You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 01 04Article 341231

Is NPP Ashanti Regional Chairman Wontumi Facing An Uphill Battle Justifying…?

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Agoo 9 years ago

I decided not to read the whole article, I just skimmed through. I don't really get what you are saying, I understand its your opinion, but seriously, your chairman wontumi should be "talked to". NPP has succeeded in getting ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Strong partisanship started in Ghana when Kwame Nkrumah divided the nation into patriots and traitors. Patriots were those who accepted that he should be president for life, practice one party state and communism and indulge ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

I have been challenged by Francis Kwarten to explain line by line what Dr. Kwame Botwe-Asamoah said in his three-part series that confirms our claim, even remotely, that Nkrumah was a communist that cunningly and dishonestly ...

• JOE (SPINTEX) 9 years ago

YEN AKANFUO EFFUSIONS FROM ADOFO. SUPPORTING HIS YEN AKANFUO BROTHER WONTUMI EVEN THOUGH EVERYONE KNOWS HE IS IN THE WRONG.

• Reader 9 years ago

How can you understand something you refuse to read through? It is that simple!

• Agoo 9 years ago

why should I keep reading if I don't see the rationale for the post, yes it is English, I do understand every word but not sure what the writer is trying to put across. who should come to the rescue of a "loud mouth". I thoug ...

• A GERSIS 9 years ago

A Gersis Reporting

Fellow Ghanaians

It's obvious to anyone that Adolf Rockson has Down's Syndrome and so his IQ would be less than a chimpanzee. Indeed your retarded article Adolf, just proves you to be an imbecile just ...

• >>>> 9 years ago

Stupid fool; what makes you think you are smarter than Adofo?

• Michael 9 years ago

I still don't get what these NPP goons want to achieve. Ibrahim Mahama was an NPP member, his mother an Ewe from Keta is a relation of Dr Nyaho Tamakloe, she was until her death a leading NPP member in Keta. Is this 'Rock hea ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Adofo, you posted this article on Ghanaweb on December 4, 2014 under the title "Do Concerned Citizens Watch While Chairman Wontumi Suffers Alone?"

Why are you repeating it?

"....Chairman of the Electoral Commission, Dr ...

• kannyiri 9 years ago

Mr Rockson, I am just asking. This guy chairman wontumi is a bussinman whom u knew very well.the corruption u are talking about in Ghana cut across u name it.I believe u don't live in Ghana,anywhere u are now when you work u ...

• Deri 9 years ago

He who brings ants infested fagot to his house should not complain when lizards visit his house, says an African adage. If Wotumi has a case,let him go to the court. Let us rise for what? Rise because his long mouth landed hi ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Yes the problem is people like you Rockson Adofo putting more petrol into the fire. Ibrahim Mahama has every right to sue Chairman Wontumi for defamation.

• K.Boateng.L 9 years ago

I THOUGHT THIS ADOFO GUY WOULD HAVE MENTIONED THAT MR IBRAHIM MAHAMA MADE HIS WEALTH DURING THE NPP ADMINISTRATION. AND THAT IBRAHIM TOOK THE BANK LOAN DURING THE NPP TIME. AND WHAT HAS THAT GOT TO DO WITH HIS HALF BROTHER P ...

• HolyGhost 9 years ago

That Adofo guy thinks he is so smart but only only good at writting giberish and non sensical lies about his opponents, an uncivilised attitude from bush educated empty barrel.

• Saaka 9 years ago

I discontinued reading this article because it does not hold any reasonable thoughts. Wontumi is behaving like a cat chasing a bigger animal. I am very sorry for his conduct as the head of one of the biggest political party i ...

• HolyGhost 9 years ago

It is only in Kumasi you can have such an uncivilised silly empty barrel that makes so mush noise, this is the sort of person that speaks before using his brains, imagine wontumi as a minister, GOD help Ghana.

• NANA 9 years ago

THE SAYING GOES 'SHOW ME YOUR FRIEND AND I WILL TELL YOU YOUR CHARACTER'. THIS IS NO WONDER, INSTEAD OF PEACE YOU BATTLE FOR WAR.

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

Listen to this jealous mother fucker.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

Allan prepare to take over that dead man akufo addo

• OFORI - CHINA 9 years ago

IDIOT ADOFO WHEN DID IBRAHIM MAHAMA GOT THE LOAN? JUST TELL ME THE YEAR AND YOU WILL KNOW THAT ALL WHAT YOU WROTE WAS LIES.

• ye 9 years ago

this piece by the npp, is another filth. after defaming somebody's handsome, tall and internationally acclaimed business tycoon, you behave as if nothing has happened, the law should take its cause. next time such stupid peop ...

• George 9 years ago

Rockson is an old spent force used in carrying faecal waste in the UK and is now jealous over persons who have worked hard to earn their worth. Ibrahim made his money during Kufuor whilst other NPP were stealing state lands, ...

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

This guy was moving around in the UK ..
    Now he runs on public purse under disguise ...
    Wontumi has time for ibrahim .,u watch

• Paa John Mensah 9 years ago

Rockson Adofo has distorted the facts. He writes gibberish. Defamation of character is what some a Ghanaians relish in, instead of addressing the issues.

Wontumi, like Sir John and others talk by heart instead of checking ...

• Razak Seini 9 years ago

All ur write ups have undertones of ethnic bigotry .let it be known that ur forefathers never brought education but all are copying from the same white man. Why do u nurse such hatred for other people in Ghana. Ur level of ed ...

• Mike frm Ho. 9 years ago

His english is good the articles always contain NOTHING !

• Lawyer Nyamekye 9 years ago

Hopeless party without a presidential candidate. Nana is on admission in the UK and you are here talking jazz? Skin pain people. Can that small boy Wontumi compare himself to Ibrahim?

• Yaw sam 9 years ago

Somebody should advice this guy to write things that can be verified.He should go and check the genesis of a company called Engineers and Planners as well as one woman called Joyce Tamakloe and her relationship with Dr. Nyaho ...

• Sasa baron-Sam 9 years ago

Rockson; come again.........this is a useless stuff. Do something better with your time.

• john 9 years ago

So is this the end of this great party ? with this caliber of idiots definatly the party is on its knees begging for great people like ibrahim mahama and co.

• ben 9 years ago

WHAT AN IDIOTIC WRITER

• AAA 9 years ago

Rockson what has dat illitrate wontumi has done to be addressed as selfless. anyway,maybe dat is wht gives u ur daily bread. But be reminded dat ur generation wil never produce a minister not to talk abt prez

• nabia 9 years ago

adofo stop babbling from the sidelines. If you are man with balls try and join the lawsuit and test your loyalty to wontumi. Other than that let wontumi carry his own cross

• Kay Eghan 9 years ago

I think you are writing all this story about Ibrahim Mahama because you wont to tell the world that he steal money from national covers because his brother is the president and to disgrace him but it is never true.Ibrahim Ma ...

• Slayve, DC 9 years ago

Some Ghanaians can really be crap. What an article of lies, deliberate distortion of facts, blatant disregards for decency and honestly spiced in absolute character assassination of innocent, serious and hardworking young fel ...

• fred 9 years ago

ibrahim mahama the idiot,he should go and pay the merchant bank loan

• Tj 9 years ago

Fred cross check your facts and be current Ibrahims loan has been fully paid and taken over by Afri-exim Bank. Educate your lazy brains

• Baffour Agyemang 9 years ago

Reading all the comments above how do you feel Adofo? I think you have run a good test to know how support for loose talk and some personalities in the NPP is fast deminishing thus destroying the NPP chances at future polls.

• myyak 9 years ago

These Npp saboteurs of Ghana have realy taken Ghanaians for fools. Why? did Ibrahim just be come rich in de last 2 or 6years?. the loan u are talking about was secured during the Npp time. Was John Mahama in power?. Your des ...

• makamaka 9 years ago

I think u don't know Ibrahim that well n his source of wealth.Check Engineers & Planers website, when this company started and it worth/status internationally before u label him as corrupt.

• Coulibaly 9 years ago

This Rockson man is not doing any good to the chairman. And wontumi should not rejoice that a buffon like Rockson is on his side. I am just not happy about what he has written. Npp should beware of sympathisers who are crooks ...

• mr nobody 9 years ago

?
    ? by Kwadjo Mills , ? 01/02/2015
    JOHN MAHAMA, FAMILY, HOT AS BRITISH
    INTELLIGENCE TIGHTEN THE SCREWS!
    1. If John Mahama and his family thought by buying
    Ruby’s silence their troubles regarding the 12.5kg
    cocaine bus ...

• LADY BIRD 9 years ago

This IBRAHIM guy thinks Ghana belong to him and his brother, but there is time for everything one day everybody will be surprise. The clock is ticking tick, tick,tick.

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Chairman Wontumi should face the music squarely. Next time round, he would be careful about his uttering.

• Osei Yaw 9 years ago

What's new from such a fool, Rockson Adofo.? His belief is 'TELL LIES, FABRICATE STORIES AND SUPRESS THE TRUTH AND YOU WOULD CONSIDERED SIGNIFICANT'. Oh, what a Ghana we now are?. This is a state of social decadence where all ...

• Tj 9 years ago

Aaaa mo ma yen ka . Wuntumi the illegal miner, galamsey dude who flooded this country with chinese illegal miners can insult someone. The destruction this twerp and his band of chinese galamsey guys have done to villages in t ...

• Tony H 9 years ago

All these craps can only come from a member of Nation of Primitive People (NPP) Personally I didn’t get anything from this writ. When are these "Yen Akan foo" going to get it that Ghana doesn’t belong to them only?

• Samuel Ansah,New York 9 years ago

Are you campaigning for public support for loose utterances? Support from NPP or who? The illiterate Wontumi should face the consequences
    .Ibrahim has been in business long before the brother became President and there's is ...

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Suddenly debt write off and in money ..
    Interesting his brother is president