You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 04 20Article 355042

NPP is an ethnic-based Akan party with an image problem

Read Comments Comments (63)

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Kuvoame is an Ewe name and you being an Ndc official is not a surprise because Ndc is a Trokosi party where you all herd mentalists feel comfortable because the party founder is an Ewe.

It's very disingenuous for an inward ...

• Ghanavia 8 years ago

Thanks Sarps, you've given the Ewe guy the appropriate response.

• AGBEVE AGBENYEGA 8 years ago

I have said this over and over again that, we Ewes have blindly supported the NDC for far too long without any meaningful results. Even that tag "NDC World Bank of Votes" put on our region is a disgrace... too embarrassing an ...

• The 8 years ago

NPP is a political party registered in Ghana. Any Ghanaian has the choice to join any party. If many Akans choose to join NPP it's their choice it is not the choice of the party. In the same way if many Ewes chose to joing ND ...

• Enam Dufe 8 years ago

Agbeve,ur sadly confused and I can understand your frustration but even if your mother is a mad woman,I bet you will still love her as she holds your best interest?

• Pelicles 8 years ago

The sad reality is that no ewe had ever mentioned the name of Dr. Agama in connection to that infamous statement Victor made. All they do is to accuse Victor of hating ewes because Victor was drunk when he lost his mind and i ...

• Kofi Adu Bediako,Germany 8 years ago

Please check up in Kumasi,almost every tribe in Ghana is represented in this city.Have you ever heard Ashantis or Akans pointing fingers at others,they all leave in peace.What i find very sad is that,the few people from volta ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

Whatever Agama said in Parl. to elicit those vulgar utterances from Victor Owusu is on records and shall be revisited. Obed Asamoah, who was in Parl. at the time, just summarised them in his book and the very portion is freel ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Fool, why don't you smelly idiot spill out what trokosi Agama said to get that response from Victor? We know he accused Akans of being tribalists and Victor Owusu told him, as an Ewe, he has no right to accuse anybody of bein ...

• Kojo Opoku-London 8 years ago

Yes you have said it as it should be said. Ewes are inward looking and the most tribalistic people like Indians.

Please I support you are the writer is very very dishonest. What about Ewes, voting for NDC no matter what? L ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

You have just tribalised the statement by the Norway NDC Secretary without blinking an eye! Were he called Kpakpoi Attah or Kwame Atinga, would you have written same? You see, a whole lot of you Akan NPP supporters ooze from ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Fuck off, you stinky trokosi supremacist. Your ethnocentricism does not even spare the non Anlo trokosis.

You trokosis are so tribalistic even other tribes refuse postings to your hell hole you call a region, you incestuou ...

• Osman 8 years ago

Thanks Sarpong for the apt response

• Tom 8 years ago

Ewes are the most ethnocentric tribe in Ghana. Mr Koufoame, don't even talk about ethnocentricism as an Ewe. An Ewe should be the last person on earth to rail against anybody of being an ethnocentric.

• Mallam Kankane 8 years ago

Are you not ashamed of yourself as an ewe referring to others as tribalists? When it comes to the issue of tribalism nyebros should be the last group of people to open their mouths. And in case you have a short memory what do ...

• Pumpuni 8 years ago

Many before you tried this kind of nonsense, but got nowhere with it.
    And just in case you have forgotten, this is what Alex Segbefia, former deputy Defense Minister stated when he addressed a gathering at the Dunenyo festiv ...

• Pumpuni 8 years ago

Mallam Kankane: My post was not meant for you, sorry. It was meant for Kuvoame B.B.

• adumtumi nyansfuo 8 years ago

What type of stupid moron are you. Brong-ahafo we are akans, but we did not support npp in the last election. When you go to the ashanti region, there are asantes who do not support npp. NPP IS AN EASTERN REGION PARTY. I BELI ...

He is from the eastern region.

• Paa 8 years ago

Only your "shoe shine" logic! NDC did not obtain votes in the Eastern Region, just as they did in the Ashanti Region? In fact, if my memory serves me right, NDC obtained a higher share of votes in the Eastern Region than they ...

NPP has patriots from all the ten regions of Ghana. I am not a NPP supporter,but this tribalism against ASante being npp has to stop.

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

Get it in your dope head that NDC is an overly tribalistic Ewe party. Idiots like you need to be smoked out and sent to the Teshie Military Shooting range for justice to be done to your stinking self. You are just a waste of ...

• Opoku Alice 8 years ago

You sound boko haram relative with ur terrorist proposals mr Alhassan walla

• THE 8 years ago

You are a trokosi faggot. No Akan woman will call herself, Opoku Alice.

• /KOFI ADU DENVER USA 8 years ago

THIS IS NONSENSE READ YOUR HISTORY VERY WELL WHO IS MR S.D DOMBO,JATOE KALEO AHMADU BABA TAWIAH ADAMAFIO?AND EVEN OBED ASAMOAH .NDCHAVE WON SEATS IN THA AKAN REGIONS .HAVE NPP WON ANY SEAT IN VOLTA REGION? STOP THIS ETHNIC
    P ...

• short 8 years ago

They were those the writer said were used and dumped. Remember Alui?. Dr. Bawumia's term is coming. I can hear NPP telling in 2020 Bawumia wait for your term.

• Self Rule.. 8 years ago

Nonsense!Npp is an Akan party as much as Ndc is an Ewe and Northern party.I think Mahama with his majority Northerners and Ewes appointments in his government and most projects slated towards the north has made this fact very ...

• Okponglo Guy 8 years ago

Stupid partisanship is why your country is so developed. Partisanship and tribalism are used to deflect the masses from incompetence. The Mahama administration is incompetent and had nothing to do with tribe. Northern Maha ...

• Kojo Opoku-London 8 years ago

Please you are very, very dishonest. What about Ewes, voting for NDC no matter what? Look we are all suffering the effects of NDC Government short sightedness and inability to find a solution to this incessant water shortages ...

• christopher amagouro 8 years ago

I found out this nonsense article as an offensive to all Ghanaians and how do you describe NDC also is an ewe party, how can someone leaves democratic country like Norway wrote this nonsense article , are you not concern the ...

• ODIKRO 8 years ago

Yes we are Akans, and we won't apologize for it. If you don't like what you see, kindly do us a favour, cross the border and join your Trokosi "atetenkoma" murderers in Togo. The day that the government will be in the hand of ...

• James Oti 8 years ago

Ok! Yes, if the NPP is an Akan party, then it will win because Akans make up the majority of the country. You see that your logic is a joke. What about other utterances by the NDC leaders!

• Goodwill Mswati 8 years ago

When some people demand their share of the wealth of natural resources from their part of the country, that is not ethnic, when some people claim to be the brain bank of the country, it is a fair comment not ethnic, when a p ...

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

It is sad to hear a smelly salted fish accuses fresh tilapia that you smell. Haba, Kuvoame description is exactly opposite to what NPP is. Rather it is his own Party "NDC" that this cup fits. It the NDC which is an Ewe party ...

• Samuel (Psychologist) 8 years ago

If NPP is not an Akan party, then they should examplify it. The NPP gurus should rally behind visible qualified and competent members within the party, who are not Akans to be the party's flagbearer. They have not done that ...

• sefakor 8 years ago

lets live in peace and move Ghana forward. Fault finding, selfishness and tribal sentiments would not help us. We are all the same in the eyes of the creator God. shalom

• Lawrence 8 years ago

Oye, as usual, the rats who do not understand a sentence in this nice write up, will tuen to insult. In any case, this is too technical for them to understand.Why, becasue they are illiterates period.

Insults will never t ...

• TOM 8 years ago

So you are educated?

"Will tuen to insult" IS THAT ENGLISH OR TROKOSI?

"Bilogical"?? Hahaha, educated trokosi indeed

You know your biological father because your father rapes his own daughter to have you, you smelly ...

• a.k, amsterdam 8 years ago

Writer you live in Norway a very nice country and instead of writing something sensible for people to read you are there writing nonsense. What benefits will you get out of this?

• Proud Ghanaian 8 years ago

Is this stupid non Akan NDC rogue reading from these columns to understand what is happenning in SA? When would these ignorant fools who are blinded by tribal inclinations think that these writeups no longer matter? He should ...

• The Ghanaian Nationalist 8 years ago

I wonder whether those insulting the writer really understood his point. No commentator has as yet disputed his claims. This is a beautifully written and poetic piece. Whu should an Ewe not criticise tribalistic NPP tendencie ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

So Ndc is not a trokosi tribalistic party, you got to be out of your trokosi rapist mind.

• Balawo President 8 years ago

Have you heard of a deputy minister recently appointed by clueless Mahama called Akandoh? I mean the one whose only work experience is the school dinning hall prefect. Before he was appointed all what he did was to insult an ...

• still rastafari 8 years ago

M. B.B. Kuvoame has a complex...........

• kofi wayo junior 8 years ago

we are tired of their bigotry and out dated mentality.

• PERSCOBA 8 years ago

out dated mentality--ewes have a personality in ACCRA..we call you people JULOR KWAKWE,,,then our brothers in the AKAN are call you ;AYIGBE JULOR

plus amnafrafuo. Is that enough for you fool ?

• short 8 years ago

NPP is not Akan party. It is Asante/Akyeam party. Not even GAS are qaulified to head NPP, according to Mnesah Bonsu

• Afadi Rockman 8 years ago

That is what the whole country wants, a party that can reduce poverty and increase the size of the national cake.

Your tribally correct party has unleashed economic hardship on all including your ethnically correct people. ...

• abena 8 years ago

I am an AKAN ans am proud of it.NPP can offer us better leadership than we are witnessing.

• Obuasa 8 years ago

Mate! Its your wishful thinking that NPP becomes an Akan Party as NDC is an EWE Party. Please move on. Get a life!

• Yamoah Baah 8 years ago

They so tribalistic and myopic that they see the NPP in only one light. Compare what Osafo Marfo was purported to have said with what Segbefia said when he was being vetted by the Parliamentary Vetting Committee. NDC's doub ...

• Yamoah Baah 8 years ago

They so tribalistic and myopic that they see the NPP in only one light. Compare what Osafo Marfo was purported to have said with what Segbefia said when he was being vetted by the Parliamentary Vetting Committee. NDC's doub ...

• PERSCOBA 8 years ago

Fool in the first place you are a toglese.You are not from Ghana so what is your problem?

• PERSCOBA 8 years ago

You bastard toglese. You are not a Ghanain and we know that for sure. Idiot. We sneaked in to your ALL EWE CONFAB and we know what you discussed.

To correect your foolishness know that NPP is for ALL and any intelligent p ...

• The Ghanaian Nationalist 8 years ago

I have read all the insulting comments to this highly analytic article. None of them has addressed the issues raised by the writer. I do not support NPP or NDC, but one thing is clear from the comments to this article. The co ...

• asemsro bridget 8 years ago

You do not need to disrespect anyone by calling him stupid? Im an npp guy but there a lot of truth in his writings.

• 432 8 years ago

Bridget is a guy name? You might be a trokosi child molester pretending to be a woman.

• Kwesipreko 8 years ago

I think the Author of this well written article should be commended for generating this important debate, and not baptized With insults!!!

• Somuah 8 years ago

He deserves all the insults. No Ewe have the right to talk about tribalism albeit their own tribalistic nature. Ewes are the worst tribalists in Ghana.

• Whatever 8 years ago

You are fantastic. I couldn't stop laughing

• Somuah 8 years ago

Are you not even ashamed of yourself? How can an Ewe accuse anybody of being tribalist when you ayigbe julors are the worst culprits?

• papa ski 8 years ago

BB nailed it right on the head. believe it or leave it. Npp is soo tribalistic

• NYEBRO 8 years ago

Kovuame,why make the mistake to paint the NPP as an akan party?Is the NDC not an ewe party always receving 99 percent ewe votes?Was it not founded by an ewe?There is no tribe in Ghana more tribalistic than ewes.YOU DO NOT LIK ...