You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 05 07Article 357066

Africa Will Reject or Kill Your Citizens

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Dako-okomfohene JTB 8 years ago

Busia told foreigners to leave ghana because Ghana is a small country. Ghana does not have the electricity nor the infrastructure to handle such a huge population. This is why Ghana's economy is struggling today. By the way, ...

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

Another "Curse" on Ghanaians, right?

3,000 Nigerian Refugees Fleeing Boko Haram Deported From Niger

By HARUNA UMAR
    Posted: 05/06/2015 12:34 pm EDT Updated: 5 hours ago
    Source: www.huffingtonpost.com/2015/05/06/nige ...

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

Clearly, Busia showed his true anti-democratic, anti-African-Unity character, when he ordered the Nigerians to leave en mass, without effective due process, or advance notice.

But, it is not logical to say that events foll ...

• proud american 8 years ago

You sound like those upper class bourgeois Ghanaians.

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

proud american,
    We may "sound" like that in your ears, but, we are mighty far from "upper class bourgeois".

• Ellis 8 years ago

The fact that we are similarly coloured doesn´t make us one people. I believe the cultures and languages even separates us as different people. In a larger scale. we Africans are from respective countries within the African ...

• JKK 8 years ago

Ok, the CPP govt did not embark on mass deportation of aliens in Ghana but Nkrumah deported specific individuals as a means of weakening the opposition against him. Often those so deported used legal means to prove their Ghan ...

• Kojo T 8 years ago

JKK All countries deport foreigners that induldge in crime or politics.We are talking about Xenophobia or Afrophobia

• Nana Nantwi 8 years ago

It's not about Nkrumah, Busia, the Nigerian or South African ignorant public.
    "The black man will never protect his neighbor". Slavery wouldn't have been possible if we had a different mentality.

• Kankamea 8 years ago

The gods of Ghana, where are you? Can't you obliterate this Olabode curse?

• Stephen-Pipes Afrifa 8 years ago

This is really disheartening. Africans will reject their own and never will they protect any. However , as the world moves to a different trend people will start to discern and broaden their horizon

Xenophobia in Sout ...

• OBIAMA 8 years ago

Olabode na you be prophet well well. My dad collapsed when him de realize say he no go fit sell him property all. Omo Ghana, God go punish you.Ola I support you.

• Richmond Afrifa 8 years ago

Why should they come back ? When you fall does it mean you should be on the ground ?

• Adu 8 years ago

Good observations.So that in short, the biggest curse mother Ghana has got to deal with. The Busia-Dombo party is the worst thing ever to have happened to mother Ghana. They are still on it.

• Ke 8 years ago

A person's action, whether good or bad, will often have consequeces for that person. It is just a mater of time.

• Your Ghana friend 8 years ago

Ke since you are a Gambian, what is your impression about Jamm4h who ordered the killing of 44 Ghanaians?

• ghanaman 8 years ago

It's the well known what goes around comes around cause and effect.

• Ke 8 years ago

Well, i wished i could answer your question. But one thing i can assure you , is that "I did not give the order" .About Jammeh, he is the president of the Gambia.

• Kokolia. 8 years ago

Look at Ghanaians everywhere on the globe are we being kicked out? Busia narrowmindness of not embracing diversity but instead alienating foreigners was Ghana down fall. Amin did the same things and those Indian who left Ugan ...

• Oti Akenteng 8 years ago

Is not abuot Busia deportation or Olabode,s prophetic or curse on ghanaians in foreigne land.The problem is that hatred is everywhere in this world.

• Boss(Amansie Ba) 8 years ago

I don't agree with that your so-called prophetic message. Ghana are like of Israelis, we all over the world.

• Richmond Afrifa 8 years ago

Alliance Compliance Order wasn't implemented to kill foreigners in the country ,so this shouldn't be a problem.Dr Kwame Nkrumah implemented Deportation Act in July ,1957 .I think this Act pass by the government after independ ...

• Casca 8 years ago

Wow, Olabode's mouth is poison

• james zambo 8 years ago

Prophet prophecie for your country naija to good

• DYNAMITE 8 years ago

Busia did well by expelling the Nigerians otherwise today they would have taken complete control of Ghana's economy.

• JOE NIPAMU 8 years ago

The death of 44 Ghanaians was a red-letter day for Gha. May their souls rest in peace.