You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 06 13Article 447166

Does Sam George really understand Queen’s English word 'violent'?

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Robert 7 years ago

Talking about violence? Do not look beyond vitriol Sam George. Just go and ask E. T Mensah.

• NPP HAS NO MANEFSTO 7 years ago

You really understand the 'Queen's English'. All that you have succeeded in spewing out is the "Queen's English" making no sense at all. Look at how you have signed off "Who-born-dog UK"

• Rob 7 years ago

Read the gentleman's write-up again and you may make sense out of it.

• NPP HAS NO MANEFSTO 7 years ago

I wasted my precious minutes the last time and will not waste them again because there simply no sense in what he has put out there.

• Rob 7 years ago

Do you really read to understand?
    Or you read for the reading sake? read for the sake of reading?

• Ghanba 7 years ago

It is a pity that people see Nana's self-confidence as arrogant and violent. I have known Nana since the 50's. We were mates at the then Government Boys Junior school at Adabraka and continued to the Accra Government Boys Mid ...

• Eric 7 years ago

Mr. Badu has precisely expressed my view,it's sad these small boys,who,has it not been politics don't even fit to be Hon. Akufo Addo's garden boys just misuse the Queen's tongue in insulting him. They've tried over 2 decades ...

• Nii Addo 7 years ago

In the same manner can you come up and tell us if President Mahama is a thief or corrupt?
    Thank you.

• Joy 7 years ago

Open your eyes, the gentleman's name is Kwaku not Kwesi

• Nii Addo 7 years ago

In the same manner can you please tell us if President Mahama is a thief or corrupt???

• Albert Armaah 7 years ago

How different r u from Sam George? After reading ur article, I don't see any difference between the two of u. U think say u dey go school for oyibo land so the language and common sense be ur own. Idiot.

• Joy 7 years ago

So intelligent as you would want us to know, after perusing the gentleman's article you could not comprehend the import of the article either. And you then chose to hurl insults. You are indeed a chalatan who wants to assume ...

• TAWIAH 7 years ago

QUEEN'S ENGLISH DICTIONARY, AFTER DROPPING THIS BIG BIG GRAMMAR, WHAT'S THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN YOU AND SAM GEORGE. WHAT HAVE SAID IN YOUR ARTICLE

• Kwame1 7 years ago

can someone tell me why i can not access stabile's article. want to read it and comment. anyway he is the most bias pastor i have ever come across

• Putin 7 years ago

We are none perfect, but for an article titled with "...Queens's English..." and littered with such bombast and bragadoccio (I went to Oxford, etc), you shall be scrutinized: "an equanimity character"...please, equanimity is ...

• Mufti 7 years ago

Sam George is a fatty fool.

• JOSHUA AWUKU 7 years ago

Very brilliant piece ever written and read in over 30 yrs. Very analytical. Hope Sam George will remove the log in his eyes, read well and not let politics destroy his thinking.

• boozu 7 years ago

So what is your point.

• johny 7 years ago

Hopeless piece of garbage

• BROWN BOY 7 years ago

PROPAGANDA.....WITFULLY CAMPAGNING FOR NPP SO TO GET POST IF THEY COME TO POWER.
    GO AWAY WITH ALL THESE PROPAGANDAS

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

K. Badu, you are entitled to your opinion but not the facts. You have only used the facts in such a way as to give some credence to your position on this issue.

Whether or not Nana Addo could be said to be a violent per ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

I meant to say:

1). ".. on that claim but THAT does not take away from.."