You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 03 13Article 350269

Woyome case: Ghana needs independent prosecutor – Nduom

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Chief Monkey 9 years ago

SHUT UP !!!

• Sethoo 9 years ago

The current Attorney General was a co-partner of Tony Lithur,John Mahama's lawyer.Both Tony Lithur & the AG defended Wayome when they were in private practice on this same case.Why do Ghanaians expect her to deviate.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

THERE ARE A LOT OF FOOLISH FOLLOWERS THERE TO COVER YOUR BACK.
    ACHEAMPONG, UTUKA, FELLI, AMEDUME, AFRIFA AND AKUFFO DIED FOR NOTHING.

VOTE MAHAMA AND HIS USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. 26 Years of USELESS RULE is enough. ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mo ...

• Papa2 9 years ago

No wonder you call yourself monkey. When Ghana is being raped silly you say what?

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

LOOK AT WHAT IS HAPPENING AT CHRAJ BEFORE JUMPING FOR INDEPENDENT PROSECUTION SERVICE. CORRUPTION DOES NOT DISTINGUISH BETWEEN STATE AND INDEPENDENT AGENCY.

• Anansekrom 9 years ago

This man pretend he knows all. yet Nothing

• KWASI 9 years ago

THE COURT HAD RULE BASE ON THE EVIDENCE OF THIS CASE WHICH WERE NONE
    EXISTENT STOP CRYING THE GOVT AND THE PUBLI HAD ONE BITE OF THE APPLE THE MAN WAS FOUND NOT QUILTY LEAVE HIM A LONE NOW

• Papa2 9 years ago

Woyome will pay back the money. That is what you NDC people,are afraid of!

• mensa 9 years ago

WOYOME WON ,SO STOP CRYING NOW

• LEARNER 9 years ago

It is a very laudable idea and needs to be pursued as part of measures to address the meandering canker of thievery by the political executive, which continues to mar and derail Ghana's growth and development.
    However, woul ...

• Ekow Mankattah 9 years ago

I don't really understand people when Institutions we have set up as a nation perform their duties. A court of competent jurisdiction has decided on the Woyome case and people are worried. It means the court is useless. Is th ...

• Ben 9 years ago

What would the calling of the Former Attorney General Mould Idrisu have done to the prosecution case.If in the view of the prosecution her relevant facts would not help the prosecution then it will not be in their interest to ...

• MATIGARI 9 years ago

IT IS NOT ONLY ENOUGH TO GET AN INDEPENDENT PROSECUTORS. THE PROBLEM IS ABOUT DOING THE JOB WELL AS THE LAW REQUIRES. ALL THE SO-CALLED LEGAL LUNINARIES HEARD THE CHARGES THAT WERE LEVELED AGAINST WOYOME BUT NONE EVER OFFERED ...

• FINN 9 years ago

Wake up Ghana thieves are in power and the worst thieves are WOMEN...... BETTY MOULD, MARIETA BREW, CHIRAJ BOSS.... even vicci hammah was also targeting to dupe is one million dollars and leave office...... Wake up Ghana....

• MATIGARI 9 years ago

I DISAGREE WITH THE TRIAL JUDGE ON THE NEED TO CALL BETTY AND HER DEPUTY AS PROSECUTION WITNESSES. THE TWO WERE ALLIGNED WITH WOYOME SO WHAT ARE THEY COMING TO TELL TYHE COURT IN FAVOUR OF THE STATE. AT BEST THE TWO SHOULD HA ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

They don't have any other reason than waiting for the party to come to power and they demand their pound of flesh. They do this by executing contracts badly, drug-dealing or plain manipulating the system. No one would put hi ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 9 years ago

IF EWES CAN STEAL 51 MILLION DOLLARS AND WALK FREE IN GHANA THEN WE WANT ASANTEHENE TO SECEDE FROM GHANA IMMMEDIATELY. ASHANTI NATION DHOULD JOIN IVORY COAST NOW FOR OUR SHIPMENT AND FOREIGN TRADE. ASANTEHENE NANA OSEI TUTU I ...

• Prince 9 years ago

Are there any similarities here where the prosecution failed, someone was paid off or someone threatened to mention names so they walked free.

• Paa Frank 9 years ago

We are missing the bigger picture. The court has ruled. Fine. How much taxes does he owe to the state? Make him accountable for the taxes. All these noise is going to let this guy slip through another crack.

• Responsible citizen 9 years ago

I believe you are a good contender for biggest illiterate we have in the country today. Whether you really mean what you are saying or not , it is still unfortunate.

Grow up. Ghanaians are more enlightened these days

• Prinz Jnr_Germany 9 years ago

Ghana needs independent prosecutor, to seperate itself from Government(Politics) In order to fight against corruptions.
    “We must all join in this and make it an all-inclusive crusade against corruption. Enough talking. Let ...

• MAHAMA CREAT WAR 9 years ago

ONLY NDC FOOOOOLS AND ,AHAMA DOG CAN NOT GET IT,FOOOOLISH MAN LIKE KWASEA MAHAMA

• KOFI 9 years ago

WE ARE VERY FUNNY. WE HAVE INDEPENDENT BODIES LIKE THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION. DO WE RESPECT THEIR INDEPENDENT DECISIONS? WHAT IS THE PROOF THAT AN INDEPENDENT AG WILL BE DIFFERENT? WEATHER THE AG IS INDEPENDENT OR NOT WE MUST ...

• Papa2 9 years ago

Nduom is right. We must all support this call

• Carlos 9 years ago

Sounds a good idea, but independent prosecutors can be influenced by the same politicians. Back to square zero!!!!