You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 10 14Article 387562

Nana Akufo-Addo Accuses Kufuor Of Being A Thief

Read Comments Comments (112)

• Kojo T 8 years ago

Please tell us what this old man can do? Passports he keeps quiet,Gambia murders silence, Law certificates silence,Ashantis should kill Gas and Ewes silence. Osafo Marfos tribal statement silence/War at NPP headquarters si ...

• ADDOH DANKWAH 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo is a con man. Just imagine what he is telling people of Ghana.....

• Boakye 8 years ago

Now this short man's own deed is coming out. Did I hear he is bedding with drug dealers? Of course he can't deny. Is he a crook stealing moneys from NPP coffers, of course. Is he having a Law Degree, I DOUBT. Aaaaaaba Akufo A ...

• Addo 8 years ago

The man is a confused, saying any thing and thinking Ghanaians are fools. He is full of DRAMA.

• tatahwe 8 years ago

Nana Addo is saying that he is not coming into politics to steal money.All that this writer could infer is that because Nana says he will not steal,therefore Kufuor is a thief.
    Why is the writer not linking this to Mahama wh ...

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

You see how illogical these NDC apologists can be. This is Koku Anyidaho hiding under Asante regal name to make believe that even a pure bred Asante is against NPP.

• GORGORDUTOR 8 years ago

My opinion on this piece is cogent lyrics expressed below!! Folks asinine statements such as: "hiding under Asante regal name to make believe that even a pure bred Asante is against NPP" are terrible political malpractice. Af ...

• DON NEXT 8 years ago

Perfect comrade and im lost to if this writer has an aorta of logic.how could ones opinion be a justification for drawing such a unreasonable conclusion.

• Nana,s 8 years ago

Ndc tribal propaganda they always insult their own members as if npp are doing it just to score political points

• Ben 8 years ago

Give us a break! .Who are "pure bred " Ashantis as you put it! .Check your history! .Your ancestors are Moshis!.
    Are you also aware that your so-called Asantehene is an ex-convict? .

My friend stop the with the bullshit and bases less allegations. Were you his crime partner? WHAT IS WRONG WITH GHANAIANS?

• jealous slaves ghana 8 years ago

What is urs too? if we are moshis?
    How do the globe honor or receive ur tribe if u can let me know? I'm not aware Buh an ex-convict with pedigree of The Queen of England and top dignitaries not been compared to that what u c ...

• Lloyd, (Washington, DC) 8 years ago

I don't read such stupid articles. This is NDC logic. I am too young to drive recklessly so therefore every young driver is a reckless driver. That's NDC logic for you.

• eric 8 years ago

may the God forgive you people.
    at least give a little respect for an elderly ones and your life will be prolong by so doing!!

• Simon, Nalerigu 8 years ago

Absolute trash

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

This is a typical chew ,pour and pass educated person. Such a person is incapable of originating any sound assessment or reasoning on any thing . Sadly ,there are hundreds of them in sensitive positions in our country. Loo ...

• Kwabena Yeboah 8 years ago

Not worth the paper it is written on. It is trash.

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

How I wish Logic as a subject is reintroduced in Senior High Schools as it used to be when I was in 6th form.

• el Tozo 8 years ago

Good article. Only his ampit smelling supporters would insult the writer. Which of the things said about this old and sick arrogant fake lawyer is not true? Yes, we know how he is seriously in bed with drug dealers. The speed ...

• segla 8 years ago

Insanity

• segla 8 years ago

Insanity

• Kofi Asare 8 years ago

All the thieves in NDC who are afraid of Nana will be jailed since Nana will be voted by the sane and intelligent people of Ghana

• Benjamin Nketiah 8 years ago

some writers are confused in mind and I guess only non patriotic Ghanaians will buy this uneducative article.
    how can a person with sound interpretative mind link Akuffo Addo statement to Kuffour? is unethical, baseless, and ...

• Kwan 8 years ago

Have you ever heard a politician who is seeking come out to say 'vote for me, I will steal your money'? Either there is something mentally wrong with Nana or he is not smart. Or one can infer that he felt Presidents before no ...

• common sense 8 years ago

Even mamaha sef chop

• A to Williams 8 years ago

Your heading grabbed my attention immediately. However your article did not in anyway confirm that Nana say Pres. Kufuor is a thief. I think you stretched the logic? too far.
    Anyhow there are some inaccuracies that have to b ...

• MUKARFA 8 years ago

ANOTHER PLOY BY THE NDC TO CAUSE A RIFT IN THE OPPOSITION PARTY.

• Senyo Dake 8 years ago

I am a hardened NDC supporter who has observed polls in the Ashanti Region , specifically Kumasi so u can't tell me I support Akuffo Addo but seriously you and I know this is a shitty write up . What nonsense? If you choose t ...

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

I quite remember Nana Addo didn't only say he is not coming into government to steal, he also said that anyone in his government whose aim is to steal Ghana's money should forget it . In fact he demonstrated that during his ...

• ABU IDDRISU 8 years ago

It is obvious Ghanaians dislike honest and disciplinarian leaders. Those who dislike nana addo do so on account of fear of losing the ill gotten booties.They simply dont want their corrupt deals to be exposed. God is on the s ...

• papason 8 years ago

In my heart I felt some of the media houses have been paid to course confusion in the Npp .i can boldly say the confusion in the Npp is not about is members fighting each other but the paid media is behind it

• Humble 8 years ago

so u can't leave Nana alone ooooo we hv too many foolish writers in Africa especially Ghana, are happy the way Ghana is being manage now, may God forgive u to write something good that will help this current hardship in Ghana ...

• Sekwa 8 years ago

I have come to respect Nana Addo for only one thing. He is the most valuable person in Ghana now. Ghanaian hate success in another another man/woman. They will do everything possible to bring you down. Rawlings had the same m ...

• son of man 8 years ago

Please, support your arguments with facts and do not throw dust in to Peoples eyes. What you wrote is the continuation of ndcs propaganda . Criticize akuffo addo's policies and don't be personal. Let's all support democracy b ...

• Kbd 8 years ago

It's so sad people who call themselves educated see meaning into every thing that people say.This writer's mind is scewed towards Akufo Addo to the extend that even if Nana Addo gives al his property to her, she will still ...

• joe Passa 8 years ago

This is Kwaku Anidoho writing this shit. It will not wash. NDC nonentities, Deceivers and crooks your time is up. No matter what you do you will go. Thieves and liars. Ghana's Buhari is coming in to jail you criminals turned ...

• papason 8 years ago

In my heart I felt some of the media houses have been paid to course confusion in the Npp .i can boldly say the confusion in the Npp is not about is members fighting each other but the paid media is behind it

• Generational thinker 8 years ago

The one who wrote this article is a potential fool

• Joeman 8 years ago

Good observation from a right thinker. People seeking for occupation in high public offices must be reminded of their dark past, especially when they pretend to be angels. We know what is good in Ghana and time certainly will ...

• EBOW 8 years ago

what is the import of this article. oh Ghanaians, politics has bedeviled everybody so one can wake up and do any nasty and baseless interpretation of one speech.fake name and imposter. use your collect ewe name

• moi 8 years ago

NKWASEASEM SEI NA WO TWERE

• Me 8 years ago

Stupid article by an idiot.

• TRUTH HURTS 8 years ago

USELESS CLUELESS INCOMPETENT THIEF MAHAMA

• TRUTH HURTS 8 years ago

USELESS MAHAMA WE SHALL SEE 2016 PERIOD

• Atsu 8 years ago

He will surely step in and all the thieves shall inherit the kingdom of nsawam prison.that's your fear.

• Myself 8 years ago

Sanyo Dake, u can even join them.....who cares?

• Atsu 8 years ago

May thunder strike all of you dead in jesus name

• kofi frm la 8 years ago

Foolish article fire burns them all

• kofi frm la 8 years ago

Go and kill ur old man,bcs they are all useless because of politics.nonsense

• mahama 8 years ago

u r stupid to put it on line DAT Nana addo is a thief.go and tel ur mother.foolish editor

WTF This is absurd!! How can NADAA " i am too old to steal" statement be extrapolated to claim that he is implying that JAKS is a thief??!! HUH!! Let me be clear I will definitely neither vote for JDM nor NADAA!! But this is ...

• dramani 8 years ago

useless article .idiot man

• Mensah Abrampa 8 years ago

Stop being silly with semantics. Akuffo Addo was speaking for Akuffo Addo. He doesn't and should not speak for anyone but himself. When a man is making the excuse why he can't jog and says "I'm too old to jog a 10 mile distan ...

• jince 8 years ago

I think reasoning doesn't come so easily to some people. If u had him as ur dad or even an uncle would you be where you are today. Spewing nonsense doesn't make u educated, go to school n learn how to talk. Respect is key in ...

• Sofo 8 years ago

Infact this writer is a big fool......mr writer your president is messing things up can't you see? Nana let face realities on the ground and stop doing cheap propaganda politicts.....woye kwasea ne aboa paaa anka wonim ynansa ...

• Akwasi, Germany 8 years ago

Elementary logic.
    The writer is below all odds to add a voice to those who want to destroy Nana Addo.
    This elementary logic is for only NDC members who don't want anything good forgGhana, but wants to destroy Ghana and go ...

• ebo 8 years ago

Nonsense

• adanko 8 years ago

And very illogical conclusion!

• sarah 8 years ago

Now tell me Mr. Writer, is Nana Addo the cause of your illetracy and poor journalism? I mean how can you hate a man down to earth, are you the only man with wisdom to explain to us what he said. Listen, ghanaians are tired of ...

• ratty 1 8 years ago

The writter has been paid to do this,poeple like this know what they get from the NDC so they will always use their Big mouth say anytin

• Quansa 8 years ago

Good write up but u sold out your analogy to babes as a journalist.

• kb Boateng 8 years ago

Stupid people like the writer will be punished by God stupid animal

• Paa Kofi 8 years ago

Instead of removing refuse and sewage; sanitise and cleaning circle; creating employment even around sanitation and waste management; providing good drinking water other than borehole or desalinated water; dealing with high r ...

• Kwapps 8 years ago

What is it with peoples fixation with how old and ugly people look, I just don't get it; old people everywhere are not exactly how they looked when they were younger. For anyone going on about how ugly anyone looks, what has ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Your understanding of the English language is horrible! You attempt to twist Nana Akufo-Addo's statement, but you won't succeed. It's simply crazy for people to try to use social media and the internet to spread lies about Na ...

• Trokosi Snipper 8 years ago

All we need to do is to remind people that Nana Bin L'Addo is was a thief himself when he was young! How can he open his mouth to say he is too old to steal? What was he doing when he was young? Does it mean that young people ...

• Wunpiini 8 years ago

This is Blantantly idiot,bastard,useless,unguarded way of thinking, irresponsible person,and above all Hippocrate.Be told that Ghanaians are watching for usage of words like good thinking Ghanaians. You are the only good thin ...

• nyt 8 years ago

I think I wasted my tym reading this.
    Absolute nonsense.
    wouldn't u lyk him in ur family?
    Shame unto u!!!!!

• Antiochus - London 8 years ago

So pot bellied Koku Anyidohu is back with his disguise pen name. Your president and his cronies are the most corrupt politician Ghana has ever witnessed, so shut your fucking stinking beak.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Shameful man!

• Veat 8 years ago

Hahaha grandfather akuffo Addo is day dreaming to think that Ghanaians will buy his unattractive brand.even heaven has rejected him. You pretender.

• HARDER@'-89 8 years ago

Is it not indeed true that nana addo is in bed with ex-drug convicts and barons.. , the likes of raymond amankwa a.k.a chanda keita, marfo kwakye etc who are his bank rollers...
    just come to think of the 77 parcels of coc ...

• Nyamekye micheal 8 years ago

May ur soul leave long as you continue to talk true God bless you.

• No one Akans can register in accra 8 years ago

God will punish you in the name of Jesus for lying against this man your days are numbered, you cursed

• No one Akans can register in accra 8 years ago

Any idiot can write any nonsense

• Long John Silver 8 years ago

This is one of the most useless articles I, ve ever read for a very long time.It lacks intellectual cohesion and it,s seriously petty.It,s also seriously flawed in content from start to end.

• GhanaBa USA 8 years ago

This is non-fa. Shame on you, we've heard this so many times and this time Ghanaians are not buying it. Bury your big fat head in shame because the wind of change is blowing through Ghana in 2016 and Akuffo Addo will be the p ...

• Toffey 8 years ago

Be wise and stop speaking for him because you are not in his mind. These inference would not marry the composition you are creating

• Edward 8 years ago

I wonder why people with such distorted logic will continue to ridicule themselves in columns like this. The intelligence of readers shouldn't be taken for granted. This article is one of many that do not make sense and shoul ...

• Prof Calculus 8 years ago

Seriously what did the writer want to say. Devilish agenda. Shammmmmme.

• Prof Calculus 8 years ago

The writer is plain stupid.

• AYB 8 years ago

Whoever nana akua stop your foolishness and the propaganda I know you are not what you say you are

• De Virtue 8 years ago

Mtcheeeeewww!

• nanaama 8 years ago

I am surprised how a Lady claiming to be educated interprets a simple statement. did she do critical thinking or she just feels like making noise. Nana made a statement subjective to himself so I don't see why you are making ...

• Amoako Gyampa 8 years ago

He said it in general maybe he want to tell us that, the current and the former prz' are thief

• Pastor Joe 8 years ago

Massa reading through the statment Nana Addo made where did he said kuffuor is a thief
    He made a pesonal statement but if you want to put it in that way make it known to as
    Pls be realistic and factual rather than make thi ...

• bitakor bb 8 years ago

irresponsible nana akua kodua. ur fada was jailed by jj for for stealing one fishmonger's fish full of basket. tday u got de gut to paint someone black. dont let me remind u of history. big foooool.

• kwabena anokye 8 years ago

i began reading the first sentence of this article n my instict told meto go look for the author first since it was not making any sense.i did n i said no wonder

• Peter 8 years ago

I don't know why confused politicians like him makes statement of this nature. Does he always think before talking?

• Bawku boy 8 years ago

Great piece, that.

• jnr.mario 8 years ago

i knw,he does more dan lyng.....he speaks as if John Mahama has done natin 4 the Ashanti Region......bt 1 tin i knw is that Asanti's love n support Npp bt does not like or support Akuffo Addo....even the Bible says if a man c ...

• A Rahaman 8 years ago

If Mahama knowns that he is not a thief he come out and tell Ghanaians, we are fedup with this government. Inshall Allah he will lose this election.

• kwesi Appiah 8 years ago

NDC propaganda agents...they are like the mafia...everywhere! I didnt know this writer is one.@ writer: Your future can be bright.

• Dr Bobo 8 years ago

Why this this kind of article?

• Shameless People 8 years ago

Bad journalism. Waste of space and time

• king kong 8 years ago

Woman, you failed to collect your share of logic when the creator was parcelling the stuff

• sarfo 8 years ago

Very unintelligent writer

• Shogo 8 years ago

What is wrong with the comment Nana made. I think this columnist does not have anything beta to wtite. masa. beta write important post and stop this bias post. wise up.

• B B 8 years ago

What is wrong for Nana Addo to say , he can't steal. That is him he was not born to steal, so what is your problem. He did not mention any ones name, how come Kufour is mentioned in your post. People like you will send Ghana ...

• B B 8 years ago

Yes any IDIOT can write nonsense

• sam 8 years ago

the one sick here is u, fool. do u think Nana is like ur so called irrational president, never. go check urself ok cos u are sick in de heard.foooolll!!!!!!

• clement tahiru 8 years ago

this writer is sick and politically bias.i wonder his. future.siaa

• eben 8 years ago

Foolish criticism.
    Who ever wrote this article is also a robber.

• bb 8 years ago

dis is trash write somefin meaningful

• bb 8 years ago

dis is trash and stupid write somefin meaningful

• Kofi Asare 8 years ago

Such trash can only come from NDC

• Nana Malik 8 years ago

Stupid article, what's your point?

• BB 8 years ago

God bless the writer

Racist n naivety article I must say...
    Disappointing indeed

• Kofi Yamoah 8 years ago

I sense people are scared of NANA because of their corrupt deals hanging over them. If NANA is sincere let vote for him and the whereabouts of all corrupt official in the country. Koffour was selfish and the worse president G ...

• k Dyau 8 years ago

I don't understand why Ghanaians like criticize good personalities. lets be ware of our speech.

• SEETHINGS 8 years ago

STOP publishing stupid and senseless analysis.
    Akofo Addo says am not coming into politics to steal, my writter, what has this got to do with EX President Kofour?
    The is no sense in what u published but some of understand ...