You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 07 19Article 456413

Gov't paid 'bribes' to qualify Ghana for Brazil World Cup - Report

Read Comments Comments (144)

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

With all these secrets in the NDC's closet, the Sports Minister, Nii Lantey Vanderpuije (The Vampire) has the nerves to stir up controversy in the FA's quarters. After all the corruption and thievery in govt and that led to ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 7 years ago

u r an Ape. what has this got to do with NDC?

• John 7 years ago

I suspect yourself and your parents belong to that creature,common sense would have pricked your conscience to ask who were the recipients of that bribe.Who authorised it and under which minister was that money paid.

• Champion 7 years ago

"government made $420,000 unclassified payments which the newspaper described as 'bribe' to secure Ghana’s qualification to the world football fiesta". which gutter journalism is this? how can you conclude that unclassified ...

• Apraku 7 years ago

It cannot be true that they paid monies to qualify Ghana for WC 2014, tell that nonsense to your grandchildren but not Ghanaians.They pocketed those monies and used these flimsy excuses to cover up. Seriously this NDC just on ...

• SAINT GHFUO, MEDIOCRITY STINKS CUUHH! 7 years ago

SIKA DI3Y BSTARS. U PAY BRIBES TO QUALIFY N THEN COME HOME AFTER 1ST RD BCOS U KNOW U CANT BRIBE AT THE WCUP. THESE NORTH AFRICANS HAVE BEEN DOING THIS FOR DECADES. THEY GET TO THE PARTY N COME HOME AFTER R 1. THIS HAS BEEN T ...

Author:- Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyome.....
    It is so sad to see ourselves live in a state of fear and panic like this. Ghana is gone to the dogs. Ghana has turned to a murderous state. Three judges were murdered onl ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The only looting brigade in this country are in the opposition since they sold our drill ship and state bungalows to their cronies.
    The NDC however is #TransformingGhana and currentlyMatchless investments have been made in r ...

• Paul Gati 7 years ago

Why Why Why Bribe Bribe Bribe Corruption NDC NDC NDC

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

If you have any evidence which implicates the NDC government of any wrong doing, furnish the police with the proof and stop this cheap propaganda. That is your civic duty. The NDC is focused on #TransformingGhana and the spor ...

• Nii Aryee 7 years ago

Who is in the healms of affairs if not NDC.? Whatever is about NDC is bull-shit.

• moses 7 years ago

Who appoint e minister is that not ndc gorvement bullshit

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 7 years ago

If this report is true then Ghana could face a ban from FIFA. So which countries or referees were bribed? Were the Egyptian National Team bribed to be defeated in Kumasi?

I personally do not believe the bribe allegation. I ...

• Nana Kyere 7 years ago

Agree with you. They paid no bribes to a country or referees. They think everyone is a fool to accept such stupid statement. They just chopped the money. They are all thieves. One wanders if they are real Ghanaians; they don' ...

• Opoku Siaw 7 years ago

Professional Idiot Nii Aryee.
    Typical NPP fool

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

You're such a sorry soul! I guess it is my father who is in govt, and it's him whose govt is in the news with bribery all around him. Try to be sensible a little bit, rather than trying to expose your ignorance here.

• Asempa 7 years ago

The report says government and this guy is asking what that got to do with NDC. This proves my assertion that only fools support NDC.

Only fools support NDC,u are right

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama is still the best person for Ghana. Speak to the issues and stop stop insulting others. under President Mahama the Currently the Police numerical strength has improved from 23,204 in 2012 to 32,117 in 2014, r ...

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Doggie the Dog is a moron. He eats the shit of NDC gurus every day.

• Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 7 years ago

@ Charles Higgins, you are a moron to call someone an idiot and believe this nonsense. The story is claimed to have been culled from a Ghanaian sports newspaper. If you are not a muppet, you'll have demanded to know which Gha ...

• Akwasi 7 years ago

You are a waste to the condom factory.

• Sam 7 years ago

So long as NPP and it's rented press are not in power, the throw caution to the wind and denigrade everybody including the image of the very country they want to rule over.
    God forbid.

• GHANAVIA 7 years ago

Douglas of Bristol, UK; you are in England but most of the time fails to use your brains a little bit, just because you are in love with the NDC.

Is that all about governing a country by corruption which the NDC understand ...

• Sam 7 years ago

These are just the few last kicks of a dying horse. Once the minister made it clear that he will not condone the rubbish at the GFA, the battle lines were drawn. Thiss is just one of the concorted stories that the FA and it's ...

• Joshua Tekorang 7 years ago

This cannot be credible report since the receivers of all those money have not been stated by the reporter. Is this how people can discern to the gutter to always paint someone black. If this so called report is credible, the ...

• Nurudeen 7 years ago

This country ghana is so rotten to the extent that even bribes are paid for qualification of world cup?.. This country is on the verge.. l swear.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

We are better of under the current NDC administration unlike the NPP government which renovated ex-prez kufuor's private home to a tune of 40 million cedis while we had schools under trees.
    However under JM's watch, between ...

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Politics in Ghana nowadays suck. Just to gain cheap political points, people are ready to drag the nation's name in the mud. You politicians make me sick!

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The NDC has nothing to hide. All attempts to bring the hard won reputation of the NDC to disrepute will not work. Currently In line with government's determination to develop sports infrastructure, the 15,000 capacity Cape Co ...

• PAPA U 7 years ago

We GHANAIANS ARE JOKERS AND NON-SENSICAL.THE BLACK STARS DID THEIR BEST TO QUALIFY THE WOLD CUP BUT LOOK AT WHAT IS COMING OUT FROM SOME PEOPLE JAWS. SHAMEEEEEE.

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Stupid!Where's the bribe here?Nii Lantey,be quiet and administrate.And stop the political propaganda.

• The Enigma! USA 7 years ago

Someone wants Ghana banned!

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

My hunch tells me the bribes would have been paid to referees and lines men to throw games in favour of Ghana. I am not surprised this corrupt NDC would superintendent over this easily. Do you remember the $3 million that was ...

• Cynthia 7 years ago

This must be communicated to the FIFA immediately. Corruption everywhere since these greedy bastards claim they are in power. Ghana must be dealt with appropriately like the way IOC is handling Russia with the Olympic games. ...

• CHAKAA 7 years ago

IOC, is nothing to me either they are doing politics or tickling themselves and laugh proper jokers, how can they say we will ban the whole country why not the individual culprits but every single Russian athelete. What about ...

• Osono 7 years ago

Hope FIFA would take this matter up.Government bribes opponents and players want $10000 per game. Hope Fifa would ban Ghana for life. Stupid FA with stupid players. FIFA must investigate Ghana

• JOHN SAIBU 7 years ago

Do you mean the players did not win the marches to qualify?
    They stole the money and they are covering up with that excuse.
    This is too silly to be true, or the NPP IS BEHIND THIS RUMMOR TO DISCREDIT NDC IN THE ELECTION YEA ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 7 years ago

Ghanaians are truly fools. Why are you so stupid. Which country has ever come out to tell the public they paid bribes to qualify? ????? GHANAIANS ARE BUSH PEOPLE

• Wisdom 7 years ago

That tells you the story is made up!

• Osono 7 years ago

Use your head and think.If it's true that government paid bribes for world cup matches,what's the credibility that Ghana won those matches on merit?I won't argue with people like you. I only want FIFA to investigate Ghana.

• mary van-ess 7 years ago

if this is true?

• Sie Edmond 7 years ago

What was the money used for? How was it used? Who used the money?

• Nokwarehene 7 years ago

I will not believe this until I know the recipient. Nonsense, anybody can now hide behind the internet and publish any garbage.

• Willis 7 years ago

eeeeeei so there is money in the country like this..and we still schools under trees, unbearable electricity and water bill....heeer it's a pity...these corrupt political elites are killing mother Ghana and thwarting it's pro ...

• FAKE PASTOR 7 years ago

NDC IS DOING THEIR BEST.IT'S UP TO GHANAIANS TO JUDGE ON THE NOV 7.

Leave NDC alone

• @VOTE MAHAMAH OUT.COM. 7 years ago

THE BEST FROM WHERE?.THEIR CORRUPT ACTIVITIES WILL JUDGE THEM ON 7TH NOVEMBER.IF YOU THINK NDC IS WINNING THIS COMING ELECTION THEN YOU ARE DREAMING.MAHAMAH AND HIS NDC ADMINISTRATION HAVE BITTERLY FAILED GHANAIANS AND THEY H ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

the NPPadministration is certainly the worst government to ever rule Ghana. This was confirmed by Dr Agambilla former deputy minister of finance under the Kufuor administration who described the NPP's approach to politics and ...

• kabila 7 years ago

And who were these bribes paid to? Substantiate your allegations else this article is useless. I wonder what you people learn at that GIJ. Useless journalism!!!!

• Menno 7 years ago

Idiot , do you watch the news ? A whole minister came out to say what's going on and you want proof..

• KABILA GYIMI 7 years ago

kwasia like u!! how is GIJ responsible for the utterances and write up of journalists who have thrown caution to the wind? And is GIJ the only communication school in Ghana? blame the toothless institutions like National medi ...

• SAM 7 years ago

IF THIS IS INVESTIGATED BY FIFA AND FOUND TO BE TRU, WHAT WILL BE THE CONSEQUENCIES. IF THAT IS REALLY TRU THE THE MINISTRY IS IN TROUBLE WITH GHANAIANS BECAUSE WE CANNOT AFFORD TO BE BANNED FROM WORLD CUP.

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

What do you mean "we cannot afford to be banned from the world cup"? People are hungry, their kids are not able to get good education, the sick are dying unnecessarily due to poor health facilities, corruption is rampant in e ...

• Sammy 7 years ago

Stupid and useless article.Why would other countries allowed themselves to be beating by Ghana to qualify for the World Cup.Were they not interested to take part? I ask.

• life 7 years ago

these idiots want to justify their theft by saying our players did not achieve on merit. pathetic creatures

• Tawiah 7 years ago

Someone really is excited to get Ghana banned, so that, the masses will turn against the gov't in power during elections, and then give then a serious thumping to teach them an unforgettable lesson.

It's not rocket scienc ...

• elbee 7 years ago

my friend what is your worry?is it about the exposey or we ghanaians seen it as unhygienic,unlawful,illigal and thievery?oooh so we should be queit and let it die off just like that......i believe you are aware that ghanaians ...

• Briamah seidu,usa 7 years ago

Ndc gurus shared the money including the useless criminal president

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Substantiate your arguments with facts. Discerning Ghanaians will not fall for such cheap propaganda geared at making the NDC govt unpopular.
    For the records the NDC is #TransformingGhana and at the moment, the Youth Entrepr ...

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

Nana Ama or whatever your name is. Where did that employment took place. Stop that lies. Aden aaa 45,000 people employed. Mtcheeeeeez. Concert Party n Government.

• Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 7 years ago

All of you stupid NPP sympathisers who are swallowing this nonsense hook, line and sinker should sit back and think for a while. Where's proof that the state bribed monies to enable the Black Stars to qualify for Brazil. What ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

THEY TRIED NHIS CARDS BUT WERE NOT SUCCESSFUL. THEY TRIED TO USE SEX TO TIE THE EC AND GHANAIANS STOOD AGAINST KEN AGYAPONG. THEY EVEN TRIED TO NULLIFY THE EC REGISTER THAT MILLIONS OF FOREIGNERS ARE ON IT. IT DID NOT BITE. ...

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

In ur dreams will Mahama get a second chance. U think Ghanaians fool errr.

• Change 4 Progress 7 years ago

To NDC all their mess can be attributed to NPP even when they become impotent in bed because of their greed and over-eating its attributable to NPP. No wonder Ghanaians prefer NPP to solve their problems since NDC is so scare ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The NDC isn't afraid of the NPP. It simply does not have time for the useless propaganda of the NPP and itss cronies. On a more serious note, the NDC is developing Ghana for the better and this accounts for the end to the shi ...

• Charles 7 years ago

I don't believe in this nonsense. Aba!!! with the strong squad Ghana had in 2012-2013, should Ghana bribe Sudan and Lesotho to win those games? I don't think Egypt would accept any bribe to lose to go the world cup.

• Selom 7 years ago

Charles they shared the money under the disguise of bribe. Trust NDC and their team of crooks of what they can do.

• Mcjerry 7 years ago

The true publication from Ghana sports state that the FA prepared the badgets n included "unclassified payment" which was paid to Mr Gyimah on authority from K. Nyantakyi. Shameful NPP publishers.

• elbee 7 years ago

and so...........what?

• Opanin Koo Kwakye, J'burg 7 years ago

If the report is really true, it will surprise me that Ghana will offer bribe to beat a country like Lesotho and Sudan in a football match at national level? It will be an embarrassment!!

• prof.g.k.karikari 7 years ago

GFA,Afriyie Ankrah n FIFA all damn corrupt

• Christopher 7 years ago

What kind of people with God given brain in their head will reason like some of you are doing here on this platform? The writer is as confused as some of his readers who finds everything right to blame it on government. The s ...

• Atsu London 7 years ago

Ei Ei Ei Mahama and bribes
    Only God would safe Ghana

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

All attempts to damage the hard won reputation of President Mahama will not wash. Did you even read the article? The true publication from Ghana sports state that the FA prepared the badgets n included "unclassified payment" ...

• Alex London 7 years ago

These payments are not for bribes
    It is classic loot and share mentality

• BLACK-STAR-COAST 7 years ago

ON MY PART.I SHALL BE MORE PACIENCE,AND ALSO RESPECT MUCH,OUR LAWS,AND REGULATIONS,WHICH GOVERNING THIS AREA.

• CASSAVA FARM 7 years ago

WHAT IS HAPPENING,WE ARE WAITING FOR THE MINISTER OF SPORTS,TO GIVE US,EXPLANATIONS ABOUT,THIS,AND ONCE AGAIN,WHAT IS GOING ON

• nana 7 years ago

if songo talk aa den ghanaianas will he is insulting somebody,,,waa luk at dis stupidity

Everywhere these will be a bribe, ah! What kind of government is this? Mahama!!!!!!!. So when will you stop this stupid behavior?

• kweku 7 years ago

foolish report . .... where is the evidence ??

Some of you cannot even read and understand what is written not alone to analyze issues. Stop reacting to stupid and stomach for food journalism. Why should the sport ministry react to this nonsense? And why blame NDC governm ...

That was why the players were fighting with the coach,GFA, and the Sports Ministry.

• Honesty-the best policy! 7 years ago

The evil plans for the destruction of the good name of Ghana in the pursuit of political power by the saboteurs since independence is limitless. In fact our political history has sufficiently proved that they have been at it ...

• Coach 7 years ago

If there is a report of unclassified $420,000 how do you conclude that it was used to pay bribe? This irresponsible journalism must stop. You do this and those who are naive and garrulous will be buying into this absurdity. ...

• Asem 7 years ago

What exactly is this is supposed to achieve? Eii Ghana!

• Upperdeck 7 years ago

this leaks are ONLY A COVER UP, bcos this BIG SUM OF MONEY have ALREADY been SHARED by THE NDC GURUs and needs to be covered up.how would they then account for.

• Paa 7 years ago

I watched that game against Egypt over and over snd there is no evidence of bribery. All goals were clean and no dubious referee decisions. The Egyptian players played hard but lost. If anything at all, some money was used ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Ghanaians should
    Focus on ways of bring out country into prosperity but not Rubbish and unnecessary that won't bring the nations good

• subur a rahman 7 years ago

ghana is dead if its true, please provide evidence before is too late 4 ghana bro

• Subur A Rahman 7 years ago

why all dis now, it was ankra now u.if we fail to qualify it is u not bribry mr minister

• PENDERGRASS 7 years ago

At times I wonder why some can sacrifice their pride to achieve their aims,Egypt is one country I respect so much,during one of the the World Cup qualifiers,they were already out and have nothing to gain but, went to Cameroun ...

• CHAKAA 7 years ago

At times I wonder why some can sacrifice their pride to achieve their aims,Egypt is one country I respect so much,during one of the the World Cup qualifiers,they were already out and have nothing to gain but, went to Cameroun ...

• sanderxphilip 7 years ago

I am going to be the right president of Ghana! All others should learn from me.

• Kojo P 7 years ago

HOW? This story is ridiculous. How can we discredit the hard work our Black Stars put in to qualify for the tournaments. Where the monies in question went should be probed because I strongly believe someone somewhere has dive ...

• akwasi Agyei, adenta 7 years ago

To allude to allege of an action of bribery, there must be a giver and a receiver. In the story, we are told Ghana through the GFA gave the bribes but we are not told the receivers. We immediately conclude Ghana bribes its wa ...

• Naa Shika 7 years ago

Nonsence

• SIMPLY GEORGE 7 years ago

Putting up an impressive performance to knock out your opponent in a short distance is better than going the full twelve rounds to win on unanimous decision with wabbling legs . Why drag the name of Ghana soccer into your ba ...

• Tetteh Sai 7 years ago

We have all these money to give out freely as bribe whiles my back pay from 2012 is not given to me as a teacher. God is watching.

• mahama 7 years ago

This is Kwame Nkrumah Ghana,,,eiii sika deeee33 basabasa.Now NDC government have the nerves to tell short memory Ghanaians(statement made by the president) to vote them in office so they can continue the sika de33.Hmm youth o ...

• Col Q 7 years ago

We say we need PRESS FREEDOM!?!? BLACKMAN/GHANAIAN AND FREEDOM DON'T ADD UP! IRRESPONSIBLE RUMOURS AND FALSE STORIES WITH NO VERIFICATION ALL BECAUSE OF ENVY , "PHD" AND MISCHIEF!!! DIRTY POLITICS AND STUPIDITY OF THE HIGHES ...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

A Commision of enquiry by the Sports Ministry, under Mr. Afriyea Ankrah, revealed the Gyeeda, Seeda rot. Also, lots of monies were mis applied by two preceding Ministers of Sports and some officials, during Ghana's particip ...

• elbee 7 years ago

nothing can be hidden forever under the sun.its only a fool who says to himself that there is no God.

• Kofi Asor 7 years ago

Only the simple minded will believe this stupid story

• elbee 7 years ago

i rally behind u fully

• Otumba 7 years ago

Bogus newspaper report,there is no indication in what I read on who was bribed,how much was paid,how did it influence our qualification,it's shameful journalism.All that we hear is an amount that was spent,and so what? As for ...

• Get 7 years ago

We know ...Ghana is corrupt to the core disgusting greedy animals that are happy for the country to wallow in poverty.....

• Edward Ansah 7 years ago

The hopeless criminals calling themselves journalists must be sued for them to face the law for their lies.

• Dahanshili 7 years ago

No wonder Ghana is broke. Upon discovering oil in export quantity the country is still brook.
    a failed nation indeed.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Nii oooo Nii ! 'Yaa ngw3n'. Deal strictly with all the coefficient nonsense of Nyantakyi and his criminal gang of thieves.

We don't even care if we don't qualify for the 2018 World cup If it will save Ghana from these 'huh ...

• wani 7 years ago

Nii lantey has come to clean up and expose the sports ministry for all the dubious ways....keep up with the good work.....

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• Virgin-brother 7 years ago

Judging from the recent supposed captaincy feud b/w Dede n Gyan n now this bribery talk,I believe a political party is paying this reporters to run down black stars for de ruling party to score negative points....the most int ...

• moses 7 years ago

Tell me who appoint the minister is that not ndc gorvement represented by john ford bullshit

• Wisdom 7 years ago

My question is, did the players who played the qualifying matches knew about it????

It is unfortunate some really want to distroy this noble country.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 7 years ago

iDIOT

• GHANAVIA 7 years ago

Poor Douglas of Bristol-UK. You won't cease to amaze me Danyevi. I once upon a time lived in East London. Behave like like a Briton.

NPP niggers and their ceremonious leader Akuffo Addo at it again. Why don't you learn from past mistakes? Not all Ghanaians are fools. There are some wise Ghanaian even in the NPP so if you play this kinds of dirty games you ...

• dogbe 7 years ago

who will believe this story? they shared the money but minister of sports wants to bring this out so that in the future no one will hold them responsible. they paid nothing. they boys played good games to qualify.

• Gh 7 years ago

Let us show some respect to ghana for once. Doing everything possible to disgrace this government even if you don't like them is myopic. Because in the end the whole of ghana looses.

Chop money,,,,,, FIFA Ghana didn't bribe anyone this is how money is stolen from Sports Ministry.

• truth 7 years ago

THIS IS CABBAGE. ELECTION YEAR BABY. SELL IT & LET FOLKS BUY.WHY NOW. CORRUPTION EVEN IN THE HOUSE OF THE LORD. SADLY BUT THAT IS THE TRUTH.

• don 7 years ago

Let me hear was it the money that played the games

• Koo Sigi. 7 years ago

At times we Ghanaians behave like fools. Brainless, that's how we are. Useless story cooked by some crocked people.

• RICHARD 7 years ago

MANY COUNTRIES IN EUROPE CHEAT ON OTHERS DURING THEIR QUALIFICATIONS MATCHES BUT NO ONE EXPOSE HIS NATION.

• RICHARD 7 years ago

FIFA PRESIDENT IS UNDER INVESTIGATION FOR CORRUPTION. STOP EXPOSING UR COUNTRY TO OTHER NATIONS

• HUBERT AKRONG 7 years ago

GHANA HAS COME TO A PLACE WHERE NOTHING CAN SAVE US THAN TO SAY NO TO CORRUPTION. NII LEAK ALL DUBIOUS TRANSACTIONS. WE ARE SICK. BE THE CADRE THAT YOU ARE.

• Lone voice 7 years ago

If all these purported bribes paid during the qualifiers have no recorded recipient then it explains the infamous "co-efficient " alluded by Kwasi Nyantakyi, and tantamount to Create Loot and Share mantra. And by the way, in ...

• Icando 7 years ago

Oh Ghana. Mouth mouth we De talk chaw write chaw. You can't tell where truth is. Where are our morals and lies? This story is bogus

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

THE MONIES PAID WERE NOT BRIBES, THEY WERE MONIES FALSELY LABELLED AS BRIBES FOR ACCOUNTING PURPOSES, BUT THESE MONIES WERE SHARED BY NDC APPOINTEES. NII LANTE HAS DUG HIMSELF INTO BIG TROUBLE. HE THOUGHT HE WAS EXPOSING THE ...

Keep on throwing the mud, with the hope.You must take the words of all those who make allegations of doping and bribe taking with a pinch of salt. They do not have the interest of their nations at heart and what their countri ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The Cheap propaganda being churned out by the rented press of the NPP will not win Nana Addo the elections. Furnish the police and the courts with the evidence which implicates any NDC member of wrong doing. At least that is ...

• seini 7 years ago

Corruption everywhere! Corruption everywhere! Corruption everywhere! Corruption everywhere!

• korankye 7 years ago

disgrace your own country

Remember the biblical story on the women who were contesting the child? The true mother rejected the offer by the king to slash the baby into two. The other who didn't go through labour pains accepted the offer, such is life. ...

• Exposure 7 years ago

I think the said money went into individuals at the sports ministry and that it was not a bribery money

• mike 7 years ago

nonsense news

• Chris Ash 7 years ago

Ooh please!! Will you all stop blaming and talking against the president?
    I mean, those in such act.

• Amponsem 7 years ago

It is shame for anyone to suggest that Ghana bribed to qualify for the world cup by beating the opponent six goals to qualify. Not true.

• BOBAGYEI 7 years ago

I don't know if you understand the meaning leak. This sum of money was in the Commision's report. Some lazy ass Journalist like must sit up and work. Nii Lante did not leak anything. Lazy JOURNALIST.......LOOK FOR INFO.

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

Ghanaian media want to outdo themselves in the publishing of garbage and lies, I cannot comprehend why they enjoy portraying their own country in a negative light.

• ScHoly 7 years ago

The minister is doing his own government a big harm if its true he is behind the leak. This is because the report says it is government that paid the bribes instead of the GFA.

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

I wish the facts come out and if true, Ghana should face a ban. It would be a good time to shake up the GFA and rid it of all the corruption going on there. Then the GFA must be made accountable to Ghanaians, by first of all ...

• JOE ATISO 7 years ago

ONLY IN THE NDC THAT THIS NOTORIOUS STREET THUG WILL BE PARADING THE CORRIDORS OF POWER.......

• Rebel 7 years ago

If this story is true, then somebody in the Sports Ministry, on the prompting of the Minister, is on a crusade to bring Ghana football into disrepute. Unclassified info on money spent on the WC? Jealous Lantey has said govt s ...