You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 07 26Article 458040

Ghana Sports has the most disgraced minister

Read Comments Comments (124)

• Talk Some 7 years ago

We don't care what you GFA and Nyantekyi goons call him. If you want talk about disgrace then talk about $4m was flown to Brazil because the FA and then minister didn't do their their work well....sia Nyantekyi and his 40 th ...

• BRAVOO!. 7 years ago

Whoever posted this article should apologized to the president of Ghana John Dramani Mahama for stating that, whoever appointed Nii Lantey Vandaerpuye has committed a great sin to the country Ghana.Meaning John Dramani doesn' ...

• Nokwarehene 7 years ago

My advice to him is not to wash his dirty linens in public. In addition, he must remember the ones he trumps over climbing up the stairs because he will meet those same people climbing downstairs.

• Sam 7 years ago

What did the minister do wrong? He refused to pay bribes or whatever they call it.
    It looks like this writer is so corrupt and evil that he wil want to crucify a just man for refusing to be dishonest.
    Shame to this evil Yeb ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

CONCEDING 3 GOALS IN THE 1ST LEG IN SENEGAL WAS WHAT ULTIMATELY COST GHANA. WE AFTERALL WON THE 2ND LEG IN GHANA. WAS THE REFREE IN THE FIRST LEG TO BE BLAMED TOO? DRAMANI DIDNT LEARN HIS LESSON AFTER LOOSING THE FIRST LEG OF ...

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

You and who don't care? I care because he is a disgrace to the nation. Is there not a more refined way to solve such issues than to put everything in public domain just to score cheap popularity points. He is a disgrace. Afte ...

• Snr. 7 years ago

who cares.thieves your time is up, you think Ghanaians are fools? coefficient gfa people.

• Zaizen 7 years ago

Ain't we saying accounting to the people, so if he tells the public what rot the FA have been engaging in and it's not checked and corrected people like u when put in authority will corrupt this country. Thieves support thiev ...

• Nana Kojo 7 years ago

know that the government took the money to Brazil, why do you wanna isolate them and still blame the FA

• Lestoe 7 years ago

We never like the truth,the GFA is corrupt and we all know it.Gfa is like the media,corruption train

• Saint Ghfuo: Mediocrity Stinks Cuuuhh 7 years ago

The amount of money demanded by gfa as protocol from the ministry is too high and that is where the issue lies....gfa sika die3y

Why should we entertain mediocrity in performance? The u20 team is technically inept so why should we pay "protocol" to ensure their qualification to afcon? Ghanaians like "apor" too much. Go and burn the midnight oil, go and ...

• Junior ackah 7 years ago

Eeeiiii the truth is rearly bitter ! Because this man is saying the truth he is been constantly bombarded with a whole lot of insult left , right and center but Ghanaians knows he is on track so those bootlickers can go and ...

So are you sayin that Zambia, naija and ivory Coast won afcon bcos they paid protocol? Are u saying that sells tetteh won afcon u20 and wcup bcos ghana paid protocol? Are you saying that portugal won euro bcos of protocol and ...

• Edward, Maryland. 7 years ago

You guys hailing this Nii Lante guy as a savior will live to regret his appointment. This guy is very immature. His tactics of always running to the press is to scythe least very lamentable. In his haste to destroy the GFA h ...

• Col Q 7 years ago

MR PRESIDENT THE BALL IS IN YOUR COURT! The NPP only has to capitalize on these thoughts by Edward, in Maryland to make it a major campaign theme and soon you will be losing Dec. 2016! Because of a minister's personal scores ...

• Snr. 7 years ago

Naa lie.

• joe 7 years ago

Very immatured like you those corrupt peoples

• Kojo 7 years ago

Raymond or whatever you call yourself, you should rather bow down your head in shame. Corruption has so much eaten into the fabric of our society that to some people like you and Yaw Preko honesty is no more a virtue in soci ...

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

Did this piece come from a journalist? I am NPP but I fully support Nii Lante. The FA over years have done a great disservice to this nation for denying players who are talented to play in the national team but have turned th ...

• RANS 7 years ago

Pull people down attitudes...Instead of wrting relevant articles like maternal and child deaths prevention,child marriage etc,you are rather wasting space.

• Busumbru 7 years ago

The GFA is rather the worst kind Ghana has ever had.

• dela 7 years ago

who ever wrote this article is very mad indeed madness in high fashion. why should u pay bribe to win a match that $25,000 paid for them to play isn't that enough. Masa think before u write next tym. aboa taaaa

• Michael ken. aka. Gaddaffi 7 years ago

Why is it that some journalist taking payola from people and defending this corrupt gfa. Why are the players paid winningbonus when they win matches. If we suppose to pay for protocol before they can win matches then there is ...

• Christopher 7 years ago

Journalist like you will write anything in order to walk to the bank later with a check in hand. Grow up. GFA is corrupt and disgraful than the sports minister. Go back to school and learn, not all Ghanaians buy these nonsens ...

The "armed robbers" in the FA will give him that name. Shame on them (they know themselves)

• Kutsii 7 years ago

He can be the worst for the sycophantic silly idiots at the GFA, but he is a hero to the football fraternity and a patriot to Ghana.

As for this Minister, he will forever remain at post, so revise ur coefficient notes.

• MIKY DARLING 7 years ago

The minister is doing the right thing. He is the best minister. Since Nyantekye arrived how has our clubs performed on the continent?

• baggio 7 years ago

I said it from day one, that this guy is too loud yet empty. Look at his contemporaries, Kweku Ofosu Asare, Safu Abeberese, Almighty Kwabina Yeboah, Kennedy Agyapong, Moses Foh Amoaning etc. He does not measure up to them bec ...

• KOJOVI 7 years ago

yes he is useless sports minister on planet.

• gyan 7 years ago

u re stupid

• baako 7 years ago

I always feel a shame when I remember I attended the same school with you.Your grammar is so horrible.Stop disgracing Susecans on the internet.Am sure the accident you had in school has affected your brain

• Vegas 7 years ago

MINSTER NOT SOPHISTICATED ENOUGH.
    PROMOTING HIMSELF AT THE EXPENSE OF THE NATION? WHAT WILL THE WORLD THINK ABOUT GHANA FOOTBALL? A MINISTER?

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU APPOINT A FOOTBALL COMMETATOR AS A SPORTS MINISTER
    TYPICAL OF THE NDC PARTY WHICH MAKES APPOINTMENTS BASED ON THE LOUD NOISES OF THE APPOINTEE AND NOT ON THE ABILITY OR TALENTS OR EXPERIENCE OF ...

• Kwasi Ghanaba 7 years ago

People like you are the reason why Africa is what it is. The man is trying to rid the sport ministry of corruption and all you think about is he is a disgrace for exposing your corruptible behavior. I'd rather do the right th ...

• Nii Lantey Vander 7 years ago

The end of the so call minister is coming. A good leader will resolve issues not through the public but the right way. SHAME ON NII LAMPTEY. USELESS, DISGRACEFUL ELEMENT,ETC.

• DR RED HOT 7 years ago

The writer is very bad at the English Language

• leo 7 years ago

stupid..he isnt english...frog

• odame 7 years ago

Well said, useless. Minister he ought to be ashamed. Of himself. No class

• GIGI 7 years ago

By making this a political issue instead of a sport issue, you have scored ZERO yourself.

• Kwo 7 years ago

i think the author of this article missed out his "usual share" in this game. This should explain why he is that mad.

i hope all ministries wer led by such Ministers. Ghana would have been better off. If the team is not g ...

• Ras Bornky 7 years ago

Is it because writing is so easy?
    If yes, use it to educate others wisely.
    How can you attack the person fighting corruption?
    GFA we all know is corrupted.
    What didn't happen to Sepp Blatter?
    Think twice before writing.

• Prince 7 years ago

He is evil because he failed to dance to your stupid tunes, whoever wrote this article is an enemy to the country. What have we achieve since 1983, we always waste money on hyped players and over aged players. Come again mr w ...

• Col Q 7 years ago

Nii Lantey has personal scores to settle with the GFA! Nobody is stopping him from doing what he wants, but why should he compromise and attempt to apply stupid and uncought utterances and lies to try to disgrace the country ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Exactly bruv

• Edem 7 years ago

This is obviously growing into a hot issue. And it is not just the problem for this Minister or just Football. THE ENTIRE SYSTEM OF SPORTS IN THE COUNTRY IS CORRUPT AND DISEASED WITH FEDERATION PRESIDENTS WHO BRAG THEY CAN D ...

• ceasar 7 years ago

He is a stupid boy.

He is up to no good .. Simple As ... anytime I ve read an article to do with this Dick Head it's been negative ... what does he really want ... if it's not about the Black Stars and their bonuses it's about bribery .. ...

• Boss 7 years ago

It is sad the direction Ghana is going, Everything is decided either along the political lines or tribal lines, not with the nation first. Personally I have not seen any Minister behave the way this sports minister is behavin ...

Spot on

• PUSY KING.. 7 years ago

THIS IS NOT ABOUT POLITICS BUT ONLY NDC PEOPLE ARE TOO STUPID AND GREEDY BASTARDS.HE IS DISGRACED AS MAHAMAH IS DISGRACED BECAUSE NO SENSEBLE LEADER WOULD EVER CHOOSE SUCH A PERSON AS A MINISTER.HE TALKS BEFORE HE THINKS.WHER ...

• King 7 years ago

Grave looters in the GFA will give him names but i think he is doing the right thing. The Ghanaian like easy way of doing things. All we know is bribe and connections. Shame unto GFA its contractors like the one writing this ...

• Akora 7 years ago

The Minister of Sports by telling the truth and doing what is expected has made him incompetent? You will know the Truth and the Truth will set you free!

• Cozy 7 years ago

See this Raymon Yeboah or whatever. In fact journalism has become cheap and that the likes of this will call himself a journalist. Was he not in Ghana when the FA boss spoke about coefficient and couldn't justify. Masa you ar ...

• zak baki 7 years ago

plz mr reporter.i thing u r de most stupid reporter ever.go n do u course again.gymiifo).our eyes r open nw n we wont let them make a fool out of us no more.the FA r full of incompetent people

• Frank palato Toronto Canada 7 years ago

This is how some greedy corrupt bastard define a disgrace. See. You are calling a whole minister who is not supporting your corruption like the previous ministers who help you to create loot and share a disgrace. God is ther ...

• Frank palato Toronto Canada 7 years ago

Did you think twice before posting this article? Or your punishment of shame has come. You are one of the idiots I ever read from in life. You're the disgrace to other writers. I pity the womb that gave birth to you. In fact, ...

• DR. FRANK 7 years ago

This writer has an a gander against the minister,or else i don't see any thing wrong with what the minister did.This is what they will do if any minister enter there, he can't perform because they are involved with corrupt pr ...

• Kwame Danso 7 years ago

How dare you put a GA to such a sensitive position, Mahama?????. He is clever enough to have gone to school, but has no intelligence. Mahama, every clever being can go to school, it doesn't necessary mean he is intelligent. ...

• Greg Morton 7 years ago

God bless you, Mr Danso. You certainly know most Gas to enable you pass such undeserved tribalist judgement. May your hopes of a Ghana populated by tribalists like your goof self inhabit positions of trust in Ghana.
    If you ...

• Deathman 7 years ago

Raymond is a fool n u can ask any sports fan in Sunyani. Attention seeker

• kk 7 years ago

that's why ghana sports retrogresses. We hate truthful and principled ministers!!!

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU APPOINT A FOOTBALL COMMETATOR AS A SPORTS MINISTER. IT IS
    TYPICAL OF THE NDC PARTY, WHICH MAKES APPOINTMENTS BASED ON THE LOUD NOISES OF THE APPOINTEE AND NOT ON THE ABILITY OR TALENT OR EXPERIE ...

• Snr. 7 years ago

this Raymond guy has mental problem. it's your useless father who is a wizard.

• Knii 7 years ago

Nii Van, pls continue the good work

• bryan 7 years ago

Why at all do people think they can write any stupid article and post on Ghanaweb? U call a man a wizard because he's tryna do something right? What does that make u the writer? A saint or a devil? Please keep your opinions i ...

• TATSE 7 years ago

I think you are a fool

• Truth & jUstice 7 years ago

All the federations do the same and because football takes all the money there is nothing left for any other sport. I think the Minister is right to try to clean this up. He should do so with ALL the federtions. It has tobe ...

• .@ kky 7 years ago

Fools are known by what comes out of their mouth. You and the one who send you are the most disgraced people in the world . In fact you must be ashamed of yourself for posting this. Or you did this because of the small chop ...

• Pk 7 years ago

He must go. The saying goes, 'you don't wash dirty linen in public'. He"s out to destroy. GFA should be more transparent to thwart such acts. He must go.

• Steve 7 years ago

This not about GFA being corrupt whatsoever, there's a way to always jaw jaw amicably. We the fans are being hurt everytime, why?

• Tesco 7 years ago

You as a thinking Journalist, are you correct in your mind? Or because you have been receiving something from the GFA? Shameful journalist. Nii will continue his work for you to go to hell

• Kay Gee 7 years ago

My God is using this minister to stop you and your GFA (Grab Funds Agency) from looting Ghana. So be very carefully about what you say about the minister
    Please , dare not say, God not warn you

• ogarzy 7 years ago

Raymond you are stupid,wo maame tw3

• Quabena Ph 7 years ago

Needless and a whole bunch of nonsense!

• Quabena Phyl 7 years ago

Needless post stacked with a whole bunch of nonsense!!!!

• Raymond yeboah 7 years ago

Very useless post and to you Raymond yeboah you're a wasted sperm I never like this man but if you talk about paying bribe for us to win then you might be a wasted sperm

• Nestaberg 7 years ago

Ive lost hope in the writer...I'll worship Nii for every act and for your info NPP government ensured black stars first ever world cup and hosted CAN 2008 with 2 new stadiums yet they were voted off..we won't allow u nitwits ...

• get out 7 years ago

All this hatred on him is because he showed he doesn't support bribe GH we hate corruption but love corrupt people more than those who are not
    FOOL

• pappy 7 years ago

Who ever wrote this such be sack right now how can you say that the minister should be sack, you too should be sack so we should let the national team spend all our money in the name of football. Are you OK when you wrote th ...

• Nartey 7 years ago

To you who writes this nonsense for us to read, is rather doing more harm than good. Why is that always believe that the FA is right and all past and present sports minister's are bad? Ghanaians are tired of you this Gfa erra ...

• Kwadwo Bonsu 7 years ago

No wonder this is coming from Raymond.... Talking about what happened when the minister was with GBC, Raymond people will also like to know why you were sacked from B.A.R ... Don't let us expose you to those who don't know yo ...

• koby 7 years ago

Who wrote this article?. What was he thinking when writing the article?

• Nana Kojo 7 years ago

nii lantey's supporters, so u mean all the ministers from President Kuffour's time till now were corrupt, your mind for dey. Besides, the FA did not send the money to Brazil, The government did. Get your facts correct

• nana boateng 7 years ago

Tweaa why take Raymond serious
    Nii lante should pay protocol be4 NDC score campaign points??? nonsense
    Raymond take ur nonfa somwer..u jump from one Syi station to anoda..das ur speciality
    abufusem

• Kwadwo Bonsu 7 years ago

Raymond Yeboah can you please tell us what you do for a living....

• Lawrence 7 years ago

Does that mean Nyantakyi has never qualified us to any tournament but the government, then what is he doing us the fa president. Its a shame. In case u never knew that so called documents supposedly released by the minister ...

• Bruno 7 years ago

...now FA is having a very strong personna as a minister so they are unable execute bad deeds. They should shut up and endure. Kudos Mr. Minister, please keep the fire burning

• SA 7 years ago

Whoever encouraged you to write this article is a disgrace to this country. You are not ashamed of the things you are writing.

• King Lalas 7 years ago

Is this an editorial or what? Are you saying upon the winning bonuses and per diems couple with the players showcasing themselves to the world is not enough? Then is better we don't pay winning bonuses because it's their effo ...

• King Lalas 7 years ago

Nonsense! Do we eat football? Foooolish article

• BKN 7 years ago

The time is up for competent leaders and good thinking Ghanaians to take over the mantle of proper leadership. Where there is light darkness can never overcome.GFA,your time is up,we all know that you guys are not at the secr ...

• GKA 7 years ago

I pity de breast dah breastfeed u Raymond for supporting evil deeds. Do a survey urself abt de FA.

• Too much 7 years ago

Nii Lantey the minister is point, gfs is full of corruption. Fire burn u all in a professional way

• Nana Ampofo 7 years ago

The person who wrote article must be out of his mind......the minister has done nothing wrong...ooooh so he refuses to pay bribe for the black satellite to qualify nd nw he is a bad minister..ooh shame on you writer.........N ...

• Daavi 7 years ago

Whoever wrote this article is a fool and does not have Ghana at heart. Embazzlment going on in FA should be accepted . Akans will say "we send a wise person but not the one with long legs ". A fool is talking !!!

• LUCAS the Madridista 7 years ago

I wonder y some selfish, greedy,fraudulent, loose headed, and evil men in this country have the effantery to post such comments on such a bigger platform. Tell us what the football has done to this country apart from the famo ...

• prinz nana ofori 7 years ago

OMG see who is talking this people Koraa what is wrong with them don't blame them old people like this having nothing in their mind is ruling football here jux bcos of something small been given to u see how u are disgracin y ...

• LUCAS 7 years ago

This is nonsense. Whoever that posted this article is the most EVIL man in this country. Go to Hell with your GFA. Becos of greed, selfishness and money consciousness of YOU n YOUR people, the minister is a disgrace! He will ...

• Mark T.Q 7 years ago

Nii pls stand firm, they G.F.A members are crooks. After all these great players why should we be paying bribe. They the players must take this matter serious. It's indictment on our players.

• prinz nana ofori 7 years ago

This gollo boys still can't see the disgrace the are getting cos of money. Bloody lier even u addressing a state minister like this wat about u gollo boy. Some of u people we don't have time for bend down ur head in sha ...

• felix unik ehla 7 years ago

It is nonsense Ghanaian don't like the truth what wrong the minister do because refuse to pay the bribe...

• kofi essien 7 years ago

Go back to class room again wai ! Mr. Writer. I have reserved my comment for better issues.

• Ali Accra 7 years ago

kwasia ppl of Gfa. that IKE. thief paaa. sports minister thief. all Gfa are fucking thiefs. that assistant General sec. called IKE. idiot like the president. fight them .

• Edem 7 years ago

It's not the Ministers but the WHOLE ENTIRE SPORTS SECTOR OF GHANA that is corrupt. ALL the federations. THis is how they do things. They go to the department with a huge inflated budget then they travel around with dozens ...

• gyan 7 years ago

nonsense.thank u Hon.minister for not supporting such an act.....i am praying that even when npp win the election they should keep these minister.corrupt GFA

• gyan 7 years ago

infact these GFA peoples are disgrace to ghana football paa. why didnt them use their own money to pay the bribe....thank u Hon. Minister

• KK 7 years ago

This minister's actions are immature devoid of any diplomacy. He must be removed immediately. Does he want to tell us that the game Ghana played with Germany in Brazil that Ghana influenced it? The world recognizes Ghanaian f ...

• Jav 7 years ago

Let the minister do whatever he likes, he is trying to say that presedent mahama is a fool by sending bonus to the players in Brazi

• Akyeamehene 7 years ago

I wonder if u are a journalist or just a writer?
    If u are just a writer then I will pardon
    u for that but if u are a journalist the am sorry for ur shallow mindedness
    1. What the minister said concerning the Egypt match w ...

• Alfred Cephas Taylor 7 years ago

Nii Lamptey must learn to speak guardedly. That does not mean he should shield wrong things. He should remember that talks do not make him a mentally developed adult.

• yaw anim 7 years ago

If we have had hailed the likes of his Charisma, the will to expose the filth n corruption that has wrecked the Foundation of this Nation, Ghana would have long been Transformed, hypocrite, )manb)fo) ü have the nerve to cast ...

• Mohammed Ibn Baba 7 years ago

This is ridiculous. In fact this person is sick for insulting the minister because he is saving Ghana.Think very well before u write.shame unto u...

• NANASEI SIKAPA 7 years ago

The Minister is acting as a Christian and a good citizen, not like your (Raymond) corrupt GFA. Black Stars will never quality If your (Raymond) FA continues with this wicked acts.

"President Mahama must sack or reshuffle ...

• salifu 7 years ago

Are you saying nii larntery should think about the interest of the party, rather than the nation. Up coming politicians should learn from nii larntery

• Wines 7 years ago

This is a stupid article. U re one of the journalist that take money frm nyantakyi so wld do anything to protect him. Look at wat he has done to dis country. Workers re nt paid bt this GFA wnt to enrich themselves. Fake jour ...

• KKD 7 years ago

What all is this man saying? What ways of multivation is he talking about? What has our national teams won so far expecially the black star we spend so much on? Masa give us a break. Reserve that stupid comments of urs. Nii L ...

• Alfred Cephas Taylor 7 years ago

Each one and the way he sees things with his pair of goggles. Comments, they say, are free but facts are secret. I think whoever wrote that article must appologize to the president.

• sagblatugbemi 7 years ago

If gfa is saying that they pay protocols just to win marches, then why didn't we take the African cup?.....Is this not the same corruption we are attacking As Ghanaians in this country. .....Shame to GFA

• Wofa Yaw 7 years ago

Blueboy kofi Manu claimed publicly that the Black Stars belonged to the FA so why should they go to the minister to seek assistance in the form of "motivation"? When the get funds from FIFA that is for the FA but when the nee ...

• Ab3 cl3 7 years ago

Sometimes I don't know how some people think is soo serious how can we pay bonus for coach and players and pays bribe for officials as well why u see the disgrace you people disgrace yourself and gh as well after you bribe to ...

• JET 7 years ago

Yeboah, I didn't even read your story or article or I should I say news but I know you are a dummy. If you care to know thievery, corruption and bribery is being fought at the GFA. If FIFA is corrupt what of GFA. It will take ...

• Papa Nii 7 years ago

The Honourable minister is really an honourable man, a model for all to follow.He has refused to play ball come what may.We must root out corruption when we see it.The problem is that some journalists are too blinded by corru ...

• Slow 7 years ago

People just stand up and write things they are paid to write about. Looks like the writer has some kinda personal issues about the minister but using these issues as cover up to condemn the minister. Please let him be. Instea ...