You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 05 23Article 359297

Nana Akufo-Addo Is Not Fit For The Presidency

Read Comments Comments (83)

• Paul 8 years ago

THAT OVER AMBITIOUS IDIOT? NEVER

• KING OF SOCCER 8 years ago

Even Rawlings who speaks from his big belly became President. Even the current president, John Mahama, who is not fit to be class prefect ofgrade two class is a president.
    You think all Ghanaians think like you.

• Abu 8 years ago

Even an O Level drop out Afrifa became our head of state.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Idiot, who told you moron Afrifa was an O level dropout? You smelly incestuous rapist.

Afrifa attended Adisadel college and was a top student who havd A levels and graduated from Sandhurst Military Academy in United Kingdo ...

• kojo 8 years ago

.You are a fool a lawyer presenting a case at the court would say the president vrs Tsikata insted of the republic vrs Tsikata is this man Akufo addo a lawyer at all .Violent in whatever he does no he cannot rule a peaceful ...

• Miss Miracle, Essex 8 years ago

Well said, bless you

• Mighty Sparrow 8 years ago

It saddens me yo hear from such ignorant cowards like the writer of this article.
    Nana Akuffo Addo if currently the best candidate to rescue Ghana.
    He is a fearless no nonsense guy.The corrupt ppl who know him are scared o ...

• samuel 8 years ago

Idiotic fool are u even a human where do u get ur thoughts from aboa ur mother.

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 8 years ago

I entirely agree with you. He is not entitled to occupy the Presidencial Palace.

Because he is totally incorruptible. The current ones who cannot even organise a piss - up in a brewery are occupying the palace

• Azure from libya 8 years ago

its said nana is a wee smoker it's true? ???

• ME MAN NTI 8 years ago

Whether you like it or not Nana Addo will be president. You are not the one to decide for the Eastern region ,Western ,Central, Ashanti and the B/A who should be their president ? You can't in anyway decide who the president ...

• Asare Bediatuo 8 years ago

Auk Addo's presidency (may God forbid) will NEVER see the light of the day!!

• KING BRIGHT (USA) 8 years ago

So tell me how much were you paid to display such stupidity? Ndc, our God is not asleep and anything hidden under the sun would come to light. Ghana would not continue to be under the control of demons.

• Jacob 8 years ago

FKK pathologically born an imbecile

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

Whosoever you are, your are at liberty to do what you want. If you cannot see that it is all written on the walls - that Nana Addo is the President in waiting - then double up. Nobody need your vote, so you have no influence ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

He cannot even lead his party, let alone Kumasi and you talk about President of Ghana; over Ghanaians' dead body!

• T. T 8 years ago

Your father or sad ass males in your pack luckily, will never measure up to him

What are you talking about. If you have nothing to write about then keep quiet and don't be funny.Nana knows what to do. Sure, you can advice but don't be negative in your issues. Nana has everything to be president. If John ...

• Mr nobody 8 years ago

Nana can be president 4 kumasi and Eastern not Ghana bcos Ghana is too big 4 this small boy

• OK 8 years ago

What has Akufo-Addo done? Some of tribalist fear him. Visit say it loud (SIL) Ghanaweb for yourself.

• kojo 8 years ago

So who is struggling to become president today, Rawlings or your Nana Addo?. People like your kind who talks like this are the problem of your party, you people hate the truth.

Rawlings would have stayed on to date if Ghanaians did not boot him out

• Gaza 8 years ago

You are enjoying democracy today thanks to JJ.Yesterday he was called little Jesus today he is a demon.Some of you are ungrateful.

• Peter Baanare Atampugri 8 years ago

JJ was President!

• Appiah kofi richard(Macmillam) 8 years ago

Opinion are like noses

• kuks 8 years ago

nana all de way no matter wat.be wise n stop writing nonsense articles.

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

This writer who calls himself FKK needs psychiatric evaluation. Do you have to be president before you meet world leaders to establish connection? Have you never had confusion in your house? If your wife has always been peace ...

• Churchill 8 years ago

People this is my humble opinion to you all readers have it in mind that anything you our criticised you can don't get because every day npp government as if there nothing good happing, in ghana under thi ...

• moi 8 years ago

Write good English. No one understand you.

• sansan 8 years ago

Poor u,

• Kwasi Tough 8 years ago

Stupid talk.

• williss 8 years ago

aaaaabah!,even mahama got a chance to become president ,my friend use ur brain to think proper before u come out to say something foolish writer

• IBRAHIM SEIDU 8 years ago

NDC IS VERY WELL KNOWN TO CLUELESS AND INCOMPETENT IN ADDITION TO THEIR THIEVERY WHICH HAS DRAINED GHANA ....SO NDC IS DEFINITELY LOOSING THE NEXT ELECTIONS SO THAT GHANA CAN BOUNCE BACK

Amen to that

• Isaac 8 years ago

Please let me ask all npp supporters that they came to power for eight good yrs do add one killowat to de existing power we had then? What are u crying for? Ndc ede be keke

• IBRAHIM SEIDU 8 years ago

NDC THIEVES HAVE DESTROYED GHANA SO WILL SURELY BE KICKED OUT

• akuffo addo 8 years ago

infact Akuffo addo dont deserve it is true...let den continue to kill dem selfss.npp fooolsss.Ewes are better than de akans foolss.

• ODURO 8 years ago

Please be mindfull that not all AKANS BELONG TO UR SO CALL NDC OR NPP PARTY, even there are some AKANS who voted for the PARTY u are dying for, so why that insult on AKANS.Please desist from that insult. GOD BLESS US ALL.

Why the generalisation? I know an Akan who is a great supporter of NDC and an Ewe who is also a great supporter of NPP. It's people like you who are breeding discord in this nation. You should hung you head in shame......T ...

• moi 8 years ago

Fool. Tribalism man.

• NDC fool 8 years ago

Who do you thinlk you are? Even Ewes think thy are humans. Nana Addo will be president in 2016 and we will send all Ewes to Togo

• Bronze 8 years ago

Oh !!!!!!! Ghanaian !!!democracy is not as insult each other.I know those insulting in this platform are grown up people with childrens. why do we insult instead of sharing your thought.

• Bronze 8 years ago

Democracy is not democrazy. Why you guys are insulting yourself on this medium? Oh!! Are you matured? Please you can share your thought but don't insult.

• CR7 SPAIN 8 years ago

Nana is too small to lead Ghanaisn

• CR7 SPAIN 8 years ago

Nana can never and ever lead Ghanaian I promised

• Man 8 years ago

What a useless article, it starts by getting very personal about Nana Addo which says a lot about his personal hatred for the man.
    This writer should also make an effort to put complete sentences together and if he has time ...

• Gyima j 8 years ago

Stupid people are living in Ghana saying stupid things. Oh Ghana when are we going to be wise.

• wyckzackaziz @ facebook 8 years ago

Judging from what you meant in your article, it clearly shows that you are not religious.. if you are , then u are just pretending bcoz you grew up to a family that believes iN God..........God is a king maker and not you ...

• EDEM 8 years ago

Myopic piece is the Presidency beauty pageant

• Nlenkiba Emma 8 years ago

please, I beg, leaders are chosen by Almighty God, lets be mindful of our words we use and pray for God to do what he wants.peace peace peace...we need peace ooooo.

• kojo 8 years ago

How can someone sell his fathers property to gammble in politics be given mandate to rule obviously he will sell the nation and got us into deNanaep slavery a gambler is always a gambler

The current ones have already sold them so trust me there won't be anything for him to sell!!!!

• abdul 8 years ago

you are highly insensible to have wasted ur precious time trying to drag Akufo Addo's reputation to the mad. you are not God n cannot tell who won't make a good president.

• Clearance Seedorf, Bibiani 8 years ago

Your head is in the bush. What do you mean? Even John Mahama, who do not know what to do is a president how much more Nana Addo. 'Wo ye kwasea piiiii...' Use your time to write good article. 'Aboafunu, wo nnim nyansa'

• Yahaya Sani 8 years ago

Fkk or whatever u call urself,if unjustifiable accusations is a yard stick to measure sb. ability to be a leader or not,l don't think john mahama after killing Prof. Mills wouldn't become president (though afailure)

I didn't know GhanaWeb was such a biased site. Who has Akufo - Addo killed? ?? Which is more than I can say for so others who are now hailed as elderly statesmen

• Jackson 8 years ago

No comment. because i dont like a platform like this.

• nana 8 years ago

You are a very stupid dog. It is john goat mahama who is not fit for the presidency

• rock 8 years ago

foolish article is ur mahama fit for presidency
    foolish man with foolish article

• Shika 8 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo will become President of Ghana

• moi 8 years ago

The person speaking is very stupid. No wonder you couldn't mention your name. No wonder you are from ndc where autocracy is your objective. Who even told you npp people killed Adams . Adams death is criminal. Stupid man or ...

• Afetsi 8 years ago

We will not make a mistake again and vote for the ndc come 2016. Nana will surely become president. We will not vote for dumsor dumsor party again.

• nat 8 years ago

its true Nana is not fit

• jimmy 8 years ago

if Akuffo Addo cant then who even semi-literate Rawlings a 50/50 Ghanaian was President

• jimmy 8 years ago

idiot don't be stupid

• good citizen 8 years ago

So dumsor, dum dum a good thing under mahama's administration?. If we never wanna change our attitude ghana would continue to suffer as it is. Why and why? So ghana never deserves better? What akuffo has done wrong in ghana? ...

• Ferguson 8 years ago

So what at all is wrong with some Ghanaians, so a killing against Akufo Addo is now turned BY FORCE to rather smear Akufo Addo as the killer. Ooohooo! Especially if this article writer is a youth, he should bow down his head ...

• Ishaq Mmabia 8 years ago

Any idiot can write any idiotic article in Ghana because if senseless and stupid people like u are in a country how would the country develop? Nonsense.

• Bonto 8 years ago

Akufo Addo becoming prez of thé republic of Ghana??? Hahaha NPP is always full of jockers hahaha they hv eyes but they cant See and change their evil thinking.their evil thought shall always go beyound them.oh God save us fr ...

• Ameyibor 8 years ago

gerrout. nana himself is aware dat he is far from the seat

• Citizen 8 years ago

He has never been fit from day 1 because of his bad motives and division even within his own executive, leaders and party member so how can he lead Ghana? Akans party is not a party for all but Ghana party that is open for al ...

• Kobby 8 years ago

Fucking coward hiding behind initials. If you have balls or boobs you'd have written your name, email address, phone number and a picture and not just write FKK. I guess you have a foolish editor who cannot insist on you doin ...

• Kwaku USA 8 years ago

Nice article, NPP does not demonstrate democracy at any level. All what matters to them is power to loot Ghana money.

• Jah alone 8 years ago

The old and outdated politics of personality attack must be out of our party politics but rather issues that will see Ghana through

• Rashid Palmettos 8 years ago

A man with blood can determine rightly who should rule even if they use force to do that only God if not,the economy will be unbearable for the nation as we are seeing under this government.

• sansan 8 years ago

If NPP members are acid bombing themselves then what will happen if they lose the 2016 election, they are crual, wicked, dangerous and barbaric. It is crystally clear that the NPP was responsible for all this market burnings ...

• My Name 8 years ago

Many are afraid of Nana Addo because of his past for he has been a thorn in the flesh of many corrupt politicians in the country.

• kkd 8 years ago

You are Just a Fool .but who fit the Presidency?

• osei Owusu 8 years ago

Even the thief Mahama is Ghana's president. It's amazing how political our thoughts are.

We have serious issues yet you writers and columnist are always so quick to sing to the tune of some political party. We live in a c ...

• Padi isaac Ayumu 8 years ago

Ghana needs a peaceful person with a lot of humour and vision besides a God fearing man who can lead us as a united nation. ghanaians need perfect security and direction to enjoyour God given peace and blessings.

We who a ...

• aysm 8 years ago

Addo the biggest fool i have ever seen in Ghana's politics. May he never have the chance to rule. God chooses leaders and not true violence. I hate that thing. Who wasted her time in Bringing forth that mongol.

• Francis from London 8 years ago

Nana will surely be the next president of Ghana inshallah , he will fight corruption & make the country rise from its current hopeless state. He is a proper gentleman who works hard & loves mother Ghana, he has fought for thi ...