stupid one. Nonfa stuff

• Mike 7 years ago

Non fa stuff

• zion wa 7 years ago

Ghana need peoples like Sphia Akuffo to stand firm for our democracy. May God bless Sophia Akuffo, may God protect you. Sophia Akuffo will continue to be in our history books

• KOJO MENSAH 7 years ago

Was not president Kufuor disregard court rule to reinstate the former Immigration Boss, Okai even when the court had ruled in his favour. So what is NPP Sophia Akufo should back off. She is an apology of a Supreme Court Judge ...

• Abokyi 7 years ago

Judges were killed by being kidnapped, shot and burnt by the grandparents and uncles of NDC, and NDC hooligans sit in studios and threatens to kill judges, what should the law do? Don't you know,

Mr Big Stuff, that your f ...

• kadee 7 years ago

SHE IS THE GREATEST OF ALL
    IF YOU WILL GO ABOUT HUNTING JUDGES AND KILL THEM YOU WILL NOT GO SCOTFREE

• RAWLINGS 7 years ago

This article doesnt make sense a bit...what a chaff

• Sam, UK. 7 years ago

Why did the Ghana supreme court convicted the radio station and their directors? with a hefty fines? I am asking this question, if the contempt or threat had occurred on Facebook or Twitter or else where, would the ghana sc c ...

• nana Nkosour 7 years ago

has any of ur descendant completed law school before u a stupid like ur family head u like what they do rt Judgement await u keep on insulting the aged.no wonder u belong to a party of fools.

• chapter 4 7 years ago

Pls be fair to yourself
    Should the court call you to come and preside the case
    Insult and life threating are not the same

• Jacob Dickson Barney 7 years ago

Dear writer, I am inclined to believe that this article is a politically inspired work. You are a disgrace to mother Ghana if you cannot let the law do it's course. Very Soon, you shall be a culprit. I know it.