You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 05 23Article 359196

NPP Party's Chairman Murder, Afoko And Agyapong Should Resign

Read Comments Comments (72)

• Kwame, NY 8 years ago

Well said, and a lot of people in the Npp will agree with you. In the interest of the party, they should resign.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

Call it karma, or whatever but this dastardly assault and assassination comes as no surprise to discerning people like me. What is surprising is how long it took to begin happening! The calls on perceived opponents of the NDC ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

You stupid ethnocentric idiot, you can't construct a sentence without using Akans.

The DCE who was killed in Volta region due to Ndc power struggle was killed by Akan Npp, huh, you useless ethnocentric moron.

Did Npp po ...

• Ghana 8 years ago

Foolish bastard!!! Say Ashanti's and stop saying Akans.
    Most other Akan tribes are descent people and not your haughty Adhantis idiots who in their imaginary eye feels proud out of nothing!!!

sarpong tell your mother to b ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 8 years ago

Cadman Mills, the brother of the late ex president, Atta Mills , has warned the shameless former boss of Trkosi Kofi Adams, his Heartless Majesty, Togbui Avaklasu, to stay away from the family of the late president and also, ...

• Ghana2 8 years ago

Ghanaians I urge you all to see this issue for what it is. This is a CRIMINAL act. Pure and Simple. While some allegations have been made by the sister of the deceased, this has to be still investigated and I do hope the perp ...

Ha! ha! What a jerk! Challenging the ethnocentric trash you and your ilk puke on Ghanaweb constantly doesn't make me ethnocentric.

The DCE from the Akan area of the VR was killed not 'cos of political reasons, but rather ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

How long have you been on Ghanaweb? According to you, you have been defending your Ewe trokosi heritage on SILfor close to twenty years so how can yoube defending something I have been saying about Ewes when I came to Ghanawe ...

• Simon 8 years ago

C.Y. ANDY-K, you should rather give us a break, after all your father is also the father of your mother. I hope you know what it means.

For now, this should suffice as a response to the public display of your lack of breeding. A proper dzimakpla you are!

Go to Anloga and ask of my mum. The gate of the creche behind the Police Station most probably has her ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

You mean your whorng mother who was impregnated her own father to have you had been honoured at Anloga, who cares?

You are couth hen you called me a bastard, huh? You piece of horse manure. Stop crying like a pussy and tak ...

• Kwapps 8 years ago

Which tribes in Ghana has a knack for killings? Ewes and northners! This is purely a northner-on-northner crime, possibly emanating from within NPP ranks of northners, this how they are known to settle scores. What has this g ...

You see, how they repeat ethnocentric stereotypical images of others without knowing that they just bigots?

Now, if the Statistical Service in Ghana were even half as good as that of the Philippines, or operating at the l ...

• YD 8 years ago

Why are you destroying your party? Sack those who want to destroy the party before people change their minds.Every rumours in Ghana is a fact so we should allow the police to do its work and bring culprit to book. NPP NPP you ...

Akans did not kill Gas , neither did they kill Ewes. That was simply because Akans are too discerning to know the true meaning of Kennedy Agyapong's " kill Gas And Ewes". That sentimental comment by Ken was occasioned by that ...

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

C.Y. ANDY- K only uses this medium to spew out ethnocentric garbage. I don't believe he has ever provided any evidence of Akans hating his tribe. I guess he cannot exorcise his inferiority complex. What a pathetic fellow.

I thought it was Asantes who were called upon by that crazed to do his dirty job, not Akans. Don't shift the goal post.

Discerning, my foot! Only an idiotic Asante who doesn't know anything about Asante history would have ...

• Agenda 2016 8 years ago

WHY DON'T YOU JUST FUCK OFF AND GO STEAL ANOTHER CAT (OR FUCK YOUR SISTER AGAIN)??

• NDC EVIL 8 years ago

The way the NDC people have started commenting...I am very sure they masterminded it. A desperate party who sees what is going to befall them for looting Ghana.

• back door director 8 years ago

That will not win you the election. Remember Afoko and agyapong belong to a faction.
    They will resign with their followers in June 2016. You know what that means

• Wanto 8 years ago

Yes, their three percent voters will be replaced by the forty percent Npp voters who did not vote.

• Yaa 8 years ago

NDC is behind this, remember they killed agya atta to win power, their dce is dead without any good explanation because some police officials are equally corrupt like the ndc and are covering matters, but the battle is still ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 8 years ago

I concur on broadly equitable reasons which I shall expatiate later.

The two will definitely resign.

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

They have been playing with fire for a while and now they are trapped by the engulfing flames. I am surprised they failed to realize the consequences of their nefarious activities against the overwhelming will of the masses o ...

• Ghana 8 years ago

sarpong the Dark Badtard Lilliput you can't hide your intrinsic inimical sudser towards northerners including anybody who's not ugly like your ilk!!!

Your obnoxious ilk are cursed and that's the most reason why you eat shi ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

I thought it is the Northerners who are cursed and that is why they resort to the use of force.

Only a toilet carrier can be this inhumane to pour acid on another human being.

• Ghana 8 years ago

Yes, people can carry shit for a living. Your ilk clean shit and at the same time eat the shit.

Normal human beings don't eat shit but you are cursed to eat shit due to your incomparable ugliness in the entire world!!!

• SARPONG 8 years ago

I thank God for making me an Asante shit eater. I will not have it any other way.

You have inferiority complex or you would have divulged what tribe is instead of hiding behind the anonymity of cyberspace.

Tell me you ...

• Ghana 8 years ago

sarpong the bastard hypocrite!!!
    You write an article as if you empathize with the dead while hiding behind different monikers insulting the same northerners!!!

The darkness illuminating on your complexion is vastly darke ...

• Hammond 8 years ago

Shut up, you foolish tanii slave. Your people will continue to slave for other tribes doing menial jobs in Ghana.

You got free education from our Akan brothers cocoa and gold and you can't even write good English.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

"You write an article as if you"?

"The darkness illuminating on you"

Darkness does not illuminate, you smelly dog eater.

"Including (any) other tribes"?

"How primitive you are in your core"?

Is that the end of ...

• Baffour Agyemang 8 years ago

Sarpong this tribal insults you are engaging against northerners in the of the name of theNPP is suicidal to voter numbers. Please be mindful andcareful. A party that does not know how to gather votes to win elections and com ...

• Ghana 8 years ago

sarpong the Dark Badtard Lilliput you can't hide your intrinsic inimical sudser towards northerners including anybody who's not ugly like your ilk!!!

Your ugly obnoxious ilk are cursed and that's the most reason why you ea ...

• Kof 8 years ago

What?

Intrinsic inimical sudser?

Only an illiterate will write this nonsensical nonsense.

• Ghana 8 years ago

If you are really a bold Bastard then stop using different monikers to insult people.

Sarpong you are a dump illiterate!!! You were chasing lizards when others were learning. At this juncture I can't help you foolish sarpo ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

The word ligitimate is not in any English dictionary unless you schooled at savannah school for goat tenders, hahahahahaha

• Hammond 8 years ago

I agree with you. Afoko and Agyapong should leave npp now.

• LONTO-BOY 8 years ago

My fellow, OKATAKYIE SARPONG, the horrific acid attack on Adam Mahama and his sad death is not a random unprovoked attack. It appears someone was bent on revenge against the backdrop of Paul Afoko and Kwabena Agyapong's disru ...

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

If they donot resign voluntarily, then they should be forced out by the constitutional process albeit a waste of time. They have been a total failure and Kwabena Agyepong must be removed so he can enjoy his fufu in peace. He ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Namely,Nana Addo has made a statement that NPP members and supporters must calm down just like many elders have done.They believe it's too early to react anyhow and you must respect the declaration of Nana Addo.Now listen,if ...

• Kwobia (Toronto) 8 years ago

Why should Afoko and Kwabena resign?They were duly elected.Does the NPP believe in the democratic process?No wonder they hate Afari Gyan.

• Yaw Ohemeng 8 years ago

Do we want an NPP victory? If so, these calls, at this crucial moment, is misplaced. As unfortunate as the situation is, it offers the opportunity for all to rally round. These calls are not helpful.

• Kwapps 8 years ago

Why don't we give the flagbearer people he can trust and work with as opposed to people who might be hell-bent on thwarting his efforts? It is glaringly clear that there are divisions within the party notwithstanding this lat ...

• BUSH DOCTOR 8 years ago

NPP is not the bona fide property of Nana Addo hence he cannot choose and pick who he works with. In any case, the ability to work well with your so called detractors is a skill. I see Nana Addo as a weak leader

• Luther King 8 years ago

Great one there from the bush doctor. Nana ado is not a leader. If u cannot rally troops around u for a common purpose then u have failed as a leader. If Nana ado can't manage ranglings in his own party, how can he manage a w ...

Yaw, the call for their resignation is the surest way to ensure unity in the NPP. Everything point out that majority in the NPP don't like the leadership style of the duo. And it is all too clear to them to show some sense of ...

• RKA 8 years ago

My authors, thanks for expressing your views. However, some of us are getting bored by constant use of the word 'resign'. Did you and the others (Kennedy Agyepong, Ayisi Boateng, Nitiwul, Atta Akyea etc.) call for Adam's resi ...

I agree with you. His alleged orchestrated attack on his party chairman and general secretary on a very flimsy excuse of not informing him of their intented arrival in Wa has been swept under the carpet.

• Naa 8 years ago

Why, all of a sudden, are NDC apparatchiks vociferously defending Kwabena Agyapong and Paul Afoko? Very curious!!!!!

Stop the name calling and give compelling reasons why afoko and Agyapong should resigns. Your arguments are flawed and fluid in law.

This is a very poor and weak article based on assumptions and not on facts. Without any further concrete evidence linking Paul afoko to the murder of Adams mahama, on what basis do you ask Paul afoko to step down. When did sp ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Bush Doctor, I don't think you have the interest of Npp at heart and I understand why the Ndc sympathizers are trying to keep Afoko and Kwabena Agyapong at the helm of affairs at the Npp headquarters.

I
    My call on Afoko a ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

I want you to understand that their resignation will sign a death warrant for NPP.I am not sure you have listened to Dr Kennedy and Ken Agyapong.To be honest with you,your party is finished.I told you guys that NPP will be na ...

Massa Kofi there is no legal basis for Afoko and Agyapong to resign. They should only resign when Nana Addo decides to do same. Under Nana Addo, the nPP party has become a party of gangster.

• Theophilus 8 years ago

Boy Kofi and you are Ndc supporters and your advice is not needed. They will be forced out because they are doing what Ndc want not what we the Npp members want.

They are to support Nana Akuffo Addo not to pursue their own ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

It will be better to suspend them for investigation but not to throw them out without evidence.There is difference between common sense and a common law.Thank you.

I am sorry but I don't buy your argument. What you have adduced are not adequate and compelling grounds on which the duo in question should step aside. If I was a judge I will dismiss your application with cost and refuse you ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

I will agree if NPP suspends the duo because resignation will boomerang,eventually.Thank you.

I will be very surprised if the duo are suspended. Interesting to know the basis of their suspension. Adams Mahama hired thugs to attack afoko and Agyapong and yet no action was taken against him.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

The leaders of NPP has called for calm, therefore;allow the police to do their jobs.By the way,the party can suspend them because the problem started with them.Thank you.

I disagree. The death of the Adams Mahama has nothing to do with the duo in question. It will be very dangerous to link people to criminals acts with spurt ions hearsay and no evidence.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

There was a trouble between them prior to the murder and they can help police to uncover some issues.They cannot work for the party when they are under investigation.That is why I think the best way is to suspend now.Thank yo ...

They will never be suspended and they will never resign. People are trying very hard to rope the duo into the murder of Adams mahama for reasons best known to them

• SARPONG 8 years ago

I am not trying to let you agree with me because you are an Ndc supporter who wants the two to stay on to help your Ndc party but we will force them out.

It's sad Mr Mahama has to die but if we can let his soul rest in pea ...

Argue your point and stop the name calling. You wrote a very flawed article which was jaundiced and biased from start to finish. Very unfair to Afoko and Agyapong.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

I don't think you know the meaning of name calling.

Are you not an Ndc supporter?

Are you not the one who gave yourself the name BUSH DOCTOR?

So where is the name calling?

• SARPONG 8 years ago

You are like a stranger who went to a funeral and cried crocodile tears weeping more than the bereaved family.

You are Ndc and behaving like you are sympathizing with the elephant family and when we tell you that you tell ...

• Kofi Ampem Darko. Uni Reading,uk 8 years ago

where is Dr Mensa Otabil, the motivational speaker, and where is Rev prof Martey who claims to fix Dumsor in 3 months when given the chance.Now challenge him to fix this little problems in his party

• RIP Adams Mahama 8 years ago

Listen Paul Afoko, you cant run from this one, the man mentioned names before he passed,enough of the bs.You and your partner in crime kwabena agyapong, do the party a favor and resign. You two are nothing but problem but the ...

• Nyarko Getrude 8 years ago

I think those who are calling Kwabena and Afoko shows the know something about the murder to make the two evil in the eyes of public.

• Whatever 8 years ago

As for NPP activist, they think that if there's an issue and they line up to make emotional accusations, it automatically becomes the truth billboard. When are they going to stop this ridiculous spectacle they put up all the ...

• Kwaku Kumasi 8 years ago

Why must U take side and condem people positions, categorically the chairman and the General secretary if U really want calm, whiles other known people including U are the main people causing problem in the party. Ah why is i ...