You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 05 18Article 358559

Open letter To Yvonne Nelson

Read Comments Comments (90)

• Dziko Kwame 8 years ago

Let us hear what "for" and "against" will say now.

Long live the Akatamanso.

Long live Ghana

• Jenkins 8 years ago

Yvonne should be ashamed of her cheap self. That Nigerian boy who dumped her really did well. OFUI like that. Where were you when pele were suffering from Dumsor in k4 ' time? Useless cheap whore like that!

• SARPONG 8 years ago

These Ndc idiots are so stupid using the word STUPID to describe them is an insult to the word STUPID.

First, did Yvonne and her neighbors make illegal electricity connections to their houses? NO

Electricity corporation ...

• Abongo 8 years ago

Hahahahaha another idiot. Do they pay anything for what they consume no.Yvonne has caused somerging and must be ready to face it. Yvonne is going to court soon mark it

• Ghana 8 years ago

Bastard Sarpong learn to behave like a normal human being and be civil.
    The guy explained the reason why he called her as a dishonest person.

If you disagree that alright but, why the insults? Being a bastaed has a lot of ...

• TT 8 years ago

Another tanii with his railway track face insulting his masters. This toilet carrier without shame like sAcUT WHO IS A gONJA AND q toilet carrier.

• Senam 8 years ago

HAHAHA HAAAA Sarpong u just made my day bless u! it is only 1st Class idiots like A MARGOT like that STUPID amega that will write such nonsense!!! A BIG FOOL!

• Sumani 8 years ago

That fat thief/whore should be hauled to the law courts and if found guilty banged up for a very long time. I detest fat thiefing whores.

• cute shay 8 years ago

You see you don't make sense. All you want to do is insult the girl. I guess you didn't even read that made up stupid story the ghost or whatever wrote the hate is real damn. Is better to speak up than to be a mute fool

• Yayra Tosu 8 years ago

you are a very BIG FOOL an IDIOT PERSONIFIED! It is your useless mother who wasted months to have who is a WHORE!!! just as stupid as the idiotic writer cheap cheap propaganda!!!

• Frank 8 years ago

Ignorant fool.

• Osofo 8 years ago

You are not a detective. If somebody is stealing electricity just report him/her to the authorities and stop writing nonsense. How can somebody steal electricity that has not worked for over 3 years. Nobody cares if you are N ...

• J. D Mahama 8 years ago

This nonsense from this ewe guy is full of errors. He wrote" anyways and actoress". What a dimwitted uneducated ewe trying to show that he can write but something about Yvonne but has ended up disgracing himself with his inf ...

• Ankomah 8 years ago

"Actoress" as it appeared may be a "typo"
    "Anyways" is accepted & commonly used in everyday language! .You,this commentator may not rather have delved deeper into English language.
    By the way & for your info,the worse Ewe i ...

• Lawani 8 years ago

Guys I always "advice" NO INSULT. Insults shows you are from divorced and scattered houses not DECENT HOMES. Let the investigative journalist among you go and find out how long she've being staying there and the record of her ...

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Fool soldiering is all you are capable of. What a pathetic fellow. I don't even believe your so called president will be proud of this crap ypu just wrote.

• PAPA J 8 years ago

You shut up osofo. You are very stupid. Aboa bi ba. You people don't want the truth

• amuzu 8 years ago

Total rubbish when did you get to know
    this without reporting to ECG.It is a crude tactic to concoct lies so that it will then compel truth to come out .Ignore it if you believe that what you are saying is the truth you know ...

• TD. Japan 8 years ago

Please let her come out to say if what both side are saying is Yes or No.from there we can say what we like to say to her.so please wait for her.

• Asiwome 8 years ago

I don't understand why we buy stoves and air conditioners when we do not know how to produce electricity. That answer is simple, the government must make anyone who does not know how to produce electricity use the good old co ...

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

What a fool who can't even construct simple English language. If your allegation is true, why don't you report her to law enforcement? You NDC folks don't get it, because you're so blind you can't even see the mess your gover ...

• voltarian 8 years ago

what a caward? he or she cant even boldly write his or her real name. who will biliv this?

• Ato 8 years ago

If you don't mix with people who do not practice what they preach,you mean, don't mix with hypocrites, then what are you doing with NDC? Are they not hypocrites? In one story, Haruna is reported to have told the media that he ...

• back door director 8 years ago

Stealing electricity

• cute shay 8 years ago

What is stealer? Idiot mind your grammar. False allegations that's all, I knew they'd start some bullshit with her after this, but I hope people are smart to see through and support them. How come nobody reported them for yea ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• Mr Ghana 8 years ago

Yes, Yvonne, don't be surprised that some of us have found out about your illégal usage of electricity at your wire fenced Red Row estate - East legon Hills for the last two years.

• Oluga 8 years ago

Stupid ghost!

• JUSTIN 8 years ago

This is one of the most glaring examples of irresponsible publishing I have ever come across. GHANAWEB, do you care about your reputation at all when you pass such articles for public consumption?

The article has no intern ...

• Oliver Twum 8 years ago

I'm not going to waste my time on a dirty smelling wgore like that thing the npp calls celebrity. I have seen and dine with celebrities and know who are celebrities. I can only hope that a thourough investigation is conducted ...

• cute shay 8 years ago

Spell check stupid ass fool. Pervert, is only in Ghana every beautiful girl is called a whore, ad3n. Get a fucking life

• back door director 8 years ago

Stealing electricity. Is that what celebrities are for

• Akufool Addue 8 years ago

Well, now that you have satisfied your political masters with your dumsor demo, what next? How many kilowatts of power has that generated to solve the problem? After all that noise, you are coming back to wait for government' ...

• cute shay 8 years ago

Someone will treat your sisters bad amber you'll understand. I guess you just had your bowl of hate for lunch idiot

• ahmed 8 years ago

I support and always like your articles. I also admire you as you are still living the June 4th principles.For two years Miss Nelson has been using electricity illegally and we allowed it to go till she comes out to criticize ...

It is said that a person who comes to justice must come with equity. A person who accuses others of being dirty should not have dirt on him or herself. I applied for a new meter this year which took me sometime to get.The El ...

• Tweeea 8 years ago

I really dont know whats wrong these ndc people, if there is lights today in Ghana will it be for just those who went for the vigil?
    Its the poor and ignorant that always defend ndc.
    Empty headed people that can be bought ...

• Kaf 8 years ago

Talk to ECG. how can you give people power without meters. is that not stupidity? They intentionally decide not to present bills so that they can benefit from the system. My meter was faulty and I reported it took them more t ...

• rick 8 years ago

Go back to school and learn english. Poorly written article.

• Kojo Sam 8 years ago

I find it strange that an honest one like you will disguise an insult and will also write as a ghost.
    Come again

• Yaw 8 years ago

Amenga-Etego or whoever you call yourself. This is too cheap. Just because the lady decided to speak up, you seek to silence her. What kind of democracy do we have. When did you discover Yvonne was stealing power? You should ...

• Adam Zakariah. 8 years ago

It's a SHAME that GhanaWeb allows cowards to post such write-ups. If the writer is genuine he/she should be banging at the doors of the Police and the ECG.
    Does GhanaWeb hide under the "disclaimer" clause in respect of this ...

• Me 8 years ago

Typical NDC attitude.They always have to equalise. They do not take advise kindly

what is wrong with this lady expressing her views about the stinking situation this stupid government has plunged the country into?

• Abongo 8 years ago

NDC never create dumsur. It started even before Kufuor. Nobody is saying Yvonne shoud not voice out. The question is does she pay for energy she uses in her house yet making noise?

• TEE 8 years ago

WHAT HAS GHANAIANS GAIN FROM NDC AS A PARTY, TELL US NKWASEAFUO MBOA PERIOD

• Abongo 8 years ago

They stoped the cocaine trade and they never stoe our ship

• Senam 8 years ago

look at this order MARGOT! abongo u
    can only be called that STUPID FOOLS.

• TEE 8 years ago

AT THE END OF ATTA MILLS AND LOOK AT MAHAMA, HE CAN'T PROSOER, THE MOST USELESS CLUELESS GHANAIAN LEADER EVER

• ATO KWAMENA 8 years ago

So u saw a fellow citizen commit a crime,looked on for 2 years,and never reported to the authorities,assuming without admitting that it is true...and u expect us to clap for u?

• cute shay 8 years ago

He should be arrested for a statement. I don't think one is allowed to say anything without proof and go away just to tarnish another person's image, so low down dirty

• Abongo 8 years ago

Hahaha what a shame Yvonne is hot . Ashawo bobo and a thief

• cute shay 8 years ago

Stfu you ignorant fool.

• monami 8 years ago

3/4 bedroom house for sale @spintex. $160,000 & $180,000 respectively. 0503848000 for more information

• bernard boateng 8 years ago

Yvonne organised dumsor must stop vigil but it does not mean she supports NPP.It is only NDC that thinks that if you support them whatever they do you applaud them.That alone makes me think they see NDC followers as fools.

• Africa 8 years ago

So now Yvonne is responsible for all the people in her area not paying bills eh. You lack in many ways. I most certainly hope that you got paid or are you just an NDC zealot, Ewe who just supports blindly again. Find a better ...

• David 8 years ago

She cannot be stealing power and be making noise in the streets

• Kweku trouble 8 years ago

I am sure there are also some NDC members at redrow who are "stealing" electricity just like Yvonne Nelson. This is not a matter for partisan politics. All such people must be found out and punished. The elite are the biggest ...

• Nana Adjapong NTRA SAKYI 8 years ago

If Yvonne is using electricity illegally, it is a criminal offence and she must be reported to the police. Why have you not done so if you believe what you are saying? Until that is I think you are bent on character assassi ...

• HAZARD 8 years ago

Amega hw much did ur prez giv 2 say all these rubbish huh?surely u shall b a ghost writer,if nt come out nd say it mtchwwww sias3m

• dan 8 years ago

EGC SHOULD INVESTIGATE THIS THIS REPORT

• Frankies 8 years ago

unlike Yvonne, the writer is only but a coward.- A ghost writter indeed. we should always know that whatever we do, we are indebted to our future generations. Lets stop this petty politics and find better ways to develop this ...

• ama 8 years ago

I have a house for two year electricity Corp did not come to read the meter b,cos is a new develop area.l always ask when are they coming. ECG need to privatize for effective operation

• Cha 8 years ago

These ppl have no shame

• cute shay 8 years ago

He is a stupid individual, not a whole tribe or group of persons. I am a northerner and it hurts when you see the "group" insults. A group of people don't share one brain, so please desist from insulting tribes. He is represe ...

• Mmama 8 years ago

jealous go kill people dum dum bothering everybody,what ndc my friend people are suffering gov't should better do something about it,fuck all idiots.

• stop finguiring HER! 8 years ago

You have shown good style of writing, as if a Shakespeare. The suspense and your final poor analytical conclusion. your conclusion points to the inefficiency of an Institution like ECG. Stop attacking the young lady and learn ...

• cute shay 8 years ago

I know right. I was like this is more like inefficiency at ecg's end, but heck anything to attack her

• Bingo 8 years ago

There are thousands of illegal electricity connections nationwide - by rich and poor. These electricity thieves steal hundreds of megawatts daily. Disconnect them all and dumsor is solved

• Yaw Antwi 8 years ago

Sacut, please ask your Vice - chairperson Betty Mould Iddrissu to explain to you thr legal context of one who lives a double life. if you dont get a good explanation try Barton Oduro, Dan Agbodapki, Kwame Preprah, Ibrahim Ada ...

• Yaw Antwi 8 years ago

Tsatsu did not return to public office

• Yaw Antwi 8 years ago

If all her neighbours have not been imeters how did younexpect her to have meter. We dont by meters from Salaga market you know. Or with superwoman Yvonne everymiracle is possible. Tweaaa. Stop the communist inferior tactics ...

• Bingo 8 years ago

So it is ok to steal electricity because everybody is stealing it. So blame the victim, not the thief. Ok to steal govt money because everybody is stealing. Ok to be corrupt because everybody is corrupt. No wonder corruption ...

• kofi mensah 8 years ago

No insults folks? A lot of people in Ghana use electricity without meters! This is common knowledge. Did Yvonne Nelson really use electricity without a meter? I will be surprised if she did! God bless mother Ghana!

• A CONCERN MOTHER? 8 years ago

Oh! Who has deceived pretty Yvonne into this Dumsor? Has she a mother? DUMSOR is a Spirit of DARKNESS, caused by some wicked men to blindfold some people that are into businesses, industries & enterprises not to appreciate w ...

• cute shay 8 years ago

So you no longer let the government know your grievances as citizens? Why are they being paid? As a citizen you should not take less than what you deserve coz those on top don't take less. Don't teach the younger Ghanaians to ...

• A CONCERN MOTHER? 8 years ago

Oh! Who has deceived pretty Yvonne into this Dumso ? Where is the mother? DUMSOR is a Spirit of DARKNESS, caused by some wicked men to blindfold some people that are into businesses, industries & enterprises not to appreciat ...

• ghana ba 8 years ago

if you are a strong man mention ur name,this article dasn't have any basis,they are all liars and I know the writer,trust me I know him very well

• mimmy 8 years ago

ghost writer amengo please u need free education. thank you

• Nukus 8 years ago

If only it is true, Some of us will take her to court for defrauding the State.

• Princeattapy Ribeiro USA 8 years ago

OPEN LETTER To Yvonne Nelson

• Nana Malik 8 years ago

Amega, be quiet if you don't have anything sensible to say. Dumsor must stop, period.

• Ge'ez a 8 years ago

if this writer had real balls he or she would have given out his details and contacts.
    At least Yvonne Nelson had the balls to stand against a whole Government.
    The writer does not have the balls to stand against a mere sin ...

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 8 years ago

NOT SURE HOW TRUE THIS IS BUT IS NOT A WAY TO BLACKMAIL HER FOR HER INITIATIVES?

• Michelle 8 years ago

Well if Yvonne has made illegal connection, that can never be compared to you silly arses stealing government money for yourselves, stupid writer, coward u couldn't even identify yourself cos you're scared, you and your ndc t ...

• gloria usa 8 years ago

Who ever you are you are just a dam liar Yvonne did the right ndc full of shiiiit

• Ben 8 years ago

What a wicked and corrupt country we are today,if ECG is doing the right thing the wouldn't have used illegal electricity for over two years.We are all corrupt so you shout your mouth and apology to my sister Yvonne.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Dumsor is worse than hell...! Soon the true nd God ordained rulers of de nation will come nd solve it. Long live Ghana...

• tuffuor lyn 8 years ago

GH ix really suffering in de handcuffs of dis gud 4 natin pple.De mahama led administration ix realli a curse on de nation

• Cobby Osei NY 8 years ago

I think you are trying to hit below the belt. Your defensive tactics wont hold. We all know that there is no truth in your letter. Looser NDC fanatic..

• GB 8 years ago

It sad where our country is drifting to. Everything is politicised then triviality dominates the discussion. oh Ghana. My question, is dumsor real or sn imagination? Lets kindly address issues and stop the insults otherwise ...