You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 06 28Article 451210

Open letter: No thanks, Kwesi Twum; I asked for dismissal not suspension

Read Comments Comments (59)

• moi 7 years ago

KWASEA

• Who 7 years ago

This idiot of a Columnist can go and fuck his mother. Who the fuck is Mahamah.

• @one Ghana 7 years ago

Mahama is the president of Ghana. Go burn the sea. I know the history of your family fucking ur moms is an inheritances. I hope u fucked ur mom well last night. big fool like u.

• EDDIE, TARKWA 7 years ago

Kwesi Twum should not have done what he did because it is being motivated politically and it has serious implications so far as our democracy is concerned. He has punished the journalist your satisfaction is not important. A ...

• AYISAM 7 years ago

MR. TWUM YOU COULD LOSE THIS REFRESHINGLY BRILIANT JOURNALIST TO YOUR COMPETITORS FOR SUSPENDING HIM. HE APOLOGISED FOR PERHAPS USE OF WRONG WORD BUT YOU HAVE PUNISHED HIM AND ACTUALLY EMBARRASSED HIM BEFORE HIS PEERS AND FAN ...

• Me 7 years ago

Who the hell are you Quaynor? Go to hell and burn!

• Odza The Fireman 7 years ago

EXCELLENT my brother. In pursuit of his destructive partisan political agenda, the young man displayed his immaturity and naivety. If the President whom he and his parents voted into power is an armed robber, then what about ...

• Gynaecologist 7 years ago

For more than five years, l wake up on joy, brush my teeth on joy,dress up and drive to work on joy, go back to sleep on joy, but no more. I have done same with the daily 'misguide' news paper.

• Nii Nortey 7 years ago

Nii Addo who the Fuck do you think you are.because you are NDC that's why you are churning out this Rubbish. Don't think you can start any thing funny. Go to Bukom and ask your brothers who went to the EC with cutlasses , sto ...

• NII 7 years ago

If you can tell Radio Gold to sack Mugabe then he will also sack this guy ok, do you think Mahama is better than Nana?

• @one Ghana 7 years ago

101 times dear, Mahama is far better than Nana

• JONAS 7 years ago

Brother, U dont need to waste time on these npp vultures who are parading as journalists. We know what that idiot will face and soon. Leave him alone please. He said he is strong. Not even police guard would protect him. Just ...

• K kojo 7 years ago

Another fool calling himself Jonas....

• MAA 7 years ago

Jonas you can't do nobody foko cowards who attack your opponents in the form of armed robbery tweeaa! If you are real men why don't you face them but choose to go to their houses armed in the night? Cowards who think arme ...

• laxi,U.S.A 7 years ago

Kwaseato go and sack him yourself,who doesn't know that Mahama is a thief,your piece of shit you called article or letter is meant to protect your job which the corrupt Mahama has given you.Apply for new job because change is ...

• one Ghana 7 years ago

Yankson said it right n he shdnt av apologise. There hasnt been a tym in Ghana history, like the one we r xperiencing now. A stupid, corrupt n greedy prez n yet the most laziest prez of all. He's truly an armed robber n attaa ...

• @one Ghana 7 years ago

You are very stupid to make that comment, if Pres. Mahama is an armed robber, don't you know the way to the police station? Is your father and entire family who are stupid and I can clearly see that u hv inherited the stupidi ...

• NIPA BA 7 years ago

TELL ATO AHWOI O SACK MUGABE TOO.

• sam 7 years ago

I strongly condemn the action of Kojo Yankson as you have done. but you seems to be hypocrite as you wish the kojo sacked but not suspended. In as much as i dont want our noble president to be insulted, same as every Ghanaian ...

• K kojo 7 years ago

Aaaaahhhh Nii r u really OK? Were you not the same people who defended Mugabi when he raises insults on Nana Akufo? So now what has change? You guys will always reap what u sow

• Mensah 7 years ago

Why should Nii single out Joy reporters? Go listen to Gold and others and analyse what they said and are still saying about other politicians.Remember was said about Hons Sekyi Hughes, Aliu Mahama, Kuffour, Akuffo Addo etc.Le ...

• THE HAND OF GOD 7 years ago

What a human being,waaw.very stupid n disrespectful buffoon, who are u to seek for somebody's dismissal n who told u that he was suspended to please u,stupid NDC blinded cocroach.

• Jo Alaa 7 years ago

Ghana needs brave men like Nii Addo Q. not cowards like Akwasi Twum who is hiding behind his uncultured employees to bring our dear country's name in the mud. I think it is rather Akwasi Twum who is encouraging his Bogus jour ...

• Joel Odeh 7 years ago

'Do not expect a man to know a thing when his drawing his salary depends on him not knowing it... ' Mark Twain
    Someone is suffering from skewed vision and that person is definitely not Kojo Yankson!!
    As for your threat to ...

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

The old-fashioned way, that is, you did not earn it through blood and sweat, you really do not care about how the money is spent!
    Take close look at who owns and controls all these stations, and you'll appreciate where all t ...

• atwei 7 years ago

Kwasi Twum will not do as you please. The guy has appologised and has been suspended. How would u feel like if someone tells u how to do your work? Kwasi Twum does not work for you, and neither is he state owned. That is ...

• Revulva 7 years ago

Kwasea like that. This fool thinks everyone is a fan of that foolish idiotic nasty criminal gang called NDC and their immature thick John Bull president. Fuck off you asshole Qaynor or whatever animal you call yourself. Ofui ...

• RASHCOM 7 years ago

LOOK AT THIS IDIOT OF A FOOL? GO FUCK YOUR MUM AND SISTERS. KWASEA HAVE BEEN ABLE TO ADVICE THAT NON ENTITY YOU CALL MUGABE AT RADIO GOLD? KWASEA BIA NA ORE KASA CUS OF FREEDOM OF SPEECH. YOUR PLACE IS IN THE GUTTERS WITH THE ...

• Dan Chicago 7 years ago

Like adom fm never said anything good about this ndc gov in their news but if you Open your eyes you can see the gov is doing many New project. Sha

• Agya koo 7 years ago

Free speech. Kojo has apologized for his bad joke and has been punished. I hope the President will adopt Mr. Twum "not-all-too-good" standard in dealing with his employees. I wait to see the President punishing any of his min ...

• Abbot NDC senior citizen 7 years ago

You should know that Ghana belongs to NDC that is why apart from an NDC suggestion or say so any others contribution is not recognised they are not atall ashamed of where they have brought us to and are still beating their ch ...

• Paa kwesi takyi 7 years ago

The writer of this letter is a fool has nothing to pen down but bulshit go and advice that your stupid political presenter onn montie to stop insulting NANA ADDO and the leaders in npp soso thatde sleeping dogs can lie ...

• Phel 7 years ago

Who is this ...smh. keep your respect wai

• Musah Ali 7 years ago

Mr Sir, we agree to condemn persons who atempt to denigate responsible and honest leaders. But could this be a virtue your you believe? Your threats typically of NDC are out of order and babatic. Your emotions have exposed t ...

• Truth stands 7 years ago

Musah ali, thank you for your scholarly contribution. Too much ROT in this mahama administration.

• ohene 7 years ago

What do you say about all the thievery done? giftgate. hangargate,etc He is a thief. big one .

• MANI 7 years ago

How many of the corrupt ministers has the president dismissed? and you want others to dismiss their employees, Concern Ghanaian indeed.

• Atakay 7 years ago

Have you dismmissed your corrupt President. That Oguanfon thief.

• Truth stands 7 years ago

Indeed, what kojosai aout our sitting president is very bad and need to be condemned. Yeserday l heard that Gyeeda contractors were paid Ghc200 millon forno work done. This is one area this writer this to condemn. If ghana wr ...

• Davidt 7 years ago

Assault their journalist . Make Ghana unsafe for them . They have declared war. Take the war to them

• MANA 7 years ago

YOU SUCH AN IDIOT!

• Nana Asenso 7 years ago

Why the threats?

• Tijani 7 years ago

Mr writer I heard you on Muntie fm last friday with Mugabe and I want to know if you have send same letter to his boss. This Mugabe guy is very dangerous with his utterances on radio together with his panelists.

• baby 7 years ago

please you people should stop insulting the president because every leader is from God

• B. Kombong 7 years ago

Idiotic fools. Irresponsible bastards. Nothing good ll ever come from these greedy bastards(NDC). Murderers party with their heavily armed Robber-President. Joyfm remain the most credible news source in this country no matte ...

• Osofia 7 years ago

You guys think you insult the President and he can perform and make our country a better place.Curse on anyone who insults JDM

• MOHAMMED LUKEMAN 7 years ago

the posture of the multimedia group has become an issue to ponder about. it is evidently clear for many Ghanaians that the group has clandestine agenda for the NPP and this devilish agenda wouldn't wash. we are far awake and ...

• Jojo 7 years ago

I remember Anin very well.Ash fm kumasi.

• ASAFO BOAKYE 7 years ago

Brainy Musah Ali.... Kudos

• depastino 7 years ago

It's only a fool who will call the president a thieve.who doesn't no nana addo all in a small letter nd the npp same in small letters dat there's notin gud in em

• Lartey 7 years ago

Look @ dis idiot calling himsef a concern ghanaian. Siaman hav u been listening to radio gold n de likes????????
    Mr 'NDC FOOL SOLDJIER'......I guess u're unemployed cos I dnt fink any serious person wil get tym to write dis ...

• Flezer Bee 7 years ago

What has been done to Adakabre Frimpong Manso of Neat fm? He accused Nana Addo of threatening him yet he is working as a journalist. Hypocrite ndc people.

• Nana Ama Addo 7 years ago

Mahama is the president of Ghana while Nana is the opposition leader( npp) so u know the difference now. Learn to respect ur president

• still rastafari 7 years ago

this is apology not suspension...

• Dio 7 years ago

masa take duh rubbish away

• Alhaji Yousif Ahmed Abaabakar 7 years ago

Nii when was the last time you visited the hospital? You need clinical psychologist . Is anybody out there who can help this man?

• KSM 7 years ago

Tune inn to Muntie FM and spare Kwasi over already apologized news,the construction has hit your house so it hurts find out what Mogabe Masse says about Nana Akufo Addo and compare.

• SADIK LATEST 7 years ago

The gravity of his comments demands a more stringent punishment but we are in Ghana where everything is different. Imagine somebody tagging aa sitting president as an armed robber and its been hailed for good work done.

• Akwasi Nti 7 years ago

If you have any advice for any media organisation then I guess it must go to Montie fm and Radio Gold. Why do you think Kwasi Twum should listen and do what you think is good for his company ??? The guy did something wrong an ...